23rd March 2016, 01:35 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply for an Education Loan for higher studies in Abroad?

Hi,
I want to do my higher studies in Abroad. I am a BCA student. Please tell me the eligibility to apply for an Education Loan for me? Waiting for your reply.

Related Questions:
25th March 2016, 12:39 AM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for an Education Loan for higher studies in Abroad?

The eligibility criteria to apply for an education loan is as follows:

* Candidate must be a citizen of India.

* Candidate must have secured admission in any of the recognized college to pursue a valid and recognized course.

* Candidate must have passed with atleast 55% of marks in the qualifying examination.

* Candidate must have to produce collateral security equal to the loan amount or a third party guarantor.

Apart from these, the candidate must have qualified GRE examination with a good score.
25th March 2016, 01:00 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for an Education Loan for higher studies in Abroad?

Eligibility to apply for education loan :-

- Get admission in a well recognized institute.
- Perform well in the entrance exam based on which your admission is done.
- The institute should offer good exposure facilities or placement opportunities.
- Furnish all the documents as per bank's request.
- Comply with the terms and conditions of the education loan.
- Complete all formalities as per bank's instructions.
25th March 2016, 06:57 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++