24th October 2017, 12:42 AM

Education loan schemes of Kotak Mahindra Bank to study in Australia? Repayment period with permissible delay?

I need to know about education loan schemes of Kotak Mahindra Bank for the student going to Australia for higher studies? Repayment period with permissible delay?

1. Is there any processing fee to apply for an Education Loan in Kotak Mahindra Bank?
  2. Requirements to get education loan of 4 lakh from Kotak Mahindra Bank? Education loan moratorium period?
  3. Does Kotak Mahindra Bank offers an Education Loan for Abroad studies?
  4. Maximum amount offered under Education Loan scheme of Kotak Mahindra Bank for International CFA course?
  5. Can I apply for Bank Education Loan of Rs. 12 Lacs if taking Personal Loan of Rs. 1 Lacs and having Credit card bill of Rs. 1 Lacs?
  6. Concession in Kotak Mahindra Bank Education Loan for female candidate? -- [New]
  7. Procedure to apply for an education loan at Kotak Mahindra Bank? Details about interest rate and terms & conditions?
  8. Insurance covered under Kotak Mahindra Bank Education Loan scheme?
  9. Details of Moratorium Period under UCO Bank Education Loan Scheme?
  10. Documents required to apply an Education Loan in Kotak Mahindra Bank? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in Kotak Mahindra Bank?
  12. How much EMI will be charged against Loan amount of Rs. 5 Lacs under Bank of India Star Education Loan scheme? Details of repayment period?
  13. Interest rates charges under Education Loan scheme of Kotak Mahindra Bank for MBBS course? How to calculate EMI?
  14. Possibility to extend repayment period of an education loan of PNB due to further studies? How to extend repayment period?
  15. Processing period and repayment mode of Bank of India Education Loan scheme?
  16. What is the maximum amount I can get for loan in Kotak Mahindra to study in future in UK?
  17. Detailed information about margin and repayment in education loan scheme?
  18. Education loan schemes available in Bank of Maharashtra to study in Australia? What should I do for it?
24th October 2017, 10:43 PM

Default Re: Education loan schemes of Kotak Mahindra Bank to study in Australia? Repayment period with permissible delay?

To get an education loan for pursuing your higher studies in Australia, you should have secured admission in any course in a recognised college/ university. The maximum amount of an education loan offered for studies in Abroad is Rs. 20 lakhs. The repayment period is 15 years for education loans greater than Rs. 7.5 lakhs. The documents like Income Proof, Admission Letter, Address Proof, Identity Proof, etc., need to be submitted to bank for processing your education loan.
25th October 2017, 06:34 PM
Ishaquekhan

Default Re: Education loan schemes of Kotak Mahindra Bank to study in Australia? Repayment period with permissible delay?

First of all, to apply for education loan for higher studies, you must have to get admission under a particular course in a recognized University.
For higher studies in abroad, the maximum amount of loan granted to a particular candidate is about Rs. 20 lac.
The repayment period of the loan is of 15 years for the amount greater than Rs. 7.5 lac.
So, if you are planning for higher studies in abroad, you can apply for education from a particular bank.