13th February 2011, 02:37 AM

Default Re: Courses in Accounts after graduation?

I am a post graduate in Commerce from Utkal University.Can I get any exemptions in ACCA foundation examination??
Please advise me
2nd March 2011, 07:15 PM

Hi i want to know about the aoounting courses after a corresspondence ba i have some gap years too will it be a problem into getting in the accounting field i am tired of the bpo industry
Varun
19th April 2011, 12:02 AM

i have done my graduation and m confused wat to do now.plz suggest me a right carrier option for my future and also which can be easy.
24th April 2011, 02:12 PM

i am confused what to do ca or icwa? please, suggest your opinion
21st May 2011, 03:01 PM
united india

In India you can do full time Charted Accountancy course or their are even some term courses in accountancy provided by ICAI. For instance I'm giving you the name of some accounting bodies in India which has been setup to create some professional accountants.

1.Chartered Accountant from
Institute of Chartered Accountants in India
www.icai.org

2.Cost and Management Accountant from
Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India
www.icwai.org

These two bodies have been setup by The Indian Parliament.

Accordingly, you can also go for some International Accounting bodies operating worldwide and, can avail some very valuable degrees after completion thier course which is highly valued worldwide.

The courses are:-

1.Certified Public Accountant from
The Institutute of Certified Public Accountants, CPA USA

2. Chartered Certified Accountants from
Association of Charted Certified Accountants, CIMA London

3.Chartered Management Accountant from
Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, ACCA London

4.Certified Public Accountant from
Institute of Certified Publics Accountants, ICPA Singapore

The CPA from USA is the highest accounting body in the world followed by ACCA and CIMA.
23rd May 2011, 10:25 PM
united india

There are very few full time course in accountancy after graduation. However, there are alot of short term diploma type course in accountancy conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountants in India or National Stock Exchange of India.

Some courses available in India in accountancy after graduation are :

1.Chartered Accountantcy (ICAI)
www.icai.org

2.Cost and Management Accountant (ICWAI)
www.icwai.org

At the same time you can also go for accountancy course offered by foreign Accountancy bodies like:

1. Chartered Certified Accountants A
ssociation of Charted Certified Accountants, London

2.Chartered Management Accountant
Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, London
23rd June 2011, 01:05 AM

What are the courses - CA , CMA , CIMA , CPA , ACCA , CFA , CFB , AAT , PGDFM , MFC , CWA ,
23rd June 2011, 01:09 AM

CA CPA CIMA CMA ACCA AAT CFA CFP BBA MBA MFC PGDFM CWA CS - WHAT ARE THEY ?
12th July 2011, 06:10 PM

I want to do any post graduation diploma in finance of one year after BA. Kindly advise me
3rd August 2011, 11:12 AM

hai i completed my mba i have pllanned to join Ca
8th October 2011, 12:33 AM

can i do CA after post graduation
27th November 2011, 05:15 PM

What is the procedure of icawi admission
3rd January 2012, 11:38 AM

i am intrested in accounts and finance.please give me some options and valuable points that help me in this field.at present am in bcom2nd yr.
25th June 2012, 06:57 PM

resected sir
i have done ba in economics from kuk now please tell me what should i do please an mba icwa or any other course please suggest me
20th January 2013, 08:26 PM

can anyone suggest me what course should i pick in accounts field accept ca
18th February 2013, 06:52 PM

I Have Done my graduation in 2011, Please suggest me good courses realated to accounts , excluding CA, ICWA, MBA , Please Give a good suggestion.
I am waiting for your rply
14th May 2013, 09:47 PM

I COMPLETED MY GRADUATION FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITITY AT B.COM IN 2010. PLZ SUGGEST ME ANY PROFESSIONAL COURSE FOR ACCOUNTS
15th May 2013, 01:03 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.................

After the Accounts Graduation (Commerce) courses are

M.com

MBA

CA ,CS,ICWA

M.com ;

After b.com join M.com and after can become a university proffesor

CA,CS,ICWA :

This is the good course for bright futer

MBA :

After b.com you can crack CAT, MAT, XAT, I.CET for join MBA

After the completion of MBA you can get good jobs in companies

29th June 2013, 10:51 AM

i have did my mba in marketing & finance in 2010 after that i joined marketing job,but due to health problem i did not continuing this job.
after long period of illness i want to join any company,but in finance or account sector.

would u please help m y qualification is enough to do this type of job or should i go through any specialised short term degree cource.i also did my bachelor in commerce.
22nd August 2013, 06:40 PM
Anandkp 44

HELLO

Courses in Accounts after graduation

Course in Actuaries

Master of Finance & Control

Certified Financial Planner

Chartered Accountancy

Management degree

Chartered Financial Analysts

Company Secretary

ICWA,

CPA

CMA,

CA,

CIMA,

M.COM

27th February 2014, 02:46 PM

I COMPLETED MY B. COM IN 2002, NOW I WANT TO STUDY FURTHER. WHAT IS THE BEST OPTION I CAN GO FOR. I AM LOOKING ONLY ACCOUNTS LINE.
REGARDS,
NEETU
10th March 2014, 12:47 PM

i am completed grauduation in 2013, now m working in accounting filed,please give me suggestion for accounting related course.