CBSE 2010 Class X Mathematics Sample Papers

As I always say, you cannot ever get rid of mathematics. So if you don’t like mathematics, try altering your approach towards the subject or you will have to pay heavily for your mistake. It doesn’t matter if you take sciences or commerce; you will have to study mathematics in both the streams until and unless you take up arts or medical stream. The success mantra to mathematics is very simple and that is sheer hard work, nothing is difficult in mathematics, it’s just that sometimes you may need to put in more time and effort. But once you are done with the hard part of clearing your basics, rest is easy going and you just to have to revise periodically to retain everything. All the best, word hard and success is all yours.

Download CBSE 2010 Class X Mathematics Sample Papers

Mathematics Sample Paper 1
Mathematics Sample Paper 2
Mathematics Sample Paper 3
Mathematics Sample Paper 4
Mathematics Sample Paper 5

CBSE Syllabus Class 10 for 2010 : Mathematics

Mathematics : CBSE syllabus class 10 for March 2010 examinations.

Course Structure

Mathematics

Class X

One Paper Time : 3 Hours Marks : 80

UNIT  –MARKS

I. Number System –04

II. Algebra –20

III. Trigonometry –12

IV. Coordinate Geometry –08

V. Geometry –16

VI. Mensuration –10

VII. Statistics and Probability –10

Total Marks –80

UNIT I: NUMBER SYSTEMS

1. REAL NUMBERS (15) Periods
Euclid’s division lemma, Fundamental Theorem of Arithmetic - statements after reviewing work done earlier and after illustrating and motivating through examples, Proofs of results - irrationality of decimal expansions of rational numbers in terms of terminating/non-terminating recurring decimals.

UNIT II : ALGEBRA

1. POLYNOMIALS (6) Periods
Zeros of a polynomial. Relationship between zeros and coefficients of a polynomial with particular reference to quadratic polynomials. Statement and simple problems on division algorithm for polynomials with real coefficients.

2. PAIR OF LINEAR EQUATIONS IN TWO VARIABLES (15) Periods
Pair of linear equations in two variables. Geometric representation of different possibilities of solutions/ inconsistency.
Algebraic conditions for number of solutions. Solution of pair of linear equations in two variables algebraically - by substitution, by elimination and by cross multiplication. Simple situational problems must be included. Simple problems on equations reducible to linear equations may be included.

3. QUADRATIC EQUATIONS (15) Periods
Standard form of a quadratic equation ax2 + bx + c = 0, (a 0). Solution of the quadratic equations (only real roots) by factorization and by completing the square, i.e. by using quadratic formula. Relationship between discriminant and nature of roots.
Problems related to day to day activities to be incorporated.

4. ARITHMETIC PROGRESSIONS (8) Periods
Motivation for studying AP. Derivation of standard results of finding the nth term and sum of first n terms.

UNIT III : Trigonometry

1. TRIGONOMETRIC RATIOS (12) Periods
Trigonometric ratios of an acute angle of a right-angled triangle. Proof of their existence (well defined); motivate the ratios, whichever are defined at 0o & 90o. Values (with proofs) of the trigonometric ratios of 30o, 45o & 60o. Relationships between the ratios.

2. TRIGONOMETRIC IDENTITIES (16) Periods
Proof and applications of the identity sin2 A + cos2 A = 1. Only simple identities to be given. Trigonometric ratios of complementary angles.

3. HEIGHTS AND DISTANCES (8) Periods
Simple and believable problems on heights and distances. Problems should not involve more than two right triangles. Angles of elevation / depression should be only 30o, 45o, 60o.

UNIT IV : COORDINATE GEOMETRY

1. LINES (In two-dimensions) (15) Periods
Review the concepts of coordinate geometry done earlier including graphs of linear equations. Awareness of geometrical representation of quadratic polynomials. Distance between two points and section formula (internal). Area of a triangle.

UNIT V : GEOMETRY

1. TRIANGLES (15) Periods
Definitions, examples, counter examples of similar triangles.
1. (Prove) If a line is drawn parallel to one side of a triangle to intersect the other two sides in distinct points, the other two sides are divided in the same ratio.
2. (Motivate) If a line divides two sides of a triangle in the same ratio, the line is parallel to the third side.
3. (Motivate) If in two triangles, the corresponding angles are equal, their corresponding sides are proportional and the triangles are similar.
4. (Motivate) If the corresponding sides of two triangles are proportional, their corresponding angles are equal and the two triangles are similar.
5. (Motivate) If one angle of a triangle is equal to one angle of another triangle and the sides including these angles are proportional, the two triangles are similar.
6. (Motivate) If a perpendicular is drawn from the vertex of the right angle of a right triangle to the hypotenuse, the triangles on each side of the perpendicular are similar to the whole triangle and to each other.
7. (Prove) The ratio of the areas of two similar triangles is equal to the ratio of the squares on their corresponding sides.
8. (Prove) In a right triangle, the square on the hypotenuse is equal to the sum of the squares on the other two sides.
9. (Prove) In a triangle, if the square on one side is equal to sum of the squares on the other two sides, the angles opposite to the first side is a right triangle.

