13th July 2013, 12:29 AM
josh98

Default Re: M.Sc after B.Sc(general) without honors subjects?

Hi friend..........

B.sc. General Eligibility Criteria:

Candidate should be Pass with 50% aggregate marks in 10+2 or equivalent(with English, Physics, Chemistry & Maths/Biology/Biotechnology).

In case candidate has not studied English as a subject, condition of English may be waived off provided the candidate in his qualifying exam, has studied in English medium or has studied Computer Science as a subject.

List of subjects for B.sc general degree program:

Basic Concepts of Information Technology

Programming Techniques

Internet Services and Web Development

Data Structures and Algorithms

File organization & DBMS

File Organization

Database Management Systems

Object Oriented System Development

Operating Systems

Computer Architecture

Data Communications and Computer Networks

Multimedia Technologies

All the best.............
16th July 2013, 03:20 PM

which is better m.sc in physics or m.sc in it
19th July 2013, 01:24 AM

I want do my M.Sc. in Physics but I got only 41% in B.Sc(general) with physics,chemistry and mathematics. Is it possible by doing a bridge course? Please guide me by giving the complete information.
29th August 2013, 10:45 PM

I am environmental science hons.my pass subjects are zoology and chemistry.cap i apply for msc zoology?
13th September 2013, 07:25 PM

sir,i am pursuing my m.sc in electronic science but i have done b.sc in pure physics .am i eligible for appearing in NETexam.
5th October 2013, 09:33 PM

I have done my graduation in mathematics(H), & doing M.A in Economics from ignou, am i eligible for net(Eco) after completing M.A with 55% marks?
12th November 2013, 02:05 AM

Im pursuing my bsc computer science. I want to do msc it or cs.i just need a guidance on that.plz help [email protected]
14th December 2013, 02:43 PM

I DO BSC IN PHYSICS, CHEMISTRY, & MATHEMATICS.CAN I DO MSC AFTER BSC.& HOW CAN I ADMIIT
15th December 2013, 07:40 PM

I am student of b.sc general, i want to learn software engeenring due low percentage i was not eligible geat admission on it. After completing can i get addmission in it, if yes how much percentage will require.. Plss tellll
23rd December 2013, 02:42 AM

i am student of BSC with zoology,botany,chemistry (bio general).can i do MSC on any subject?? and from where???
can i get admission in M.Sc in Calcutta University after passing B.SC(general)??
if yes,what percentage do i need to apply???
My email id is [email protected]
Pls do reply as soon as possible......

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/m-sc-after-b-sc-general-without-honors-subjects-100485.html#ixzz2oExFemZJ
19th January 2014, 11:57 PM

Can MA in history be done after completing BSC in physics honours.
26th February 2014, 07:02 PM

I am a B.sc(general) graduate under Calcutta University.My subject was Zoology,Botany,Anthropology.Can i do special honours degree under Calcutta University?If i do then please tell me the colleges under Calcutta University.After completeing special honours in my subject i want to do M.sc.Can i do M.sc. after completeing special honours in my subject?Please give me my answer.
11th March 2014, 05:07 PM

i am a student of B.Sc general with physics,chemistry,mathematics.after completing graduation I want to do M.Sc in chemistry from calcutta univercity.can i do this??
29th March 2014, 07:06 PM

I am student of b.sc general (zoology,botany,chemistry) in calcutta university c.an i complete my m.sc in Calcutta university.if i can do it then how please tell me. Can i take my special honours in any subject.if i do this then which process please answer my email id [email protected] please give answer imedaitly
21st April 2014, 10:42 AM

Sir,i am b.sc(general) student.my subject is zoology, botany,chemistry.plz tell me.can i do m.sc without hons.if yes??give me the name of university in west bengal.what percentage do i need to apply?and i want to do m.sc in chemistry or botany.if yes??plz tell me
22nd May 2014, 03:03 AM

can I do msc after bsc general having subject combination - botany, zoology and geography. And with what subject can I do mac.
1st July 2014, 08:57 PM

can i get admission in Msc in physics after completing Bsc(general) pure science
28th July 2014, 09:19 PM

I am a chemistry honours student. I have physics and mats as pass subjects. Can i do msc physics after completing bsc????? Ifyes, then from which university???
2nd August 2014, 05:59 PM

I am two years degree course in B Sc. Can I admission in M Sc mathematics in any university in distance mode plz send me address of the university my gmail I.d. binodray231. br@gmail. com
7th August 2014, 01:10 PM

i am a studentof B.sc general, how can i do special honours in maths from any college under recognised university?
18th August 2014, 02:07 PM

I am a student of bsc 3rd year, honors in maths, my other subjects are physics and computer science.. I wanna study msc in physics. is it possible?
22nd August 2014, 11:51 PM

Sir i am student of general ba stream, sub is pol sc,human development, education, so can i do ma. Plz help me,
24th August 2014, 06:40 PM

Is there any scope to do M.Sc after passing B.Sc in general stream with zoology, Botany and Physiology as a combination in B.Sc.
30th August 2014, 08:40 PM

