Diploma in Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering diploma

Civil Engineering is a very sought after course in the modern society as there are increase in construction jobs in industrial sector, reality estate and in the other related areas. There is an increase in the need of civil engineering experts for the proper construction in the industries, construction of homes, and construction in various official and educational sectors. Hence, Diploma holders in Civil Engineering are summoned for their expert help in the field job in the construction sites.

The basic eligibility requirement for the diploma in civil engineering is that the candidate must pass class 10 and have a Secondary School Leaving Certificate. A class 12 pass candidate is also eligible to appear for the course as the minimum age requirement is 15 years. An entrance exam is held for admission in the diploma course in chemical engineering.

Course Outlook

Diploma in civil engineering is a 3 year course offered in various polytechnic colleges of India. The syllabus is split into 6 semester held every November/ December and May/ June. In this course duration students are evaluated on the basis of practical examination as well as theoretical examination and marks are given on basis of Continuous Formative Assessment and End Semester Examination. A Diploma holder can further go opt for advanced diploma, bachelor degree or master degree in the field.

Job Prospects

A diploma holder in civil engineering gets rewarding jobs in the construction and planning industry. They are employed in construction and maintenance of industry, homes, public and private properties by government and non government sectors. The pay scale is according to the experience, skill and the employing company.

Best Place to Pursue

 Coochbehar Polytechnic, Coochbehar, (West Bengal)
 Malda Polytechnic, Malda, (West Bengal)
 D.N. Polytechnic, Meerut, (Uttar Pradesh)
 Gomathi Ambal Polytechnic, Tirunelveli, (Tamil Nadu)
 Nilachal Polytechnic, Bhubaneswar, (Orissa)
 Kalinga Polytechnic, Orissa, (Orissa)
 Govt. Polytechnic Bombay, Bandra(E), Mumbai, (Maharashtra)
 DACG (Govt.) Polytechnic, Chickmagalur, (Karnataka)

95 Responses to “Diploma in Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering diploma”

1. 95
    Sneha Dey Sarkar:

Iam a diploma (3rd yr,civil)student, so my qes is-can i get a chance in UPSC exam?

2. 94
    Faisal malik:

i want to do civil engineering diploma before intermedite part-2.would you please like to give me some info about it.

3. 93
    nadeem ahmad:

I am Nadeem Ahmad . I am doing the diploma cource the branch civil engineering first year .I coming 2 year . I will hope the final year for the govt. job or private .
    There fore I could request passed intrview and entrance exam.
    Thanking you Nadeem Ahmad
    28-07-2013

4. 92
    joy das:

i need civil eng 5th sem syllabus(W.B. bord)

5. 91
    Siriki sankararao:

I want about civil engneering futher plz reply

6. 90
    pandidurai.b:

what

7. 89
    ketan:

what is web site in diploma sivil online form?

8. 88
    jay rakhyani:

how to do civil diploma after 12th commerce

9. 87

i want past que ppr of hydraulics in diploma civil,4 th sem

10. 86
    GHANSHYAM PATEL:

I WANT QUESTION PAPER OF DIPLOMA IN CIVIL 2 SEM

11. 85
    VARUN:

SEND ME SYLLEBUS OF 6th SEM CIVIL ENGINERING DEPLOMA

12. 84
    majid:

sir i hd done civil draughtman of two year courous i hd three experience in my field i want to do civil enginering wht should i do

13. 83
    aliya:

hi sir,
    i have passed my 10th in the year 2010 and was persuing my 1th bt due 2 sm reasons i had 2 sm reasons i left my college and dint appeard 4 my 12th exams want 2 start newly in diploma in civil so is it possible and can you reccomend me some gud clleges of abu dhabi? plz

14. 82
    diploma question papers tamilnadu transport engineering:

diploma question papers tamilnadu transport engineering

15. 81
    aamir:

Hi sir,
    i have passed my ssc in acadmic year 2008 and 2009. Konw i want to do civil engineering. Please tell me is this possible to do. If yess then what is process for that and required fees. And colleges of mumbai.
    Thnak you.

16. 80
    kuldeep:

1st year ka purak pariksha ka result kab tak aaega

17. 79
    Aditya sharma:

Sir, i m student of 5th sem. ,now i want to apply for job what can i have to do ?

18. 78
    s.k.juber:

gud evening sir.
    sir hame diploma in civil ke 2 nd sem ke
    all subjet s ke question paper chahiye…jo aasan hone chahiye.
    poly student..shaikh juber.

19. 77
    Bikesh Kumar Singh:

Please tell me about the institutions offering distance education for diploma in civil engg.

20. 76
    Liyakat khan:

Sir, i m student of 5th sem, now i want to apply for job what can i have to do

21. 75
    Diploma Engineering:

Civil engineering syllabus I guarantee it will help you
    rajclick.blogspot.com/search/label/civil%20engineering%20general

22. 74
    Ruturaj kurade:

what are the maharashatra govt jobs available for diploma civil engg.

