Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPTU) MBA Entrance Exam 2012

Mahamaya Technical University, Noida, conducts Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) for the admission of MBA aspirants to Government aided and private institutions across the state of Uttar Pradesh.

Structure of UPTU SEE MBA Test

The questions are objective type multiple choice questions which enables the candidate to choose the right answer from any of the give four choices. Each correct answer carries four marks. More than one answer for a particular question will be treated as a wrong answer. No negative marks are recorded against wrong answers. The answers should be marked only on the given OMR sheets. One must use a black or blue ball point pen to mark the right answers.

Syllabus for UPTU SEE MBA Test

Section A (English Language)

• Grammar
  • Vocabulary
  • Uncommon words
  • Sentence completion
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Relationship between words & phrases
  • Comprehension of passages

Section B (Numerical Aptitude)

• Numerical calculation
  • Arithmetic
  • Simple algebra
  • Geometry and trigonometry
  • Interpretation of graphs
  • Charts and tables

Section C (Thinking and Decision Making)

• Creative thinking
  • Unfamiliar relationships
  • Verbal reasoning
  • Finding patterns and trends
  • Assessment of figures & diagrams

Section D (General Awareness)

• Current affairs
  • Issues related to trade, industry, economy, sports, culture and science

The candidate is eligible for the admission to the MBA course only if he/she have passed bachelor’s degree course with a minimum of three years from any recognized university. The candidate should have secured a minimum aggregate of 40% excluding grace marks.

How to Apply?

Candidates can apply online as well as offline. The application forms can be obtained from the head post offices of UP, Delhi and Dehradun for candidates those who are applying offline. The applications will be made available from the last week of January. Candidates can apply online after making a payment of Rs 1000/- using credit/debit cards. Candidates can avail the online application facility from the websites www.mtu.ac.in and www.uptu.ac.in.  The duly filled application must reach the office of the registrar of UPSEE or MTU on or before he first week of March. The applications have to be sent through speed post.

Important Dates (Tentative)

• Date of Issue of Application forms: Last week of January, 2012
  • Last date of acceptance of Application form: First week of March, 2012
  • Date of Examination: Third week of April, 2012

List of UPTU SEE MBA Test centers

• Agra
  • Aligarh
  • Allahabad
  • Ambedkar Nagar
  • Amethi
  • Aonla
  • Budaun
  • Delhi
  • Faizabad
  • Ghaziabad
  • Gunnaur
  • Jhansi
  • Kannauj
  • Kanpur
  • Lucknow
  • Mathura
  • Meerut
  • Moradabad
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Noida
  • Pilibhit
  • Roorkee
  • Saharanpur
  • Sultanpur
  • Varanasi

Contact Address for the UPTU SEE MBA Test

• Address : Registrar, (SEE-UPTU), Uttar Pradesh Technical University, I.E.T. Campus, Sitapur RoadLucknow-226021

Colleges Accepting the UPTU SEE MBA Test score

• Shri Rammurti Smarak College of Engineering & Technology
  • Krishna Inst of Engineering & Technology
  • Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology
  • Vidya College of Business
  • Shri Ram Swaroop Memorial College of Engineering & Technology
  • Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology
  • G.L.A. Institute of Technology & Management
  • International Institute of Management & Technology
  • Jaipuria Institute of Management
  • Hindustan Institute of Management & Computer Studies
  • Institute of Technology & Science
  • G.L.A. Institute of Business Management
  • College of Engineering & Technology, IILM Academy of Higher Learning
  • B.B.D National Institute of Technology & Management
  • Sherwood College of Management
  • Institute of Professional Excellence & Management
  • Academy of Business & Engineering Sciences
  • Sacred Heart Institute of Management & Technology
  • Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engineering & Technology
  • Bharat Institute of Technology (MBA Institute)
  • Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology
  • Sagar Institute of Technology & Management
  • Galgotia’s College of Engineering & Technology
  • Bharat Institute of Technology
  • M.M.M. Engineering College
  • Kanpur Institute of Technology
  • Hindustan College of Science & Technology
  • J.S.S. Academy of Technical Education
  • United Institute of Management
  • Anand Engineering College
  • N.I.M.T. Institute of Hospital and Pharma Management
  • Dayanand Academy of Management Studies
  • B.B.S.College of Engineering and Technology
  • Bhagwant Institute of Technology
  • Jhunjhunwala Business School
  • Sir Madan Lal Institute of Management
  • Vivekanand Institue of Technology and Science
  • College of Engineering & Rural Technology, Meerut

Reference Books for UPTU SEE MBA Test

• Verbal Ability Guide for CAT and Other MBA Entrance Exams by PT Education Ltd
  • Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension for The CAT And Other MBA Entrance Examinations by TIME
  • The Pearson Guide To Quantitative Aptitude For MBA Entrance Examinations By Dinesh Khattar
  • The Pearson Guide To MBA Entrance Examinations By Edgar Thorpe
  • Quantitative Aptitude For MBA Entrance Examination By Guha
  • Quantitative Aptitude For CAT And Other MBA Entrance Examination 3ed By Time
  • Objective Mathematics For MBA Entrance Exams By Murtuza Gadiwala
  • Mba Entrance Guide 5Th/Ed.  By Career Launcher
  • MBA Entrance Exam Guide By Abul Hashem
  • Mathematics For MBA Entrance Exams By R. S. Aggarwal
  • Fast Track MBA Entrance Tests Master Of Business Administration Solved Papers By Ravi Chopra
  • Data Interpretation MBA Entrance By Jaiswal

Coaching Centers for UPTU SEE MBA Test

• Edstar GMAT Preparation
  • Nalanda Information Technology and Business Management
  • Naren Commerce Academy
  • Magnus School of Business
  • Tagore’s Institute of Professional Studies
  • Vidyarthi Institute of Commerce
  • Sharp Institute of commerce and English
  • T.I.M.E
  • Career launcher
  • Prime Center
  • Manya Education Pvt Ltd
  • Jeeva’s Edcational Academy

Study Plan

Understand

Nothing can stop you if you are driven by passion to achieve something. If you believe in yourself, then start working hard towards what you want to be.

