AIMA MAT 2011

Management Aptitude Test (MAT) is an entrance exam conducted by All India Management Association (AIMA) for admission to the post graduate management courses throughout various management institutes in the country. Through MAT management aspirants can get admission to a very large number of management institutes throughout the country therefore MAT is very popular among the management aspirants. One can say MAT is to post graduate management courses as AIEEE is to undergraduate engineering courses.

The entrance exam of MAT based for the admission in Management based Institutes takes place annually throughput the nation. The standard of the exam is quite high as overall percentiles decide the outcome of the exam. The candidates toil throughout the year to make it big in the entrance exam. The exam consists of three steps, namely the actual entrance test based of written module, secondly is the Group Discussion part that includes test of verbal as well as vocabulary module and the third as well as the last part is the Personal Interview round, only after which the candidates are allowed to undertake admission in the desired school in which they appear for GD as well as PI.

MAT is conducted four times a year in February, May, September & December. Next MAT entrance is in February 2011 whose scores will be valid throughout the management institutes for admission in 2011. Earlier MAT was a paper based test but since the last MAT exam in September candidates have an option to either give MAT as a paper based test or an online test.

Application Forms Availability for AIMA MAT 2010:

MAT forms will be available from designated Bank of Baroda branches and AIMA centres. For the list of Bank of Baroda branches from which the form is available please refer to the official website.

For AIMA centres from which the form is available refer to the official website. One can also apply online for it and payment can be made either through Demand Draft or Credit Card.

The candidates that are interested in earning their application form through the medium of post can send a requisite letter to the given address along with the mentioning of the registration number. The candidates are also advised to provide a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft. No sort of late application form will be entertained by the Examination Council.

Important dates:

Date of MAT: 05th December, 2010

Last date of availability of forms: 11th November, 2010

Last Date for receipt of complete application form: 15th November, 2010

Eligibility criteria:

Eligibility criteria for appearing in MAT require a candidate to be a graduate. The candidates who are in their final year of graduation can also apply for MAT for provisional admission subjected to the completion of their graduation. Candidate’s nationality as well as age is taken in consideration during the admission process. Furthermore, the candidates should be mentally as well as physically fit during the admission process.

Pattern of Examination:

MAT Entrance exam has 200 multiple choice questions which are to be attempted in two and a half hours. The questions are from these five sections:

Language Comprehension-40  questions

Mathematical Skills-40 questions

Data Analysis and Sufficiency-40 questions

Intelligence and Critical Reasoning-40 questions

Indian and Global Environment-40 questions

E-mail : [email protected]

512 Responses to “AIMA MAT 2011”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 212
    naseemrashad ct:

In my MAT exam form, exam date is changed (May 2010 i given).But actually the exam date is 7-feb-2010.I given clarification to AIMA, but no responsible, then what i will do ?

2. 211
    SOURABH DAS:

DEAR SIR / MADAM ,
    I HAVE GRADUATED FROM KUVEMPU UNIVERSITY IN SEP - 2009 . TILL NOW I HAVE NOT GOT THE DEGREE SINCE OUR UNIVERSITY’S CONVOCATION PROGRAMME HAS NOT BEEN ORGANIZED .
    BUT I HAVE GOT THE PROVISIONAL PASS CERTIFICATE FOR MY DEGREE .
    AND ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENT ID PROOF’S REQUIRED FOR APPEARING IN MAT ( MAY - 2010 )

3. 210
    animesh bharti:

i want to change my center. what is procedure to change the center first preference of center is delhi and 2nd preference is ranchi so i want to change center by ranchi

4. 209
    gokulakrishnan:

when would i get the admit card for the mat test that is been conducted on feb 7,2010

5. 208
    akshita gupta:

i want to know ,my form r accept or not. form no. 835392

6. 207
    jilmil:

when we will be getting our admit cards?

7. 206
    Radheshyam:

my form no is 226131. When we wil get admit cards..???

8. 205
    Radheshyam:

My is accepted or not..??? And how can we get admit card..???

9. 204

sir, when test city will come

10. 203
    divya praveen:

my form r accept or not. form no.806926

11. 202
    divya praveen:

i want to know ,my form r accept or not. form no. 806926

12. 201
    shahla:

i want to know when will i get the admit card for mat exam to be held on feb 7th 2010

13. 200
    Shreyans Shah:

Sir, I have send the Demand Draft and the online form but I have not get any confirmation and admit card information so kindly reply me.

