Constable - Kolkata Police Recruitment Board

Kolkata Police is functioning with several missions of which the main mission is obedience to the Indian constitution. With this mission, the police is also aiming at upholding dignity of our citizens. Recruitment of candidates for filling up different vacancies in the Kolkata Police is done by the Kolkata Police Recruitment Board.

Recruitment by Kolkata Police Recruitment Board:

Kolkata Police Recruitment Board has called for applications from eligible Indian candidates for the position of constable (men) and here are the details regarding the notification issued by the board in this respect:

Name of the Vacancy: Constable

Number of Vacancies: 2500

These 2500 posts, includes reservation for ST/ST/OBC/EXS and home guards, which will be done according to the rules of Government of West Bengal

Scale of pay: Candidates will be coming under the pay scale of Rs.5400-25200 (PB-2) +2600 as Grade Pay and other admissible allowances and prospect for future promotion according to rule.

Eligibility requirements:

Education: The minimum educational qualification to apply for the position of constable is Madhyamik examination from the WBBSE or equivalent board.

Age: Minimum age limit is 18 years and maximum age limit is 27 years as on the 1st of January 2012. For OBC candidates, upper age relaxation of three years is applicable, while for SC/ST candidates, upper age relaxation of five years is applicable.

Physical eligibility:

Minimum height – 167 cms

Minimum chest – 78 cms with least expansion of 5 cms by inhalation

Minimum weight – proportionate to height and weight according to medical standards

Relaxation of 7 cms in height and 2 cms in chest size is applicable to ST, Rajbansis, Garwalis and Gorkhas.

Mode of Selection:

In the process of selection, first comes is the physical measurement test, where in candidates with required height and weight will be considered for measurement of chest and candidates getting through physical measurement test, will have to take up physical efficiency test, which 1600 mts running to be completed within 6 minutes and 30 seconds. Only candidates getting through the PMT and PET will be called for written test and candidates getting through the written test will be considered for interview.

Examination fee:

Candidates will have to pay a non-refundable examination fee of Rs.150 through postal order or DD drawn in favor of the Kolkata Police Recruitment Board payable at Kolkata. However, SC/ST candidates are exempted from payment of examination fee.

How to apply:

Application in prescribed format as given in http://www.kolkatapolice.gov.in/ should be printed in A4 size paper and should be duly filled in by the candidates. Duly filled in application along with other documents as given in notification page at http://www.kolkatapolice.gov.in/forms/const2012notice.pdf should be sent only through ordinary post to the address given below before the 12th of February 2012:

Application for the post of Constable,

The Member Secretary

Kolkata Police Recruitment Board

Post Box No. 151

G.P.O, Kolkata – 700001

Last date to apply: 12th of February 2012

For further details, visit http://www.kolkatapolice.gov.in/forms/const2012notice.pdf

282 Responses to “Constable - Kolkata Police Recruitment Board”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 132
    md.sabir:

ami md. muglesur rahaman. kolkata police physical test pass Karachi
    Ami jante chai written test kobe hobe.please sir tell me.

2. 131
    Ramesh Karmakar:

hello sir,i wanted to know if there is any change in date of 12th june for the PMT and PET?
    please informed me as soon as possible.

3. 130
    bivek rai:

hello sir,i wanted to know if there is any change in date of 9th june for the PMT and PET?

4. 129
    Ashma Khatun:

Respected Sir.
    I Ashma Khatun. i want to KP postporn exam date.please informed me as soon as possible.

5. 128
    jayasree mondal:

ami jante chai je amar boner 13 june 2012 recruitment chilo, seta kon date hobe.

6. 127
    jahar pal:

I did not get my admit card k.p.I REQUEST TO YOU PLZ LOOK AT THIS PROBLEM

7. 126
    jahar pal:

I did not get my admit card k.p.I REQUEST TO YOU PLZ LOOK AT THIS PROBLEM.

8. 125
    saurav tigga:

what is the date and time for reporting lady constable in Royal Calcutta Turf Club Ground,11.furlong gate, khidderpur road?

