CMC-Medical PG 2012

CMC Medical PG examination is one of the popular Medical Post Graduate Examination in the country conducted by the Christian Medical College (CMC). The exam is conducted on the national basis and a large number of post graduates aspirants in the medical field are taking this examination every year. The CMC carry out the examination for the aspirants of various courses like MS, MD etc. The CMC is known for quality academic offerings and state of art infrastructure and is one of the top most in the field of medical service and academic body. The written examination is following by the final interview and counseling process and the admission into various courses under this institute is purely based on merit.

Structure of CMC Medical PG Test

The examination will be o n the MCQ format with given number of responses. The candidates must choose the best response from the given options and there will be no minus marks for the wrong answers. The duration of the examination is one and half hours and there will be 120 questions in the paper. The examinations divided into two papers,

Paper I: General Medicine

Paper II: Specialization Paper

The question paper will analyze the candidate’s potential in analyzing a given case, Diagnosing accuracy, Extended Matching Type etc.

Syllabus for CMC Medical PG Test

The general paper will constitute the syllabus from the MBBS program and that of the specialization covers the areas of the opted paper of the candidates. The general syllabus include the areas of,

• Anesthesia
  • Anatomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Community medicine
  • Dermatology
  • ENT
  • Eye
  • Forensic medicine
  • Gynae and Obs
  • Medicine
  • Microbiology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthology
  • Orthopaedics
  • Paediatrics
  • Pathology
  • Pharmacology
  • Physiology
  • Psychiatry
  • Radiology
  • Radiology
  • Surgery

The minimum qualification required to apply for the examination is bachelor’s degree in Medicine, MBBS from the recognized institute under the medical council of India. The candidates must clear their internship before taking the examination.

How to Apply?

There are different ways for the aspirant to apply for the examination. One can register for the examination by online by visiting the CMC official portal. They can also send a request letter to the registrar of examination along with the demand draft for the application form. The application form is also available in the selected branches of ICICI across India. The form will cost Rs.2500/- only.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates will get a brochure along with the application form which will help you while filling the form. The aspirants’ f the CMC examination should read the brochure and understand the requirements for the examination. They can fill the form with a black ink or ball point pen and in block letters. Understand the codes used for information and give the applicable code for you. Any wrong information will cease your admission into the institute and avoid overwriting on the application form.

It is preferable to take the copy of the form and fill it first to avoid any errors. You have to put the signature on the specific columns and paste your photo of the preferred size. The online applicants will get the direction in the website as instructions while filling the form. The filled form with the necessary document should reach the office before the closing time.

Important Dates

Date of Entrance Examination: last week of November, 2011/2012

Last date for receipt of completed application forms: end of the month of October, 2011/2012

Declaration of results for written exam: 1st week of December, 2011/2012

Interviews of the selected candidates: first week of January, 2012/2013

Final Selection List announcement: first week of January, 2012

Commencement of courses: 1st week of March, 2012

List of CMC Medical PG Test centers

Vellore

Contact Address for the CMC Medical PG Test

• Christian Medical College (CMC), Vellore, 632002 Tamil Nadu
  • Phone +91 (416) 2284255; 5214255
  • Fax: +91 (416) 2262788
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the CMC Medical PG Test Score

Christian Medical College, Vellore

Reference Books for CMC Medical PG Test

• AIIMS solved papers by Amit and Ashish
  • All India Pevious years’ solved papers by Mudit Khanna
  • Biochemistry Books from Harper
  • Books by Chaurasiya (all 3 volumes)
  • Chatterjee’s parsitology
  • Chauthary For PGI
  • ENT by Dhingra
  • Eye by Khurana and kaski
  • Eye from Parson
  • Forensic Medicine from Pareikh
  • forensic SARP
  • Medicine by Harrison pretest
  • Medicine from  HARRISON or CMDT
  • Medicine self assessment guide by Amit Ashish
  • Microbiology by Ananthnarayan
  • Microbiology by Jawetz
  • Paediatrics from Ghai and Nelson
  • Pathology by Robbins
  • Pharmacology by  Tripathi
  • Pharmacology by Goodman & Gilman
  • Pharmacology by Katzung
  • Physiology books on Ganong
  • Physiology books on Guyton
  • SARP microbiology
  • Sure Success By Ramgopal
  • Surgery by Bailey & Love
  • Surgery by Sabiston pretest
  • Tehalaka by Dr. Rajesh Prasad
  • Tumors SARP

Coaching Centers for CMC Medical PG Test

• Aakash Institute
  • ALLEN career Institute
  • B R M Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorial Pvt. Ltd
  • Career Launcher
  • Career Point
  • Sachdeva College
  • Sahil study circle
  • TIME

Study Plan

The candidates can make use of their bachelors level text books and lecture notes for preparing for the examination. They have to improve their speed in analyzing and diagnosing the given cases and so practice well with the previous year question papers. Taking mock tests also improve your speed in these areas. While preparing for the specialization paper you must study every aspect in details and should focus on the case part rather than digging into the theory.