14. 199
    bhanu:

i already applied for mat2010 through online.when do i get an intimation or admit card?

15. 198
    srivalli kalluru:

i submitted my filled in application along with the demand draft of rs 1050/- twenty days ago to aima address. i havent received any bulletin or my hall ticket until now. i m worried whether my post reached you or not. please help me.

16. 197
    deepesh:

is my form received before d last date?????????
    when will i get d admit card??????????

17. 196
    pooja lad:

sir / mam,
    by mistake i sent form by speed post instead of postal certificate ie. as in original envelope
    please i want to know whether my form reached or not ?
    Reply Form No.-831049
    pooja

18. 195
    adarsh kumar:

wanted to know that my form is accepted or rejected

19. 194
    K Ashwini:

i want know ,my mat form is acceptted or not,my mat form no:855848, please reply as soon as possible

20. 193
    kanhaiya:

i want to know ,my form r accept or not. form no. 829786

21. 192
    kanhaiya:

i want to know my form r accepted or not

22. 191
    ayesha begum md:

is online registration is still on?

23. 190
    vivek:

what is the last date for submitting the form for feb mat-2010….?

24. 189
    Shyne:

I am out of date to get my MAT application form for feb,2010 exam…. When ll be d next issue of application forms for may month exam.? And can i get into colleges if i write may,2010 exam? Pls tel me..

25. 188
    yaman:

can u tell me that the if any one forget his registration no how they get it?

26. 187
    dipti:

last date for submission of form?

27. 186
    Sharanya:

need 2 know hw 2 apply online for mat 2010 feb…?

28. 185
    Rahul:

I just want 2 know about Singad institute, pune n IIM-Dehli. Is Singad best for mba.

29. 184
    Raj:

I just want 2 know about the name of those top B-schools which accept the mat score. And which institutes r participating in Feb mat.

30. 183
    udai:

is last date for feb MAT2010 exam application got over????

31. 182
    mayank kumar:

what is the last date to submit mat form(feb2010)

32. 181
    shruti:

I have got 85% in DEC MAT 2009,,so kindly tell me the name of colleges i can apply.. Also which is better MAT dec2009 or Feb 2010?? and also sir, plz tell me the procedure regarding conversion MAT score into MH-CET…
    tnk u…

33. 180
    shivesh kapoor:

how to apply online for mat 2010 and what is last date?

34. 179
    megha:

what is the last date for submitting the form??

35. 178
    shivam agarwal:

list of top colleges under Mat Feb 2010 ??

36. 177
    preksha:

Sir, i just want to know about the name of those B-schools which are taking the score of Feb MAT

37. 176
    rohit:

how can i download application form of mat from net

38. 175
    paras:

is last date for exam [application got over????

39. 174
    sri bhavani:

40. 173
    kiran:

how can i download mat examination form?

41. 172
    raj:

hw much d frm of sc catrg.?

42. 171
    nikhil:

what is the last date for submitting the form for feb mat-2010….?

43. 170
    tanmoy:

i want 2 buy mat form tomorrow. is it available?

44. 169
    SHILPA:

Sir, i just want to know about the name of those top B-schools which are taking the score of Feb MAT.

45. 168
    nazir:

46. 167
    vishwa pratap singh:

sir, can u tell me name of banks in delhi which are issues the MAT forms

47. 166
    smrethy:

48. 165
    Aamra:

what is the last date of application submission for MAT?

49. 164
    dnyaneshwar nimje:

Yesterday, i filled a mat form but due to server problem my form was hanged while transaction and then i refreshed it.
    and i filled a form again its been filled successfully. but problem is that i have been paid two times (i.e. 2100) for one form. So what should i do to return my money. Sir pls tell me the procedure how
    to take back my money

Dnyaneshwar nimje
    MAT aspirant

50. 163
    ARVIND:

I HAVE GOT 90.9 PERCENTILE IN dec. MAT 2009 WHich are the best institutes I m eligible for? And which are the institutes participating in Feb MAT

51. 162
    nitesh kumar:

what is the last date submit the form

52. 161
    avijeetmandal:

i have not got the mat form, iwant to apply online, what is the posedure,and what is the fee , and last date.

