DU MSc. Computer Science Entrance 2011

The Delhi University holds an entrance exam in order to admit candidates in the M.Sc level course in the Computer Science subject. The exam has two parts and both of them are conducted on the very same day. The parts are Test I and Test II. Test I only has Objectives based questions and Test II has comprehensive based questions. The course at the post graduate level offers a reservation of 50% of seats, for those who have cleared their B.Sc level graduation in the subject of computer Science from the University of Delhi. The admissions for these candidates are based on their marks, and they do not require undertaking the test. However the remaining 50% of the seats have to be filled through the admission test.

The Delhi University has been always recognized with a high reputation and with great prestige, as when compared to other Universities in the nation. The University offers the course of M.Sc based degree in the Computer Science course with great facilities in terms of teaching staff as well as infrastructural values. The placement factors of these candidates are very stable, as the University has established quite a few links with most of the IT as well as Computer Software based Companies across the nation. The candidates are offered excellent career opportunities in these over-whelming companies.

University of Delhi is a highly reputed university in the country offering a large number of courses in different fields. It was established even before independence in 1922. At present its one of the largest universities of India. MSc. computer Science course from Delhi University is a very popular course among students who are interested in the field of Computer Science. The course is divided in four semesters over a period of two years.

The Computer Science program within the Delhi University was established at the year 1981. The test taken by the Delhi University (Computer Science Department) is of very high standard and aims at selecting candidates that have the grasp level to achieve the knowledge. The program also aims providing high Computer Language Applications based knowledge to the candidates that have undertaken admission. Furthermore, it also aims in the overall upbringing of the candidates thereby providing high placement prospects.

Availability of Application forms:

The form for MSc. Computer Science course is expected to be available by 2nd week of May from the Department of Computer Science, Delhi University. Candidates can either receive the form directly from there or by post by sending a letter requesting for the form along with a demand draft. The candidates that are interested in earning their application form through post have to clearly mention the Registration Number at the top of the requisition form.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance Exam: June 3rd week, 2011
Availability of Application forms: May 2nd week, 2011
Declaration of Result: June End, 2011

B.Sc. (Honors) Computer Science with atleast 60% marks in aggregate OR
B.Sc. Applied Physical Sciences with Mathematics and Computer Science with atleast 60% mark in aggregate and 60% marks in Mathematics and Computer Science Separately OR
B.Sc. (General) Mathematical Sciences (10+2+3 scheme) with Mathematics and Computer Science with atleast 60% marks in aggregate and 60% marks in Mathematics and Computer Science Separately OR
Any Bachelor’s Degree with atleast 8 papers in Computer Science and 2 papers in Mathematics(Semester System)/6 papers in Computer Science and 2 papers in  Mathematics(Annual System) with atleast 60% marks in aggregate and 60% marks in Mathematics and Computer Science separately
Also a candidate should be atleast 20 years of age before 1st October, 2010.

Pattern of Examination:

Test I will have objective questions. Each question will have 4 marks and one mark will be deducted for an incorrect answer. Test II will have comprehensive questions.

Contacts:

Address:

Department of Computer Science
(Faculty of Mathematical Sciences)
1st Floor, New Academic Block
University of Delhi
Delhi - 110007 (INDIA)

Telephone Nos.:+91-11-27667591, +91-11-27667059

Fax:+91-11-27662553

E-mail: [email protected]

98 Responses to “DU MSc. Computer Science Entrance 2011”

1. 98
    babita chaudhary:

I have burning desire to take admission in M.Sc(cs) in DU ,please send me the syllabus and privious year question paper.

2. 97
    Nasima Aktara:

I want to take admission in M.sc(cs) in DU.please send me to details.I will be very very thankful to you.

3. 96
    Navneet Kaur:

I am B.Sc(cs) 3rd year student.
    I want to take admision in M.Sc(cs) in DU l.I also want some detail about m.sc maths .
    Its my humble request to send the detail.
    I will be very-very thankful to you.

4. 95
    Karamjeet yadav:

What is complete proceduer to take admission in M.sc. Physics ?

