DA-IICT 2011

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DA-IICT) is recognized to be amongst the top ranking institutes in India for technical education. DA-IICT institute started its journey in 2001 with an objective to impart higher education and got recognition of an autonomous university by Gujarat Legislature. This was listed by UGC (University Grants Commission) in 2004 as a private university in the list of Universities. The University is regulated and maintained by Reliance Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group and thus provides excellent facilities, training and placement opportunities.  Admission in to DA-IICT is based on AIEEE score and ranking but candidates have to apply separately for DA-IICT for its bachelor engineering courses.

About Institute:

The institute is amongst the member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU) as approved by the AIU in its 84th Annual Meeting held during 12-14 November 2009. A large number of students apply for DA-IICT to get admission in its engineering courses every year and so getting admission is not an easy task.

Campus:

Dhirubhai Amabani Institute of Information and communication situated in Gandhinagar has an eco-friendly campus with lot of greenery surrounding it. DA-IICT is known to provide eco-friendly, fully networked campus with optical fibre cable connectivity between buildings. It has a very good library, computing and communication resources, electronic access controls and a payment system through smart cards.

The institute’s campus has three air-cooled lecture theatres, with modern audio, two with a seating capacity of more than three hundred and one with a seating capacity of about two hundred and fifty, and video presentation systems. The classrooms and tutorial rooms are equipped with audio-visual aids and have Internet connectivity. The institute provides separate hostels for boys (900 seats) and girls (195 seats) in the campus itself.

Facilities like cafeteria, telephone kiosk, photocopying facility, food courts, ATM, medical centre, campus shop, open-air theatre are located within the campus.

Placement:

The institute provides on campus placement facility to the students in various domestic and multinational companies like Microsoft, HP, L&T, Reliance Communications, IBM, DirectI, Accenture, MindTree, Deloitte, JP Morgan, TCS, Infosys, Wipro, Texas Instruments, ST Microelectronics, Saba Software, Open-Silicon, Argusoft and Patni Computers, Tech Mahindra and many more.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have passed or should be appearing in 2011 in 10+2 or equivalent examination with Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry/Computer Science. Candidates who have done 3/4 year diploma recognized by AICTE or a State Board of Technical Education are also eligible. A candidate should also be under 25 years of age as on 1st October, 2011.

Availability of Application forms for DA-IICT 2011:

Forms for DA-IICT are expected to be available by 3rd week of March, 2011 at designated axis bank branches. The form can also be obtained by sending a request to DA-IICT campus along with a demand draft. Candidates can also apply online through DA-IICT website if they have credit card.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Availability of Application forms: mid of March 2011- last week of April 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 1st week of May, 2011

AIEEE exam date: 3rd week of April, 2011

Counseling Date-To be announced after declaration of AIEEE result

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

Selection Process:

Candidates will be selected on the basis of their AIEEE scores. There are a total of 240 seats. Out of these 50% seats are reserved for Gujarat State candidates and 50% seats for Outside Gujarat candidates.

Contact details:

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology,

Near Indroda Circle,

Gandhinagar – 382 007, Gujarat, India

Fax: 079-30520010

Email: [email protected]

352 Responses to “DA-IICT 2011”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 352
    shivansh srivastava:

Iam interasted daiict entrance exam 2012 plese tell me the date of exam

2. 351
    Anil Mendapara:

I am interasted daiict entrance exam 2012 of MSC it and i have completed BCA with First class ..so can i eligible for daiict entrance exam for MSC it..

3. 350
    Parth Verma S/o Vijay Kumar Verma:

R/sir,
    I want to take adm.in B.Tech.2012 what is the prossesior. Kindly submet the all information’s. Thanking you.

4. 349
    khalid:

application fee & date of examination 2012

5. 348
    vijay shrivastava:

R/SIR

Iam interasted daiict entrance exam 2012

6. 347
    hitesh:

I have got 106 marks in Aieee.can I get admission in daiict.

