1st June 2010, 11:18 AM
jeeban.jyoti9

Smile Re: Suggest me good colleges based on my AIEEE score

Originally Posted by amitsarda3 View Post
hi, my marks comes around 156 in general category aieee, so suggest name of few good colleges to get admission
dear amitsadra,
generally each and every college in india have some seats reserved for aieee.if you want to get into any of your in state college then you would be having 15% reservations for all colleges except for nit's and colleges qualifing only through aieee.and also it depends upon you that where you want to join<location>.for outside state joining you have to get through the councellinng.there and then only you will bable to decide where you want to join depending on the all india availability of seats.but before going for outside state,just check out your state ranking and the availability of seats in ur in state NIT.as they have 30% sats at approximate for local students..
for any further querry please do ask me ur required questions

1. How to pursue the career in B.Tech? My counsin is in 12th standard
  2. Colleges in Gujrat giving admission based on AIEEE score? AIEEE score based admission for BE engineering in gujarat
  3. Admission through AIEEE through Madhya Pradesh state quota? Good colleges in M.P. based on AIEEE rank?
  4. Procedure to join an engineering college?
  5. How to apply for GRE and achieve a good score? How to get a scholarship based on GRE score?
  6. List of good colleges that I can get admission with a score of 92.95 in MAT Exam?
  7. Will I get admission in good colleges in Mumbai based on my 53 marks in AIEEE? List of top colleges where I stand a chance?
  8. How to join government engineering college after passing 12th with 98% in science? -- [New]
  9. Can I stand a chance to get admission in different colleges after scoring 73 in AIEEE? In which institutes can I get admission?
  10. Will I get a job after scoring 59.32% in B.E Electronics and Communication?
  11. Colleges that I can get into after scoring 64 marks in AIEEE?
  12. List of good private colleges I can get with 70% marks in 12th and AIEEE score 53 and AIR 273600 with GEN category?
  13. Good colleges for M.Tech in Computer Science on the basis of GATE score of 71? Good colleges that prefer non gate candidates?
  14. List of good private colleges affiliated through AIEEE after scoring 247878 AIR?
  15. Which colleges would accept my CAT score of 70?
  16. In which Government Colleges can I get with an AIEEE score of 20,000 and 27000 state rank in UP?
  17. Can I get into engineering colleges in Maharashtra after scoring 100 in AIEEE?
  18. Which course is better between MS and M.Tech? Which one is better of doing MS in India and Abroad?
1st June 2010, 12:04 PM

Default Re: Suggest me good colleges based on my AIEEE score

HI MY NAME IS DEVENDRA MY SCORE IS 50 WHERE COULD I GET IN SELF FINANCED/DEEMED UNIVERSITE
1st June 2010, 12:13 PM
aviralkashyap

Thumbs up Re: Suggest me good colleges based on my AIEEE score

hi, my marks comes around 156 in general category aieee, so suggest name of few good colleges to get admission
Depends on what you want to study. Try and get one of the nit's (leave patna). However , be more conscious of what department you want to study rather than colleges. You can also try Amity (slightly costly, but it is a good college). Also try for DU colleges. These may be your best options in that range. Also try Manipal .
1st June 2010, 12:44 PM

hello sir my aieee rank is too bad but wana take adim,ission my rank is 800000 so plz which colleuge can i join which is good 4 my future
1st June 2010, 02:13 PM
mks_yours

Try in BIT mesra, Ranchi..
it's an excellent clg to complete ur engg from/...
1st June 2010, 02:40 PM
aksbad

Thumbs up Re: Suggest me good colleges based on my AIEEE score

its quite difficult 4 u to get NIT but still
u should attend the national online counselling to be held on or after 8 th jne
n hope for a good national college
n i thnk u can also get good colleges through ur state conslng
wishing u al the bst
1st June 2010, 03:38 PM
susan poonguzhali.R

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kanpur

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Kharagpur

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Madras

Indian Institute of Technology IIT Delhi

BITS Pilani

IIT Roorkee

IT-BHU

IIT-Guwahati

College of Engg , Anna University, Guindy

Jadavpur University , Faculty of Engg & Tech., Calcutta

Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

NIT- National Institute of Technology Warangal

BIT, Mesra

NIT- National Institute of Technology Trichy
1st June 2010, 04:45 PM
vaishali14feb

Dear ,all over india NIT Tiruchirapalli is the best college of aieee.NIT Kurukshetra is also a good option.
But dear i will suggest you to focus on the trade first then the college,because trade is much more important than the college.
ALL THE BEST
1st June 2010, 07:02 PM

