MBBS Colleges in West Bengal

Amongst the various MBBS colleges in the state, some of the reputed ones are Government Medical College, Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research and Kolkata National Medical College. The colleges offering MBBS course are as follows:

MBBS Colleges in northern part of West Bengal

University of North Bengal Medical College, Darjeeling, West Bengal

University of North Bengal Medical College is one of the largest medical colleges providing health care facility. The institute serves both as tertiary referral institute and also has teaching programs in various medical under graduate and post graduate courses.

MBBS Colleges in eastern part of West Bengal

Government Medical College, Kolkata, West Bengal

The college offers various medical courses such as MBBS, MD (Anaesthesiology), MD (Biochemistry), MD (Community health administration), MD (Dermatology, Venereology & Leprology), MD (Forensic Medicine), MD (General Medicine), MD (Geriatric), MD (Microbiology), MD (Obstetrics & Gynaecology), MS (Anatomy), MS (ENT), MS (Opthalmology), MS (Orthopadeics) and many other diploma courses.

Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research, Kolkata, West Bengal

Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research also known as P G Hospital (Presidency General Hospital) or Seth Sukhlal Karnani Memorial Hospital is a well known government hospital in the state and also serves as a national research institute.

K.P.C. Medical College and Hospital, Kolkata, West Bengal

K.P.C. Medical College and Hospital is one of the youngest medical institutes which was established to deliver world-class medical and surgical treatments to patients locally and internationally.

Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital, Kolkata, West Bengal

Nil Ratan Sircar Medical College and Hospital which was formerly known as Campbell Hospital is a prominent medical college in the capital city of West Bengal providing the aspirants various courses in the field of medical science.

R.G. Kar Medical College, Kolkata, West Bengal

R. G. Kar Medical College & Hospital is one of the oldest medical colleges in the state providing tertiary care to the patients.

West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata, West Bengal

West Bengal University of Health Sciences is one of the prominent universities providing under graduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various medical fields such as modern system of medicine, homeopathic system, ayurvedic system, unani system, nursing education, pharmacy, dental, physiotherapy, and so on.

Kolkata National Medical College, Kolkata, West Bengal

Kolkata National Medical College & Hospital locally known as Chittaranjan hospital is one of the premiere most organizations in the county for providing medical education to the aspirants.

MBBS Colleges in southern part of West Bengal

Midnapore Medical College, Kolkata, West Bengal

Midnapore Medical College which was once known as Midnapur Sadar Hospital provides medical education to the young aspirants in the field of medicine.

MBBS Colleges in western part of West Bengal

Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura, West Bengal

Bankura Sammilani Medical College is one of the prestigious hospital and medical college in Bankura district of West Bengal. The institute provides various under graduate and post graduate courses in medical field.

MBBS Colleges in central part of West Bengal

Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan, West Bengal

Burdwan Medical College is one of the oldest government medical colleges established in the year 1969. The institute provides BPT, MBBS, MD, MS and diploma courses in various fields of medical science.

Admission Procedure

The aspirants those who have completed their 10+2 with minimum 50% aggregate marks with physics, chemistry and biology as compulsory subjects can apply for the admission to MBBS in any of the medical colleges in West Bengal. One should also have good score in any of the medical entrance exams such as All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT), West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (Medical), etc which is preferred by the respective college.

90 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in West Bengal”

1. 90
    sandip:

Hi, Beware of scammers. Booking for
    admission in MBA-2014 at IIMs, FMS,
    BHU, IIT and other top govt. colleges
    through quota is
    going on. Also contact for admission in
    MS, MD, MBBS, BDS, M.tech, B.tech in
    top govt. colleges like AIIMS, MAMC,
    UCMC, IIT, NIT, BIT and other top
    colleges through quota. For further
    details mail me at,
    ’sandip.kumar205(at)rediffmail.com’
    or call#09852652706.

2. 89
    Aditya kumar:

Is domicile necessary for admission inwbjee medical how many seats are their for non domicile candidate

3. 88
    MANSI DEBBARMA:

please inform me the admission fees in those medical college for 2013 to 2014 MBBS course . And sir my NEET- UG rank of west bengal is 20264 and my ST rank is 365, so can i get the chance in anny govt, medical college west bengal ?

thanking
    with regards
    Manasi Debbarma

4. 87
    sushmita:

is the mbbs admission still going on?..pls rply…

5. 86
    suchitra:

what is the last rank of west bengal to get a college through NEET?