7. 346
    parth modi:

my guj. board marks;201/300(phy/che/maths)2011, & aieee marks 40,state rank4422,cast SEBC(obc)

8. 345
    Hiren:

my aieee marks are 51 and AIR is 288167. can i get admission in DAIICT?

9. 344
    dj:

my guj. state rank is 4500 can i get daiict , nirma , pddu

10. 343
    kripalsinh:

i cant fill daiict form but now i am pass aieee exam so i eligible for apply???? plz reply me

11. 342
    Akanksha:

I have got 78 marks in AIEEE .My application no. is 110154523 for DAIICT.Can I get admission in DAIICT ?

12. 341
    ankit upadhyay:

In aieee2011 getting air rank-16877 and category rank-13526 as general can i get DA-IICT2011

13. 340
    Nandan:

Resp.Sir,
    My AIR is 136338 & my state rank is 4675.Can I get admission in DA-IICT???

14. 339
    palak agarwal:

when will the merit list be published or when we come to know that we are selected or not???????

15. 338
    vijay dhameliya:

My score in AIEEE2011 is 205, can I get DA-IICT 2011.

16. 337
    darshita:

respected sir, i got state rank 337(sc category) and all india rank 11000, can i get admission in daiict?

17. 336
    kalpit shah:

what will be the last date for filling the form or downloading it

18. 335
    Jayesh Golani:

Sir, i am getting 50 marks aieee 2011.can i get admisson in daiict

19. 334
    kopal:

My score in AIEEE2011 is 204, can I get DA-IICT 2011.

20. 333
    SUBHAN:

how many student fill app;ication form of DAIICT for M.SC. (ICT in ARD) IN 2011?

21. 332
    manushi:

Wat will be d minimum rank to get admission in the ict branch for a student studying in gujarat?? plz reply…

22. 331
    ANISHA DEKA:

What will be the expected AIEEE cutoff mark/rank for admission into DA-IICT 2011.

23. 330
    ANKIT:

I have got 166 marks in AIEEE 2011. CAN I get admission in DA-IICT? In which branch?

24. 329
    Pooja patel:

How many student fill application form of DAIICT for b.tech 2011?

25. 328
    Amiy:

Sir, i am getting 140 marks aieee 2011.can i get admisson in daiict

26. 327
    dhara:

what is the cut of mark of ict admission in 2010

27. 326
    Ronit:

I’m Expexting rank B/w. 15000 to 20000 in AIEEE 2011.
    Can I get admission in DA-IICT??

28. 325
    AYUSHI N SHAH:

HAS MY APPLICATION FORM REACHED AT DA-IICT OFFICE?

29. 324
    subhash mann:

sir , iam getting 170 marks in aieee 2011 . can i get electical nd comminication or computer science branch in daiict….

30. 323
    Jaspreet kaur kohli:

last date for forms of DA-IICT For 2011 has gone.can u plz help me to get it or suggest a way to apply

31. 322
    Raji Reddy:

Sir, My son wrote AIEEE exam 2011 and expecting a rank around 15000. Is there a chance to get admission in DA IICT? Pl inform

32. 321
    Raji Reddy:

Sir, My son wrote AIEEE exam 2011 and expecting a rank around 15000. He is likely to get a seat in DA IICT? Pl inform

33. 320
    harsh:

what is the average rank required to get admission in DAIICT for non gujratis?

34. 319
    harsh:

waht is the average rank required to get admission in DAIICT for non gujratis?

35. 318
    jigar:

what is the minimum rank required in msc-it to get admission in daiict college..
    plz,
    give msc-it exam paper in my e-mailid.

36. 317
    saurav sur:

sir can i know the cutoff for addmission./

37. 316
    jyoti dwivedi:

what is the minimum rank required in aieee to get admission in daiict college

38. 315
    skn sumanth:

is there any reservation for obc candidates and that to from outside gujarat?
    skn sumanth

39. 314
    Abhishek:

What is the minimum score in aieee to get admission in daiict?

