29th July 2011, 09:02 PM

Maximum age limit for LLB?

What is the maximum age limit for llb.as i am a working person having 45 years of age.and also appearing 3rd year of mba.

31st August 2011, 11:37 AM
belide

Default Re: Maximum age limit for LLB?

According to my information its30 years age bar for the three-year LLB course from this year.
8th September 2011, 02:45 PM

WHAT IS MAX AGE LIMIT FOR LLB IN CHHATISGARH
9th September 2011, 01:46 PM

i am 37 yrs old and want to do llb of 3 yrs, how can i do,i want to go for a regular course.
18th September 2011, 05:12 PM

Maximum age limit for LLB?
19th September 2011, 01:58 AM
Bishwajit Giri

Definitely,you can do the LLB as you are so interested to take admission in LLB course you can appear in Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) which is conducted for admission to the LLB program at eleven National Law Universities.

there are some very important institutions with some particular entrance exams.

1:you have to pass the Higher Secondary School/Intermediate Examination (10+2) or its equivalent examination with minimum 50% marks in total and 45% for SC/ST/OBC/PH

2:you should not have compartment in any subject.

3:you age may be maximum 20 years for General/OBC and 22 years for SC/ST/PH.

4:if you are in qualifying examination of your degree,you can also appear provisionally.
28th September 2011, 06:42 PM

my age is 32 years should i go for llb course
29th September 2011, 06:11 PM

hi sir...my name is hussain godhrawala.Im 23 years old,i have completed my intermediate in BiPC from one of the reputed college in hyderabad,nw im interested in bulding my career in law,so can u plz help me with list of things i need to know or to do to get an admissiom in a law college.
13th October 2011, 01:19 AM

I'm 60 years old...can iapply for llb course?
13th October 2011, 01:26 PM

what is the age limit for pursing a degree in law as i am a graduate
15th October 2011, 09:18 PM
raju bhai

you have to pass the Higher Secondary School/Intermediate Examination (10+2) or its equivalent examination with minimum 50% marks in total and 45% for SC/ST/OBC/PH

you should not have compartment in any subject.

you age may be maximum 20 years for General/OBC and 22 years for SC/ST/PH.

if you are in qualifying examination of your degree,you can also appear provisionally.
16th October 2011, 01:22 AM
shrijan00

hy,
maximum age is 20 years for General/OBC and 22 years for SC/ST/PH.
30th October 2011, 01:16 PM
ajitkumar88sahu

what is the career prospetus after armytech discharge
31st October 2011, 09:08 PM
blizard

DEAR FRIEND,

If you are interested in LLB then here is the age limit criteria for LLB :

The age of the candidate must be within 20 years to 25 years.
SC/ST will get 2 years of age relaxation
OBC candidate will get 1 years of age relaxation.
19th December 2011, 01:45 PM

i am 37 yrs old and want to do llb of 3 yrs, how can i do,i want to go for a regular course.
i want to know some information
23rd December 2011, 01:04 PM

i am at 39 years old i working as an accountant since last 12 year i want to do llb 3 years course, how i can?
23rd December 2011, 10:11 PM

I AM 40 YRS OLD B.COM(HONS) CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY HOW CAN I COMPLETE MY LLB COURSE
4th January 2012, 05:25 PM

maximum age limit of llb in m.p. for genral category
7th January 2012, 12:38 AM

my age is 25 years whether i am eligible for LLB courses if yes what is the procedure
23rd January 2012, 04:45 PM
despire007

you have to pass the Higher Secondary School/Intermediate Examination (10+2) or its equivalent examination with minimum 50% marks in total and 45% for SC/ST/OBC/PH

if you are in qualifying examination of your degree,you can also appear provisionally.
23rd January 2012, 04:51 PM
despire007

24th January 2012, 05:49 PM

hi, i am a Bsc,Mba now i want to go for LLB course, my age is 27yrs can i go for 3 yrs LLB, please guide me .
My Id is [email protected].

Meenakshi.
25th January 2012, 09:56 PM

sir I am 31 year can i do llb in Kanpur university and I done my 12th Degree and my post graduation in MA, 12th percentage is 53% in degree 50% and in MA 50% i did my PG and Degree in Kanpur university itself... what is the procedure to apply llb, when will be the entrance exam.. i will be waiting for ur reply.

15th February 2012, 01:12 PM
puchu007

16th February 2012, 01:03 AM
jacobs

there are no age limits for LLB
The minimum qualification required here is you must be a graduate with minimum age of 21 years.

Percentage criteria :

The candidate must have minimum 50% marks in graduation

You must have these criteria also :

The LLB is a law course degree.
This is a profession where one should have a brilliant
communication skill and presentation skill.
Law is a set of rules and regulation under which a society or
country is ruled.

The eligibility criteria for LLB is that one should have a
B.A / BSc / B.com degree with a minimum of 40% marks in aggregate
and 35% for SC/ST candidates. There is also a 2% Weightage for the
post graduate degree holders. For seeking admission in this law course
the students have to give an entrance test and a personal interview.

