Engineering Colleges in Maharashtra

Maharashtra is well known for having numerous universities and colleges providing the aspirants with technical education. Among them, some of the known colleges are mentioned below.

Engineering Colleges in north of Maharashtra

• Amarvathy’s College of Engineering & Technology, Akola
  • Amravati University, Amravati
  • H.V.P. Mandal’s College Of Engineering & Technology, Amravati
  • Government College of Engineering, Amravati
  • Sipna’s College of Engineering & Technology, Amravati
  • Anuradha Engineering College, Buldhana
  • Godavari College of Engineering, Jalgaon
  • Government College of Engineering, Jalgaon
  • Anuradha Engineering College, Buldana
  • Shri Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering, Buldana
  • Bapusaheb Shivajirao Deore College of Engineering, Dhule
  • College of Engineering, Bandera
  • D.N. Patel College of Engineering, Nandurbar
  • J.T Mahajan College of Engineering, Jalgaon
  • College of Engineering and Technology, Jalgaon
  • VYWS’s PRM Institute of Technology and Research, Amravati
  • Government College of Engineering, Amravati

Engineering Colleges in east of Maharashtra

• Chandrapur Engineering College, Chandrapur
  • Government College of Engineering, Chandrapur
  • Anjuman College of Engineering & Technology, Nagpur
  • Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Technology, Nagpur
  • Guru Nanak Institute of Engineering and Technology, Nagpur
  • I.T.M. College of Engineering, Nagpur
  • Agnihotri College of Engineering, Wardha
  • Bapurao Deshmukh College of Engineering, Wardha
  • Babasaheb Naik College of Engineering, Yavatmal
  • G.H. Raisoni College of Engineering, Nagpur
  • Jawaharlal Darda Institute of Engineering and Technology, Yavatmal
  • Karmavir Dadasahab Kannamwar College of Engineering, Nagpur
  • Kavikulguru Institute of Technology and Science, Nagpur
  • Priyadarshini Institute of Engineering and Technology, Nagpur
  • Rajiv Gandhi College of Engineering, Research and Technology, Chandrapur
  • Shri R.K. Nehru Engineering College, Nagpur
  • Shri Ramdeobaba Kamla Nehru Engineering College, Nagpur
  • Visveswaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
  • Yashwant Rural Education Society’s Bapurao Deshmukh College of Technology, Wardha
  • Yuwak Shikshan Sanstha’s Yashwantrao Chavan College of Engineering, Nagpur

Engineering Colleges in south of Maharashtra

• Dr. J.J. Magdum College of Engineering, Kolhapur
  • M.E.S College of Engineering, Latur
  • College of Engineering, Osmanabad
  • Adarsh Institute of Technology and Research Centre, Sangli
  • Arvind Gavali College of Engineering, Satara
  • Dr. Daulatrao Aher College of Engineering, Satara
  • Government College of Engineering, Satara
  • College of Engineering, Sindhudurg
  • A.G. Patil Institute of Technology, Solapur
  • Brahmdevdada Mane Institute of Technology, Solapur
  • Dattajirao Kadam Technical Education Society’s Textile and Engineering Institute, Kolhapur
  • Kolhapur Institute of Technology, Kolhapur
  • Walchand Institute of Technology, Solapur