Plan

Planning is what is basically needed for the preparation of MBA entrance exam. First of all, start collecting the appropriate material. Search for good centers, if required. Study with a systematic approach. It helps you to find out where you stand towards your goal.

Execute

• It is a very crucial step.
  • From the planning process, you have already decided when to appear for the examination.
  • After that you should start working as per the plans established.
  • Be consistent in your studies.
  • Find out your strong areas.
  • Give stress on the areas where you have to improve.
  • Don’t stress yourself
  • Keep yourself highly motivated.
  • Make constant improvements in your performance.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The UPTU SEE results can be obtained from the official website of the technical university (http://www.uptu.nic.in). The results can also be retrieved from the portal of Mahamaya Technical University.

Score Validity

The validity of the score obtained is for one year, which is at the time of admission to the various institutes in Uttar Pradesh.

44 Responses to “Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPTU) MBA Entrance Exam 2012”

1. 44
    Aasd Khan:

Dear Sir/Madam how i will do MBA entrance preparation please suggest me.

2. 43
    dharam:

During my M.B.A online form instead of B.C.A I filled B.S.C in graduation qualification now I got admit where B.S.C is printed.so please have me some insight to overcome to the problem

3. 42
    Kiran patel:

Please tell Date of MBA.

4. 41
    Saurabh kumar:

Sir/mam I Want to know the date of uptu’’s MBA exams.

5. 40

plz tell me examination centre for mba .becoz i have not filled in forum. Eamination date

6. 39

how many condidate applying for mba and b.tech in uptu

7. 38
    satendra sharma:

dear sir mene mba entrance exam ka centre chosse nahi kiya hai me kya karu

8. 37
    naushad:

i want to online mba entrance exam paperplease sedd my id

9. 36
    jyoti pal:

what is the last date of submission of uptu mba forms…

10. 35
    Peeyush Mishra:

witch is the last date for the submission of m b a forms

11. 34
    kalpana verma:

what is the criteria and last date of submitting form for carry over paper.?

12. 33
    istiyak ahmad:

how can be apply for MBA.

13. 32
    navodita:

which is the last date for the submission of mba forms

14. 31
    pankaj gupta:

i want all information.

15. 30
    Piyush:

Which is the last date of MBA form for submission

16. 29
    shreshtha goel:

sir can date of uptu mba exam can be changed because ccs university has not issued their datesheet till now?

17. 28
    k n singh:

pl tell about date ofapplication form of uptu exam

18. 27
    kanika sharma:

WHICH is the last date of uptu form

19. 26
    sapna agrawal:

which is date of uptu entrance exam?

20. 25
    prem:

Sir plz tell me last date uptu form, bcz i want to MBA and tell me bast cotching center in noida

21. 24
    atul singh:

when is mba form coming…plz.send me on my id

22. 23
    masood Alam:

i want to know abt date of uptu entrance exam from

23. 22
    MITALI PURWAR:

SIR, WHEN MBA FORM IS COMING?

24. 21
    suraj kumar:

when is mba form coming…plz.send me on my id.

25. 20
    satyendra kumra:

i want to be make upess form for mba

26. 19
    Amar jeet yadav:

sir when will be available uptu2012 application form please sent on my id

27. 18
    arpit agarwal:

kindly send me form date nd examination date of uptu 2012

28. 17
    pravin rai:

sir if i fill uptu m.b.a form online what admit card download site or send to post office from my home plz reply

29. 16
    amantripathi:

My respected sir,
    i am Aman tripathi . now i am read in b.com 3rd part .
    can i gave UPTU entrance exam while i am pursuing b.com.

Aman

30. 15
    kuldeep singh:

sir/mam
    I want to know about the uptu entrance exam for MBA.2012
    about the date, and the book to refer.

31. 14
    karan vaid:

when the exam related to MBA admission will be conducted..??

32. 13
    kalpana tyagi:

sir/mam
    I want to know about the uptu entrance exam for MBA.
    about the date, and the book to refer.

33. 12
    Neerja Singh:

I want to ask that i m in a final year.Can i give UPTU Entrance exam for MBA

34. 11
    himanshi saini:

coucelling date process

35. 10
    Sumit singh:

Sir, i am doing b com final year from mumbai university.can i persue MBA from UPTU ?.if yes then please tell me how i can fill the application form through online?

36. 9
    preeti varshney:

m.b.a (uptu) last date of application form?

37. 8
    sandeep:

i am doing B.A.last year so i can fill form this year,

38. 7
    divya:

mam/sir.
    Can you tell me which subject should i choose in MBA as i m doing B.E in Computer Science branch.

39. 6
    praveen:

how can i apply for uptu btech.

40. 5
    Sangeeta Gautam:

Can you please tell that which subjects should I take in MBA

41. 4
    sunita srivastava:

kindly send me the date of uttar pradesh SLET exam2012?

42. 3
    sonal:

Sir/Mam
    I want to know the date of uptu’s MBA exam and some guidelines related to the preparation.

43. 2
    mayank:

I want to know the date of uptu”s
    M.B.A exams

44. 1
    ruchita singh:

ma’ m/sir
    i want to know about the sale of information boucher for uptusee 2012 exam for mba