40. 313
    ASHISH:

pl, furnish detail infomation reg. B.TECH ADMISSION 2011
    with warm regards
    ASHISH

41. 312
    Kashyap:

Which is the last date to submit daiict admission form?

42. 311
    SHARAD SINGH:

SIR.I am graduation for bca finish but me are your unversity in msc.it regular you are me information in msc.it eligibility give me provide…thank

43. 310
    aditi:

can i send the online form for M.Sc IT entress exam now ?how i send this form?

44. 309
    richa:

i can apply for da iict only after aieee results, right?

45. 308
    Neelesh Singhal:

Can you please provide detail of the cutoff GATE score for last year at DAIICT Mtech ICT. Or please tell if I can get admission (or probability to get one) at gate score 368.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Neelesh

46. 307
    priyanshu:

what is the cut off rank in aieee for addmission in ur college.

47. 306
    goswami kumar:

what was the minimum aieee score for getting admission in mechanical eng degree in your institute?

48. 305
    Vyas siddhi:

Plz tell me na the perfect Date of Entrance Exam of MSC(IT).
    and also tell me how fill form for that Exam..
    and all things related Money.

49. 304
    PANKIL:

What is the minimum Gate score for getting the admission in M.tech( E.C. ) in Your Institute?

50. 303
    Vandana:

What is the minimum rank reqired in aieee to get admission in daiict college

51. 302
    KALPESH:

HOW TO FILL THE MSC-IT APPLICATION FORM

52. 301
    kankshi:

my query is that….upto what rank in aieee examination is approved to get admmission in ur institue??

what is d minimun rank and marks required??

53. 300
    Vansh patel:

I doing my TYBCA from Sardar patel university,Vallabhvidhyanagar.
    Can I apply for MSC-IT in DA-IICT ?
    Thanking You……..

54. 299
    Rajdeep:

(1)I take your form at axist bank so i filled your form.then what i do? (2)HOW MANY MINIMAM MARKS REQUERED IN AIEEE TO TAKE ADDMITION IN DAIICT?

55. 298
    ankit singh:

please tell me some top engineering institutes in India.So that i can get good placement.

56. 297
    atul:

kindly confirm if there is a provision of some reserved seats for the wards of defence presonnels

57. 296
    Shraddha:

Respected sir/mam,
    wats the cut-off gate score (ETC) for taking admission in DA-IICT..??
    wats the minimum gate marks requirement in ETC for admission..??

58. 295
    vijay:

How to apply application form

59. 294
    Maulik:

plz..provide me all the information about the registration in DAIICT on my Email Id.,,like form issuing date n all this…
    thnx….

60. 293
    Rajesh Laha Ranchi:

DA-IICT 2011 Examnition date

61. 292
    Mohd. Mohsin:

Sir i wud like to do mtech fromDA-IICT. My gate score is 265 in ECE, and have around 80percentile and got 21.67marks. Is i m eligible to apply. Wht is the required eligibility to get in admission

62. 291
    Mohd. Mohsin:

Sir i wud like to do mtech fromDA-IICT. My gate score is 265 in ECE, and have around 80percentile. Is i m eligible to apply. Wht is the required eligibility to get in admission

63. 290
    Ranjani:

sir, I am looking for getting admission in MTECH. My gate 2011 score is 331 from CS branch. I want to know that what is the valid GATE score for being eligible to get admit there. Am i eligible for that? My gate percentile is 87% and marks is 25.33.

plz, help me out??

64. 289
    Pathik R. Vejani:

i want to take the admission in Msc.IT.
    so i want to know that when application form for that will be announced.?
    please reply as soon as possible.

65. 288
    patel parth:

minimum rank required in aieee to enter in da iict?

66. 287
    Anshul rawat:

minimum rank required in aieee to enter in da iict?

67. 286
    vipul patel:

Please tell me the application form date for Msc IT 2011 in DA-IICT institute at gandhinagar on my email address… Please sir…

68. 285
    Shashank kumar:

sir what is the cost of daiict application form and for getting admission in it how much marks will be needed in aieee and expected rank in aieee for outsiders.also what is the fee structure of DAIICT?