There are many online materials and reference books available for the PG aspirant. This will familiarize you with the exam nature. Learn to cover the questions with speed and accuracy in the given time itself. Take the exam with a confident and calm mind which is essential to attaining the bench marks.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The examination result is available on the Vellore CMC website after the announcement of the result. The candidates can visit the site and can get the detailed report. The eligible candidates will get a score card along with the counseling notification by mail.

Score Validity

Generally the score validity of the examination is one year but the score will valid until all the available seats in the institutes for the present academic year are filled.

124 Responses to “CMC-Medical PG 2012”

1. 124
    manas:

sir, how many pg seats are present in cmc velore medical colege

2. 123
    AJITHA:

DEAR SIR
    i have applied online
    i have a sponser but i forgot to mention it
    but i need to mention it
    what do i do know

3. 122
    purnima kumari:

list of candidates for first counciling

4. 121
    malvika raj:

is m.sc in medical microbiology provided in cmc vellore..??
    If yes then what is the fees structure n the procedure of applying

5. 120
    s.sneha:

pl inform the date of issuence of MBBS entrance exam 2012, CMC vellore

6. 119
    liwin bernard:

sir,how i can get application form online for enterance exam on 2012?

7. 118
    nupur:

sir can you please inform me when is the cmc medical exam?

8. 117
    venky:

how to apply for,MBBS,entrance exam,by online,

9. 116
    vaishalee:

please give me the link of results of m.sc nursing

10. 115
    avishek:

sir will u plz tell me that when is the cmc med test?how nd on which date i will get the form through online?would u also tell me about the paterns of questions nd the online venues?Is their any venue in kolkata as i am from kolkata or i have to go chennai for the test.thank you.

11. 114
    bhanu:

when is the cmc pg medical exam 2012 ? what is exam date? when are application forms available?

12. 113
    emmanuel:

How and when to apply for senior resident posts at cmc vellore for next session ?

13. 112
    kiran:

when is the cmc pg for 2012. is it a common exam for all cmc’s?

14. 111
    alisha paul:

sir can u kindly tell me the dates of mbbs exams 2012?

15. 110
    Parvathy Krishna v:

how can i get my online application form for cmc pg medical entrance exam 2012 plz help

16. 109
    DR.T.LAVANYA:

SIR,KINDLY GUIDE ME WITH THE PROCEDURE TO JOIN AS A SENIOR RESIDENT IN THE DEPARTMENT OF OBG ,AND THE JOB PATTERN.

17. 108
    suraj:

sir i want to apply for ortho n radiodignosis course. i m confused,wether i should select 1 general paper for all 4 courses or 1 general n 1 special paper? does it make any differnce in ranking??

18. 107
    radha:

sir, i have done diplomo in anaesthesia. if i want to take pg exam for masters is there any additional marks for post diplomo holders

19. 106
    nikita:

can a foreign student get admission in Diploma/MD courses ? what are the pre - requisites?

20. 105
    pv surya rao:

what is the age liit for pg entrance ?

21. 104
    smita sona:

how can i get my online application form for cmc pg medical entrance exam 2012 plz help

22. 103
    Dr Aarif:

what about the centre of examination?

23. 102
    vanya narayan:

my internship is getting completed on 31-12-2011.Am i eligible for MD/MS entrance exam nov-2011?

24. 101
    S.SHARMA:

Pl communicate the earliest exam date schedule for the candidates completeing internship by 31st march,2012.
    Thanks.S.sharma

25. 100
    gaurav:

is their any reservation for state and other than state students
    or christian or non christian students
    hw many percent seats r there for other state and non christian students?
    thank u sir/mam.

26. 99
    pavitra:

is every one is applicable for this exam or only christians are eligible

27. 98
    Satendra markande:

sir my q is. Whether the pg entrance form is available in ICICI bank bhilai. Or not the hw i gate the form plz help me.

28. 97
    Dr.sathesh:

I want to know about MD (transfusion medicine) and its scope. when are u conducting the exam? Im in vellore can i meet any of the doctors who finished MD/dip. in our cmc?