9. 124
    ARINDAM CHAKRABORTY:

According to the informations in my admit card, tomorrow(09/06/2012,at 10pm) is my exam date. But today I came to know that the date of the exam has been delayed & will be held from 20/06/2012. My query is, those informations are true or not? And if true then what will be my exam date & timing? please reply me as soon as possible. my contact no is ‘8013248900′ and e-mail id is “[email protected].
    ARINDAM CHAKRABORTY

10. 123
    SUJIT DUTTA:

RESPECTED SIR,
    TILL NOW I DO NOT RECEIVED MY K.P CALL LETTER FOR PET. I REQUEST TO YOU PLZ LOOK AT THIS PROBLEM.

THANKS.

11. 122
    Govinda Singh:

Sir,I did not get my admit card for PET.Please send me.

12. 121
    BILU CHATTERJEE:

please issued my admit card for constable post.

13. 120
    Amit Mallick:

I have not received my admit card till date. My DOB is 03/02/1988. Plz send.

14. 119
    Biswajit Bhattacharjee:

I am Biswajit Bhattacharya,i did’nt get my Admit Card for PFT. Please send me that.

15. 118
    gopal das:

i have no resived my call latter.
    so i request to you.please send my call latter.

16. 117
    gautam kumar bari:

dear sir,I am gautam kumar bari applied form the kolkata police constable post. Ihave not received my admit card.
    My admit card not reachead to me . How i get the admit card?
    My mobile no-842077967.
    gautam kumar bari
    10 netaji subhas road,rishra ,
    hooghly,w.b.pin-712248

17. 116
    jayanta roy:

i want ma admit card please send me jayanta roy

18. 115
    Surajit das:

Sir ami akhono admit card paini please pathiye din

19. 114
    kalyan nayak:

I applied for the post of constable in kolkata police, but till now no call letter receive, plz help me if possible….

20. 113
    Chandan kumar:

Sir mera call latter nahi aaya hai

21. 112
    NABIN HALDER:

SIR,i am Nabin Halder .i didnot get my Admit card, please send.

22. 111
    Sovan Darbar:

My name is Sovan Darbar, vill+p.o :- Srirampur, p.s:- Tamluk, dist:- Purba Medinipur. Sir I have filling an application for the post of Police constable. But I dont got any admite card for constable to get the exam for recruitment. so I will really thankful to you if you kindly send my admit card to me…… I am weateing for your acknowladgement to get me the last chance.

23. 110
    palash chandra adak:

I don’t get my admit card of kolkata police constare of 2012

24. 109
    Santu chakraborty:

My details are….

NAME->Santu Chakraborty ,

FN->Biren Chakraborty ,

DOB->15\11\1989,

EMAIL->[email protected]

Sir till now i haven’t receive my kp 2012 constable recruitment PET\PMT admit card.sir what can i do? If possible send my admitcard to my email adress.
    thanking you.

25. 108
    Santu chakraborty:

Respected,

Sir till now i havn’t receive my constable 2012 recruitment PET/PMT admit card. pls tell me what can i do? My details are below…

name>SANTU CHAKRABORTY,

fn>BIREN CHAKRABORTY,

dob>15/11/1989.

26. 107
    shyama charan rano:

what is the syllabus for kolkata police constable?There will be any bengali paper.I did not get any admitcard,why i dont know.

27. 106
    sumon roy kormokar:

sir my name is sumon roy kormokar.sir i did not get my admit card.please sir send me admit card.i am waiting for admit card.my number:-9433676654

28. 105
    SOUMYA MAITY:

MY SELF SOUMYA MAITY.I HAVE APPLY FOR KOLKATA POLICE ,THE POST OF CONSTABLE BUT I DID NOT GET MY CALL LETTER(ADMIT CARD). MY FATHER’S NAME IS MALAY MAITY.MY ADD IS-”18,KAMAR PARA LANE.KOL-700036.POST OFFICE-BARANAGAR.POLICE STATION-BARANAGAR.DIST-N.24 PGS.” PLS SIR CAN U SEND ME,MY CALL LETTER(PMT & PET).MY QUESTION IS THAT WHEN WILL MY CALL LETTER COME? PLS SIR INFORM ME.