53. 160
    Niranchani.p:

Am doing my final yr Bsc computer science after MBA r MCA which is better for me???????

54. 159
    shagun:

at dehradun center the forms have finished.any other medium to fill up the form?

55. 158
    shoaib:

56. 157
    surbhi:

list of mba institutes which will take score of feb mat 2010?

57. 156
    Uma:

Hi…
    I would like to know if the list of colleges that falls under feb mat are different from dec MAT.I also wanted to know if i could possibly convert the feb mat score to apply for some good colleges that tops the list.and if so…what are those colleges and their citeria or cut-offs..Is it only applicable for feb mat?does christ college,bangalore also take students with feb mat score?please do respond at the earliest.

58. 155
    Jigar Ramani:

Sir can u pls tell me the procedure regardin conversion of mat score into mh-cet on my main address.

59. 154
    Jigar Ramanimh-:

Sir can u tell me the procedure regardin conversion of mat score into mh-cet on my main address.

60. 153
    diksha sharma:

what is thwe last date of submit the form?

61. 152
    neha:

what is the date for submission of filled application forms for AIMA MAT FEB 2010 EXAMS?

62. 151
    Jyoti:

I wnt to knw mat have negative marking or nt

63. 150
    faiz:

i want to know about exam date of feb 2010

64. 149
    naznin:

sir my dec mat was gone very bad i can not understand what 2 do should i prefer the feb mat or may because my semester was going on i am puzzled what 2 do??????????

65. 148
    nitin:

hiiiiiiiiiiii sir pls snd me good collage of mba in delhi which admition depend on mat feb10 marks ………

66. 147
    pooja trivedi:

I have registered for MAT on 2009,but i couldnt appear for that examination.Whether i could register for MAT on Feb 2010.

Thankyou.

67. 146
    Amit:

how to apply we r not able to search the mat online application form plz send the details of how to register the form the last date is very nearer

68. 145
    Arjun:

wanna best colleges participating under MAT feb,2010 in Tamilnadu

69. 144
    ankit birje:

sir can i covert my feb mat score into cet if yes then send me details rgarding the procedure of conversion of mat score into cet

70. 143
    ankit birje:

sir can i conver my feb10 mat score into cet; if yes then please send me procedure regardin conversion of mat score into mh-cet on my above mail address

71. 142
    noble:

i want to write mat 2010 feb exam? where the aplication will issued and what is the last date for submission.

72. 141
    barkha:

may i know the last date of submite the feb mat 2010

73. 140
    srilatha:

if we writing exams in septmber then when will the college will be started……….

74. 139
    sanghamitra ghosh:

sir/mam, please give me the information about where the forms for mat feb 2010 wil b available n wat is the last date 4 applying.

75. 138
    neeraj:

sir snd me a list of maharastra best collage

76. 137
    AASHU:

can u please send me the names of reputed colleges and there fees in chhattisgarh and madhyapradesh which gives admission on basis of mat scorecard?

77. 136
    Hara Prasad Dehuri:

What are the eligibility criteria for MAT2010 (feb)?
    From which bank in Bhubaneswar the foem will available?
    what is the last date of sale of form?
    Is there any age barrier?

78. 135
    Vivek:

Could you please let me a know an open university degree graduate is eligible for appearing MAT 2010.

79. 134
    daniel:

can you tell me where is the bank of baroda in trichy

80. 133
    kritika rai:

what is the last date for submission of february mat form
    ?

81. 132
    SABAHAT NASIM:

WHEN CAN I BE AWARE OF THE FEB MAT 2010 EXAM?
    I WANT TO KNOW THE EXAM DATE AND LAST DATE OF THE APPLICATION FORM SUBMISSION AND ITS COST.

82. 131
    Saloni:

sir,plz send me list of some good colleges of maharashtra.i have got 86.36%ile in dec mat

83. 130
    Lydia:

Is JBIMS particiapting in MAT Feb 2010?
    I have a work experience of 2 years. I have scored 94.3%ile in MAT Dec ‘09. Can you tell me about some good colleges where I can apply.

84. 129
    amit singh:

Is christ and alliance available in feb mat 2010?