69. 284
    suraj kherwani:

sir what is the cost of daiict application form and for getting admission in it how much marks will be needed in aieeeand expected rank in aieee

70. 283
    Steffi:

i am a ty.bsc physics student and willing to get into msc.it. can i khow when are the admissions for msc.it for 2011 ? and when will the entrance exams be conducted ?

71. 282
    seshaiah:

please tell me btech semisterwise fees and hostel fees details.thank you

72. 281
    venkateswara rao:

i am studing final year b.tech in electronics branch. i want to take m.e/m.tech admissions in daiict plz tell me the details to enter in daiict.
    wether gate score required or not?
    if we not atempt the gate examinations, then how to enter in daiict?
    tell informations about the admissins?

73. 280
    sunil singh:

sir m expecting 30marks in 2011 gate can i get admsn in DA-iict.

74. 279
    jigs:

Generally the application form distribution starts in March end to April end.
    DA-IICT updates all the information on their home page(www.daiict.ac.in).So keep visiting that page for latest updates.

75. 278
    vishal j gajera:

dear sir/madam,

i m nw TYBCA and i m from science background . & nw i want to study for MSC(IT) in DA-IICT . so, please help me with basic information for your institute.
    like,
    1.entrest exam(with date & syllabus…)
    2. required expectation related throgh graduation degree
    ………..

i hope ur responce may become helpful to my confusion.
    thx

76. 277
    purvit patel:

I am studying at ganapat university in T.Y.B.C.A. I complete my graduation after 3 months with 12th science.
    I want to study Msc(it) in da-iict.so please help me for addmission process and in which date enterance exam’s form come please tell me on my email.

my email address is [email protected]

77. 276

I passed out 12th in 2010. Please tell me how can apply application form.

Please tell me

78. 275
    harish:

respected sir,i completed B.C.A after 12th science.i want to study Msc(it) in da-iict.so please help me for addmission process.thank u.

79. 274
    ali:

we have required information aboute admition

80. 273
    hemadri:

he…
    In which date enterance exam for MscIt-2011……….

81. 272
    hemadri:

In which date enterance exam for MscIt-2011……….

82. 271
    Chandni:

i want to know the procedure,form dates and the various requirements for getting admission in M.Sc IT…

83. 270
    yogesh:

expected aieee score to get admission in daiict

84. 269
    vinod tiwari:

1.amount of dd required for on line apply for admission in b.tech
    2.dd in fav. of ………
    3.dd payable at…….

85. 268
    dippal:

m in final year (IT).
    if i want to take admission for M.E what is the procedure???
    dippal

86. 267
    ankit sharma:

daiict can take those student who will not selected in aieee

87. 266
    DILEEP:

Tell me your what is the proccess in the addmision in your college
    tell me that there is any sepatrate exam to take admission in B.TECH

88. 265
    Mavadiya Vijay:

tell me what is the procedure to take admission in MCA?

89. 264
    Abhi:

Sir if i apply for iict then in aieee can i not able to other college ?

90. 263
    anand:

is there any nit which provids the study of aerospace branch?

91. 262
    PRADEEP:

I want to fill up the form of msc.it(2011) batch so please tell me the procedure about it.

92. 261
    Shubham:

When admission for B Tech is opening & Can I apply online?

93. 260
    srishti:

tell me that there is any separate exam to take admission in msc physics from da iict 2011

94. 259
    PRADEEP:

Is there any separate exam to take admission in msc it.what are the procedure?

95. 258
    arvind pal:

if i scored in aiee 81marks what trad i get in daiict

96. 257
    sangram:

is there any separate exam to take admission in this.what are the eligibility.

97. 256
    chetna joshi:

is there any saperate examination for entrance in DAIICT or is done through AIEEE ?