I am a student of B.SC. general in Bio-Sc.Now I want to complete m.sc. in botany from Kolkata.Plz tell me the name of the university's.
email:[email protected]
31st August 2014, 04:08 AM

I am a student of b.sc general

can I get admission in jadavpur university for m.sc in regular course not distance course?
17th September 2014, 12:23 AM

I am a student of B.Sc general with subject Botany, Zoology and Physiology. Can I do M.Sc after completing my B.Sc course from any one of the above subject? Whether there is any provision to get any preference at the time of admission in M.Sc from home university?
17th September 2014, 12:26 AM

I am a student of B.Sc general with subject Botany, Zoology and Physiology. Can I do M.Sc after completing my B.Sc course from any one of the above subject? Whether there is any provision to get any preference at the time of admission in M.Sc from home university?
18th September 2014, 05:05 PM

sir,i am a student of math(hon).chemistry is my pass subject. but I want to do m.sc in chemistry. what kind of marks I needed to be scored to do so.is it poss

ible?
18th November 2014, 11:33 PM
saikat misra

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1387899]i am student of BSC with zoology,botany,chemistry (bio general).can i do MSC on any subject?? and from where???
can i get admission in M.Sc in Calcutta University after passing B.SC(general)??
I have passed B.Sc. pass 3 yrs. from Burdwan University with 73% marks.
11th December 2014, 01:30 PM

i am doing B.A(general),I want to know can i do M.A after that under calcutta university because many are telling to do M.A one must have degree of B.A with honors in one subject.please let me know?
12th February 2015, 01:56 PM

sir/mam kindly ans it,i get 48%marks in b.sc. general from kolkata university,can i admit in m.sc. on physics?from where i will get admit in m.sc. on physics?i am waiting for ur ans.
8th March 2015, 08:56 AM

I am a student of B.sc(general) without honors subjects.How can nomber of makes get Mse in chmistry in Burdwan university.
15th May 2015, 03:52 AM

Sir i want to MSc Chemistry honours but i am garduated in BSc math honous .can i apply in MSc Chemistry.
21st May 2015, 02:39 PM

Can i do Bsc(hons) after Bsc(general) with subjects Physics, Chemistry and Maths? if yes what is the minimum marks required in Bsc(general) to be eligible for Bsc(hons)
26th May 2015, 10:03 AM

sir i do bsc(general) would it be beter if i do msc (physics)
what is the scope of it in private and govt sector
12th June 2015, 05:02 PM

I have done my bsc with zoology honours can I do m.sc with food and nutrition
15th June 2015, 12:29 PM

I am a student of B.Sc general.Can I complete M.Sc? If yes then in which subject & in which University?
15th June 2015, 12:31 PM

I am a student of B.Sc general.Can I complete M.Sc? If yes then in which subject & in which University?
25th June 2015, 02:09 PM

Can I do M.Sc in Astrophysics after my graduation (General | pure pass) ??
27th June 2015, 05:32 PM

Sir i have completed bsc in General(pcm) can I take addmission Msc physics
23rd July 2015, 10:57 PM

i am a student of bsc general ( pass) of burdwan university.part 1 and part 2 result has decleared and i have obtained 54% marks.3rd year result has not decleared yet now.i want to do msc regular course in zoology .So please help me how should i go threw this matter.
28th July 2015, 07:46 PM

Respected sir will u pls inform me how can I get admission in Msc in West Bengal.I hv complete my bsc general with maths, physics, chemistry frm CU
30th July 2015, 09:10 PM

I am a student of B.SC(pure science)..What are the subject required for me to do M.SC.?
31st July 2015, 11:40 AM

I am a student of bio general including three subjects physiology zoology chemistry. Can I do m.sc in chemistry in any university in kolkata?
8th September 2015, 05:42 PM

i am honors graduate on food & nutrition in 2015 of west benbal state university. and my genaral subject is chemistry and computer science.i want to msc on computer science.so,plz suggest which university good for me..plz give me ans through Email MOUMITA DEBNATH DEC @ GMAIL .COM
12th September 2015, 05:42 PM

I have recently passed Bsc ( general) in pure science .. Sir can I apply MSC course in any subject??
13th September 2015, 09:54 PM
JSD.

SC is a master degree course. The duration of this course is two years. The basic eligibility criteria for this course is, to have a bachelor degree course in the science stream with good percentile. That is appearing aspirant must have BSc degree.

As you are telling that, you have BSc degree so definitely you are eligible for the MSc course.
4th December 2015, 08:32 AM

Can I do M.Sc in chemistry after completion of B.Sc? I'm a student of B.Sc general
5th January 2016, 12:51 PM

Can I do m.sc in chemistry or physics after completion of b.sc ???I am student of b.sc general.(pure science pass)..
20th March 2016, 11:25 AM

I have completed three years B.SC.(general) in Bio-science. Please let me know whether I can do the MSC in Zoology. If yes please let me know the college name.