2. CIRCLES (8) Periods
Tangents to a circle motivated by chords drawn from points coming closer and closer and closer to the point.
1. (Prove) The tangent at any point of a circle is perpendicular to the radius through the point of contact.
2. (Prove) The lengths of tangents drawn from an external point to circle are equal.

3. CONSTRUCTIONS (8) Periods
1. Division of a line segment in a given ratio (internally)
2. Tangent to a circle from a point outside it.
3. Construction of a triangle similar to a given triangle.

UNIT VI : MENSURATION

1. AREAS OF PLANE FIGURES (12) Periods
Motivate the area of a circle; area of sectors and segments of a circle. Problems based on areas and perimeter / circumference of the above said plane figures. (In calculating area of segment of a circle, problems should be restricted to central angle of 60o, 90o & 120o only. Plane figures involving triangles, simple quadrilaterals and circle should be taken.)

2. SURFACE AREAS AND VOLUMES (12) Periods
(i) Problems on finding surface areas and volumes of combinations of any two of the following: cubes, cuboids, spheres, hemispheres and right circular cylinders/cones. Frustum of a cone.
(ii) Problems involving converting one type of metallic solid into another and other mixed problems. (Problems with combination of not more than two different solids be taken.)

UNIT VII : STATISTICS AND PROBABILITY

1. STATISTICS (15) Periods
Mean, median and mode of grouped data (bimodal situation to be avoided). Cumulative frequency graph.

2. PROBABILITY (10) Periods
Classical definition of probability. Connection with probability as given in Class IX. Simple problems on single events, not using set notation.

INTERNAL ASSESSMENT 20 Marks
Evaluation of activities 10 Marks
Project Work 05 Marks
Continuous Evaluation 05 Marks

316 Responses to “CBSE 2010 Class X Mathematics Sample Papers”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 316
    Baijnath Tharu:

A flexible wire in the form of square is bent into the form of rectangle whose length is half as much again as its breadth. Find the percentage increase or decrease in area.

2. 315
    megha chachondia:

Why very easy syllabus for class 10??

3. 314
    narendar virk:

1/x-x=3/5

4. 313
    utkarsh upadhyay:

how i find latest iit questions

5. 312
    shruti shukla:

if the marks of fa1,fa2,fa3,fa4,and sa1 is not so good than can we do hardwork and full fill our dream if yes than how????????/

6. 311
    khushboo sethi:

how can i get class 10th maths blueprint of sa-1 2012

7. 310
    sheetal:

please send me the latest u like sample paper of maths for class 10

8. 309
    jaihind dhillon:

i want the sample que papaer for 10 class

9. 308
    nivedita ghidode:

are the marks of fa1 fa2 sa1 fa3&fa4 are added in marksheet

10. 307
    brijesh:

[email protected], my email id
    what is the vallu of 0/1

11. 306
    muheed mir:

Yes i have an question from the chapter trigonometry and the question is:
    (cosec A - cot A)2=1-cos A/1+ coa A

please can u help me over this question

MY EMAIL ID IS :[email protected]

12. 305
    Ashwary nerkar:

A rhombus of side 20 centimetre has two angles of 60 degree each, then the lenth of diagonalis (in centimetre)

13. 304
    sharmi:

some students plan a picnic the budget for food was rs 500 but 5 of them failed to go and thus the cost of food for each member increased by rs.5 how many students attended the picnic?

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ans

14. 303
    Ekta Negi:

a dealer sells an article for Rs. 75 and gains as much percent as the cost price of the article. find the CP of the article.

15. 302
    Deepak kharbanda:

I wanna ask it from cbse board that the mathematics september exam 2011 in that paper questions only come from NCERT or any other book as well

16. 301
    Sudarshan tiwari:

20 men can do a piece of work in 24 days. After working for 6 days, an additional number of men is taken to finish the work in 21 days from the beginning. Find the number of additional men.

17. 300
    manish solanki:

i dont know any que can u help me ? becaue my teacher gosh not teaching me good.