29. 96
    DR. LUTFA AKTHER:

ACTUALLY I WANT TO APPLY FOR ADMISSION ON MS GYNAE AND OBS DGO IN DIPLOMA BUT I AM A FOREIGNER AND I DONT KNOW THE PROCEDURE SO IT WOULD BE VERY KIND OF YOU IF YOU COULD MAIL ME THE EXACT PROCEDURE TO APPLY ONLINE…..THANK YOU

30. 95
    dr faiz haider:

sir i am bit of confused regarding post graduate exam after completing 2012…..is thr is commmon exam according to sopreme court ruling

31. 94
    dr.vijaykirigu:

when wil the pg 2012 exam,is there any reservation for sc candidates

32. 93
    baskar:

sir,i confused regarding the exam pattern.is it compulsory to attend both papers??I am interested in orthopedics. so kindly guide me and clarify my doubts.

33. 92
    vetri:

when u rrelease results

34. 91
    pradeepthi:

msc entrance chemistry exeam date

35. 90
    anand prabhakara rao k s:

i want to know & join in hospital management course for PG in CMC VELLORE. can you guide me & tell me how & when to apply & prepare for entrance in this year.
    i havecompleted my BPT IN JUNE 2010 IN DR.NTR UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES VIJAYAWADA,ANDHRAPRADESH..

36. 89
    geetshri palni:

hi.
    please give me information regarding exam of pg in clinical psychology?
    does yor institte provides degree prog in msc.clinical psychology? if yes, then when is the exam? what is the corse for preparation and the dration of masters prog? if no, then does it offer MA psychology? if yes, in which branch?

please give me proper information regarding all my qestions, asked above.

thanking yo

37. 88
    Mymuna:

Please kindly update the medical PG entrance exam dates 2011 in state and central level to my mail ID. thank you.

38. 87
    hruaii:

no. of schedule tribe candidates in CMC vellore 2010

39. 86
    saratha:

what procedure should be followed for joining internship in cmc

40. 85
    Anyung tage:

Is there any options for doing Phd in medical laboratory technology? If yes then what is the procedure and how to apply that, including exam date.

41. 84
    dr.md.manjurul haque:

dear sir,i’m dr.md.manjurul haque from bangladesh asking you for details for entrance in pg course in md(general medicine) in your institute?i’ve completed my mbbs from dhaka medical college and have completed one year internship and have gotten complete registration from bm&dc.please do needful and oblige thereby.

42. 83
    J GAVIN FRANCIS:

2011 mbbs entrance exam offline application

43. 82
    shiveta:

when will the forms for DM courses in cmc vellore be available

44. 81
    simy:

is there options for doing PhD in nursing in cmc under MGR university? if yes guidelines, including entrance exam date, qualifications?

45. 80
    nadhiya:

requested sir,PG course is assited reproductive science course datails, what is the procedure and how apply that. so i request u pls sent the details sir…

46. 79
    christo:

when will you declare entrance exam application form 2011

47. 78
    nesaraj.s:

sir, at present am studing biotec finalyear i like do technical course ( anathesia dip) tell abt sir detailed

48. 77
    Albert Bidhan:

Where is the exam centre for CMC Vallore pg entrance exam?

49. 76
    Thirumurugan:

Request Sir, please I want P.G in microbiology entrance exam application. Please send details for my email ID.

50. 75
    krishnakumar:

sir, i am from kerala were is application form available in kerala ernakulam dist for the medical entrancce 2011 (cmc vellor)

51. 74
    sanjana lahiri:

Please let me know when CMC forms will be issued for 2011 entrance exams.

52. 73
    maheswari:

now i am doing my final year mbbs in pondicherry….i want to do my internship in cmc…. to do internship from other college is available there ah????

53. 72
    Arvind chaurasiya:

I would like to know if pg entrance exam being held twice in a year & if yes when form available?what is fee structure? What stipend is there during studying p.g.?

54. 71
    anu:

plz inform me about fee structure, application form, and reservaton for diffrent category of ur institute…

55. 70
    ebenezer:

is there any dental pg entrance in cmc

56. 69
    mubarak:

when is the entrance exam for general medicine-2011?

57. 68
    henry:

when is the entrance exam for msc anatomt

58. 67
    neerajmangal:

which type student apply to raj.pg medical exam-2011

59. 66
    nirdhan:

dear sir, when will be the entrance exam for m.sc medical biochemisty and medical microbiology? Can u tell the question pattern?

60. 65
    preity:

could i get some information about entrance exams forM.B.B.S courses???
    i need the application of it.. plz send it to my e-mail id

61. 64
    dayam:

when r the 2011 mbbs applications r given n when is the exam? wat r d fee paticulars?