85. 128
    chinky:

colleges under feb mat2010

86. 127
    tanu:

mail me list of colleges participating in feb 2010.

87. 126
    bhanu sharma:

what is the procedure of applying to feb MAT? thankyou

88. 125
    vikas garg:

what is test time

89. 124
    vikas garg:

i have got 88.83%ile in dec.mat.plz tell me about some good colleges from i can get call

90. 123
    pranshu:

can u please mail me the list of colleges in Maharashtra,india that are providing admissions based on mat feb 2010?

91. 122
    Raviteja:

which date in MAT 2010 exam?

92. 121
    Raviteja:

please give information about mat college and what is the minimum percentile get in mat in which we get good college.

93. 120
    Rohit:

scope after MBA and what are the new and unique field in which MBA is done?

94. 119
    i want to sit for mat 2010,is there any percentage criteria required and please suggest one of the best institutes in kolkata?

95. 118
    Piyush:

Sir, if i give Feb MAT 2010.
    Score of Dec MAT 2009 will also be counted??

96. 117
    nithiya:

i request you to send the details about colleges taking february MAT 2010 score and minimum percentile to get good college…

97. 116
    DEEPAK KUMAR SINGH:

please give information about mat college and what is the minimum percentile get in mat in which we get good college.And also give information about the crist university

98. 115
    charu:

sir, wat is the criteria for getting the form for mat2010feb

99. 114
    Pritesh:

can u please mail me the list of colleges in Maharashtra,india that are providing admissions based on mat feb 2010?

100. 113
    Bharani:

pls mail me the list of colleges participating in the MAT feb 2010…..

101. 112
    Thimmaiah.k.o:

I want to write MAT feb 2010.where the application will be issued & what was the last date….

102. 111
    Mani:

Sir,if my graduation mark is below 50p.c,can i get admission after i have appeared n selected MAT exam?

103. 110
    k.seetha lakshmi:

which date in MAT 2010 exam?

104. 109
    Neha:

i want to write mat feb 2010. where the application will be issued and what was the last date for submit application form.

105. 108
    anjana tanay:

i want to know about feb 2010 MAT where the forms are available and what is the last date to apply?for online registration what is the last date?

106. 107
    Elizabeth:

sir, i’m planning to write February MAT 2010.if i gets good percentage i would like to join in a better college in chennai for MBA. so could you please suggest some colleges which provide MBA with less fee and good placement. hope you reply….

107. 106
    sufi:

mat is for mca also na? sir, am doing bca final year, plz give me the list of all chennai colleges which conducting this

108. 105
    najmu:

how to apply for mat feb 2010.
    when its result will come?

109. 104
    himanshi:

please send me a list of colleges which are participating in feb mat 2010

110. 103
    vamsi:

When will the application form for Feb MAT 2010 be available?What is the last date for applying?Will the form be available online?

111. 102
    harsha:

i want to write mat feb 2010. where the application will be issued and what was the last date.

112. 101
    rashmi:

can u please mail me the list of colleges in south india that are providing admissions based on mat feb 2010?

113. 100
    deepak:

feb. mat will be online or paper based or both? reply soon

114. 99
    Sushil:

115. 98
    punit singhal:

sir, i want to know there are different colleges for different attempts of mat exam.if i passed out the mat exam in dec then what college i get ,in feb ,in may also.

116. 97
    charusheela prakash bansode:

Respected sir, good evening ,sir i want to know the schedule of the MAT exam for the Feb,May, Sep,Dec for the session- 2010.(the detail information of the application form, its availability, last date of application, how to apply on line, the process of payment) sir, even tell me whether i will be eligeble to appear for the MAT exam twice or more than that in a year. please reply soOn as u could…….THANKING YOU. YOUR FAITHFULLY, CHARUSHEELA

117. 96
    Aparna:

When will the application form for Feb MAT 2010 be available?What is the last date for applying?Will the form be available online?

118. 95
    shailendra sen:

Respected sir/madam
    My Self Shailendra kumar Sen from Bhopal . I am persuing BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications ) from Makhan LAL University Bhopal ( M:P). Because it is my last Year,so I want to do MCA/MBA from IIM PUNA, Pune University/ J. N. U. New Delhi/Delhi Universityi/ ICSE Indore/ MNNIT Allahabad
    etc for session (2010/20011) . Please suggest me that the college which i have mentioned priviously is suitable or if there is any other college related to my stream so give me detailed information in my Email-Id
    ph- 91+9993972834
    thanku

119. 94
    somnath dey:

sir, when is the february mat , is it clashing with mib du??