18. 299
    Anupama:

calculate the power used in the 2 ohm resistors in each of the following circuits : 1.A 6V battery in series with 1 ohm and 2 ohm resistor. 2.A 4V battery in parallel with 12 ohm and 2 ohm resistors [how to be solved ?]

19. 298
    pinku:

how we can prove that under root5 is irrational

20. 297
    DHARAMBIR SINGH:

if 7cosecA - 3 cotA = 7, prove that 7 cotA - 3 cosecA =+-3

21. 296
    DHARAMBIR SINGH:

if 7 cosecA -3 cotA =7,then prove that 7 cotA - 3 cosecA=+-3

22. 295
    Shallu 9817387878:

i need new edition of sample question papers of Himachal pradesh education board 2011 of Maths,Science,English.

23. 294
    rachit gupta:

cbse sample papers of commerce for class 11

24. 293
    rachit gupta:

cbse sample of class 11 of commerce

25. 292
    Mukesh verma:

prove: cosecA(1+cosA)(cosecA-cotA)=1

26. 291
    dhanush:

If sin 3A = Cos(A – 60) and 3A and A-60 are acute angles, find the value of A

27. 290
    sourabh sharma:

help me in algebra

28. 289
    pooja harini:

wen r our results 2010-2011

29. 288
    Subin:

Do we get a certificate after passing 10th ?
    And what is the minimum grade to take a particular subject in 11th ?

30. 287
    sam:

need help in trigo.!!!

31. 286
    M.J.ASHRAF:

is the syllabus of class 10th will be changed. please tell me

32. 285
    THEERTHA SATHEESH:

i i need new edition of sample question papers of CBSE 2011 of Maths,Science,English.

33. 284
    srujita:

where r the sample papers.I need all the sample papers

34. 283
    AMAN MEHTA:

WHAT IS REAL NUMBER?

35. 282
    vishwajeet H:

What is mean by Arithmetic Progression?

36. 281
    Shekhar:

Maths paper of 10 wil be based on ncert or not?

37. 280
    anil:

I want maths sample paper in class 10th.

38. 279
    Rahul:

If nth term of an a.p.is 7-4n. Find its common diff?

39. 278
    shalu:

do you give me the solution of my back years board questions??????? if yes then please be fast

40. 277
    surajkhadal:

the fourth term of an AP is zero.prove that its 25th term is triple its 11th term

41. 276
    nabin:

we need to prove that the sum of
    Sn terms= n/2{2a+(n-1)d}

42. 275
    bhumika:

can i get maths sample paper for class 10 within 3 hours?
    i neep it!!!!!!

43. 274
    Rachit chaudharuy:

What is the basic difference between 10 board exam and home exam?

44. 273
    pooja bansal:

want to download the sample paper of math and science

45. 272
    nisha:

i want all the sample paper before 3 of tis month so plz kindly help me sir…bcoz i have my exams near soo..cbse-10 2011

46. 271
    swetha:

iam very afraid.im in 10th and iam writing my exams ,my exams are running

47. 270
    swetha:

iam very afraid.im in 10th and my final exams are running.

48. 269
    rambabu:

If n arithematic means between a&b then find common difference?

49. 268
    SANYA:

HEY! WHAT WILLBE THE COFFICIENT OF x+y+z

50. 267
    kundan:

a 20m deep well with diameter 7m is dug and the earth from digging is spread to form a platform of 22m by 14m. find height of platform.

51. 266
    KUNAL:

I WANT ALL SUBJECT SAMPLE PAPER

52. 265
    SITHARA:

PLEASE ANSWER IT
    QUES; IF m TIMES THE mTH TERM OF AN A.P IS EQUAL TO n TIMES THE nTH TERM,THEN THE (m+n)TH TERM OF A.P IS ZERO

53. 264
    akshay gangawane:

i want to become a software enginner so anyone give me advice now iam in 10th class

54. 263
    gurpreet:

what i to join air force in future. i am studying in class tenth

55. 262
    prachi:

i need maths and science sample papers for SA 2.

56. 261
    utkarsh:

abe oye…

57. 260
    jitu:

Describe about salt march?

58. 259
    Abdul Samad:

i want to print class 10th all the part 1 papers in english

59. 258
    zen chan:

can anyone send me cbse 10th maths and science sample paper?

60. 257
    Raweena:

Balkans

61. 256
    riddhi:

please send me d latest sample papers of maths

62. 255
    riddhi:

kindly send me the latest sample paper of maths.pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee………………pass karvalo yaar coz i hate maths…..

63. 254
    kiran:

I want got any cbse second term papers in website

64. 253
    archit:

I will not find any type of sample papers of 2nd term.