5. 94
    Sudipta Deb:

REspected sir, I am B.Sc(cs) 3rd year student.
    I want to admision in M.Sc(cs) in DU plz send detail..
    my ID is [email protected]

6. 93
    yogesh sharma:

REspected sir, I am B.Sc(cs) 3rd year student.
    I want to admision in M.Sc(cs) in DU plz send detail..
    my ID is [email protected]

7. 92
    Punit Kumar Tripathi:

Respected sir I am qualify the examination of B.A. at this year and I’ m wants to Admission 0n M.Sc. in Computer Science.
    So sir please Suggest. me about It………….

8. 91
    prasenjit:

i want to admit in m.s.c computer science,student of b,s,c computer science final year.i want to know where i can apply

9. 90
    jeeva:

sir, i have done bsc cs with 77%. i want entrance exam application form . where is the centre for buy that……………………………………………………..

10. 89
    jeeva:

sir, i have done bsc cs with 77%. i want entrance exam application form . where is the centre for buy that.

11. 88
    Ankush:

I ma B.tech gradute in electronics & instrumrntatiom, am i eligible for m.sc in computer science

12. 87
    niteesh:

sir, I have done BCA with 67% , will i be eligible for Delhi University MCA/Msc CS ?

13. 86
    shiva:

sir,pls pls give me the previous 5 years papers of msc computer science and pls tell me the last date of submit form

14. 85
    rohan:

please tell me that ,if a person has done b.com(p) from du itself…then he/she is eligible for msc computer scince from du….?

15. 84
    Sunita:

Student who is doing BCA, can apply for this course

16. 83
    ratnika:

sir, please tell me the study material for preparation of entrance exam of M.sc(cs)

17. 82
    hirdesh kumar:

i got 55 percentage in bcai will be alegible for msc cs

18. 81
    shashank:

i got 48 percentage in bsc i will be alegible for msc

19. 80
    Pooja Jindal:

Respected sir/mam, Recently i am waiting for my BA final year results n with it i m doing ACCP (Aptech computer cirtified professional) n O level from APTECH .so i want to ask you that Am i eligible for the Msc cs entrence exams 2011

20. 79
    prajakta:

sir please tell me date of enteranc exam msc computer science

21. 78
    Aiswrya:

iam persuing in bsc computer science.can you tell me the need of entrance exam and why it is necessary.

22. 77
    Rupali:

I have been completed BCA i want to take admission in M.Sc Computer science Can i take admission ?

23. 76
    vamsi:

respeceted sir, i want 2 write msc computers entrance exam what r the documents to send to u plz tell

24. 75
    rsn suresh:

I’m currently persuing B.sc(C.S) from kakatiya university,Andhra pradesh and I want to take addmission in M.Sc.(C.S.). Then please tell me the whole information about M.Sc computers also mention the fee structure…Thank’s

25. 74
    jyoti:

can a student studying bca in banglore apply for msc computer science in du?

26. 73
    sainath:

entrance exam 2011 date of pune university&their colleges

27. 72
    ssanu:

i am bca student,can i make Msc?
    I am not a Science student.

28. 71
    Kebede Tesfaye:

hello dears
    i am an Ethiopian and pls can i learn msc in computer Science by distance
    please if i can, would you tel me the criteria for admission and the cost. i have Bsc in computer Science from HilCoE, school of computer science with 2.6 cgp
    kebede

29. 70
    Rohit Kumar:

Sir , Please give the last five year entrance Question Paper of Msc(CS)……….

30. 69
    mrinal:

syllabus of entrance examination 2011 of msc computer science
    from delhi university.

31. 68
    amit kumar:

sir!
    plz send me syllabus of m.sc computer science 2011.

32. 67
    Sajin:

Venues of examination centres

33. 66
    Prashant Garg:

I’m currently persuing B.C.A. from Rajsthan university jaipur and want to take addmission in M.Sc.(C.S.) then please tell me the whole information about it..also mention the fee structure…Thank’s

34. 65
    Sushma:

i dont have maths in 10+2 but i want to get admission for mca then tell what i do

35. 64
    deepak:

next entranc exam whose that perform

36. 63

from where to get the application form??
    is it possible to have the form online???