98. 255
    aviral a. tripathi:

Respected sir/madam,
    My self is in xii(sci) in ICSE board at surat from nursery(birth place,surat,gujarat) ,I will be considered in gujarat state or outside cateogaries.Please let me know.

99. 254
    vishal:

sir..
    i am last year student of b.e mech…engg.
    i will study in master degree in gujrat so pls give me information about m.e.

100. 253
    shubhra agnihotri:

how to get addmission in diict?

101. 252
    Laukik:

Resp. Sir,
    I am in the last year of graduation in BCA. I want to apply for MSc.IT. So please tell me about the eligibility criteria for the entrance.

One more thing I dnt know whether it is fact or fiction, but is one of the criteria for entrance is aggregate first class in Graduation??
    Kindly get back to me as soon as possible,

Thank You.

102. 251
    Bhushan Ayachit:

Sir , My application No.100153222 and AIEEE All India Rank is 89,199 please intimate me what is my present status admission in DA-IICT for the year 2010-11 , If not please intimate me confirm please.
    Bhushan Ayachit

103. 250
    HEMANT:

SIR
    My aieee state rank is 96677 What are my chances of getting admission into DIICT?

104. 249
    thilak:

i want to join in aict if eligible or not i dont write AIEEE and my eamcet mark is 69 igot 88.4%in ipe

105. 248
    ashwin soni:

Good morning, i am Ashwin Soni,i was applied for entrance exam of M.Des course of your college, but the admit card of exam is not come up till now and the exam is held on 23rd June 2010 .
    if my exam form is rejected, so i want to know that my DD amount will be refundable or not.

106. 247
    mallanymisha:

I passed my 10+2 what rank i should get to get admission in daiict college I belong to andhra pradesh

107. 246
    EETI JAIN:

Sir, may i know the expected cutoff of BTech. for all the subjects

108. 245
    inna gupta:

please send details of placement and packages received by students in 2008-2009 and 2009-2010 as soon as possible

109. 244
    indu:

sir will i be able to get admission in daiict as i secured 82 marks in aieee 2010.

110. 243
    rohit azad:

my all india rank is 40555(sc category) and state rank is 3488(sc category) what are my chances of admission in DAIICT.

111. 242
    d.saiprabhath:

sir,i got30666 rank in AIEEEexam can iget a seet

112. 241
    Neel:

My aieee state rank is 368. What are my chances of getting admission into DIICT?

113. 240
    komal:

I got state rank -299(catageory rank-279) and AIR - 15048. IN AIEEE -2010.

Shall i get the admission in DA-IICT?

Komal Patel

114. 239
    XYZ:

last yrs aieee rank cutoff for non-gujarati quota was 14000..

115. 238
    Rohan Rustagi:

My all India AIEEE is 31937 and Gujarat State rank is 653. What are my chances of getting admission in DAIICT, Gandhinagar.

116. 237
    aaa:

my all india rank is 145055 (obc category)

and state rank is 5209 (obc category)
    What are the chances of admission in DAIICT.

117. 236
    rahul chauhan:

I beg to state that my state rank is 4013, still am i eligble for joining your institute.

118. 235
    Bakulesh Shukla:

I ranked 15475 in AIEEE General category and State (Gujarat) rank is 315. What are the chances of admission in DAIICT.

Bakulesh Shukla

119. 234
    Rahul:

My AIEEE result is as per below :-
    AIR Overall 278586
    Catagory 16200
    State Rank (Gujarat)
    Overall 14342
    Catagory 605
    Catagory : SC

What are the chances to get admission in DA IICT

Rahul

120. 233
    Priyanka Sodhia:

students upto which rank in EEE get admission in DAIICT?

121. 232
    keval patel:

I am from Himmatnagar,Gujarat.
    i want to know about the results of MSc(it) which
    exam was taken on 30 May 2010.
    ple. send me the date of results.

