25th December 2015, 03:00 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to study BS in MIT, USA for Diploma Software student?

Sir/Madam,
I am studying Diploma in Software Engineering. After my this Diploma course I want to study BS in MIT, USA. Kindly tell me how this can be possible?

13th April 2023, 04:54 AM
AddisonRae

Default Re: Possibility to study BS in MIT, USA for Diploma Software student?

Pursuing BS in Software Engineering from MIT after your diploma is a great aspiration. Here are some tips to help you achieve this:

• Ensure a good CGPA: To get admission into top universities like MIT, you need to ensure a high CGPA, ideally above 8.0. Work hard and consistently clear all your subjects with good marks.
  • Build a strong profile: In addition to academics, work on building a strong profile by participating in hackathons, coding competitions, internships, open source contributions, projects, etc. Build impressive projects and contributing to open source code repositories.
  • Prepare for entry exams: MIT may require scores from SAT, GRE, TOEFL or IELTS for admission. So prepare well for the required entry exams. Your scores need to be significantly high.
  • Apply with high scores: When the admission season opens, apply to MIT with your high CGPA scores, strong academic transcripts, and high test scores. Apply only if you stand a good chance of getting selected.
  • Apply for scholarships and financial aid: MIT is an expensive university, so apply for as many scholarships and financial aid options as possible. Even if selected, you may still need scholarships to realize your dream.
  • Gain work experience (if required): Some knowledge and experience in the field can strengthen your application further. If possible, try to get at least 6-12 months of experience as a Software Engineer trainee or intern. It will boost your profile and application.