37. 62
    Aaakansha:

PLs send me the link of last 5 year entrance paper for msc computer science. or send on my email id…….

38. 61
    rajni:

is there any rservation for sc candidates..?what is the amount of form for sc categorie..???

39. 60
    A V V SATYA:

What is the course fee after i qualify for the test?

40. 59
    pandi:

plse tell msc entrance exam date .

41. 58
    padole ganesh:

plz give me all the entrance question papers from 2005-2010

42. 57
    neha:

when is MSC computer exam 2011 will be conducted.
    plz can u tel what is the procedure.
    how much we need 2 score.

43. 56
    n.v.s anjaneyulu:

Plz give me m.sc.(comp.) first semister all subjects question paper of may200954
    piyali: On November 6th, 2010

44. 55
    n.v.s anjaneyulu:

Plz give me m.sc.(comp.) first semister all subjects question paper of may2009

45. 54
    piyali:

plz give me the previous 5 or 10 years entrance test question paper in m.sc. of computer science

46. 53
    Pallavi:

Plz give me m.sc.(comp.) first semister all subjects question paper of may2009

47. 52
    nilotpal:

sir, plz give me the last 10 years B.Sc computer science question paper of part three under Burdwan university.

48. 51
    nilotpal nandi:

i want to gate previous year questions papers(B. SC) of computer science of burdwan university.

49. 50
    sarun:

I have done bsc Comp sci, can i go for studies related to astronomy.

50. 49
    monika:

sir please send me. or tell me from where i would get question papers of masters enterance exam

51. 48
    shruthi:

shruthi sir plz give me the last five years enterance question paper of msc in computer science….

52. 47
    raja:

please find profit and loss and compound interest sum %problem how to solved problem and explain for some model question paper

53. 46
    rasmi:

sir please give me the last five year entrance question paper of m.sc computer science.

54. 45
    vatsala:

previous year question papers for M.sc computer science

55. 44
    veena:

i want to know the last date of giving and submission application for msc. computer science and also date of entrance exam.i have passed B.Sc. in computer science previous year and scored 55% marks.can i take admission?
    plz reply soon

56. 43
    vikas:

entrance syllabus of msc. computer sc.

57. 42
    Viney:

I want to take admission in B.Sc in computer science.I have scored 75% marks in 12th class.Can I take admission.If I am not allowed then suggest what I do In B.Sc.

58. 41
    sneh:

where should i get previous year question papers so that to know about the level of questions being asked ?
    and vl there be negative marking fo subjective questions also?
    reply soon

59. 40
    saumya:

I want previous year entrance exam question papers of M.Sc(computer science),DU. Plz,if possible send answer options of the objective portion/part.Help,as soon as possible.Thank you.

60. 39
    neha:

i want some previous year question papers of Msc comp sc from du

61. 38
    Mamta Sharma:

I have done Applied Physical Science from ANDC with 70% and ihave got 68%in computer +65% in Maths
    kindly guide me is ther any chance to get admission in Msc.Computer Science through Merit Base or I have to give Entrance exam Necessary kindly guide me please

62. 37
    reena:

please send me the last date of giving and submission of application for M.S.C COMPUTER SCIENCE forms.

63. 36
    prachi:

i have done bca and i am from commerce background may i abie to give the test of msc com sci

64. 35
    rashmi:

i want to know about last date of collect the admission form of m.sc.computer science in du.

65. 34
    A.Sreenath:

What is the procedure to apply for MSc computer Science?i have written my BSc computer Science exam on 3rd of this month.

66. 33
    nafisa:

i have done my bsc in computer science honours from burdwan university. but our results will not be published . till second year my percentage of marks is 70%. so shall i be able to apply for msc in computer science ?

please send me the last date of giving and submission of application for M.S.C COMPUTER SCIENCE forms.

67. 32
    preeti:

i want to knoe about the syllabus for the entrance exam of m.sc computer science.
    plz reply

68. 31
    neha aggarwal:

amount of msc computer science form of du?
    is the eligibility includes practicals marks also?