65. 252
    archit:

I will not find any type of sample papers of 2nd term

66. 251
    amisha shah:

what are the 2 other name for gaps instead of eka almunium

67. 250
    kiran:

what is analogius and homologous organs?

68. 249
    SWAPNIL:

4.Write the first three terms of the sequence defined by an=n(n+2)

69. 248
    Gayathri. K:

Please make it clear whether we will have the format of hindi
    course-B paper with M.C.Q’s as usual or m.c.q’s will be there only for few questions and if so which type! Please specify! English question paper pattern also for boards clearly with a sample pattern so that students can stick to that format and keep learning!

URGENT! BOARD EXAMS ARE NEARING!!!! :)

70. 247
    Akarsh:

I want got any cbse 2nd term papers in this website.

71. 246
    kanika:

How we define the volume and surface area of the frustum??

72. 245
    Mahi:

Can i view this sample question paper before downloading

73. 244
    supriya:

i need a question of sample paper

74. 243
    SUMAN:

A fexible wire in the form of a square is bent into the form of a rectangle whose length is half as much again as its breadth. find the % increase or decrease in area?

75. 242
    SUMEET:

AT T MINUTE PAST 2 PM THAT TIME NEEDED BY THE MINUTE AND OF A CLOCK TI SHAW 3 PM. WAS FOUND TO BE 3 MINUTE LESS THEN T/4 MIN. FIND T

76. 241
    SUMEET:

77. 240
    abhishek:

what do u mean by biodgredable n non biodegredable substance

78. 239
    anis:

i want study material

79. 238
    Sandeep:

I want study material of maths

80. 237
    natasha:

plz tell me about lun and phudi
    wt iz phudi
    and lun

81. 236
    shanze rai:

i wanna ask about thurum who i get easily.and summarise plz help me about it

82. 235
    Sunita:

I want solve paper of 2010 of Class x of Mathematics and now latest question as per cbse boad pattern

Sunita

83. 234
    Balpreet:

Plz give me latest samples papers

84. 233
    mayank:

1. If length of an arc of sector is 14m and area of sector is 49m². Find diameter.

85. 232
    nishi:

the scheme which has been given on your website is having the entire syllabus for the board student but will the same carry for the students who have applied for school based examination

86. 231
    sharanya:

l need sample question paper for final exam
    science social maths English sanskrit

87. 230
    mahalakshmi:

In coordinate geometry can we find area of a triangle in cross multiplication method and can we get marks in board exam if we do in that method

88. 229
    bhagwansharansingh:

what is the syllabus of math and science for sa2

89. 228
    anil kr singh:

i need sample paper of maths of class 10

90. 227
    CHANDRABHAN SINGH:

CAN I GET THE NEW SAMPLE PAPER OF CLASS10 OF SA-II

91. 226
    anmol:

maths syllabus is 9 chapters nd date sheet is 3 march punjabi
    5 march maths
    10 march sst
    14 march hindi
    18 march english
    23 march science

92. 225
    anvita:

when will be the sa-2 maths & science sample papers out

93. 224
    Raj:

What is the number of chapters in mathematics for the exam which is in 5 march.

94. 223
    janak:

U-like sample papers of Math, Social,English,Science,Hindi,Punjabi of 10th class CBSE

95. 222
    SARVESH SINGH:

WHY A PRISM CAUSES DISPERSION OF LIGHT BUT A GLASS SLAB DOES NOT!

96. 221
    raman saproo:

WHAT IS DIGESTIVE SYSTEM ?

97. 220
    raman saproo:

about DIGESTIVE SYSTEM

98. 219
    monica:

PLZ, give me the date sheet of tenth class final cce exams in march 2011. Can you tell me if the syllabus of 1st semester is also coming in final exams

99. 218
    monica:

are these sample papers according to cce

100. 217
    Priyanka saha:

I need samples papers of class x for final examination held on march 2011.
    1) Maths
    2)english
    3)science
    4)It
    5) social science

101. 216
    megha chachondia:

I only want 2 ask that……….why did this CCE pattern is made?
    You people think that this pattern is good for us because dis will decrease our burden but in actual so many activities,so many projects…..these things r increasing our burden.Just writing the rules on paper is a different thing and to follow them is different.
    We are followng the rules of CCE which u have written on paper……….so we can feel the differnce.Tell this to Mr. Kapil Sibbal if u r able……….

102. 215
    megha chachondia:

I only want 2 ask……..why did u made this CCE pattern ?
    You people think that this will decrease the burden of us but so many activities,so many projects…..these things are increasing our burden.Just writing these kind of rules on paper is a different thing and follow them is different.We have to follow them…….we can feel the difference.
    Tell this to Kapil Sibbal ,if u are able to tell…….

