Central Police Forces Assistant Commandant 2012 (CPF AC) Exam

The Central Police Assistant Commandant Entrance test is one of the national level Civil service test conducted in the country. The Union Public Service Commission carry outs the CPF AC exam for filling the assistant commandant vacancies in the different central departments like Central Police Force, Central Industrial Security Force, Border Security Force, Sashastra Seema Bal etc. Only the qualified candidates of the CPF AC exam are considered for filling up the vacancies in these departments. The status associated with the profile and the quality job attracts many Indian youth to take up the exam.

Structure of CPF AC Test

The CPF AC exam consists of two papers with objective and descriptive in nature. The duration of both papers is 120 minutes and they are,

Part 1

General Ability and Intelligence: 125 questions( Include areas of GS, GK, Arithmetic, Geography etc.)

Paper II

Essay Writing and Comprehension: 30 questions

The medium of the examination is English only and the Paper II is evaluated only for those candidates having minimum marks in the Paper I.

Syllabus for CPF AC Test

General Science

• Endangered Animals
  • Endocrine Glands
  • Extinct Animals
  • Human Disease
  • Important Chemical Compounds
  • India in Space Science
  • Metal and Alloys
  • Nutrition
  • Recent Events in Space Science
  • Swine Flu and related information

Arithmetic Ability

• Area and measurement
  • Series
  • Probability
  • Ratio
  • Time and Distance
  • Work and time
  • Permutation and Combination

History

• Indian Independence Movement and British Government
  • Islam
  • Jainism
  • Maratha
  • Buddhism
  • Hinduism
  • Mughal Empire
  • Religious organizations and related personalities
  • Sikhism

Geography & Economics

• Aviation
  • Basic knowledge  of India
  • Basic Terms From Economics
  • Biosphere Reserves
  • Budget of India
  • Financial Institutions
  • Indian Census
  • Irrigation in India
  • Islands in India
  • Major Agrucultural Products
  • Rivers of  India and World
  • Mangroves
  • Minerals
  • Ports
  • Railway
  • Tourist Places
  • Types of Soil in India
  • Water Falls
  • Wildlife Parks

Current Affairs and Economics

• Current Trend in Economy
  • Current trends of economic policy
  • Indian Military and Para Military Forces
  • Important Government Institutions and their locations
  • New amendment in the constitution
  • Organizations related to Para Military and Military Forces
  • Recent appointments
  • International conventions
  • Top Indian Companies and management
  • Winners of Awards

The Indian national with age limit 20-25 can take the examination of CPF AC. There will be a relaxation of 5 years for the reservation category. The education requirement is graduation in any stream from the recognized university in the country. They should also meet the medical and Physical requirement as suggested by the central departments of CPF AC exam. The eligibility information is detailed in the notification given by UPSC and the interested candidates can refer the notification for further reference.

How to Apply?

The online applicants should register their application for the exam in the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in. The application form is available in the designated head post offices across the country or can get it through post by sending the request letter. The reservation categories and female applicants need not pay any fee for applying the CPF AC exam. The general male candidates should pay Rs.100/- for the online application and Rs.200/- for offline candidates.

How to fill the Form?

The online applicants can see the instruction there in the UPSC website and should refer the instruction before filling the form. The offline users should fill the form with their handwriting and the needed guidelines for entering data into each column are available in the instruction manual. The candidates must make sure that the information given are correct and match with their official records. The application should reach the UPSC examination center before the final date given for form submission.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of online registration: Third Week of July, 2012

Date of offline registration: Last Week of July, 2012

Date of Examination: Second Week of October, 2012

List of CPF AC Test centers

• Agartala
  • Ahmedabad
  • Aizwal
  • Allahabad
  • Bangalore
  • Bareilly
  • Bhopal
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Cuttack
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi
  • Dharwar
  • Dispur
  • Gangtok
  • Hyderabad
  • Imphal
  • Itanagar
  • Jaipur
  • Jammu
  • Jorhat
  • Kochi
  • Kohima
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Panaji (Goa)
  • Patna
  • Port-Blair
  • Raipur
  • Ranchi
  • Sambalpur
  • Shillong
  • Shimla
  • Srinagar
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Tirupati
  • Udaipur
  • Vishakhapatnam

Contact Address for the CPF AC Test

• Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi – 110 069
  • Web URL:  www.upsc.gov.in

Reference Books for CPF AC Test

The candidates can refer the NCRT text books for preparing for the objective examination. The Agrawal Books and Kiran’s UPSC Central Police AC Work Books are useful while preparing for the examination.