23. 73
    Muthumari:

what are the tamilnadu government jobs available for diploma civil enggineering?

24. 72
    fatema:

I want to know the colleges in indore(m.p.) from where diploma in civil engineering could be done.

25. 71
    mohd khadeer:

i want to change my civil engg diplomabranch i want to join mechanical engg diploma from 2 sem.

26. 70
    Shaikh:

What to do after diploma in civil engg

27. 69
    Naveen.Thota:

1} i wnat to join a evening college of civil engineering of diploma in hyderabad please can u help me to write the enterance test to join that?

28. 68
    Nithin lobo:

Sir me want all model qus papers for civil engg, 5th sem.

29. 67
    Visakh:

Is there a second entrance for diploma in mechanical engineering?

30. 66
    Sk Mursid Alam:

Running Last Year of Diploma in CIVIL from Global Institute AICTC . Our Cenral Campassin held on 17.11.11 in Kolkata. I am 2nd Topar in my Collage. Pl any Model Question Sent my mail ID. I prepair for Examp.
    Mursid

31. 65
    sumit:

hi sir ,i wantb civil fifth semester pervious questions papers……..

32. 64
    shankar joshi:

what precautions are to be taken in theodolite observation?

33. 63
    abhishek ranjan:

mechanical exam kab se esstated hone vala hai…………..

34. 62
    Deepak Kumar:

I want to do civil depolma from 10th base.

35. 61
    sajal debnath:

sir I have 4th sem compleet &5th sem appear in food processing technology …PLZ Gave me any pvt.job.

36. 60
    kaushen:

civil engg 1st semistsr quetion paper

37. 59
    Yagnesh:

Sir,I am 10th class pass this year.
    Can i know to the civil engineering fees?
    How many civil in the subject? And Architake in this filed?
    How does a join the civil engineering’s know?
    Where is the diploma in the jamnagar?

38. 58
    suresh gupta:

sir i have H.S.C. from mumbai board,i want to do part time civil engineering diploma

39. 57
    suresh gupta:

sir i hane H.S.C. from mumbai board,i want joining evening civil diploma engineering

40. 56
    Basharat husain:

I have done diploma and want to do bsc engineer. Is i eligible for bsc engineering?

41. 55
    vijay kumar verma:

good evening sir
    sir mai irragation department distt basti maiclerk hu. sir kya mai private diploma kar sakta hu. agar yes to U.P. mai kis collage s kar sakta hu.
    thankyou sir

42. 54
    sooraj verma:

pls tell me top private polytechnic colleges in Lucknow ,Kanpur, Banarass,and other dist.
    I passed entrance examination with open rank is 59995 and want to do a civil engineering.
    pls reply on this e-mail id [email protected]

43. 53
    meheran:

good morning sir…i have failed in diploma final year(civil)…i am not understanding what to do…please give suggestions

44. 52
    Dipense pyakurel:

please send the me course book of drawing, physics,chemistry,math of diploma in civil engineering.i want study detail & be perfect one.

45. 51
    Channappa:

Sir i had completed my diploma civil engg course during the year of 2008-11 with total agreegate of 73.30%. Can u plz send me any govt jobs information. Or private job also. Plz

46. 50
    PRINCE:

I want to be an m.tec but i am going to take admition in poltec. is it right decision.

47. 49
    Nitesh Sharma:

I Got 52% Marks in PCM
    Can I take admission in Civil Engineering Diploma

48. 48
    manjinder sandhu:

sir hello i complited 12 class with 63% no i comfus i do next i wenna intrsting civil engring or macnical sir plz help me

49. 47
    vishal apte:

i have scored 42.66% in pcm group . so may i take diploma or reattain my 12th exam

50. 46
    raj:

sir i had failed diploma in 4th sem i am unable to pass 5&6th sem so what can i do is there any job in pravite company

51. 45
    hemanth:

now im studying 5th sem diploma in civil , after completing diploma jobs may available ??

52. 44
    naresh:

i wnat to join a evening college of civil engineering of diploma in hyderabad please can u help me to write the enterance test to join that?

53. 43
    suraj.m:

i have got 44%in puc exam may i take poltenchinue

54. 42
    Ashutosh:

Sir I want to know about the syllabus of B.E entrance exam

55. 41
    Najum RAuf:

Sir i am from Pakistan.i am working in Abu DHabi as Civil Land Surveyor.i want to get admission in UAE for 3 year part time Diploma for Civil Engineering.can you help me
    My Email ID is

56. 40
    R.Biswas:

What is common syllabus of Part-I (first & second) year Civil, Mechnical, Electrical etc. of West Bengal?

57. 39
    kartik:

when did enterence test paper held

58. 38
    sirisha:

i want model test papers of qs,rcc,cp in civil engg

59. 37
    ganesh kumar prajapati:

sir, plz tell me how to get addmission in polytecnic collage in rajasthan.