Engineering Colleges in west of Maharashtra

• Datta Meghe College of Engineering, Mumbai
  • Engineering College Of Modern Technology, Mumbai
  • Indian Aerospace and Engineering, Mumbai
  • Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, Mumbai
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
  • Indian Institution of Industrial Engineering, Mumbai
  • Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai
  • Mahatma Gandhi Mission College of Engineering & Technology, Mumbai
  • Aeronautical Engineering and Research Organization, Pune
  • Alard College of Engineering and Management, Pune
  • All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society’s College of Engineering, Pune
  • All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society’s Institute of Information Technology, Pune
  • Army Institute of Technology, Pune
  • College of Engineering, Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Deemed University, Pune
  • D.Y. Patil College of Engineering, Pune
  • Flora Institute of Technology, Pune
  • Government College of Engineering, Pune
  • Imperial College of Engineering and Research, Pune
  • Pad. Dr. D.Y.Patil Institute of Engineering and Technology, Pune
  • Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology, Pune
  • Hindustan Aerospace and Engineering, Pune
  • Indira College of Engineering & Management, Pune
  • M.E.S College of Engineering, Pune
  • Abhinav Institute of Technology & Management, Thane
  • Alamuri Ratnamala Institute of Engineering and Technology, Thane
  • Ideal College of Education, Thane
  • National Institute of Industrial Engineering, Mumbai
  • College of Engineering, Pune
  • Cusrow Wadia Institute of Technology, Pune
  • Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues Institute of Technology, Navi Mumbai
  • Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
  • Institute of Civil and Rural Engineering, Kohlapur
  • K.J Somaiya College of Engineering, Mumbai
  • Lokmanya Tilak College of Engineering, Navi Mumbai
  • Maharashtra Academy of Engineering, Pune
  • M.H Saboo Siddik College of Engineering, Mumbai
  • M.S Bidve Engineering College, Latur
  • M.G.M’s College of Engineering, Nanded
  • M.T.E Society’s Walchand College of Engineering, Sangli
  • MAEER’S Maharashtra Institute of Technology, Pune
  • Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha’s Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune
  • MGM College of Engineering and Technology, Navi Mumbai
  • Pune Institute of Computer Technology, Pune
  • PVG’s College of Engineering and Technology, Pune
  • Rajarambapu Institute of Technology, Sangli
  • Ramarao Adik Institute of Technology, Navi Mumbai
  • Sardar Patel College of Engineering, Mumbai
  • SGGS College of Engineering, Nanded
  • Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institiute of Engineering and Technology, Nanded
  • Shah & Anchor Kutchhi Engineering College, Mumbai
  • Singhad College of Engineering, Pune
  • Smt. Kashibai Navale College of Engineering, Pune
  • Tatyasaheb Kore Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kolhapur
  • Textile and Engineering Institute, Kolhapur
  • Thadomal Shahani College of Engineering, Mumbai
  • University Department of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
  • Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Mumbai
  • Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune
  • Vivekanand Education Society’s Institution of Technology, Mumbai

Engineering Colleges in central Maharashtra

• Padmashri Dr.Vitahalrao Vikhe Patil College of Engineering, Ahmednagar
  • Pravara Rural College of Engineering, Ahmednagar
  • Sanjivani Educational Society College of Engineering, Ahmednagar
  • SRES College Of Engineering, Ahmednagar
  • Amrutvahini College of Engineering, Ahmednagar
  • College of Engineering, Ahmednagar
  • Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad
  • People’s Ed. Society’s College Of Engineering, Aurangabad
  • Government College of Engineering, Aurangabad
  • Maharashtra Institute of Technology, Aurangabad
  • Mahatma Gandhi Mission’s Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College, Aurangabad
  • MGM’s Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College, Aurangabad
  • Gramodik Sh.Sanstha’s Marathwada Institute of Technology, Aurangabad
  • Hi-Tech Institute Of Technology, Aurangabad
  • Government College of Engineering, Aurangabad
  • Hi-Tech Institute of Technology, Aurangabad
  • Aditya Engineering College, Beed
  • Brahma Valley College of Engineering and Research Institute, Nasik
  • G.S Mandal’s Marathwada Institute of Technology, Aurangabad
  • Institute of Petrochemical Engineering, Raigad
  • Pillai’s Institute of Information Technology, Engineering, Media Studies and Research, New Panvel

Top Engineering Colleges in Maharashtra

Among the numerous engineering colleges in different parts of the state, some of the well known colleges include Indian Institute of Technology, National Institute of Industrial Engineering, Government College of Engineering, Guru Nanak Institute of Engineering and Technology and Army Institute of Technology. B.Tech from Amravati University and Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University is also considered eminent.

Admission Procedure

The aspirants those who have completed their 10+2 with physics, chemistry and mathematics as compulsory subjects and passed with a minimum marks of 45% can get admittance to these colleges based on their performance in the various entrance exams such as All India Engineering Entrance Exam (AIEEE) / Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam (IIT JEE) / Maharashtra Engineering Common Entrance Exam.