Coaching Centers for CPF AC Test

• Abhimanu IAS Study Group
  • Achievers IAS Classes
  • Ambedkar Study Circle
  • Analog IAS Institute
  • Anand Institute Of Mathematics
  • Bengal Institute for Career Training and Fundamental Research
  • Best Notes
  • Blaze IAS Academy
  • Bose Academy
  • Brain Tree
  • Caliber IAS Coaching Center
  • Career Care
  • Career Plus
  • Excelsior
  • Gandhi IAS Study Circle
  • Hamdard Study Circle
  • I.A.S. Study Circle
  • IAS Training Center Presidency College
  • Infomath
  • J.T.S. Institute
  • Jagan Civil Services
  • K.A.S. & IAS Coaching
  • Krishna Study Academy
  • Lakhya IAS Study Circle
  • Malnadu Institution
  • Math Centre
  • Miglani Tutorials
  • Mitra IAS
  • Namma IAS
  • New Delhi IAS
  • Paradigm IAS
  • Planet Psychology
  • Political Science 4 IAS
  • Rajajinagar Himalai IAS
  • Study Center for IAS
  • Swarna Bharath IAS Circle
  • Target IAS
  • Trademark I.A.S.
  • Vikas Coaching Centre (VCC)

Study Plan

Prepare well before taking the examination. Only a well prepared student can perform well in the examination. The students can take the help of coaching centers which will provide training for different UPSC examination. There centers will train the student with the model question papers and previous examination papers which will be a valid exposure for the aspirants. There are many study materials for the aptitude tests are available for the candidates, which are also a useful material. Read the news papers and watch English news channels to improve your comprehension and easy skills. Do not take the exam lightly and practice good before sitting for the exam.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results are available in the UPSC website and the students can visit the portal after the result is announced. It will also publish in the UPSC employment news.

Score Validity

The score of the entrance test is valid for one year, normally before the next year examination is conducted.

78 Responses to “Central Police Forces Assistant Commandant 2012 (CPF AC) Exam”

1. 78
    raj:

what is the age of retirement of CPF A C?

2. 77
    vijay kumar:

wt is the cut off marks for cpf ac exam.

3. 76
    vijay kumawat:

I want last 5 year cpf ac exam.paper in hindi.
    Palez help me.

4. 75
    amit kumar:

I am waiting for the result of assistant commandent2012

5. 74
    farad khan:

i am waiting for written result of 2012 capf exam please give reply

6. 73
    sanjay holkar:

Please Give me the details/information of admit card from Armed Police Forces (Assistant Commandants) Examination - 2012.

7. 72
    What is the date of exam?:

it is gvn that the date of exam is 2nd week of octbr bt the date of examinatin is 11th of November.
    Plz clear the cnfusn

8. 71
    prabhakar:

how to get the exam hall ticket for the examinition..?

9. 70
    benzen:

what is the last date, that the submission of application in this job?

10. 69
    amit kumar pandey:

what is the last date for online application for cpf 2012

11. 68
    Rishikant:

Can I send the application from online. thankyou

12. 67
    saurabh kumar:

kya commandant ki direct bharti hoti hai.

13. 66
    sohan:

sir i want to know thati want to prepare for cpf ac exam in bareilly . Is there any institute which provide a coaching for cpf ac exam or any near by location for preparing
    please help me in this matter
    28-7-2012

14. 65
    gaurav kumar singh:

number of vacancies in cpf 2012

15. 64
    P R Prashanth:

sir i finished my 10th grade in 2010 so wat degree u need to CPF n can u please inform me wat ever jobs is suitable fpr my degree n now i am doing my finial year dipamo ,so please inform me

16. 63
    Babul Ansari:

how can we get sample question paper for previous exams…????