29. 104
    RATAN DAS:

sir, I’ve not get my call letter.. please help me. ph.9038716507

30. 103
    sachin sherpa:

I want to be a kolkata Police but i don’t know that when did my call latter for physical measurement will send by the department coz now its 26/5/12 and i will got the information that test will be finish on 5/6/12 .

31. 102
    ARSAD AYUB:

sir ,i am arsad ayub.i did not get my admit card,plese send.

32. 101
    Sukanta paul:

can i get my admit card still i not receive my admit card

33. 100
    koushik bhowmick:

ami Koushik bhowmick,ekhono porjonto constable er physical test er admit ese pouchoy ni,amar admit kobe asbe,????koto din porjonto last date ache,????
    address:-no 1 town colony,post-panihati,dist 24 parganas (n),kolkata-700114,
    mobile-9038905803

34. 99
    Mazhar Alam:

Sir, I am Mazhar Alam. Date Of Birth 27/02/1990. I have not recive my Admit Card to PET for Constable. Please inform me.

35. 98
    abhijit banerjee:

Iam abhijit banerjee, ami PMT & PET passed kore gechi kintu written examination kobe habe janbo ki kore.

regdrs
    abhijit banerjee

36. 97
    Rajiv:

when will be issue admit card for kprb constable exam?if u have any update abt it please inform me.
    thanks&regard

37. 96
    MRINMAY MODAK:

ami mrinmay modak ami amar admid card ti akhono pai ni ki korbo aktu janaben.

38. 95
    nabin halder:

sir , i am nabin halder i did;t get my admit card plz send it.

39. 94
    Saheb Jaiswal:

Hello Friends PET Aar PMT Exam Suru Hoye Geyche…. Ami 19 Tarikh Diye aaslum…. Pass Korechi Khub Bhalo Laagche… :) Ekhon Bohut ra Admit Card Payi Ni Aamar 1ta Bondhu o payi ni June obdi test Hobe Sunlum So Dont Wrry tara tari Peye Jaabe Admit Card Tomra… Ty

40. 93
    Suman Nandi:

Sir, i am Suman Nandi .I didnot get my Admit card , Plese send .

41. 92
    hitesh das:

ami hitesh das amar admit card akhono ase puchay ni ami ke kore amar admit card ta pabo aktu janaben

42. 91
    Suman Khan:

Sir, i am suman khan i did’t get my admit card plz send it .

43. 90
    Yuwaraj:

Mera admit abhi tak nahi aaya..aur PET kitne dino tak chalega aur kya mera form cancelled ho gaya hai kya…….

44. 89
    Sirsendu Chattaraj:

sir,i am sirsendu chattaraj,i didn’t get my admit card for pet.plese send my admit card in my home address.

45. 88
    Tanmoy mondal:

sir, i am tanmoy ami constable-kolkata police er form fillup kore chilam to amar admit card eakhono paini
    please sir can you give me the my admit card
    murshidabad,berhampore,742102,cossimbazer raj,8509206536

46. 87
    BIJOY PAL:

SIR,I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR KP CONSTABLE YET.

47. 86
    BIJOY PAL:

48. 85
    sumon ghosh:

sir ami kp te aply korechilam amar call letter ase ni please blben amar call letter kano aseni

49. 84
    MRINMOY CHAKRABORTY:

I am Mrinmoy chakraborty.Date of birth 10/12/1990. I have not received my admit card yet.please inform me.

50. 83
    sanjeeb chowdhury:

sir,i am sanjeeb chowdhury.i didn’t get my admit card on kolkata police constable.

51. 82
    Tanmoy kargupta:

I have apply for kolkata police recruitment constable post.,but i have not recived my admid card. Please send me this information by mail.

And my add:- vill+po:- Debalaya (charabagan para), dist:- north 24 parganas, p.s.:-deganga,pin:743424.

