7th July 2017, 05:50 PM
Unregistered

Is AMIE beneficial to pursue higher education?

I have completed my diploma in electrical branch in the year 2015 and now I am studying BE in same branch. I will be in final year in the year 2017-2018. So, according to you, if I apply for this AMIE course will it be beneficial for me or else I should pursue for higher education. What should I prefer? Please help me for decision. Thank you.

9th July 2017, 09:43 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Is AMIE beneficial to pursue higher education?

With regret I have to inform you that B.Tech/B.E is the highest degree course offered by AMIE i.e. AMIE does not offer any Masters degree in engineering.
Associate Member of Institute of Engineers (AMIE) is a professional certification given by Institution of Engineers.This is an important degree for students who are unable to pursue regular engineering degree from a technical university or engineering college in India.This certification is considered as the equivalent to the degree of engineering and once a student completed this certification then he/she can opt/apply for masters degree from any recognized university.
AMIE only offers diploma in engineering and B.Tech/B.E courses.
So to pursue higher education after B.E in electrical branch, you should apply for a technical college with offer such course, also you have to appear and qualify in GATE examination to take admission in M.Tech.
11th July 2017, 12:25 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is AMIE beneficial to pursue higher education?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have completed my diploma in electrical branch in the year 2015 and now I am studying BE in same branch. I will be in final year in the year 2017-2018. So, according to you, if I apply for this AMIE course will it be beneficial for me or else I should pursue for higher education. What should I prefer? Please help me for decision. Thank you.