239 Responses to “Engineering Colleges in Maharashtra”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 89
    samruddhi:

now i m preparing for IIT-JEE and want to become firmly an aerospace engineer.. but thinking about other mediums to get in colleges than IIT i want an information about the colleges that teaches for aerospace engineering through HSC. plz sir reply…

2. 88
    Pikachu:

what was the cutoff for engineering colleges in mumbai for degree admission?

3. 87
    akshay:

i want the list of engineering collage in maharashtra have its own enterance exam for the admmision?

4. 86
    shirish:

when application of farm what date of entrance

5. 85
    sachin:

i want to know about marine eng. Colleges and required marks and the fees
    plz help

6. 84
    sanket k:

i am passed HSC with 46.16% and in PCM 131/150 and i am OBC catagory can i able to get admission for computer engg.

7. 83
    Milind:

Hello, I am Milind and I want to know that what is the reputation of “AISSMS” (All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society’s) College of Engineering, Pune, please let me know if you have any idea about this ?
    Thanking You

8. 82
    vikas:

HI this is VIKAS
    I want to ask you whether VNIT NAGPUR Or COEP PUNE is better to choose

9. 81
    vikrant:

i got 35% in p c m group with icse board and i want to do engineering?????

10. 80
    GAYATRI:

what are the fees for 4 years cource in COE pune & what is requirements for open catagery eg. percentage in hsc & mhtcet

11. 79
    Shubham:

Sir i got 76.92% in 10th can i do diploma in computer scince in 2011-12 year plz sir reply.and my fb id is [email protected]

12. 78
    Sarvesh:

I hav secured 94 marks in pcm. Can you tel me which college can i get since i m in open cat?

13. 77
    sandeep mhatre:

I want to know after final list of the full procedure of addmission in first year of polytechnic engineering in dte. plz guide me thanking you.

14. 76
    chetan:

what are the fees of all engg. colleges in amravati university for 1st year?

15. 75
    ankush:

sir,ihave passed in diploma in electrical eng.in diploma in 60.31agregate so sigest mi how can apply to admition in eng. collage

16. 74
    Taher:

I hv secured 83 mrks in mht cet give me some colleges in nasik and pune where i can get admsn in mechanical engineering in first year? Plz rply

17. 73
    Akash:

Sir….i am from nagpur..
    i have scored 81 marks in SEEE 2010.
    i belong to s.c. category
    where can i get admission in shivaji or pune university…

18. 72
    bhushan:

sir, i have secured 32marks in aieee and 88 marks in cet can you help me out with names of all engineering college for b.tech admission

19. 71
    Akhil Nair:

sir, which are the colleges in mumbai which offer admission on the basis of HSC. My PCM marks is HSC is 56%

20. 70
    Darshan Pokale:

sir i have scored 90 mark in PET(MH) and 176 mark in pcm group and i belong to OBC categery plz tell me sir name of engg.college in amravati univarsity (MH)where i can get admission through my PET score.and also tell me cutoff mark PET 2009 in engg.college OF amravati univarsity(MH).

21. 69
    vikash kishor:

sir i hav scored 73 marks in aieee can you help me out with names of all the engineering colleges of maharashtra where i can get admission through my aieee score?

22. 68
    gunjan:

sir i hav scored 58 marks in aieee can you help me out with names of all the engineering colleges of maharashtra where i can get admission through my aieee score?

23. 67
    steven:

i.have secured 57 Marks in mh cet (where in maharashtra )in which city and coll.of maharashtra can i hope for?

24. 66

Is any college in m’rastra where admission process is pending for B.tech admissio in 2010

25. 65
    sushant:

64 in mht-cet and 60% in hsc marks please tell me the engineering colleges in maharashtra,which i get with this.

26. 64
    alok:

i got 52 marks in aieee will i get any good college in mumbai?
    plz do rply

27. 63
    rakesh:

what are the fees of all engg. colleges in mumbai university for second year?

28. 62
    soumya tripathi:

i hav secured 83.8%marks in PCM 12th CBSE(u.p.)
    bt unfortunately got only 41 marks in aieee.
    i want to do b.tech frm EC branch…………
    can you plz suggest gud colleges for me???????????

