Dr.D.Y.Patil AICET 2012 MBBS/BDS

D Y Patil University is one of the well known institutes in the professional education in India. The university conducts entrance examination for the aspirants for it different courses and the admission is made only on the merit basis. The institute is well known for its quality education and environment.  The university conducts All India Common Entrance Test (AICET) for the aspirants of Medical field. The exam is conducted once in a year and a large number of candidates are appearing for the examination every year.

Structure of D Y PATIL AICET Test

The examination is of objective type multiple choice mode with 120 minutes. It has two papers with 100 questions each.

Papar I: Physics and Chemistry

PaperII: Biology( Zoology and Botany)

For each questions there will be five options and the candidates should mark for the right answer.

Syllabus for D Y PATIL AICET Test

Zoology

• Reproductive System
  • Histology
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Ecology
  • Diversity of Animal Life
  • Developmental Biology
  • Anatomy and Physiology

Botany

• Systematics
  • Plant Systems
  • Man and Environment
  • Genetics
  • Development Biology
  • Cell Biology-Elementary
  • Botany and Human Welfare
  • Anatomy and Physiology of Plants

Chemistry

• Structure of Atom
  • State of Matter
  • Periodic Properties of Elements
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Molecule and Chemical Bond
  • Chemistry of Elements and Compounds
  • Chemical Equilibrium

Physics

• Wave Motion
  • Thermodynamics:
  • Solids
  • Physics of the Atom
  • Optics
  • Nuclear Physics
  • Motion
  • Measurement
  • Kinetic Theory of Gases
  • Electronic Devices
  • Electro-Magnetic Induction
  • Electricity
  • Circular Motion

The candidates must clear the higher secondary examination from the recognized board. They must study physics, chemistry and Biology along with English as a subject in the plus two streams and must score minimum of 50% marks in the qualifying examination. The eligible group will get consideration as per the government norms on admission. The age of the candidate must be 17 or more. The students appearing for the qualifying examination can also take the examination.

How to Apply?

One can get the application form of D Y Patil AICET by different ways. The application form is available from the university campus, Pune. One can also purchase the form from the selected branches of Andhra Bank. By sending a request letter in the given format along with the DD for application is also another way for getting the form. The candidate can download the from the university website. The cost of the application form is Rs.500/-.

How to fill the Form?

One needs to fill the form with care and attention. The students should read the information broacher obtained with the form and understand the requirements. They have to fill the form with the black ball point pen in capital letters. Avoid mistakes and errors while filling. Any mistakes in the OMR sheet will cancel your request for taking the examination. Paste the photo and put down the signature and thump expression on the columns given. Make sure that you filled every necessary column and the form is error free. Attach every documents ad send the form to the examination body before the last date.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of Entrance Examination: 2th week of May, 2012

Availability of Application Forms: 1st week of March, 2012

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: fourth week of April, 2012

List of D Y PATIL AICET Test centers

• Pune
  • Nagpur
  • Mumbai
  • Lucknow
  • Kolkata
  • Indore
  • Hyderabad
  • Delhi
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Ahmedabad

Contact Address for the D Y PATIL AICET Test

• Dr.D.Y.Patil University, Pune, Sant Tukaram Nagar, Pimpri, Pune - 411 018, (Maharashtra) India
  • Tel: (020) 27420156 / 27420069
  • Fax: 27420010
  • E-mail: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the D Y PATIL AICET Test score

• Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital, Pimpri, Pune
  • Padmashree Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune

Reference Books for D Y PATIL AICET Test

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • Practice Problems In Physics For Engineering And Medical Entrance Examinations By S Mishra
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Objective Physics For Iit Jee Aieee Aiims Aipmt And All Other Engineering And Medical Entrance Examinations By M. C. Jain
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • Medical Entrance Guide By G R Raizada
  • Medical Entrance Exam Guide By Rph Editorial Board
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • HC Verma for Physics
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany
  • ABC Chemistry

Coaching Centers for D Y PATIL AICET Test

• Aakash Institute
  • ALLEN career Institute
  • B R M Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorial Pvt. Ltd
  • Career Launcher
  • Career Point
  • DAMS
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Sachdeva College
  • Shahil Study Circle
  • TIME

Study Plan

The medical aspirants must have a clear cut study plan for scoring high in the examination. They have to make a well structured time plan for each session and cover the suggested areas without any fail. They can make use of their lecture notes in the plus two classes and there are many reference looks available for the medical aspirants. You should have a clear base on the concept and should know the application side of those theories. Use formulas and shortcuts to manage and save your time. You will find such books from the well known publishing houses. The coaching center also will help the students in planning for the exam. Practice with the previous year paper and model questions which are available in the university portal.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result will be available in the official website of the D Y Patil University. The students will get their marks by giving their exam roll number and date of birth. The further information about the counseling and admission requirements will also obtained in the same portal.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and is considered only for the admission purpose.

352 Responses to “Dr.D.Y.Patil AICET 2012 MBBS/BDS”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 52
    ayenil:

i am from hyderabad &can i appear for AICET examination .Is there any donatin after getting a seat

2. 51
    Akankshya:

Pl inform the dates of the All India Pre Medical Test 2010 avilabilty of forms, Centers for exam etc

3. 50
    sumit anand:

fee of mbbs course????

4. 49
    sonal:

I want to know about the date of cet exams conduct by D. Y. Patil and which date the forms are given and what are the fees for MBBS & BDS &Bpth. Plz Help me

5. 48
    karjikar:

i would like to the admission procedure for nri students for bds for a student with 12th in science for the year 2010 , the fees for 4 years with internship. the % required? the date of admissions.

6. 47
    Disha:

when and where are the mbbs and bds entrance exams are going to be held?what is the fees strutue?