HEY I GOT 70 MARKS IN AIEEE AND 64% IN BOARDS,I STUDY IN GUJARAT ,SO WER I COULD GET AN ADMISSION BASED ON MY AIEEE SCORE IN MY STATE PLEASE DO REPLY
1st June 2010, 07:06 PM

sir i got 15000 rank in aieee 2010 in sc category can i get any good seat in any of the nit's
1st June 2010, 07:31 PM
rajat kumar

dear friend,maulana azad national intitute of technology(bhopal) is the best college for you
1st June 2010, 07:53 PM

sir my rank in aieee is 87654(all india) and my state rank is 7122(delhi)suggest me some aieee collages in which i can applied
2nd June 2010, 08:30 AM

what should be rank in aieee for admission in rv banglore
2nd June 2010, 10:58 AM

hi i am getting 121 marks in aieee2010, AIR 49000,state rank 2800(bihar) suggest me collages across india ,shall i go for higher round councelling for nit patna
2nd June 2010, 11:03 AM

hi,121 marks in aieee 2010 AIR 49000 STATE RANK 2800(BIHAR),suggest me collage in delhi ncr ,jaipur ,maharastra,tamil nadu
2nd June 2010, 12:14 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear these are the top 20 colleges
1. NIT Warangal (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.nitw.ac.in/

2. NIT Trichy (Tamil Nadu) http://www.nitt.edu/

3. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur (Maharashtra) http://www.vnitnagpur.ac.in/

4. Indian Institute of information Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.iiita.ac.in/

5. NIT Suratkal, Mangalore (Karnataka) http://www.nitk.ac.in/

6. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.mnnit.ac.in/

7. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.iiit.ac.in/

8. Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan) http://www.mnit.ac.in/

9. NIT Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/

10. NIT Kurukshetra (Haryana) http://www.nitkkr.ac.in/

11. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (MP) http://www.iiitm.ac.in/

12. Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand) http://www.bitmesra.ac.in/

13. National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) http://www.nitjsr.ac.in/

14. National Institute of Technology Durgapur (West Bengal) http://www.nitdgp.ac.in/

15. National Institute of Technology Calicut (Kerala) http://www.nitc.ac.in/

16. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal (MP) http://www.manit.ac.in/

17. National Institute of Technology Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/

18. National Institute of Technology Raipur (Chhattisgarh) http://www.nitrr.ac.in/

19. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat) http://www.svnit.ac.in/

20. National Institute of Technology Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh) http://www.nitham.ac.in/
Wishing you good luck
2nd June 2010, 01:37 PM

sir i have got 28289 in aieee & my state ranke is 3000. which college i will get. can i get any nit. can i get iiitm gwallior . suggest me some very good private college .
2nd June 2010, 01:40 PM

sir my name is ankur,
i got 31000 rank with 146 marks,
plz suggest me good colleges on this rank.
my email id is
2nd June 2010, 01:46 PM

i have got 28289 in aieee & state ranke is 3000. can iget thaper university . If no then sugesst me some very good private college. can iget sardar patel of mumbai.
2nd June 2010, 04:35 PM

hello sir my aieee rank is too bad but wana take adim,ission my rank is 800000 so plz which colleuge can i join which is good 4 my future

Getting admission with that rank is impossible.

You have only 2 options left:-

1) Switch to Management Quota. Only through that you can find admission to any private institute. Good or famous institute will cost much expensive, say at least 8 Lacs, while some small or without placement institutes will cost 4-6 Lacs. One more option go to Banglore, they you can find admission in private institutes irrespective of your AIEEE score, provided that you have scored well in +2, and better go through any consultancy.

2) Appear for AIEEE 2011 and this time perform well.

~Faiyaz~
2nd June 2010, 04:46 PM
sarath menon

have u checked lovely proffesional university
and then ther is coimbatore college of tech! both good colleges which might suit u!!!!!!!
2nd June 2010, 06:44 PM
aerus

hai, i have got 9570 rank in aieee 2010 under kerala state
i would like 2 know where i could get a admission
2nd June 2010, 06:59 PM
maanasa_swamy

just by your aieee score no one can tell in which college you can join..you need to tell me your rank...further if you want to know some good colleges then they are as follows...

NIT warangal a.p
MANIT bhopal m.p
international institute of information technology hyderabada.p
NIT surathkal karnataka
2nd June 2010, 08:16 PM

i scored 39 marks in aieee 2010 i am from obc category can i get admission in vnit nagpur or which college i can get in maharashtra?plz rply
2nd June 2010, 09:25 PM
Akshara V

Colleges Under All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE)

National Institutes of Technology(NIT)
Self Financed Deemed Universities/University

1. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (A.P.)

2. Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand)

3. Birla Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)

4. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Gandhinagar, Jammu Tawi (J & K)

5. Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubhaneswar (Orissa)

6. The Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (Sastra), Thanjavur (Tamil Nadu)

7. The LNM Institute of Information Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)

8. Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswati Viswa Mahavidyalaya, Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu)

9. Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

10. Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar (Uttarakhand)
Other Central Government Funded Institutions

1. Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (U.P.) (IICT, Bhadohi)

2. School of Planning and Architecture, I.P. Estate, New Delhi (SPA, Delhi).

3. National Insitute of Foundary & Forge Technology, Ranchi (Jharkhand), (NIFFT, Ranch)

4. Assam University, Silchar (Assam)

5. J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of Allahabad, Allahabad- 211002 (U.P.)
2nd June 2010, 09:50 PM
lonelyryan

u can get top colleges of your state coz cut off this year is 55..............