Course Outlook

The course duration of LLB law course is of three years.
These three years are divided into three parts comprising of one
year each and this course arrangement is divided into six semesters.
This course is offered after the successful completion of the second
year of the study.
17th February 2012, 08:41 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

20 years age limit for the five-year LLB course and a 30 years age bar for the three-year LLB course
17th February 2012, 11:26 PM
pulsarman

HEY,

Eligibility for LLB:-

1:you have to pass the Higher Secondary School/Intermediate Examination (10+2) or its equivalent examination with minimum 50% marks in total and 45% for SC/ST/OBC/PH

2:you should not have compartment in any subject

3:you age may be maximum 20 years for General/OBC and 22 years for SC/ST/PH

OK
18th February 2012, 10:33 PM
parthmodiaol

hey man
The Bar Council of India (BCI), which governs standards of legal education in India, introduced a 20 years age limit for the five-year LLB course and a 30 years age bar for the three-year LLB course from this year. According to me it’s not only unfair, arbitrary, discriminatory but also against the directive principle of Sate policy.
20th March 2012, 08:31 PM

i am 15 years old and 12th pass with 50%. i want to appear in CLAT
21st April 2012, 04:49 PM

i m 32 years old.could i eligible for LL.B-3years Course...??
8th May 2012, 06:12 PM

Sir, i have complete puc i interst in law course my age is 27 i take in law corrence pandence course how is taking
2nd July 2012, 04:44 AM

sir, i have done B.F.Sc. i.e. bachelor in fishery sciences, P.G.D.C.A, M.S.c Microbiology, now i want to get degree in law how can i do? please help me out
4th July 2012, 11:40 AM
raghav1717

The Bar Council of India (BCI), which governs standards of legal education in India, introduced a 20 years age limit for the five-year LLB course and a 30 years age bar for the three-year LLB course from this year. According to me it’s not only unfair, arbitrary, discriminatory but also against the directive principle of Sate policy.

I request you to put your views. It is very important issue most of the HR manager wants to purse Law degree after experience in there core field. The move of BCI will not only wash the dreams of many people but it will set wrong example. In near future you will see there is age limit for P.hd
4th July 2012, 12:59 PM

LL.B. - BACHELOR OF LAW is an under Graduate Law Degree and can be pursed as 5 years Integrated Law after 12th standard and after Graduation in any stream for 3 years Law Degree.

The maximum age limit for 3 year LL.B. is 30 years

AND

The maximum age limit for 5 years LL.B. course is 20 years

These age restriction is introduced by Bar Council Of India.
4th July 2012, 03:59 PM
Shaenma

LLB Eligibility Criteria:-

>To give the LLB entrance exam you should have minimum 50% in aggregate at 10+2 level.

>Your age should not be more than 20 years.

>You can also opt for LLB after completing your graduation in any discipline. In that case you have to maintain minimum 50% marks at graduation level to sit for the exam.

LLB Entrance Exam Syllabus:-

>English with comprehension
>General Knowledge
>Current Affairs
>Elementary Mathematics
>Legal Aptitude
>Logical Reasoning

List of Law Entrance Exams in India:-

All India Bar Exam
All India Law Entrance Test
Army Institute of Law Entrance Test
Common Law Entrance Test
ICFAI Law School Admission Test
Law School Admission Test
NALSAR University of Law Entrance Test
WBNUJS Entrance Exam
Symbiosis International University Entrance Exam

Following are the top Law Colleges in India:-

NLSIU, Bangalore
NALSAR, Hyderabad
NLIU, Bhopal
Symbiosis Law College
ILS Law College
Faculty of Law, BHU, Banaras
Faculty of Law, DU, Delhi
Government Law College, Mumbai
4th August 2012, 12:02 PM

Iam 39 year old , done MBA how can i do LLB ? Is it possible in any way to start my LLB now ?
14th September 2012, 05:31 PM

I am 35 year old , done MBA how can i do LLB ? Is it possible in any way to start my LLB now ?
29th December 2012, 06:23 AM
aryan5107241

LLB Stands for Bachelor Of Law.

The Qualifications Required for LLB are :

* You must have completed your graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

* You should have secured a minimum of 45% marks in graduation.

* Relaxation of 5% marks is also for Reserved Category Candidates.

* Age Limit : 21-30 years.

* Nationality : Indian.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
30th January 2013, 02:33 AM
SHARIB IZHAR

Hello dear,

There is no any provision of age limitation for LLB (Bachelors of Law) course.
The only requirement is that you must hold a graduate degree in any stream with at least 45 % marks.

There are some entrance examinations to get admission in LLB like
All India Law Entrance Test
Army Institute of Law Entrance Test
Common Law Entrance Test
ICFAI Law School Admission Test
Law School Admission Test

All the best......
30th January 2013, 04:02 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: Maximum age limit for LLB?

