29th July 2011, 11:10 PM

Default Re: Career in sociology?

mai ma sociology sai kar raha hoo isme job ke kitni sambhabna hai

1. Where we can apply for internship which is based on sociology career?
  2. What are the career opportunities available after completing MA in Sociology? How can I apply for the job? -- [New]
  3. How to make a Lecturership career in Sociology field?
  4. Which is better between sociology or psychology? What are the career options
  5. What shall I do to have a better career after completion of Post Graduation in Sociology?
  6. Is it possible for me to do Ph.D in Sociology after completion of masters in sociology with 50% marks?
  7. Which is better choice to do PG course after completion of B.A Sociology? MA Sociology or MSW?
  8. Percentage required for Ph.D in sociology after completing graduation in sociology as a non collegiate?
  9. What are the career options for me after passing 12th?
  10. What is the procedure followed for applying Ph.D in Sociology after completion of M.A in Sociology?
  11. Universities providing distance education in B.Ed without experience in teaching? Is it possible to do B.Ed through distance education without working as a teacher?
  12. Entrance exams to study M.A.(Sociology) for B.A.(Sociology) graduate?
  13. Career options for sociology post graduates in India?
  14. Best colleges to do under graduation in Humanities/Sociology in India? What are the subjects to study?
  15. How to get Ph.D. admission in Sociology field?
  16. Which college offers B.Ed degree in Sociology in West Bengal
  17. Detailed procedure for pursuing M.Phil(Sociology) through distance education nearby Delhi after completion of MA(Sociology) from HP University?
  18. How can I apply for Ph.D(Sociology) if appeared in M.A. in Sociology from IGNOU?
4th August 2011, 03:28 PM

I am an M.A in Sociology from Calcutta University in 2005...with 51%...pursuing contractual lecturesship in a nursing college....want to know which courses can benefit me in this line having an approach with medical line...as i have already in the nursing college for >3 years...plz suggest me with the name of d courses along with the name of the institutions.

gargi goutam
5th August 2011, 10:24 PM

can i become a secretary?
22nd August 2011, 02:50 AM

which is the best degree/diploma to be acquired after masters in sociology to have wider job prospects?

Amar Singh Shekhawat>[email protected]
22nd September 2011, 05:23 PM

I have completed M. A. in sociology. Can i make my career in Human Resources? Please suggest me.
22nd September 2011, 05:34 PM

I have completed M. A. in sociology. Can i make my career in Human Resource? Please give me suggestion.
12th October 2011, 02:50 PM

i am doing degree in sociology.i want to get job in government sector,what are the requirements for it and also want to know what are the basic requirements to become a professor.
18th October 2011, 10:39 PM

hi,i have done p. g.in sociology from ignou.what would be the best option for me to do.
20th October 2011, 05:49 AM

am prithvirani 4m bhubaneswar n completed my ma in sociology........whats are the career option 4 next
27th October 2011, 12:19 PM

i mam also wory abt my career.i have done pg in sociology.nw i want some gud job.
2nd November 2011, 02:22 PM

can i get govt. job after doing M.A. sociology
4th November 2011, 06:57 PM

I m studyng in fyba i hve takn sociology wht carrier shuld i tke plz suggest me
22nd November 2011, 04:04 PM

I have passed B.A (without sociology). Can I do M.A. in sociology from distance learning?
Yes, u can do ma in sociology with having a background of sociology.
6th December 2011, 09:22 PM

i did masters of sociology now should i go for masters of social work or masters of human rights and duties. which will be more beneficial for me
i have just finished my m.a in sociology from university of kalyani.actually m.a in sociology and m.s.w(social work) are equivalent degree.so it's unnecessary to do the same degree.should try to do other degree.
12th December 2011, 09:29 PM

hello..
i am in big confusion... as i want to do masters with sociology but i have some queries..
1. if i for for pgt than what subject has the combination with sociology?
2. can i easily get good marks in sociology?

please help me...guide me.. its a kind request
14th February 2012, 03:05 PM

can i pursue clinical psychology after B.A sociology?
20th February 2012, 10:49 PM

i am an student of sociology hons in this year my graduation is completed
1st April 2012, 01:45 AM

i m doing M.phil in sociology now i want to phd in a A grede university
now what to do
14th April 2012, 12:48 AM

plz suggests me some career in scialogy
13th May 2012, 04:34 PM

I have completed my m.a in sociology this year and doing part time in as a field investigator from a ngo which audit government funds given to gram panchayat. Its an work of ministry of rural development.So what is my career. and what will i do to improve career and skills.please advice a ngo to work or govt organization to work .
3rd June 2012, 02:09 PM

hello...
i want to know the possible career options in sociology. i also want to know the salary one can earn with good degrees in this subject. please help. thank you.
13th November 2012, 05:56 PM

how can a sociology graduate be in teaxching profession?
15th November 2012, 03:52 PM
SHIV .

field of sociology provides many career paths for people who hope to have a positive impact on society.

Sociologists strive to make constructive changes in the community, work with individuals one-on-one to help them achieve their goals or work to fight social injustice. job opportunities in sociology are endless

u can go to Federal Government

Urban Social Work

Military

State Government

Criminal Justice

Seminar and Workshop Consultations

Education - Administration

State Agencies

Consulting - Education
15th November 2012, 07:06 PM
azhardon

friend....
a very much scope in that field
Sociology is the study of society and social life as forces that influence people and help shape their lives.
first side some problem create in society and then solve them then u call as sociologist.
Hear first stage then municipal corp orator to CM and then PM and earnings comes from four sides.
Second side do some good work for undeveloped society to nation like Mahatma Gandhi, Jyotiba fule ,Babasaheb and become a part of nation and earn smiles on every weak person of nation.
4th March 2013, 08:59 AM

i am bsc computer student i want to join m.a sociology.what entrance test for ou & how can i get seat in ou? please reply soon.
1st May 2013, 11:58 PM

Can we opt for sociology honours fr graduation level,if we don't have sociology as subject in our class 11 and 12??
7th January 2014, 10:12 AM

Arundhuty bhattacharya
email:[email protected]
hi, i have jst completed my B.A. in sociology from IGNOU. And now i go for masters in sociology or SOCIAL WORK. which will be more beneficies for me.
26th January 2014, 06:32 PM

I AM MA SOCIOLOGY FROM UTTAR PRADESH RAJARSHI TANDON OPEN UNIVERSITY WITH FIRST DIV .I WANT STUDY M PHIL SOCIOLOGY
FROM OPEN UNIVERSITYAND DISTANCE EDUCATION BECAUSE AT THIS TIME I AM A SHOP KEEPER. PLEASE SUGGEST ME
REGARDING THIS ISSUE
7th October 2014, 04:46 PM

sir ihad completed my ma sociology done recently what will upcoming governament notifications in telangana state