69. 30
    ananya srivastava:

I m a B.sc.(bio)student …so can I elligible for M.sc. computer science..?

70. 29
    y.chamundeshwari:

please sent

71. 28
    swati:

i have done my bsc in computer science honours from calcutta university. but our results will not be published by the second week of may. till second year my percentage of marks is 68%. so shall i be able to apply for msc in computer science ?

72. 27
    uma shekhawat:

i want to know all information abou Msc computer science including enterance-2010, fee structure, required%,final enterance date

73. 26
    Bhagyashree:

i am a bsc(math) student not have any computer subject at bsc level so can i elligible for MSc computer science?

74. 25
    seema:

sir, could you send me the pervious year questions paper or place /book name from where i will get information on this entrance

75. 24
    madhura:

What is exact date of Msc entranc computer science 2010?

76. 23
    Ravishchandra Gupta:

i want full detail of MSC Computer Science including Fees Structure,Syllebus and Entrance Exam.

77. 22
    neha mungia:

what is the date of availability of application forms of du mca 2010

78. 21
    ashu:

i want one previous entrance exam paper

79. 20
    anushri:

i want some previous entrance question papers

80. 19
    ngoran:

Sir may I know when classes begin because my present course will end in September this year. I wish to do a msc degree in computer sciences

81. 18
    Manish:

i want previous year entrance exam paper of MSC(cs)
    plzzzz send as soon as possible

82. 17
    suraj:

Msc computer enterance exam date and venue
    (solapur University )

83. 16
    CHANDAN KUMAR SINGH:

PLESE SENT ME
    APPLICATION FORM DATE OF BACHOLERS DEGREE

84. 15
    sonia:

how many percentage are eligible in case of sc candidate.

85. 14
    ritu:

i want some previous question papers and fees structure for Msc computer science in du and list of good colleges for the same.

86. 13
    Sureya Banu:

i want some previous entrance exam paper..also the fees structure of this course….

87. 12
    Avinash Patil:

i Want information about M.Sc(Computer Science) CollEges .
    And There Entrance Exam Dates.

88. 11
    sayan:

i want a sample paper of the exam.

89. 10
    harpreet bhatia:

is there any particular name for the entrance exam for M.Sc (CS).
    or are there any sample paper available.
    PLease reply me as soon as possible

90. 9
    monalisha:

how i ll apply for msc form

91. 8
    vishnu:

i want one previous entrance exam paper

92. 7
    himanshu:

I want to increse my knowlage in web design & developing.plz reply

93. 6
    prathu:

what is the fees for the course?msc in cs

94. 5
    shahla:

when is the MSc. Computer science exam - sem 1 of 2009

plz reply

95. 4
    manish:

can i get solved/unsolved sample papers for du entrance exam in m.sc. computer sciense

96. 3
    mohan kumar saini:

i am pursing bsc(it) and i have no math back ground so u tell me can i seat your enterance for msc computer seince

97. 2
    SHIKHA VERMA:

CAN A STUDENT PERSUING B.A APPLY FOR THIS COURSE HAVING MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER APPLICATION SUBJECT AS THE MAIN COURSE {IN ALL THE 3 YEARS)FROM D.U {REGULAR} ITSELF??
    IS IT A 1 YR COURSE AND WHICH KIND OF JOB IS OFFERED AFTER PERSUING THIS COURSE ???
    IS THERE SOME GD/PI AFTER THE ENTRANCE TEST???
    AND PLZ INFORM ABOUT THE FULL COURSE STRUCTURE ALSO FOR THIS COURSE {NOT FOR ENTRANCE EXAM}???

98. 1
    suman:

i am in my final year BCA (Bachelor in Computer Applications) from OSMANIA UNIVERSITY (HYDERABAD).I HAVE DONE MY 10+2 WITH biology ,physics, chemistry. i had DISCRETE MATHS, DATA ANLYSIS PAPERS IN my 1st and 2nd year of BCA .AM I ELIGIBLE FOR DOING Msc(COMPUTER SCIENCE). IF YES PLEASE RESPOIND ME.THANK YOU.