122. 231
    A.k.ANISH:

my AIEEE-@)!) rank is 12300.can i get admission in DA-iict

123. 230
    shaily mittal:

please tell the opening and closing rank for B-Tech in2009

124. 229
    shaily mittal:

sir, i have fill the DAIICT-2010 form and my all india rank in AIEEE is 15020, can i get admission in this college
    also tell the opening and closing rank for B-Tech in2009

125. 228
    shaily mittal:

sir, i have fill the DAIICT-2010 form and my all india rank in AIEEE is 15020, can i get admission in this college
    also tell the opening and closing rank for B-Tech in 2009

126. 227
    Dhimar Mugdha Jagdishbhai:

In AIEEE,i got 62 marks in paper-1 & 115 marks in paper-2.can i get admission in DAIICT?

127. 226
    sarthak:

sir, kindly please give the answers to all other posted questions then my query will also get clear

128. 225
    manvi:

what is the cut-off rank of aieee required for daiictfor candidates outside gujarat??

129. 224
    aman:

I wish to know about last year cutoff for B.tech for national (50%)and Gujarat state (50%)admission.

and Gujarat state

130. 223
    sharan:

what is the expected Aieee rank 2010 for admission in DAIICT for outsiders?

131. 222
    tamy:

i m expecting score of 96 marks in aieee 2010. i m student from gujarath. is it possible for me to get the admission in DAIICT.

132. 221
    abhishek biyani:

Please let me know the expected AIEEE cut off for admission in DAIICT 2009

133. 220
    hiral balar:

sir i have fill form of enterance test but there no mail or message from u where it is held
    or how can i check????

134. 219
    mohit chhabra:

what is the expected Aieee rank 2010 for admission in DAIICT for outsiders

135. 218
    Hemaxi S Rajyaguru:

If i qualify in AIEEE then when will you take an interview ??]
    What is requirment for it?

136. 217
    saloni taneja:

sir,i am an agriculture graduate,provide me the information about pg diploma courses, i can opt for

137. 216
    rinku:

sir i have fill form of enterance test but there no mail or message from u where it is held

138. 215
    Naresh:

Pls let me know the expected AIEEE cut off for admission in DAIICT 2010, and what is teh procedure, though I ahve alreday filled DAIICt admission 2010 online

139. 214
    vyom:

i want to know daiict 2009 cut off rank for guj students. plz reply me as early as possible.

140. 213
    saswati maity:

sir,,i have applied for MSC.IT(online apply) but till now i have not got any mail or letter regarding the entrance exam and where it is to be held.

141. 212
    aijaz:

my expected mark are in aieee will be 170,will i get daiict?what was the opening and closing rank in 2009 at daiict.

142. 211
    sunanda mohapatra:

sir,i have applied for MSC.IT but till now i have not got any mail or letter regarding the entrance exam and where it is to be held.

address: Sunanda Mohapatra
    c\o: Shasadhar Mohapatra
    Debasish offset
    near bus stand
    Badapadia
    Paradip
    dist- Jagatsinghpur
    state - Orissa

143. 210
    rohit:

what marks is required to get in aieee so to
    get selected in daiict?

what is expected cut off of srmeee 2010?

144. 209
    vyom:

sir, what are the cut of rank& marks of daiict 2009 for gujarat students?

145. 208
    saloni sharma:

please provide me the fee structure for b tech plan
    and the test pattern
    saloni sharma

146. 207
    vivek:

upto which rank should i get in aieee 2010 exam for seat in DIIT B-TECH

147. 206
    Swati:

Sir, i want to ask that if the rank in aieee is not good then can i get admission in da-iict?
    although i’ve got 87% marks in 10th and 77% marks in 12th i.e. 79% in PCM, so am i eligible for admission???

148. 205
    dasari sriswaroop:

what was opening & closing rank to get admission in DA-IICT 2009.

149. 204
    dasari sriswaroop:

what rank is required in aieee toget admission in DAIICT

150. 203
    rhythm:

i belong to madhya pradesh. i gave aieee-2010 last sunday.
    approx what AIR rank(gen. category) is required to get into da-iict, gandhinagar ?

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All