29th March 2016, 08:39 PM
Unregistered

Can I get concession in an Education loan if my father is a tax paying Government employee?

Dear Friends,
I am studying MBA with an Education Loan of Rs. 8 Lacs. My father is a Government employee. He pay Income Tax also. He is a guarantor against this loan and pay interest. I want to know that I get any concession in an Education Loan?

Related Questions:
  1. Can I get any concession in Education Loan to study MBA if my father is a Government Teacher?
  2. How can I claim for Tax Rebate against Education Loan taken by my Father-in-Law for my wife's education?
  3. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my father for my brother’s education?
  4. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my father for my brother’s education?
  5. How to claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan of my brother taken by my father?
  6. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my Father-In-Law for my wife's education?
  7. How can I claim Tax Rebate on Education Loan taken by my Father-In-Law for my wife's education?
  8. Can I claim tax rebate if education loan was taken by my father from Union Bank?
  9. Can I get Tax Deduction if taking Education Loan of Rs. 3,50,000 Lacs?
  10. Son of a government employee can get exemption in Education Loan?
  11. Can I get an Education Loan of Rs. 5 Lacs to study B.Tech if my father is a Government employee?
  12. Is there any way of Tax Rebate against Education Loan of Rs. 305000?
  13. Can I get discounted rate of interest in SBI Education Loan through my father who is ICICI bank employee?
  14. Can I get an Education Loan of Rs.7 Lacs if my father is a Railway employee? -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Can I get Tax Rebate against Education Loan if paying interest of Rs. 12947 per month?
  16. Can I get an Education Loan to study B.Tech if my father is an employee at Qatar?
  17. Can I get an Education Loan to study B.Tech if my father is an employee at Qatar?