103. 214
    abdullah khan:

ALL ANSWER QUADRATIC EQVATION

104. 213
    surbhi:

i need maths practice papers along with the key paper

105. 212
    anusha.a:

I want sample papers for practice of all the subjects

106. 211
    BHUMIKA:

I NEED SAMPL

PAPERS FOR SA-2

107. 210
    ranjana:

i need sample papers for SA-2

108. 209
    ragavn:

please send me latest sample papers for 10 any subject

109. 208
    PRIYA SHARMA:

Even i want the papers for SA2…. plz send it..

110. 207
    himanshu:

i want sample papers for sa 2 for class10 for session 2010-2011

111. 206
    lokesh:

i want sample paplers of 10th of
    english
    maths
    science
    social science
    hindi

112. 205
    RISHALI GUPTA:

I need maths sample paper for SA.2, so that I may prepare myself for SA-2

113. 204
    IDREES:

dude,where r the papers for SA II

114. 203
    anusha:

i need maths sample paper for SA.2

115. 202
    Nanthaporn:

Do you have any sample of entrance exam paper for grade 10 in Thailand?

116. 201
    Shaurya:

plz send me a question paper of mathematics of s.a.1

117. 200
    rahul sisodia:

plz give me sample paper of maths class 10 .2010 2011 season

118. 199
    shweta ganguly:

pls send me marking scheme and and sample papers of formative assesment

119. 198
    dashrath:

what do you mean by cordinate

120. 197
    ankit kumar:

give me somequestion of ap

121. 196
    piya:

does 1st term syllabus coming in 2nd term

122. 195
    nayan:

i want sample paper of maths for formative assessment 3

123. 194
    gargimayuri:

please ,give me some que of A.P.

124. 193
    gargimayuri:

please, give me some problem of trignometry with solution .

125. 192
    harasees kaur:

sir, i want to see math sample papers at cbse class x pattern with sollution please guide \

126. 191
    Pamod kushwah:

Maths

127. 190
    Rohan samip:

I want nepali sample papers for math to class 10

128. 189
    S G PATEL:

kindly provide paper scheme and course to be covered in 10th class CBSE exam for the year 2011 for the following subject

1. mathematics
    2. english code no. 101
    3. Hindi
    4. social study
    5. science
    6. sanskrit

129. 188
    sumit:

i want sample paper of
    maths
    english
    hindi
    science
    social
    please send sure

130. 187
    ANN:

I WANT HINDI SAMPLE PAPERS (CCE)

131. 186
    DIYA:

i want some maths SA1 sample questions

132. 185
    sahabooleea ourusha:

form 1 maths 2009 3rd term paper by gmd atchia

133. 184
    sunil:

is the tenth class cbse board paper will be from ncert book only or from other book also.

134. 183
    rakesh:

cos 20 ki value kya hogi and why

135. 182
    sam khan:

how i can get all sets of maths paper of 10th classof 2010

136. 181
    shamshad khan:

how can i get cbse all qwestion papers sets of maths examinations of 1st term sept. 2010

137. 180
    ROBIN KAINTURA:

QUESTION PAPER OF MATHS

138. 179
    imtiyaz:

what is the new trend of 10th class.

139. 178
    izza:

i want some sample question papers of maths

140. 177
    maths:

i want MATHS cbse paper SET A1 & SET A2

141. 176
    Chaitanya:

Find the ratio in which the point A (m, 6) divides the join of P (– 4, 3) and Q (2, 8). Also find
    the value of m.

142. 175
    ritika:

if sin A=3/4 then calculate cos A and tanA.

143. 174
    Shivani Bisht:

R/Sir,

How will I get free sample/guess papers for all subjects for class 11th class for the academic session 2010-11 in arts subject on my ID for my daughter ?

H.S.Bisht
    Jammu
    Dated: 16.09.2010

144. 173
    mhuytr:

2 tower of heights 10m and 30m stand on a plane ground.if the distance between their feet is 15m.find the distance between their top.

145. 172
    sonam:

2 tower of heights 10m and 30m stand on a plane ground. if the distance between their feet is 15m .find the distance between their top

146. 171
    prakhar:

also want to know othr subject

147. 170
    RISHABH VERMA:

my exams from 16septemberso plz send me the best question paper as soon as you can

148. 169
    NANCY:

my maths exam is on 13 sep so plz send me the best question paper as soon as you can …………

149. 168
    gagan deol:

if sin A+cos A=1 find the value ofsin A cosA

150. 167
    jyotsna choudhary:

my exam is from 14th sep . so, please send me the best practice paper as soon as possible…………

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All