Assignments of BCA in IGNOU

The old systems of testing the students knowledge by conducting written tests has changed. Most of the Universities nowadays give importance to internal tests. These tests are conducted at regular intervals. Practicals, quiz, assignments are given weightage. So it is important for the candidates to fare well in the same. As a result at the time of the written exam they are quite prepared for it. IGNOU too follows this system.

Subjects Covered in the BCA course

• Foundation Course in English for Computing
  • Fundamentals and PC Software
  • Foundation Course in Mathematics in Computing
  • Programming and Data Structure
  • Software and Application Skills
  • Elements of System Analysis and Design
  • Introduction to Software
  • Database Management Systems
  • Introduction to Computer Organisation
  • Windows Programming
  • Multimedia
  • RDBMS Lab
  • Computer Networks
  • TCP/IP Programming
  • Software Engineering
  • Computer Oriented Numerical Technique
  • C++ and Object Oriented Programming
  • Theory of Computation
  • Introduction to Internet Programming
  • Intranet Administration

Types of Assignments for the BCA course in IGNOU

There will be assignments in each of the subjects mentioned above. They can be asked questions related to the Software and Hardware. There will be assignments in the multimedia side too. Like in the computer networks paper they can be asked on how an ATM works. They could be asked to explain the same diagrammatically. Also there can be questions related to LAN and WAN. Similarly for the windows programming sections questions related to Visual basic, about creation of ActiveX DLLS etc.

The questions asked will be related to the areas taught in these subjects. It is important that the students try to attempt these assignments themselves for better understanding. Also they will be given a fixed time line to submit the same.

Tips for Completion of Assignments for the BCA course in IGNOU

Students will receive all the assistance required to help complete the assignments. There will be teachers to guide them through the same. Also lot of the information related to the assignment will be available online. It is important to do a thorough reference work so as to do the assignments well. In this process they will also gain additional knowledge in these areas.

56 Responses to “Assignments of BCA in IGNOU”

1. 56
    megha:

hello everyone plzzz beware of this dog by the name of s. mallick his email id is [email protected]. this asshole promise guys of ignou university that he will provide all the projects , i am facing a problem now i deposit the amount of rs 2500 for my projects of bts and he only sent me the proposal of them and now he is not even replying of my mails and msgs and not even receiving the calls . i m going to sue this guy. what the hell he think of himself , as i have already deposited the proposal and now he is not sending me the projects so i m stuck up in the middle and only because of him bcoz now i cant even the topic .

his contact no. is 9831654416

2. 55
    KALYAN KUMAR:

Sir please ignou bca 2 and 3 january to june assignment answer send me.

3. 54
    aiman akhtar:

sir please ignou bca ist semester2011-2012 assignment question send me

4. 53
    shweta kumari:

i am shweta.
    sir plz give total information about bca assignment & books.

5. 52
    rachita:

ALL NOTE: only rely on ignou4u for your assignments , there are many frauds in market who’re selling assignment, PLEASE NOTE THIS EMAIL ID: S. MALLICK ([email protected]) & look to it by any chance dont deposit money into his bank account, I did 300 rs on his saying and this is what the reply i got from him:I will destroy you future also,300 Rupees ???????????????, You told me 3000/- & now 300, R u mad ? Please all beware of this person. I have lost my money but i dont need all to lost their.
    His Account Details: A/c Details :A/C no-911010026340623 AXISBANK Account Holder name:- Mabia Khatun

6. 51
    Mohit kohli:

I am the student of BCA I semester from IGNOU but still I don’t get m,y books & Assignments. so please sir help me ….

7. 50
    Ajay kumar:

Respected Sir
    my enroll no:-111546246 i m govt employee.so my transfer to other state.so my ignou books at previous address.plz request that bca 2nd sem latest assignment question paper send on my email id: [email protected].i completed it and deposit assignment at before due date.i cant miss that exam.i want to complete my degree so plz help me to send dec 2011 bca2nd assignment question paper.
    Good afternoon sir

8. 49
    parbin:

how will i get assignment of cs 63?

9. 48
    Reeta Shrivastava:

I am the student of BCA I semester from IGNOU but still I don’t get Assignment. Please help

10. 47
    Molay Das:

What are the advantages of using UML? Create the class diagram for a University having classes – Student, Teacher, Subject and Programme. Make suitable assumptions, if any.

11. 46
    jan:

please tell me last date to submit BCA form

what is the procces take addmition

12. 45
    krrishna:

when will bca form come for new addmission

13. 44
    neha:

send me assignment of bca 3rd sem , plz

14. 43
    anuj:

what are advantages of using UML? create the class diagram for a university having classes-student,teacher,subject and programme. make suitable assumptions,if any.