60. 36
    saurabh:

sir, now i given the 10th examination and i want to take admission in civil diploma so please send me the web site which contain syllabus and solved quation papers of first year. PLEASE sir sent it early on my e-mail. PLEASE SIR. your faithfully SAURABH SONAR

61. 35
    vinay:

when the diploma exams are held in 2011?

62. 34
    banwari singh tanwar:

I am B.A. Passed and i want civil engg. diploma so please you tell me that can i do steady from civil engg.diploma?
    what is fee of civil engineer diploma?

63. 33
    vikram:

msbte syllabus of 5 semester

64. 32
    B.S.TANWAR:

WHAT IS FEE OF DIPLOMA IN CIVIL ENGINEERING

65. 31
    B.S.TANWAR:

I AM B.A. PASSED FROM RAJASTHAN UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR
    PLEASE YOU TELL ME THAT CAN I DO CIVIL ENGINEER

66. 30
    B.S.TANWAR:

I AM PASSED B.A. AND I WANT DIPLOMA IN CIVIL ENGINEER

67. 29
    kanhiya jha:

sir please please send me 4sem sample paper all subjet sir please please my phone no.9671007683

68. 28
    Jagjiwan ram:

I am diploma in electrical engg. Now I wanted to become a civil engineer. What may I do for this. I am also in job. pls advice.

69. 27
    aswin:

syllabus for diploma in civil engineering 4th semester under board of technical education

70. 26
    EKTA:

i want to know that what are the scopes after doing diploma in civil engg.and after doing diploma what should do to have more knowledge in this field pls advise!!

YOURS SINCERLY,

EKTA

71. 25
    anil:

sir i want diploma in civil engineering 4 semister model paper of first internal………….please send me that as early as possible

72. 24
    sunando sen:

please provide me with a sample paper of diploma engg entrance test west bengal

73. 23
    prasad:

i wnat to join a evening college of civil engineering of diploma in hyderabad please can u help me to write the enterance test to join that?

74. 22
    jyoti:

what is the syllabus of 1st &2nd semister

75. 21
    krishna:

i want 4th sem important syllubas

76. 20
    Idrees:

when can i get 3year diploma forms in civil engineering after ssc pass(75%) so can i get addmission in diploma of civil engineering. & if yes then plese send mail thanks

77. 19
    siddartha das:

what is the the syllabus & subjects for 1st year,2nd semister?

78. 18
    S Ganguly:

I am the student of 1st Year Diploma Engineering in Civil. would you please inform me the syllabus for the 1st & 2nd Semister.
    Yours obediently.

79. 17
    shivani:

tell me the correct syllabus of fourth semeters hydraulics subjet of civil engineering kindly do th e need full

80. 16
    ntihin suryavanshi:

i want the full syallabus of diploma in civil engg.

81. 15
    Venuka:

I WANT TO CRACK POLYTECHNIC ENTRANCE EXAM (WEST BENGAL). PLEASE SEND ME SOME SAMPLE PAPERS AND SOME STUDY MATERIAL

82. 14
    Vinod:

Can u tell in which site or how can i find previous exam papers of diplamo in civil engg 5th semister drawing and all subjects.pls reply exams r coming…!

83. 13
    rupesh:

i was done exam april2010 diploma in civil engineering
    my registration no is 9011202214
    please send me result

84. 12
    Sohan:

Sir I m going to do 3yearDiploma in civil eng. Should it be enough to find a job and if not what to do next I mean btech. or what I mean I just dont know any thing pls tell me I shall be really thankful to u.

85. 11
    tanaji gade:

hi, i have pass ssc exam in 1999 from maharastra bord i got 59.33%. I now working with one of the best Architect in mumbai. I want to take addm. for part time civil deploma were can i get addmi. for the same or not? i have exp of 5 years. pls mail me

86. 10
    sai:

i want do my diploma in civil engg. This will help me in joining any engg college after completing my diploma or is there any entrance exam to do with it.

87. 9
    k.v.narayana:

i am cotrct employee. so i want diplomo in civil engg corresponding coures colleges.

88. 8
    jayesh:

what is the fees of diploma in civil engineering

89. 7
    asad attar:

when can i get 3year diploma forms in civil engineering after ssc pass(63%)i have failed in hsc. so can i get addmission in diploma of civil engineering. & if yes then plese tell me it’s prosses.

90. 6
    bhabani:

I want diploma civil exam dates as per 2009 to 2010 semester wise anual exam please send urgently.

91. 5
    pritesh:

when can i get 3year diploma forms in civil engineering after ssc pass(73%).

92. 4
    ari:

exam date

93. 3
    jose eapen:

Dates of Examination Diploma Engg Sem-I

94. 2
    karuna:

i want diploma civil exam dates as per 2009 to 2010 semester wise annual exam plz send urgently .

95. 1
    argha das:

can i have syllabus of civil engg. in diploma course?