120. 93
    stalin ramaganth:

sir, i would like to apply for the test mat 2010 conducted in feb 2010 ,what is the procedure to apply for the test and where i take a test mat /please reply me i am doing b.sc. final year and i am studing in trichy,tamil nadu.

121. 92
    Fousiya A:

SIR
    i want to know about the details concerning MAT feb 2010 exam.please inform me soon.i need to write this exam in feb itself.please.hope you will do the needful

122. 91
    RIZWAN:

DID MAT IS ALSO FOR MCA?

123. 90
    Ritesh Kabra:

what is the last date of filling form of MAT Feb. 2010.
    which are the colleges participating in MAT Feb.2010.

124. 89
    Shravanthi:

i would like to know the list of colleges participating in mat 2010(feb). Is it that some colleges consider only dec mat and not feb mat ?

125. 88
    akriti abha:

sir,what is the % of marks for doing mba from ignou?How many year is given by ignou to complete mba?

126. 87
    manimaran:

what is the cut of for getting good m.b.a college?????? can u plz send me the solved sample papers of previous mat exam on my id as shown above………can u plz tell me the best mba college in tamilnadu and how to get admission in that college………

127. 86
    sahil:

is jbims going to register for mat feb2010…what other good colleges are under mat feb2010

128. 85
    Vivek:

I have comple my bca (dr.cvraman)through distant education is it possible to get mba regular course

129. 84
    deepak:

130. 83
    prasad:

sir,can u send me how many and which colleges are paticipating in feb 2010.

131. 82
    Pooja:

please send me a list of colleges participating in feb mat

132. 81
    sindhu:

I would like to appear for mat exam in the year 2010 in the month feb.
    Plz suggest me what i have to do

Can I apply for MAT online…..if Yes wats the procedure and what are the documents required n how do the make the payment….from where will I get the form….
    Pliz reply soon…Thanking You..!!

133. 80
    nitish:

I wanaa know exat date of issuing forma of mat.

134. 79
    nightingale:

what is the cut of for getting good m.b.a college?????? can u plz send me the solved sample papers of previous mat exam on my id as shown above………can u plz tell me the best mba college in delhi or noida and how to get admission in that college………

135. 78
    Bhaskar jyorti konwar:

I have done my greduation in economics with 45%.Can I will going to apply a MBA program (in full time)?

136. 77
    bhaskar jyoti konwar:

I am a greduate in economics major can I apply for a MBA admition

137. 76
    padmini:

when will the forms available for next mat xam (after dec 6th xam).

138. 75
    vhh kumar:

i w’d like to know the b-schools participating in mat feb 2010……..
    and rating of b-schools also

139. 74
    bablu_dj:

i would like to know sir which college is best in delhi to proceed my mba program and what is cutt off rate?

140. 73
    divya:

wat is d date 4 matfeb 2010 exam?

141. 72
    Haritha John:

I am a jounalism graduate student. I would like to do my masters in mass communication. Will the feb MAT entrance help me in my admission for pg.

142. 71
    kailash:

please suggestion for me mat exam next year 2010 admission

143. 70
    anisha basu:

what r d colleges participating in feb 2010??

144. 69
    jaikrishna:

hey when i get the online form of mat…………….

145. 68
    jayaprakash.p:

146. 67
    sathis raj:

which college’s are repuired to the mat10,in trichy,channai,pandicheri,and coimbatore

147. 66
    Ashwin:

sir, can we convert mat feb-2010 exam score into cet score.
    if yes so pls reply and what is the procedure to convert mat feb -2010 exam score into cet score for feb mat exam
    thnks.

148. 65
    deepu:

the colleges under feb mat nd other mats are same or different???
    plz tell me…what is the minimum %ge to get into good mba coleege under mat?????

149. 64
    Sumit Jain:

Can I apply for MAT online…..if Yes wats the procedure and what are the documents required n how do the make the payment….from where will I get the form….
    Pliz reply soon…Thanking You..!!

150. 63
    Bhagat kumar samal:

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All