15. 42
    deepak don:

shale khali bebkhuf banata hai tere gand me sand ki land

16. 41
    sony:

Show that each of the following functions is primitive recursive:

(i) f (m, n) = 4mn
    (ii) f (m, n) = (5n)2m

17. 40
    vidhya:

Question 3: Show that each of the following functions is primitive recursive:

(i) f (m, n) = 4mn
    (ii) f (m, n) = (5n)2m
    Question 4: Define the following concepts formally:
    a) Kleene Closure of an alphabet set.
    b) Finite Automata
    c) Godel Number
    d) Regular Expression
    e) Primitive Recursive Function
    f) Unsolvable Problem
    g) Turing-Decidable Problem
    h) Moore Automata

18. 39
    vidhay:

kleene closure of an alphabets set formally define

19. 38
    RENU:

WHAT IS NORMALIZATION?

20. 37
    richa:

(i) f (m, n) = 4mn

(ii) f (m, n) = (5n)2m

21. 36
    Nikita Mishra:

Question 1: Construct one Turing Machine for computing each of the following functions

(i) f (m, n) = m n, where ‘ ’ denotes multiplication

(ii) f (m, n) =

22. 35
    shashi varma:

Question 1: Construct one Turing Machine for computing each of the following functions

(ii) f (m, n) =
    (5 Marks)
    Question 2: Construct one grammer for each of the following languages

(a)
    (b)
    (5 Marks)

(i) f (m, n) = 4mn

(ii) f (m, n) = (5n)2m
    (5 Marks)
    b) Finite Automata
    c) Godel Number
    d) Regular Expression
    f) Unsolvable Problem
    h) Moore Automata
    (5 Marks)

Question 5: (i) Construct a DFA (Deterministic Finite Automata) accepting the following Set:

w has an even number of a’s and odd number of b’s}

(ii) Construct Turing Machine for the following languages:

1) {anbncn : n > 1}

2 ) wwR : w is any string of 0’s and 1’s}

(5 Marks)

23. 34
    gandu:

kamal karte ho yaar..
    solution ke naam pe baccho ko thg rahe ho..

24. 33
    anuj kumar:

What is the difference between passing by value & passing arguments by reference in Visual Basic 6 Procedures? How declaration is done in either case?

25. 32

please provide me bca 6th sem study materials softcopy ignou

26. 31

(ii) f (m, n) =
    (5 Marks)
    Question 2: Construct one grammer for each of the following languages

(a)
    (b)
    (5 Marks)

(i) f (m, n) = 4mn

(ii) f (m, n) = (5n)2m
    (5 Marks)
    b) Finite Automata
    c) Godel Number
    d) Regular Expression
    f) Unsolvable Problem
    h) Moore Automata
    (5 Marks)

Question 5: (i) Construct a DFA (Deterministic Finite Automata) accepting the following Set:

w has an even number of a’s and odd number of b’s}

(ii) Construct Turing Machine for the following languages:

1) {anbncn : n > 1}

2 ) wwR : w is any string of 0’s and 1’s}

27. 30
    subir:

can you provide any kind of study material.

28. 29
    amit hazra:

What are the advantages of using UML? Create the class diagram for a University having classes – Student, Teacher, Subject and Programme. Make suitable assumptions, if any.

29. 28
    AKSHATA:

I WANT 2ND SEMISTER B.C.A 2011 ASSIGNMENT (ALL SUBJECTS)

30. 27
    Tushar kaushik:

send me new assignment of bca 5th sem 2011

31. 26
    Inderjeet:

explain whether for a prime p>=5,p2+2 is composite or not

32. 25
    pankaj:

I Have taken admission in Bca 2011 session.pls snd me the assignment for 1st semester.

33. 24
    Akanksha Bhatnagar:

send me the assignment of bca(2) 2011

34. 23
    rakesh mourya:

piz send me bca assignments marks 2nd sem. my enrollment no. is 092772491

35. 22
    deep:

plz send solved assintment of cs60

36. 21
    cheshta:

Q1. prove that the sum of the squares of the first n integers is 1/24(2n)(2n+1)(2n+2).
    Q2. explain whether for a prime p>=5, p2+2 is composite or not.

37. 20
    Gourab:

Explain with the help of suitable examples that science in modern times is a collective and organized activity

38. 19
    Gourab Das:

Explain with the help of suitable examples that science in modern times is a collective and organised activity.

39. 18
    Shashi Kumar:

Explain with the help of suitable examples that science in modern times is a collective and organised activity.