just apply to ts chankya...........u will get admission....................on the basis of your marks in iit jee
3rd June 2010, 01:28 PM
maanasa_swamy

1. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
2. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
3. National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerela)
4. National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)
5. National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
6. Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
7. Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
8. National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
9. National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)
10. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
11. National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)
12. National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Orissa)
13. National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)
14. National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (J & K)
15. National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Manglore (Karnataka)
16. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
17. National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
18. National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)
19. National Institute of Technology(NIT),Raipur,Chhatisgarh
20. National Institute of Technology(NIT),Tripura,Agartala
3rd June 2010, 03:37 PM
sarath menon

hey ther u can know more info in the site from wich u got AIEEE rank and also from google.....
choice of colleges can be got from ur local daily newspapers.... al d best
3rd June 2010, 04:38 PM

is shri mata vaishno devi a good college?
3rd June 2010, 05:11 PM
indro91

ur rank will b between 20000-30000 so hopefully u'll get into 1 of da NITs...
3rd June 2010, 06:12 PM

plz suggesst me good nit. I have got 48000 rank in open and 1151 rank in s.c. category in aieee 2010 .can i get nit trichi pursuing mechanical/electrical/civil engineering
4th June 2010, 10:19 AM

hi,my name is ashish i got 450000 rank in aieee 32000 rank in delhi and 1900 category rank in delhi. i have sc quota. can i take admission in aieee
4th June 2010, 12:05 PM

i got 40230 rank in aieee2010 & i m in obc category, is their is any chance of getting nitm in any branch
4th June 2010, 05:52 PM

MY RANK IS 17472-AIR.... WHICH COLLEGE I CAN HAVE IN FIRST ROUND?
4th June 2010, 10:59 PM

i scored 39 marks in aieee 2010 i am from obc category can i get admission in vnit nagpur or which college i can get in maharashtra?plz rply
Sorry but 39 is too less marks so i dont think you can get into VNIT with this marks. Dont worry work hard for your state CET. Hope you get something good
5th June 2010, 07:24 AM
Abhik09

Actually i would suggest u to try next year and if your rank is 800000 you are not eligible for counselling this year,the minimum marks required to be eligible for counselling is 55 for gen category and with 55 marks your all india rank should have been around 200000 sorry but better luck next time
5th June 2010, 11:44 AM

My aieee rank is 111422.my state rank is 16222 from uttar pradesh and an OBC candidate.which private or govt. colleges i can get?
5th June 2010, 12:46 PM

my rank in aieee 2010 is 169775 in gen.catogory & my score is 68 so i want to take admission in government engineering colleges plz. suggest
me a college any where in india
5th June 2010, 08:24 PM

my score is 56 and i belong to obc catagory ,will i get any college ???
6th June 2010, 01:47 PM

sir i have got 24 marks in aieee. my category is sc so pls tell me some colleges
6th June 2010, 02:19 PM

my aieee score is 212790 .In which college shall i get admission?
6th June 2010, 03:20 PM

my no 63 will i get any college???
6th June 2010, 03:55 PM

my score is 56 and i belong to obc catagory ,will i get any college ???
The score is too low and i dont think you can get any NIT with this score. Maybe you can try for other government or private colleges in karnataka or other states

You can even wait for you state CET results. You never know what happens there. You can clear that test and join the local college of your state
6th June 2010, 04:07 PM
prashantmeghalia

this year cut off for general category is just 55 marks so you are eligible for councelling. all the nit & iiit are very good colleges and you are having very good chances of getting into them. and if you do the state councelling then government college is surely yours.
6th June 2010, 04:29 PM
anu132

Hi friend..
Based on your rank you will get some good colleges i guess...
List of the colleges(private and govt.) are:
1.Thapar Institute of engineering and technology,Patiala
2.motilal nehru national Institute of technology,Allahabad
3.Punjab engineering college,chandigarh
4.Bengal engineering and science university,Howrah
5.Malviya national Institute of technology,Jaipur
6.VNIT,Nagpur
7.Osmania university college of engineering,hyderabad
8.Govt.college of engineering,pune
9.College of engineering,Andhra university,Visakhapatnam
10.netaji subhas Institute of technology,New delhi
11.National Institute of technology,Rourkela
12.NITs
So checkout for the colleges...
GOOD LUCK....
6th June 2010, 05:59 PM

i have got 63000 air in aieee which college can i get
6th June 2010, 11:34 PM

i have got 57236 rank in aieee. pls sugest me college for this rank. my prefered branch is computer science
7th June 2010, 04:02 AM

My name is namit patel.my aieee score is 53.my air is 200000 and state rank is 35000 and obc rank is 10000.which college prefers me?
7th June 2010, 04:24 PM

suggest me good collage for engg. i am a U.P. student i got air 11167and state rank is 1394
7th June 2010, 04:59 PM
Uday Singh

Default Sir, I got 220801 rank in AIEEE in general category .IS I GOT admission in DCE or NSIT?i

sir ,i got 220801 rank in AIEEE in general category .Is Igot admission in DCE OR NSIT? Ilive outside Delhi.