And mail add:[email protected]

52. 81
    Dharmkar:

I want call letter for physical test.
    Why no any information in net about call letter of constable & lady constable in kolkata police?

53. 80
    sushil kr singh:

sir, i am sushil kr singh i didn’t get my admit card please send

54. 79
    sushil kr singh:

sir, i am sushil kr singh i didn’t get my admit card please send.

55. 78
    Mihir Kr. Jana:

I have apply for Kolkata police recruitment Constable Post. but i
    have still not receive my call letter. so, I want to know how can , i get my call letter.

56. 77
    Bikash Purkait:

Sir,my name is Bikash Purkait ,C/o-Prabir Purkait,DOB-11/04/1992.My question is that when will my admit card come?Pls inform me.

57. 76
    Aditya vikram sikriwal:

Amar nam Aditya vikram sikriwal, s/o Anand singh , DOB -25-10-1991,amar KP CONSTABLE admit card kabe asbe??

58. 75
    RAZI:

I RAZI AHMED S/O BADRE ALAM d.O.B 25.02.87.I have’t receive my admit for pet pst test in kolkata police constable.Plz inform me abt my admit .Thanks

59. 74
    S.k. Mosaraf ali:

Ami s.k mosaraf ali. Amar admit kobe asbe?

60. 73
    moniruddin molla:

my name is moniruddin molla,s/o-jobayer hossin molla,DOB-12-02-1992,I want to know examination date of constable of kolkata police.sir amake amar deser jonno kichu korar sujog din.pless.

61. 72
    mohammed waris:

when, i will get my call letter for physical measurement test ?

62. 71
    sanjoy barman:

sir, amar nam sanjoy barman. Kolkata police const aply karechi call lettar kabe pabo?

63. 70
    surojithalder:

i have not received my admit card. what is the last date for giving admit card.please send me this information by mail.

64. 69
    jit maji:

ami jit maji
    amar email [email protected]
    c/o bibshojit khan
    pin 711102

65. 68
    Rakesh Maharaj:

I am not received any admit for pet of KP please said me when i get it

66. 67
    Santu chakraborty:

Sir, ami and amr friend ak sathe application form fillup korechilam, or PMT & PET hoyegache, bt ami akhono porjonto admitcard paini, my detais is>…

#name: SANTU CHAKRABORTY

#FN: BIREN CHAKRABORTY

#dob: 15-11-1989

#email: [email protected]

If it is possible to send my admitcard to this e_mail address.thank u.

67. 66
    PARTHA MANDAL:

Amar nam Partha Mandal, s/o - Manik chandra Mandal, DOB - 02/02/1983 Amar KP Call Later kobe asbe?

68. 65
    Purusottam Mondal:

I am an obc candidate from jamui (bihar). I apply for kolkatapolice constable. When will i get my admit card. Name - purusottam mondal. S/o- parmeshwar Mondal. Dob- 02/02/1982. Category - OBC

69. 64
    Rahul Dutta1991:

I have do not recived my admit. Plece help and as soon as possiable.

70. 63
    Rahul Dutta:

I have not recived my admit.so please inform me about it as soon as possiabe.

71. 62
    RAKESH MONDAL:

dear,sir
    I want to know about pft of kolkata police constable and date of written examination.

72. 61
    bijay prasad roy:

I not receive my call letter constable and si.when i got my call letter

73. 60
    dipankar patra:

sir my name is dipankar patra. pls send me my admit card.

74. 59
    saikatdas:

Amar nam saikat das,s/o-madhu sudan das,DOB-7-11-1988.amar
    kp cons admit kobe asbe?

75. 58
    Subhra Kabasi:

Amar nam Subhra Kabasi,s/o-Tarun kanti Kabasi,Date of birth-19-03-1989.Amar KP Admit kabe asbe?Amar run kabe habe?