29. 61
    kaushik:

sir i have take admmition in s.s.v.p.s. in dhule on base of aieee sites so give me procedure for it

30. 60
    Lomendra:

I have scored 99 marks in aieee,tell me the engineering colleges in maharashtra,which i get with this.

31. 59
    bhavin ranipa:

i get 67 marks in aieee(2010).
    where can i get admission?

32. 58
    Vikas mundhe:

Sir pleas give me cut of list of yeshwantrao chavan collage of egineering nagpur

33. 57
    KRISHNA:

sir……,
    i got 64 marks in MET-CET.I got 47(obc) marks in aieee,and i want to admission in shri ramdevbaba kamla nehru engineering college nagpur,maharastra.

34. 56
    ash:

what college i get in bombay by aieee rank 147000

35. 55
    sumeet:

please give me cut off list of direct second year admission in engineering college

36. 54
    sumeet:

i want the cut off list of engineering colleges in maharashtra. because i am dam confuse about the admission process

37. 53
    Gunjal Anil:

sir,i hav 68 in mht-cet where i will got admission

38. 52
    Anil:

39. 51
    DARSHAN:

Dear SIR?MADAM,

Kindly Update Me As For admission For Engeeniering

+91 8976180776

40. 50
    sumit:

sir,i have score 89 marks in pet and 173 marks in pcm group so sir is it possible to get in mechanical branch in RKNEC in nagpur????????
    sir plz rply me soon…..

41. 49
    darshan:

i want admission in mech.b tech in maharashtra-colleses. i live in rajasthan. my aieee air (gen.) is 38000.on this based can i get entrance in good college. plz tell as soon.

42. 48
    asif:

sir,my nephew scored 68 % in 12 th and 78 out of 200 in pet.my question is- in which branch & which college in nagpur or nearby could he get admission?

43. 47
    nitin malunjkar:

my brother have a 52.11% in board exam and 66 in pcm in MHTCET he get a admission in mechanichal engineering in govt. colleges maharashtra

44. 46
    nitin malunjkar:

my brother have a 52.11% in board exam and 66 in pcm in MHTCET he get a admission in mechanichal engineering in maharashtra

45. 45
    ashutosh:

i gt 70% in hsc and 87 in cet.where cn i gt admission in IT, CE engineering????

46. 44
    monika:

sir,i got 75 marks in cet and 75% in 12th,i belongs to a general category and i am from M.P.ON the basis of these marks,which colleges can i get in pune??plz reply soon…

47. 43
    Mamta:

Sir, i have got 70 marks in cet plz tell me which collage is bet for civill branch in nagpur

48. 42
    swapnil:

sir,i have got 81% marks in hsc 4 i am from cbse board.i have 70 marks in aieee $ 103 in mht cet . i am interested in electrical $ mechanical engineering . pls guide me.

49. 41
    pankaj patil:

I have 81 mark in mht-cet, can i am eligible for engineering admission.
    Also Hsc Exam 61%

50. 40
    parag nalavade:

i got 77 marks in aieee can i get admission for engineering in navi mumbai

51. 39
    Ghanshyam:

My brother have secure 70% marks in HSC & 71 in pcm so can he get admission for engg in govt or private collage in maharashtra plz provide names of college & fee structure

52. 38
    vinay:

what was cut off marks of mht cet 2009 for etc branch at govt college of engg aurangabad for obc category

53. 37
    nabonita:

sir, i secured 99 marks in cet……..
    is it possible for me to get in any of the branches of RKNEC, Nagpur???

54. 36
    raj:

55. 35
    akash:

i gt 78% in hsc and 90 in cet.where cn i gt admission in mechanical ngineering????

56. 34
    Sameen:

I have get 58.87% in hsc exam & 74 out of 200 in cet pcm group.Can i get admission for mechanicle engineering?I yes then give the list of colleges in maharashtra.Plz help me.

57. 33
    Rohit:

Recsp. Sir/Madam,
    I have score 65% in 12th std and got 73 in mht-cet(PCM).I wanna do mech. engineering.Will I be able to get admission,if yes so where do I apply in mumbai,pune,karjet(colleges in these places)?
    Plz reply me soon I am very much tens.
    Thanking you.