17. 62
    Bipin Kumar Suman:

Sir, Please inform me before CPF 2012 requirement will come out.

18. 61
    rajnish:

what is the age limit of obc candidate

19. 60
    abhishek kumar:

TO, THE RESPECTED SIR, SIR, KYA MAINE DONO PAPER HINDI MAIN DE SAKTA HO.

20. 59
    priti yadav:

cpf ki application offline kab tak mile ga

21. 58
    js:

i didnt find ma date of birth year in d online registration……iam from ST categories n age relaxion of 5 years is thers….how can i apply for ma age……according to ma amtriculate….

22. 57
    joshua:

appearing the final exam n waiting for the result…..can i apply d exam which will b conduct on oct. 2012…..

23. 56
    Ravi kant toppo:

Sir my registration ld of cpf acde is11113543850 i need to know my roll number plz mail me

24. 55
    Nilratan Mondal:

When the online application submission will start in UPSC Assistant Commandant examination 2012 ?

25. 54
    jyoti sharma:

sir i m already in cisf from oct.2009 and my d.o.b.is 14aug.1983 am i eligible for this form c.p.f.A.C.

26. 53
    anand:

tell me about the minimum marks in ac 1 paper

27. 52
    satyender kumar:

respected sir/madam,
    i am satyender kumar, postgraduate in pharmacy and want to joint our indian forces. is there any job for scientists in indian forces. i have an query for that. so please give to me about my question’s answer. i will very thankful to you.
    thankyou,
    satyender kumar

28. 51
    vimal prakash:

when cpf result declared

29. 50
    dipak:

there is humble request pls tell
    how can i get the form of cpf 2012

30. 49
    Lav prakash rai:

Is a final year student of graduation eligible for cpf or not?

31. 48
    jasmendra kumar:

is there any negative marking in paper i and 2 exam.

32. 47
    prabhat:

please tell me about the assistant commandent’s physical date

33. 46
    shankar:

CPOs me service karne wale ko (AC,Upsc me )age relaxation kis tarah se milta h.(kitane year ki service ke bad age relaxation milta h. pse jaldi answer dena.

34. 45
    [email protected]:

plz get back to me,what
    percentage in 10/12/board and ba(graduation examination )for assistant commandent is required?

35. 44
    percentage in 10/12/board and ba(graduation examination )for assistant commandent:

plz get back to me

36. 43
    rakessh:

when cpf2011 ac exam result will be declare

37. 42
    rajendra singh sengar:

please call me cpf ac result 2012

38. 41
    narendra gurjar:

sir . my english is not good … how i prepare exam

39. 40
    praveen kharsade:

study material upto ssc level will enough for or some will prefer for studying,or upsc holds c.i.sf (ac),if suppose i got an good percentile marks in upsc so can choose my self choose any c.p.f department please tell me

40. 39
    Anita patidar:

sir/ mam,
    are the females r eligible for above examination?

41. 38
    Amlan banerjee:

sir, can you suggest me that what is the best study book for UPSC AC’s examination……..i am still waiting for your referance…

42. 37
    Annu:

what r the physical requerments for womens?

43. 36
    ranjan kumar singh:

sir pls intimate about the 30 question of english paper of cpf exam.

44. 35
    law:

When will com result of cpf which have conducted on9/10/2011

45. 34
    Logeshwaran:

i am B.com,(ca) 2010 pass out.I attend this exam?
    when will the form for CPF(AC) 2012 will be public and when will be the date for exam.where i give the form?

46. 33
    nav:

sir is there any coaching center in chandigarh from where i can prepare myself for the entrance exam?

47. 32
    Deepak:

Sir, assi. Comandant ka result kab ayega. Aur eska cut off kya hogi

48. 31
    JANGKHOLAM HAOKIP:

when will the form for CPF(AC) 2012 will be public and when will be the date for exam.

49. 30
    Shiv charan:

Sir, my dob is 02_03_1986_andiam
    residentofj&k. Would i have relaxation in age.

50. 29
    srinivasa:

when will the result of cpf (AC) at 2011 publish?