76. 57
    MITHUN ACHARYA:

PLEASE SIR,
    SEND MY DUPLICATE ADMIT AT EMIL [email protected]
    NAME MITHUN ACHARYA. C/O MAGHAJIT ACHARYA
    VILL KAMDEB PUR . POST BALIA.
    P.S. CHAKDAHA . DIST NADIA .
    PIN 741223.
    STATE WEST BENGAL

77. 56
    brij bihari kumar:

sir mera admit card nahi mila hai pls brtj bihari kumar s/o shri mirtunjay kumar d.o.b- 21/05/87 dist-jehanabad,state-bihar

78. 55
    amalesh chakraborty:

sir, amar nam amalesh chakrabory. Kolkata police const aply karechi call lettar kabe pabo? Dob-10.05.1988

79. 54
    SUBHANKAR BANIK:

i want to know about the date of written examination?

80. 53
    [email protected]:

I am Toton Ghosh,date of birth 10,10,1986. when will i get the admit card?

81. 52
    sudhir kumar sah:

i have not received my admit card. what is the last date for giving admit card.please send me this information by mail.

82. 51
    Tanmay Gupta:

Sir, i am attend kolkata police constable pet exam.how i know the result

83. 50
    Samir biswas:

I don’t get my call letter,how can i get that

84. 49
    KUSHAL:

I am applied form the kolkata police constable post. Ihave not received my admit card.
    My mobile no-9933377626

85. 48
    jhantu das:

amar nam jhantu das,s/o Banku behari das,dae of birh 14/05/1984. amar admit card kabe asbe?

86. 47
    SANDIP RAHA:

I am Sandip Raha, I apply for the post of Kolkata Police Const. 2012 Exam. Yet I am not received my admit card. Please give details about it.

87. 46
    anup kumar upadhyay:

i have not still my call letter of kolkata police constable 2012.
    please give me a satifactory response to my prayer

88. 45
    monoj ghosal:

How get my Admid Card in constable of kolkata police

89. 44
    mihir kumar bhowmik:

pmt&pet test is required for ex-serviceman personel.if so thenwhen it will be conducted?till date did not received admit card.

90. 43
    Sandip munshi:

Amar nam sandip munshi,s/o-6ailen munshi,DOB-14-08-86.amar kp cons admit kobe asbe?

91. 42
    satish:

names of the candidates who passed on 28/04/2012 run

92. 41
    Ravi:

dear,sir
    I want to know about pft of kolkata police constable and date of written examination.

93. 40
    Avijit Bhadra:

I have not got my admit yet & I dont even know when the examination will be happening…..so please let know becoz I dont have any information regarding the examination..9477376159..

94. 39
    Raju:

Sir, i am attend kolkata police constable pet exam.how i know the result.and can i get a model question paper. THANK YOU

95. 38
    Gourab Misra:

i am applied form the kolkata police constable post. Ihave not received my admit card.

96. 37
    mofidul:

i could not get my admit card. what is the last date in the field for the constable. please inform me . my mobile no is- 9593456897

97. 36
    mofidul:

98. 35
    biswajit ganguly:

how i get my admit card for PMT & PET in constable of kolkata police2012 when i don’t get this ?

99. 34
    Sayed Abdur Rahaman:

Name Sayed Abdur Rahaman c/o-Sayed Kamrul Ali Boksh
    Vill-Badhia PS-contai Po-Namal Dis-Purba Medinipur
    Admit Card Date?

100. 33
    mustafijur molla:

What is the date of kp constable in bankura& burdwan district?

101. 32
    ANUBHAB POLLEY:

I SUBMITTED MY APPLICATION FOR THE POST OF KOLKATA POLICE CONSTABLE BETWEEN SCHEDULED TIME AND DATE, BUT I HAVE NOT YET BEEN RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD/PERMISSION TO GET ENTRANCE BEFORE EXAMINATION, PL. KNOWN ME AT ANY WAY WITH MY CONTRACT NO. 9433671242, THANK YOU

102. 31
    suman santra:

i have applied for the kolkata police constable post. still now i have not received my admit card.

name- suman santra. father’s name- nabadwip santra
    date of birth-03/02/1991
    applied for kolkata police constable.
    address- village- banamali pur police housing, block-k/1.
    p.o.- barasat.
    dist.- north 24 pgs.
    pin- 700124

103. 30
    Physical Test:

I want to know about the result of Physical test of Kolkata police constable and the date of written Exam.