6. 85
    A K Maji:

Are no. of seats in mbbs course in Bankura Sammalani medical college increasing from 2013 and if no. of seats are increasing hostel facility for girls will be available or not?

7. 84
    Ratan:

West bengal kpc mbbs general rank last year admission

8. 83
    Arpan Biswas:

My NEET-UG West BEngal GMR is 3820.My SC rank is 206.My score was 296. Can I get admission is any Govt. Medical College of Kolkata?

9. 82
    SUNIL:

Information about ug mbbs 2013 application form of medical college at west bengal.

10. 81
    sharique zafar:

respected sir, i have scored 368 in neet and my rank is 1454 in other category and 1771 in general in west bengal. will i get any govt. mbbs college or kpc like college? plz reply me

11. 80
    lipi:

my w b state neet rank is 928, is there any possibility to get chance to take admission in MBBS course in west bengal?

12. 79
    alka rajendran:

i hav 242score in neetug& 86.63 percentile,wil i get mbbs/bds merit seat there?

13. 78
    RIYA DUTTA:

i have given my neet ug 2013 exam in bengali. i have scored 159. my obc ranking in state quota is 2300. will i get admission in any medical college? plz reply.

14. 77
    soumyadip palui:

cost of full course in public college ?

15. 76
    pushpendu sarkar:

i have scored 178 in neet. can i get admission in self financed medical colleges? i belongs to sc category

16. 75
    hiya ghosh:

how many seats available in west bengal for mbbs course as obc

17. 74
    soumitra choudhury:

what are number of seats in west bengal Medical College- wise at present.
    Thanking You,
    soumitra

18. 73
    paromita roy:

for seats in west bengal medical colleges does an medical aspirant need to file/fill further document/application to west bengal state authority besides mentioning wesl bengal as first opted state in the neet application to cbse

19. 72
    Rasidul Haq:

If my h.s 4th sub is mathmatic & suppose i can’t pass in math then can i get chance in mbbs ?

20. 71
    pial hossen:

sir,i am a bangladeshi student,i want to get myself admitted into west bengal medical college for this what i shouild do?am i have to give exam?i also want to know the expendature and tution fees,what qualification needs for Bangladeshi students their?
    pls inform me about that

21. 70
    Md. Ashiqur Rahman:

I am the inhabitant of Bangladesh like to get admission in this Medical College in Kolkata. I need the admission procedure and the expenditure in full course of MBBS. I hope that your advice will be much help full for me in this regard.

Md. Ashiqur Rahman Mollah
    Dhaka
    Bangladesh.

22. 69
    prosenjit adak:

how many rank medical joint for addmition in kolkata,west bengal i min i have 1866rank so i want addmition in kolkata.

23. 68
    Aamir Faizan:

sir, i wanna get admit in wb medical colleges so plese inform me about wb pmt exams please in 07742009632

24. 67
    pralay sen:

direct admission for any clg call me 7384355888

25. 66
    Priyanka basak:

My rank 1843..can i get any chance in m.b.b.s or b.d.s?pls in4rm

26. 65
    Pooja:

Will i get mbbs/bds college in wb if i have secured 2007 rank in wbjee’12

27. 64
    sayani nandi:

Can i get any chance in MBBS or BDS and any govt. engineering college for stream Electrical , Electronics, Computer science , my medical rank 1907 and engineering ranks 5850 (GC) and TFW ranks 630 in WBJEE.

28. 63
    tapas:

How many exams are there for medical entrance examinations in West Bengal and All India?

29. 62
    kunal kumar:

I want admission in kolkata for mbbs by managment quota. Please suggest me medical college’s for mbbs course which provide admission through managment quota in kolkata.

30. 61
    Anirban:

Which is the best medical college in kolkata/W.B in terms of results produced by its students in M.B.B.S and MD/MS test

31. 60
    natural remedies reviews:

I liked your article. It’s very cool and informative. I learned a lot from this

32. 59
    soumen:

send me minimum fees structure but good education college name address with details.