51. 28
    Tripti Negi:

my D.O.B IS 29 JUNE 1986.WILL i able to give the exam of ac held in oct 2012.beside st sc obc j&k DOMICLE rexlaxation.

52. 27
    vikash chandra:

i am preparing for cpf exam . i want to know that about medical
    .problem is that my one teeth is filled so i am elegible or not pl tell sir pl

53. 26
    vikash chandra:

i am preparing for cpf exam . sir, i want to know that about medical ,problem is that my one teeth is filled so i am elegible or not please tell pl sir

54. 25
    VIJAY MEENA:

sir, i want becomes a sp in rajasthan police/ OR/ cpf ac. Sir tell me best way&coacing center.

55. 24
    Midhun Murali:

I AM AT12TH STANDARD,WILL I ABLE TO GIVE THE EXAM OF CPF(ASSISTANT COMMANDENT) 2012.

56. 23
    V Paranthaman:

I want two information !!!!
    1. I’m final year Exam appear May’2012 ( 3rd year ) , Can i eligible this year CPO (AC) UPSC?

2. I like to join Coaching for CPO (AC) Exam in Delhi.. Please let me know which study centre suitable for the same…………………

57. 22
    MANJIT SINGH:

i am retiring for my active service of 15 years in INDIAN NAVY this year in July(31-07-12).i would like to know the followings:-
    1…am i eligible to appear for cpf exam when i get my retirement?
    2…what is the age relaxation for an ex-servicemen?
    3…my date of birth is 02-10-78…am i eligble?
    4…my age as on (31-07-2012) will be 33 years
    5…kindly let me know if there’s any reservation for ex-servicemen in these exams?

58. 21
    Babulal Prasad:

I am Bsc, iam 26 yrs old, can i join CPF exam.

59. 20
    pradeep:

i am in b.tech 3rd year .will i able to give the exam of ac held in october 2012

60. 19
    Piyush Sircar:

I am an MBA in marketing & HR, i was checking for the exam schedule of CPFA, i m 26 yrs old, can i join CPFA? Nedd full details. Please help me in this regard.

61. 18
    vikas giru:

Please Give me the details of physical standard

62. 17
    Sandeep Gupta:

do we the permanent residents of j &k have age relaxation in A.C exams

63. 16
    Bharat Singh:

Sir/ Mam
    My date of birth is 01-01-88. So can I appear for Central Police Forces Assistant Commandant 2012 (CPF AC) Exam.
    Please Reply me.

64. 15
    sunil:

when is coming the result cpf2011 ?

65. 14
    Arif Khan:

Please provide the address and contact numbers of coaching centers in hyderabad and delhi who provide classroom training for UPSC CPF (AC) exams

66. 13
    Sandeep RAi:

Sir Dear
    I am 26 yr old and belongs to OBC category should i eligible for CPF on 2012.

67. 12
    Mithun krishna:

what is the qualification for cpf ac….???? please inform me sir\madam

68. 11
    jegathees:

how to download halticket for assistant commandant

69. 10
    mukesh:

can any body please tell me how to download hallticket for assistant commandant exam2011 from its web site

70. 9
    Abdul Quddoos:

can any body please tell me how to download hallticket for assistant commandant exam2011 from its web site

71. 8
    Harish bhoj:

Sir,i want to know that what is the minimum cutoff for AC exam

72. 7
    Davendra kumar:

i want to known how i get my admit card.

73. 6
    AJAY KUMAR T:

how to get an hall ticket for assistant commandant exam

74. 5
    sathish:

please tell what about hall ticket…… how to get an hall ticket… we don’t know the exam center.. when will get an hall ticket……. ans me.. sir…….

75. 4
    sukesh kumar:

Any hall ticket required for accessing into the examination centre.Please do confirm at the earliest.

76. 3
    sanjeev:

can u tell me the proper caoching center for cpf assistant commandant in hyderabad please reply me thank u

77. 2
    MOHIT:

SIR/MADAM,
    I AM IN 10TH CLASS. SEND ME SOME TIPS THAT HELP ME TO PREPAPE MYSELF FOR THE CPF AC EXAMINATION///

78. 1
    Gajender:

What is the physical standard is required in cpf for ac.