Top Instrumentation & Control Engineering Companies in India

A person who can control and measure industrial processes, is an indispensable asset in the current high-tech manufacturing environment. With the development of many instrumentation and control engineering companies in India these days, instrumentation and control engineers are in great demand since they become well-versed in operating instrumentation that monitors and directs many processes including material composition, level, temperature, flow and pressure of material composition after completion of their I & C Course.

The course might also have taught them how to use a number of different forms of instruments pertaining to computerized, mechanical, hydraulic, pneumatic, electronic and electrical control devices. There are many instrumentation and control engineering companies in India, which recruit graduates and post gradates in the field of instrumentation & control and the names of top companies in this field in India are given below:

Top Seven Instrumentation & Control Engineering Firms:

National Instruments

ABB

Larsen & Toubro

Bosch

Invensys

GE

Suzlon

Explore some basic information about these instrumentation & Control Engineering firms in India:

National Instruments:

National Instruments is actually an US-based company and they have their operations in India as well. They are operating from the city of New Delhi and Bangalore. The company was established with the objective of propagating a revolution of virtual instrumentation technology in the nation and for achieving their objective, they are always on the lookout for young and energetic instrumentation and control engineers.

ABB:

ABB is a world leader in the automation and power technologies that enables industry and utility customers to improve performance, while lowering the impact on the environment. They have operations in over 100 countries all over the world through their group companies and more than 1,00,000 people are working for this organization. They are hiring not only experience engineers, but fresh graduates are also hired.

Larsen & Toubro:

As most of us know, Larsen & Toubro Limited, shortly known as L & T is the country’s largest construction and engineering form with additional interest in areas like IT, electronics and electrical. Their constant quest for top-class quality has made them to recruit the best engineering graduates from different branches of engineering with the help of whom the company is offering the best possible products and services.

Bosch:

Bosch is a German-based company with operations in India for more than 5 decades now. They are operating in different fields like automotive technology, industrial technology, customer goods and building technology and engineering & IT solutions. For carrying out operations effectively in these fields, they look for qualified instrumentation & control engineers.

Invensys:

Invensys are into the field of instrumentation & Control Engineering through their group company called Invensys Control, which is a leading international provider of control devices for products in commercial applications and residential homes. They are offering their service right from the early 1990s and the instrumentation and control engineering products manufactured by them measure variables inclusive of pressure and temperature.

GE:

GE has made their presence in India from the year 1902 when the first hydro power plant was installed by the company in India. They are operating in a wide range of industries in India like financial services, healthcare, energy, transportation, etc… They have technology centres in cities like Bangalore and Hyderabad and they have employed more than 13000 people in India. They recruit instrumentation engineers for effectively carrying out their operations in different fields.

Suzlon:

Suzlon is a big name in the alternative energy sector in India by extracting power through wind energy. They have the capacity to produce 4400 MW of Wind energy through their plants located in different parts of the country.

In addition to these top players, there are also other companies like Apna Technologies, Whirlybird and Essar that recruit instrumentation and control engineering.

16 Responses to “Top Instrumentation & Control Engineering Companies in India”

1. 16
    manu.p:

Which isthe best option to do after completing diploma in instrumet technology?

2. 15
    tarun:

i am a b.tech engineer with 7 years of experience. now my age is 32 years but i want to apply for gov. jobs. can i do that?
    please advise……

3. 14
    karthi:

sir, I’m studying final year eie .. next I want to learn some automation courses.. so what are the new courses in our field and also related websites:…… thank u

4. 13
    Mundhe krishna Dayanand:

I study in sy(ICE) but after Graduation how many cource in merchant nevi? My intrest in nevi plz inform the cources?

5. 12
    Abhijeet:

Sir,i m 4th year instrumentation and Control Engg. student….i want to career in automation feild…..so,please suggest me respective companies…..and also give me proper guidence of it…….

6. 11
    Saurabh kumar:

What is the recquired rank in GATE for entering in government companies in instrumentation and control engeneering….kindly publish any valid site from where i can get more information..related to my question….

7. 10
    Santosh yadav:

I am of prefinal year from eie branch so please tell me about training

8. 9
    avnish kumar:

i am prefinal year persuing btech from bput unicersity please suggest me some information about my carrer

9. 8
    kumar abhishek:

sir,i am doing my B.Tech from instrumentation and control engineering. So i want to know that where can i apply online for our industrial training.which industry or company is more suitable and sufficient according to my stream.

10. 7
    Subodh kumar:

Sir, i have complete diploma from instrumentation and control engg. Now i am searching a job in my stream in delhi . Please reply me soon. Thanks

11. 6
    navnath:

I have completed my BE Instrumentation & Control Degree In 2004. From them i was working in mechanical industry in Quality Assurance Department. Is it possible to work in my Core field onwards?. Please guide me.

Thanking You,

12. 5
    gaurav arora:

i want to know is there any training comapany for instrumentation and control engineering branch in new delhi

13. 4
    Aditya.S.kumar:

Actually I want to know weather the company is offering inplant training for BE instrumentation ENGG.

14. 3
    r.s.sajeev:

Iam sajeev studing 3rd year instrumentation and control department . Pls give the company details(based on i and c department) in india to join in any company pls ans me.

15. 2
    vipul:

Higher studies after B.E in Instrumentation Engineering???

16. 1
    MAYANK MISHRA:

I WANT TO ASK WHICH PLACES OF INDIA HAS MAXIMUM OPPURTUNITIES FOR ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTATION & CONTROL ENGINEERING FOR FRESHERS? HOPING FOR A SOON REPLY.