40. 17
    BIPIN BIHARI PARIDA:

I am about 29 years of age want to eek admission into BCA course

41. 16
    bhavesh:

what is php

what is sad

what is visul basic

what c

what is c++

42. 15
    shailaja p v:

process of converting tree in to binary tree

43. 14
    subhasis mahapatra:

Explain with example how charts are used in analysis. Also explain the different types of charts available in Excel.

44. 13
    Raju:

There are two questions in this assignment. Answer both the questions. You may use illustrations and diagrams to enhance your explanations.

Question-1 : Explain the process of converting a Tree into a Binary Tree. (15 Marks)

Question-2: List at least 10 sorting methods indicating their average case complexity, worst case complexity and best case complexity. (10 Marks)

45. 12
    Raju:

There are four questions in this assignment. Answer all the questions. You may use illustrations and diagrams to enhance explanations.

Question 1(a): Explain in detail all the options/items on the Menu bar and Tool bar of Internet Explorer. (4 Marks)
    (b): Compare and contrast Internet Explorer with Netscape Navigator. (3 Marks)
    Question 2: Create an Excel spreadsheet for your mark sheet of 10+2 examination. (5 Marks)
    Question 3 (a): Prove that the sum of the squares of the first n integers is
    1/24 (2n) (2n+1) (2n+2) (3 Marks)

(b): Explain whether for a prime p >= 5, p2 + 2 is composite or not. (3 Marks)

Question 4: a) Explain with example how charts are used in analysis. (3 Marks)

b) Explain the different types of charts available in Excel. Also explain the process of creating a chart in Excel. (4 Marks)

46. 11
    VIPIN:

PLEASE SEND ME ASSIGNMENT ANSWERS OF 3 SEMESTER, i.e unix,
    SAD, FST.

47. 10
    Rupesh:

Respected Sir/Mam I have requst you!!!
    Please send me mail MBA and MCA information qustion paper

48. 9
    anil:

what i can bca cmpleate during the job? how pls mail me my add. ok

49. 8
    prakash:

MTE-03 solved 2009

50. 7
    prakash:

solved Mte-03 2009

51. 6
    RAJEEV:

PLEASE SEND ME BCA MTE 03 SOLVED ASSIGNMENT 2009

52. 5
    sangram:

Course Code : CS-612
    Course Title : PC Software and Application Skills
    Assignment Number : BCA(2)-612/Assignment/2009
    Maximum Marks : 25
    Last Date of submission : 30th April, 2009/30th October, 2009

There are Five questions in this Assignment. Answer all the questions.

Q.1 (i) Explain in detail all the options/items on the Menu bar and Tool bar of
    Internet Explorer. (3 Marks)
    (ii) What is Internet Firewall? Find Internet Firewall by browsing the Internet. List the browsed URLs and the information associated with them.
    (3 Marks)

Q.2 (a) Find the smallest number n, which has the following properties:
    i) Its decimal representation has 4 as the last digit;
    ii) It is divisible by 6 and 8.
    iii) It is a square number
    (3 Marks)
    (b) For any prime p >= 5, prove that p2+2 is composite.
    (2 Marks)
    Q.3 Explain with example how charts are used in analysis. Also explain the different types of charts available in Excel. (4 Marks)

Q.4 Create a work book in Excel which include following for an IGNOU BCA Study Centre:

(i) Records of personal information (name, age, address, sex, semester etc) of all the students in various semesters. A separate worksheet for each semester should be used.
    (ii) Student’s monthly attendance status semester wise, in a separate work sheet should be stored in ascending order on enrollment numbers.
    (iii) Students allocation trend in last five years in various semesters
    (I – VI). Proper chart should be used to reflect the trend graphically.
    (iv) Attendance record subject–wise at the end of semester should be stored for each course.

You can suggest the way how one component for keeping information of marks obtained by students in assignments of various courses can be incorporated in your work book.
    (6 Marks)
    Q.5 Prepare appropriate Chart using Excel for representing ii, iii, and iv of
    Question 4 given above. (4 Marks)

53. 4
    prasenjit:

if there were one thing you could change in the country, what would it be?

54. 3
    neha:

where is MTE 03 & BSHF 101 asssignment 2009

55. 2
    christy Jude:

Dear Sir/Madem

Can u give me the unsolved assigment 2009-2010 of code numberBSHF101??

Kindly do the needful !!

Thanks & Regards,
    christy Jude

56. 1
    Raj:

Explain how you can protect your machine from computer viruses. Also explain the process of removal of a computer virus from a virus infected machine.