58. 32
    bishwajit sarkar:

My brother have secure 88 marks in HSC can he get admission govt. engineering college college such as chandrapur or gondia.

59. 31
    Ganesh:

I got 33 in AIEEE & 99 in MH CET , 75% in HSC I wan to take admission for Computer engineering specially in Kolhapur plz advice me

60. 30
    anay:

I scored 77 in AIEEE can i get the lis of he colleges

61. 29
    sneha:

Which colleges of engineering is best in Pune, Nagpur and Aurangabad for computer engineering and civil engineering?
    Please help me to take right desition.
    Please reply me.

62. 28
    govind:

i have secure 123 marks in mht cet 2010 and 71% in HSC can i get admission govt. engineering college/private college such as mit pune.

63. 27
    Aranya:

Is there any aieee quota for 2010-11 admission in VJTI,Mumbai and what was the cutoff for 2009

64. 26
    vineet sharma:

Is there any aieee quota for 2010-11 admission in VJTI,Mumbai and what was the cutoff for 2009

65. 25
    snehal:

may i please know how much is the aieee reservation at mit pune? what was the aieee quota cut off in 2009 at mit pune?

66. 24
    jeevan:

i have secure 72 marks in aieee and 77% in HSC can i get admission govt. engineering college/private college such as mit pune.

67. 23
    kishan upadhyay:

sir, i got 70.83% in hsc and 88 marks in aieee. in which college can i get admission for chemical engg.?

68. 22
    POOJA:

sir,i got 78 marks in aieee and 90% in 12th board exam.can i get admission in COEP college of pune? plz tell .

69. 21
    abhishek anand:

sir my aieee rank is 74234 and 78% in 12th can i get admission in government engineering college of maharashtra

70. 20
    Sushil Kumar.:

I got 116 in aieee. im feeling tention about which college is good for me in which i can complete Aeronautical/Biomedical engineering with quality education education?

71. 19
    parth s. patel:

sir,i got 82 marks in aieee,2010. so can i get specially mech. & comp. engg. in mit pune?

72. 18
    Omkar:

Sir, i got 89 marks in aieee.which engineering college i can get specially in Pune.

73. 17
    SACHIN:

please sir tell me how can i get admission in mit pune through aieee.my air in aieee is 75000.also tell me the opening and closing ranks in every branch in mit.

74. 16
    durgesh:

I got 52 marks in AIEEE & 53% in 12th can i get admission for computer eng. in maharashtra?

75. 15
    rajendra kaphare:

my daughter got total 132 marksa in aieee 2010 how she can get the admissin to engineering and advice for procedure for admissin thanks

76. 14
    Vikas:

I get 45.5% in hsc in pcm i get 128 if i get good markes in cet then my addm’n would be done in mechanical enn’g

77. 13
    abhilash:

i have not given any entrance exam for lakshminarayan institute of technology(btech).so any other procedure is there to join?
    sir please reply me soon.

78. 12
    jayesh:

how times of India group mentioned SRM collage to be number one in private but your ranking differs a lot. It is miss leading for parents

79. 11
    lee:

fees structure of different colleges in maharashtra

80. 10
    rohit:

i have scored 90 marks in aieee 2010. tell me the engineering colleges in Maharashtra which i get with this marks.

81. 9
    soumi:

As per AIEEE i will get 118 marks. Please guide me for Engineering college in Maharashtra specialy in Nagpur. Pl. inform me best Pvt engineering college of Nagpur.

82. 8
    RIYA:

sir kindly let me know which college in mahrastra can i get as i m from MP so had not given mh-cet.please sir its really very urgent

83. 7
    Ajit:

Please let me know if there is quota for M.Tech/ME admission for wards of Defence service personals and if so are the seat available in IIT/NIT’s even if the ward has not appeared for GATE examination.

84. 6
    KASHI:

i got 75 marks in AIEEE . which college can i get.?

85. 5
    sankalp:

11th std passing necessary?

86. 4
    dheeraj:

when is the last date for submission of application and when is the entrance exam
    date

87. 3
    D. K. Maolanker:

fees structure in Govt. engineering colleges in Maharastra

88. 2
    anubhav:

what about D Y Patill, pune?

89. 1
    munish:

m tech chemical admissions

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All