104. 29
    jalilraaj:

when will begin examination of kolkata police constable?

105. 28
    samir:

i am applied form the kolkata police constable post.i have not received my admit card.how date admit card out start please information by mail.

106. 27
    samir:

i am applied form the kolkata police constable post.i have not received my admit card.how date admit card out start.

107. 26
    Bajirul islam:

108. 25
    jugajit:

where will be kolkata police constable PMT & PET exam. & how we get it?

109. 24
    Goutam Paul:

Iam Goutam Paul & i have applied for the post of connstable of Kolkata police,,,but i have not received my admit card or call letter for screening test.please infrom me,,,my mobile num. is——-9477421560. pls call or send info.on this number if possible…..

110. 23
    Sujoy De:

I have not receive my Admit card for the post of Conostable.Please inform me.My Mobile no is-9153715481

111. 22
    Sujoy De:

I have not receive my Admit card for the post of Conostable.Please inform me.

112. 21
    rama mandal:

sir, i am rama mandal and i have applied for the kolkata police lady constable post. i have not receved my admit card yet. where will i get it from ? this is my ph. no.- 8001815205 please call or send imformation by messege in this no . please infrom me.

113. 20
    prosanto poddar:

i’am prosanto poddar and i’have applied for the kolkata police constable post. i’have not received my admit card yet. where will i get it from? please infrom me. this is is my mobile no-9836740803/9062837498.please call or send information by messege in this number.

114. 19
    Md salim:

Sir ami constable r jonno form joma korlam sir ami md salim…s/o md naim ..add:2/1 b.s.w.lane…p.s:ekbalpur….p.o:khiddepur…kolkata-23…sir ami akhono addmit card pai nai

115. 18
    Mansoor akhtar:

I’m Mansoor akhtar and I’ve applied for the constable post. I’ve not received admit card yet. Where will i get it from? please inform me

116. 17
    Mansoor akhtar:

I’m Mansoor akhtar and I’ve applied for the constable post. I’ve not received admit card yet. Where will i get it from please inform me

117. 16
    Khokan Mahato:

Amar Name Khokan Mahato,Kolkata Police Constable, Amar PET date Ta janale Ami Upakrita Habo Thank You Sir.

118. 15
    Samir goswami:

Ami,jadunath murmu,amar kolkata policer(constable) pet er date jante chai?

119. 14
    Pabitra Debnath:

Amar Name Pabitra Debnath,Kolkata Police Constable, Amar PET date Ta janale Ami Upakrita Habo Thank You Sir.

120. 13
    saharul.haque.molla:

sir,I want to know kolkata police constabale physical exam date.Pls any information have u send a messege my cell Ph.no.-09732819287.

121. 12
    rana das:

examination date of consta
    ble of kolkata police

122. 11
    rana das:

examination date of constable of kolkata police

123. 10
    rana das:

I want to know examination date of constable of kolkata police

124. 9
    tanay kolay:

kolkata police -e ki admit chara hoechy ????????????????????

125. 8
    kamal kanta jana:

kolkata police er physical exam kobe?admit ki chara hoyache?/

126. 7
    ARUN KUMAR ADAK:

what Date of phycal examination of kolcata police recruitment 2012.???????

127. 6
    Dharmendra kumar:

Sir,iwant to know kokkata police physical date pls any infomation have u pls send a messege my cell no-09031143150,have a nice day.

128. 5
    Apurba Maity:

kolkata police-e admit chara hoyeche??????

129. 4
    Vikash Kumar Sony:

I want to known Examination Date for “Constable - Police Recruitment Board.”
    Please inform me ASAP…

Vikash

130. 3
    tony:

Can i get a model question paper?

131. 2
    ABU SAIYAD HASAN:

2012 kolkata police constabe OBC canditate
    site secure or not?

132. 1
    sayanta das:

J.K.BOND PAPER A FROM PATHLA BATIL KORA HOBA KI?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All