7. 46
    annu tripathy:

what is the fee structure for mbbs ,bds is there bank loan facility

8. 45
    Zenadepeu:

Hello Sir!
    Kindly let me know about the percentage needed for NRi students,the way of going about in admision and admission and course amount and years involved for MBBS for a student who is 12th science..Many thanks far a favoraable reply

9. 44
    Nilesh.Khandelwal:

what is the fees structure.. for course in MBBS..?

10. 43
    sheilin hamid:

can i know the fees structure please?

11. 42
    sonal:

when is results of AICET-2009?????

12. 41
    SHENDE SONAL LAXMAN:

srry!!!!! i hav lost my admit card as well as prospectus.plz tell my result.

13. 40
    shreyansh:

when aicet2009 result will be declared

14. 39
    Ansari Ambreen Akhtar:

My seat number is 170037.I had given my AICET examination on 31.5.2009.What are my results?Please mail them to me as soon as possible.

15. 38
    tanu chauhan:

the result for aicet 2009 was to be declared on 11th july.i want to know whether the result has been declared or not.

16. 37
    Shubhi:

when is the result of aicet (mbbs) 2009 coming out???

17. 36
    HJHG:

WHERE WILL THE RESULT FOR AICET 2009 FOR DY PATIL UNIV. BE DISPLAYED

18. 35
    sonia:

when will the results of aicet 09 be declared ?

19. 34
    shikha:

When will be Dr. D.Y. Patil university results for medical entrance exams be declared??

20. 33
    shweta kumari:

Dr. D.Y.Patil Univeristy PUNE -AICET-09 RESULT SEAT NO. 191582& Application No. - 1736
    I have to find result of AICET-09

21. 32
    riyadarshini:

i have given AIBTCET and waiting for the results from 4th jully and it has not been out yet when it will be published?

22. 31
    R.Dhamotharan:

When do we able to see the AIBTCET-09 of Dr D Y Patil university although it was notified as 4-7-09 in their brochure? No information till date.

23. 30
    SHITAL EKNATH ANDHARE:

Dr. D.Y.Patil Univeristy PUNE -AICET-09 RESULT SEAT NO. 170020
    I have to find result of AICET-09

24. 29
    vini:

when will All India Biotechnology Common Entrance
    Test 2009 (AIBTCET-09) be declared..?

25. 28
    ISHITA:

when is the medical result of AICET-2009 coming out ?

26. 27
    anshika jindal:

when will the results of aicet 2009 come out?

27. 26
    YASH:

TELL ME THE LAST MERIT NO. AT 2008-09 EXAMINATION OF AICET ON WHICH CANDIDATE WAS ADMITTED IN DY PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE PIMPRI PUNE FOR MBBS AND ALSO FOR BDS ?
    AND TELL THEIR RESPECTIVE MARKS ALSO.

28. 25
    Kshitija A Japhalekar:

when & at what time our result is going to be decleared?

29. 24
    Summy:

When will the AICET results come out?

30. 23
    anuj tiwari:

What to do if I have still nt recieved the Admit Card for the AICET-2009

31. 22
    sowmya:

can i get admission for enginnering without giving cet and aieee exam

32. 21
    NAUSHADKHAN MADNE:

I had apply for AICET-2009 Entrance exam , centre - NAGPUR , Date of Birth - 04-11-1990, Surname-Madne , Name - Naushadkhan Nasirkhan. Form No. 2242
    Please send my Roll No. ., Centre’ Name, date of exam with time etc. on my email - [email protected]

33. 20
    NAUSHADKHAN MADNE:

I had apply for AICET-2009 Entrance exam , centre - NAGPUR , Date of Birth - 04-11-1990, Surname-Madne , Name - Naushadkhan Nasirkhan.
    Please send my Roll No. ., Centre’ Name, date of exam with time etc. on my email - [email protected]

34. 19
    moumita ganguly:

application status of form no 3399 and address of center of examination.

35. 18
    nikhat arzu:

can i submit my form on 28.04.2009 by online.
    plz reply me fast.

36. 17
    mallika singh:

from which website would i get admission form for dy patil engineering enterance test

37. 16
    Arvind Gautam:

how would I get application form???

38. 15
    manasi:

whether med cet entrance exam forms are avaible.if available upto which date &where in mumbai

39. 14
    ankita singh:

what is the date of examination if changed?

40. 13
    pooja bhatia:

please tell about examination centre, particular date of examination and time

41. 12
    Anam:

Which is the website from where we can download the forms

42. 11
    Ramsudhakar:

Pls inform,from where we get application forms.We are from andhrapradesh.

43. 10
    jaya:

when admission forms will be available for admission to mbbs &where is it available,number of seats.
    what is the process for acess the apliction form for MBBS 2009 AICET,plz give the exam centre name and fees structure details………

44. 9
    pratiksha:

when admission forms will be available for admission to mbbs &where is it available

45. 8
    rupesh gajbhiye:

IN MBBS

46. 7
    rupesh gajbhiye:

number of seats.

47. 6
    rupesh gajbhiye:

plz give the fee structure details .any type of reservation for sc/st.

48. 5
    jai kannan:

when is the admission form for engineering to be publlished where will be avaliable and what are the procedure

49. 4
    moumita ganguly:

WHEN APPLICATION FORM WILLBE PUBLISHED FOR ADMISSON TO MBBS AND WHERE IT IS AVAILABLE

50. 3
    chittaranjan parida:

plz give the exam centre name and fees structure details………

51. 2
    gaju:

what is the process for acess the apliction form for MBBS 2009 AICET

52. 1
    s.k.sawant:

When n Where the CET Entrance exam forms are available n where tio submit.

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All