33. 58
    bikash:

need addmison in mbbs in westbengal and bangalore…contact me on my personal number +919883039759…hurry few seats left…

34. 57
    Manas Kumar Middey:

I have completed H.S in 2007 with subjects Physics,Chemistry,Biology as main Paper.However my score is less than 60% in these subjects.I really want to study MBBS.

I shall be very greatful if you kindly inform me if it is possible with in West Bengal.
    Thanking you,
    Manas Kumar Middey

35. 56
    Sajal ghose:

1) Whether common medical entrance is applicable from 2012 ?
    2) Whether common medical entrance is applicable for admission into medical colleges in west Bengal ? Please confirm at the earliest.

36. 55
    munna gomes:

respected sir due to some problem i have gap betwen 10 and 12 is 7 years so its a matter for addmission in mbbs collage

37. 54
    Sk jayed uddin:

wbjee has O.B.C. quota or will be 2012? plz replay

38. 53
    vikash kumar singh:

i got 1639 rank in general in wbjee 2011 test . can i got any meadical seat in government or privete meadical college in w.b.

39. 52
    Subhamay:

WHAT IS THE FUTURE OF OBC CERTIFICATE OWNED CANDIDATES FOR MBBS?

40. 51
    PRASANJIT DEY:

my medical rank is 1388. is there any chance to get admission in M.B.B.S. in any college may be govt. or pvt.

41. 50
    arnab dutta:

i have ranked 1304 in wbjee medical 2011.can i get mbbs???what is the last rank admitted in mbbs in 2010??

42. 49
    arnab dutta:

i have ranked 1304 in wbjee medical 2011.can i get mbbs???

43. 48
    arnab dutta:

i have ranked 1304 in wbjee medical.can i get mbbs???

44. 47
    pims:

which medical colleges will provide mbbs couse on the basis of high secondary result

45. 46
    soumen sahoo:

any management quota for medical studies in west bengal

46. 45
    ARUP MANDAL:

My brother ranked 600(gen)in WBJEE(Medical). Can you guess the chance in which college he will get the opportunity for study in West Bengal? And please mention the amount required for the study of the course.

47. 44
    Moumita Deb:

My rankis 1050 in wbjee(medical) 2011.Will i get admission in any medical or dental college in West Bengal

48. 43
    Akash Biswas:

Will a student get a seat in any medical in W.B. having rank 275 in SC category?

49. 42
    anupam barman:

MY RANK IN WBJEE MEDICAL IN 2011 IS 412 IN SC CATEGORY CAN I GET CHANCE IN MBBS?

50. 41
    srijit singha roy:

can i get a sit in medical in W.B with 1619 rank.and what is the actual number of seat in medical in W.B in this year.

51. 40
    subrata sarkar:

can i get a govt. medical college for mbbs after passing with 1620 rank on 2011?

52. 39
    sibasish pattanayak:

how many seats in MBBS IN WEST BENGAL?
    HOW MANY seats in west bengal for BDS?

53. 38
    Mahammad Samim Mondal:

sir,i am mahammad samim mondal i have ranked in jem(med)2011 701 am i eligible for any college of kolkata?

54. 37
    GOBINDA SARKAR:

How may seats of MBBS in West Bengal Government Medical College.

55. 36
    a chatterjee:

How many students can take admission in m bb b s course in west bengal in 2011 and what is the fee structure to study MBBS in any government medical college in WEST BENGAL?

56. 35
    alok sarkar:

how many students can take admission in m bb b s course in west bengal in 2011

57. 34
    Nilanjan:

What is the fee structure to study MBBS in any government medical college in WEST BENGAL.

58. 33
    subir:

how many medical seat are possible this year?

59. 32
    Prosun Saha:

In 2012,the joint entrance will be over or not?

60. 31
    sukumar chandra:

How can be availed of management quota for admission in MBBS 2010-2011 session at KPC medical college west bengal ?
    Hoping for a response

61. 30
    nibedita:

is there any medical college in India where one can take admission on management quota within rs 8-10 lakhs?