62. 63
    charles:

is there reservation for latin catholics in CMC PG

63. 62
    dralex:

fee structure of comedk for md

64. 61
    sayon dey:

i am a student of bengali midium of class 12.how can i apply for this exm?also send me the informations about application with dates.

65. 60
    Babu:

Do you provide reservation in PG Medical ?

66. 59
    Ramkrishna:

Where we will get the MD entrance exam books - CMC?

Send the question bank or model question papers?

67. 58
    drritesh:

I am pursuing D.Ortho ,my course will be completed by
    April 2011. my Qs, are-
    1) can i give special paper for MS ortho
    2) when exams are conducted
    3)What is the Qs pattern
    4) fee structure
    Please Guide
    Thanking You in Advance

68. 57
    Grace:

i am a foreigner wishing to write this exam, how to do i get the NOC?

69. 56
    Praveen:

I would like to do MS ortho in CMC vellore. But still a little a confused with the exam pattern. Am I supposed to give only paper II for the ortho only or am I supposed to give both papers I and II. Can I give both exams?
    Please guide,.,…

Thanking you in advance,

70. 55
    sajana:

dear sir i filled my pg med application form on line .when i sign in not able to get my filled form .i think wrong application no.how to get it

71. 54
    sajana:

forgot my application no

72. 53
    p sharat ram:

i am persuing d ortho at KATURI MEDICAL COLLEGE my course completes on may 31 st 2o11 . can i be elgible for application which states elgible for 2 yr ms course if the course completes by may 15 th. kindly let me know whether i am eligible for 2 yr ms orthopaedics.

73. 52
    Suma Nayek:

Plz name of ur site where online form is available.

74. 51
    dr . garima:

what is the pattern of question that will be asked in the special paper???
    what about the surgery paper that is for 5 yr integrated (MS +Mch neurosurgery) seat- how many seats r there???
    please specify what am i suppose to take in paper 1 & paper 2 if i whan to opt for neurosurgery entrance directly after mbbs…

please guide…

75. 50
    dr. hamza shaikh:

pls tell me about fee structure fpr m/ms
    and total no of seat and distribution.
    and some brief abt paper 1 and paper 2

76. 49
    santosh:

Admission proceure in PG courses as a foreign students in cmc vellore.

77. 48
    sathya:

cani get old question papers for anaesthesia

78. 47
    parvathi:

hello sir.is der ny reservation 4 st in cmc.wana do gync or dermatology.plz reply n hw to prepar 4 xam nw

79. 46
    drjay:

plz tell me the centres where the pg entrence exam will be conducted…

80. 45
    drdivya:

can post diploma candidates write the exam if so what is the duration of the masters course for post diploma - two or three years

81. 44
    dr rucha:

plz tell me the centres where the pg medical entrance test 2011 will be conducted

82. 43
    Haridr:

Any reservation for sc&st people in cmc vellore pg medical entranceplease tell me

83. 42
    PRAMOD:

could you please tell me about fee schedule in pg courses at cmc vellore………….?

84. 41
    sophia:

sir, i would like to apply for entrance exam for mbbs 2011 so plis guide me how to get da application form and the cost of the form. thanking you in advance.

85. 40
    chandra:

where will be exam conducted

86. 39
    apurba bikash barman:

hellow sir/madam, i am a student of class- XII. iwant to do genetic engineering so is there any course. what eligibility is required?.do i need to appear any entrance exam?

87. 38
    B.SUSHMA:

please send me,pg medical entrance exams dates and availablity of forms means on what date or month which will held by govt medical colleges in india.for year 2011

88. 37
    stella:

Hello sir.. From when application forms for PG entrance exam will be issued.

89. 36
    TIRTH:

sir can u please make the point of paper1 paper2 clear to me and about the selection of subject. can the candidate choose a subject for specialization after MBBS and give its special exam.LIKE I WANT TO GET AN ADMISSION IN PSYCHIATRY MD,IN YOUR COLLEGE.WHAT I WANT TO KNOW IS,WHICH PAPER PAPER 1-GENERAL OR PAPER2 AS IN PSYCHIATRY I AM SUPPOSED TO GIVE?AND ALSO..IF I CAN GIVE BOTH THE PAPERS,WHICH PAPER IS MOST LIKELY TO GET ME ADMISSION IF I GET GOOD MARKS IN UR OPINION?thank you…..

90. 35
    nursing:

sir i would like to apply for the entrance exam in PGD in critical care nursing 2010-2011 . date and time for applying fore the course

91. 34
    drashishrana:

kindly tell me about the seats for ms orthopedic after giving specialisation paper

92. 33
    shreeja tarmolia:

i have completed bsc microbiology and i want admission in msc microbiology.