62. 29

for direct admission in top medical and engineering college of india, call on 9043865485 or 7208685823

63. 28
    hrituparna:

can u please give me any information of a student in your institution who goes by the name of Arunabha Das a 5th year student who claims that he has always passed all the semesters and has not received a supple.His birthday is on the 10th of january.

please madam/sir i need this information.
    it has now become a question of life and death.

64. 27
    meghna biswas:

Is there any possibility of increasing no. of seats for MBBS in West Bengal for the session 2011-2012 as announced by the Health Minister of West Bengal last year? If so, then what is going to be the total no. of seats

65. 26
    Tapan majumder:

Is there any possibility of increasing no. of seats for MBBS in West Bengal for the session 2011-2012 as announced by the Health Minister of West Bengal last year? If so, then what is going to be the total no. of seats?

66. 25
    Rupam roy:

I want 2 know the no of pg seats in wb

67. 24
    jesz:

it will b possible if out of state application for wbjee?

68. 23
    barodan:

what is the chance of getting a MBBS seat in WB with rank 1070(gen) in subsequent counsellings. will there be any chance of seat enhancement in 2010-11 as per the march declaration of WB health minister?

69. 22
    nazmul hassan:

i am md nazmul hassan.i want to indian medical college. i want to know facility of bangladishy student.

70. 21
    Shahbaz:

what is alternative choice for me if i not able to get respectyed ranks in entrance medical exams

71. 20
    RIYA SARKAR:

sir,my rank is 243 in nmadical (sc catagory),wbjee-2010…………….can i get MBBS course in west bengal?if so,which is the best college i can get?please tell me as soon as you can.

72. 19
    S K Pal:

please tell me the seat distribution of each medical college in west bengal for season of 2010-11 and tell me the general rank that got admitted last in previous year in west bengal medical ?

73. 18
    Ankita Dutta:

How many seats are available for MBBS? Can I get MBBS course with a gen. rank of 1451? If so, which is the best college I can get?

74. 17
    rk roy:

sir, my rank is 1136 in med (gen) ,wbjee-2010……where can i get seat for mbbs in west bengal ? pl reply……………

75. 16
    imrose:

i want to know the number of seats in every medical colleges in wbjee 2010?

76. 15
    Moumita Patro:

How many seats will be available in MBBS & BDS course in this year of 2010 for general catagory.

77. 14
    bimal mandal:

my friend got 356 rank in Sc category in west bengal mbbs exam. Where she can have direct admission for M.B.B.S. cource?

78. 13
    mohit:

my friend got 1220 rank in general category in west bengal mbbs exam. will she get any medical college. please reply soon .

79. 12
    Sumeru Hazra:

what are the total number of seats in WBJEE for the M.B.B.S. course in 2010? My rank in WBJEE medical 2010 is 1557. Where I can have direct admission for M.B.B.S. cource?

80. 11
    apu saha:

how many seats available in west bengal for MBBS?????

81. 10
    abhijit sinha:

sir i have ranked 935 in gen.i want to know if i have any chance to study mbbs.sir also please confirm me about the recent seats no total.

82. 9
    mohit:

please tell me the seat distribution of each medical college in west bengal for season of 2010-11 and tell me the general rank that got admitted last in previous year in west bengal medical ?

83. 8
    Shah alam sharwar:

Please tell me the seat distribution of each medical college in west bengal for the season of 2010-11 & tell me the general rank that got admited last in previous year in medical?

84. 7
    rimo:

tel me the instituates offering mbbs on the basis of h.s results.

85. 6
    rimo:

i want to know in west bengal which institutes directly grant admission in mbbs on the basis of Higher Secondary Exam.

86. 5
    rimo:

i want to know in west bengal which institutes that directly grant admission in mbbs on the basis of Higher Secondary Exam.

87. 4
    prithviraj:

total no seats in mbbs in west bengal

88. 3
    pubali pathak:

total number of medical students in 2010 through joint entrance examination and number of seats increased in current year 2010.

89. 2
    thaque:

No of seats in west bengal medical college for the year 2010

90. 1

i want to know in west bengal which institutes that directly grant admission in mbbs on the basis of Higher Secondary Exam.