93. 32
    rathod:

hello sir i have done Bsc MLT form RGUHS Bangalore i am looking for MSC in Medical Biochemistry at cmc vellore

94. 31
    sireesha:

i have completed my D.C.P from guntur medical college.can i apply for paper2 [pathology].will there be any reduction in course duration to a period of 2years instead of 3years for M.D Pathology

95. 30
    Kishore:

I have given my name n address for joining as intern in cmc.. they haven’t send any application form still as they told they will be sending

96. 29
    asha:

is there dnb in psychiatry course in cmc vellore

97. 28
    renuka:

sir can u please make the point of paper1 paper2 clear to me and about the selection of subject. can the candidate choose a subject for specialization after MBBS and give its special exam.

98. 27
    sucharita:

sir,,..can u please inform us regarding the next entrance exam,(that is afterjuly201o}n please also inform abt the notification? thank u

99. 26
    Dr.Manju Rani:

Age limit for CMC Medical PG Exam

100. 25
    M.DEEPIKA:

mbbs entrance exam results 2010

101. 24
    dr.deepesh goyal:

good morning sir, myself dr.deepesh goyal,from bikaner ,rajasthan. i have filled Mch.2010, entrance exam application form for plastic surgery.but unfortunately i have lost my application no. and regestration no. kindly help me, so that i could give my entrance exam.thanx.my contact no.09214656485 and my email id is [email protected]

102. 23
    SARA:

SINCE CMC-MEDICAL PG 2010 IS ALREADY OVER, COULD YOU PLEASE UPDATE THE NEXT ENTRANCE DATE ETC. PLEASE GUIDE FOR SENIOR RESIDENCY FOR THIS YEAR.

THANK YOU.
    YOURS SINCERELY
    SARA.

103. 22
    Anto.P.Andrews:

I didnt received my admit card for exam . my application form number is 08428

104. 21
    T.Ssrinivasa Rao:

My daughter apply for MBBS in your Under graduate college, I am a AELC church member, but that church not eligible for sponsering , I am applied your Under graduate sponspor ship
    please are you give spohshorship when we are attended that sponshoper ship

105. 20
    avisek mukherjee:

how many seats are available for cardiology and neurology

106. 19
    drashish:

how many seats of ms orthopedics are available in your institute for candidates who have compelted diploma orthopaedics after giving the special paper?

107. 18
    aravinthan:

how many seats are alloted for OBC category

108. 17
    santhi:

please inform the date of pg medical entrance exam 2010 and how to apply and what are the qualifications

109. 16
    fiza:

im appearing 4 final DMRD exams in d month of may 2010 .hopefully after my results i want to work in d dept of radiology.i am frm hr andhra pradesh.my DMRD is not recognised by MCI.can i approach 2 work

110. 15
    sarojini:

How to get admission for MBBS in CMC

what is the procedure, i want full information on that

111. 14
    sanjay mohanty:

i liketo know the date of dm cardiology entrance exmin 2010.

112. 13
    reshmi rajan:

how do i know my score at cmc vellore 2010 p g entrance exam?just to know where i stand…

113. 12
    Jose:

Plz send me the Procedure for joining Internship in cmc..

114. 11
    raghu:

i want to know cmc vellore medical pg exams 2010 results

115. 10
    sudhir:

please imform me time to time about the medical pg entrance examination,i am very thankful to u

116. 9
    dinesh:

what is the final date for submission of application

117. 8
    raviraj:

please send me,pg medical entrance exams dates and availablity of forms means on what date or month which will held by govt medical colleges in india.for year 2010.

118. 7
    neha:

when are the froms for dec 2009 pg exam available from and how many setas are avaialable?

119. 6
    MENANDER:

FROM WHEN WILL THE APPLICATION FORMS BE AVAILABLE

120. 5
    umar shareef:

i had completed my pu course with 84% in karnataka, i want to write the entrance exam of the colllege to join next year,
    wat are the formalities i have to do further,

121. 4
    Pamela Christudoss:

it’s for Christians man. sorry… himani doesn’t sound christian to me…but i know a guy who can get you in if you’re willing to convert… for more details… contact 04162282500 and ask for the Missions office…they’ll help

122. 3
    himani:

will you please let us know about the pattern of questions in CMC MEDICAL 2010 -MCQs and how many options are there,duration of examination,is there any negative marking or not,do i have to sit for the test at vellore or it can be given afrom home states

123. 2
    nzan:

how do i get the forms of cmc vellore 2009 pg medical exam

124. 1
    nzanthung:

how can i get the pg entrance form of CMC,VELLORE for december 2009, and all india pg entrance exam for 2010