Dear Aspirant ,

AGE LIMIT IS FIXED FOR LAW COURSES i.e. According to THE BAR COUNCIL OF INDIA (BCI) which governs standard Legal of Education in India ;

MAXIMUM AGE LIMIT :
20 years age Limit for the FIVE -YEAR LLB COURSE .

& 30 Years Age Bar for the THREE - YEAR LLB COURSE .

LIST OF TOP LAW COLLEGES IN INDIA :--

• Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra, Haryana
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
  • Patna Law CollegePatna, Bihar
  • National Law School of India UniversityBangalore / Bengalooru, Karnataka
  • National Academy of Legal Studies and Research University of LawHyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  • National Law Institute UniversityBhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  • National Law University, JodhpurJodhpur, Rajasthan
  • Symbiosis Law SchoolPune, Maharashtra
  • The WB National University of Juridical SciencesKolkata / Calcutta, West Bengal
  • India Law Society Law CollegePune, Maharashtra

ALL THE BEST ....
30th January 2013, 09:16 PM
sherleytwain

I am afraid that you are no longer eligible for the LLB course. The maximum age limit to apply for the LLB is 30 years while you are 45 years. There is not a single university in India that will offer you admission due to the rules of Bar Council of India.

You should simply forget about the LLB course. There is a option of doing Law degree through distance education but unfortunately such degrees are not recognized by the Bar Council of India. You can pursue law through distance education but won't become lawyer.

The Bar Council of any Indian state will not allow you to register with a distance education/correspondence degree. This means that you won't be able to practice in court as the lawyer.

LLB Eligibility

1. You should have minimum of graduation degree.

2. At least 45 percent marks in graduation.

3. In case of SC and ST, 40 percent marks are required.

4. Maximum age limit for LLB is 30 years.

5. There is 5 years relaxation for SC and ST.

6. There is no relaxation for OBC.
31st January 2013, 12:36 AM

What is the maximum age limit for llb.as i am a working person having 45 years of age.and also appearing 3rd year of mba.
I am sorry to say that you are ot eligible for LLB at the age of 45year.

If you want you can do LLB through distance education.

University offering LLB through distance education are:-
Mahatma Gandhi University (Kottayam)
SNDT Women’s University (Mumbai)
GOVERNMENT LAW COLLEGE MUMBAI
Indira Gandhi National Open University (Delih)
Annamalai University (Tamil Nadu)
National Law School of India University (Bangalore)
Kakatiya University (Warangal)
Kurukshetra University (Haryana)
7th February 2013, 05:41 PM

sir my age 32 yrs and i am govt servent in mp can i eligible for llb course
7th February 2013, 06:03 PM
shilpanaidu 123

I am sorry to say that you are ot eligible for LLB at the age of 45year.

If you want you can do LLB through distance education.

University offering LLB through distance education are:-
Mahatma Gandhi University (Kottayam)
SNDT Women’s University (Mumbai)
GOVERNMENT LAW COLLEGE MUMBAI
Indira Gandhi National Open University (Delih)
Annamalai University (Tamil Nadu)
National Law School of India University (Bangalore)
Kakatiya University (Warangal)
Kurukshetra University (Haryana)
7th February 2013, 07:47 PM
Sikdu

maximum age limit for 3 year LLB courses is 30 years and maximum age limit for 5 year LLB course is 20 years.for 3 year course you need to hold a graduation degree..
7th February 2013, 08:19 PM
sanj69

LL.B. - Bachelor of Law can be pursed in two ways one is 5 years Integrated Law Degree and other is 3 years Law Degree.

Maximum age limit for 5 years Integrated Law Degree is 20 years after 12th in any stream.

And the maximum age for 3 years LL.B. Degree is 30 years after Graduation in any stream.
7th February 2013, 08:25 PM
sanj69

LL.B. - Bachelor of Law can be pursed in two ways one is 5 years Integrated Law Degree and other is 3 years Law Degree.

Maximum age limit for 5 years Integrated Law Degree is 20 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate after 12th in any stream.

And the maximum age for 3 years LL.B. Degree is 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate after Graduation in any stream.
7th February 2013, 08:34 PM
spider man2906

Hello sir LLB eligibility for you is below
LLB
Eligibility for Under-Graduates
1. candidate should have obtained a Senior Secondary School/Intermediate (10+2) or its equivalent qualification from a recognised Board.
2. Minimum marks required is 50% for general/obc.
3. Minimum 45% in case of SC/ST/OBC and PWD.
4. Candidates who have appeared in the 10+2 examination and are awaiting results are also eligible to appear in the test.
5. Age of candidate should not be more than 20 years in case of General/OBC.
6. Age of candidate should not be more than 22 years in case of SC/ST and persons with Disability.

Eligibility for Post-Graduates
1. Candidate should have obtained a LL.B/B.L. Degree or an equivalent degree from a recognised University.
2. Minimum marks required is 55% for general/obc.
3. Minimum 50% in case of SC/ST/OBC and PWD.
2nd March 2013, 12:16 PM
mustafa tahasildar

ELIGIBILITY
A candidate will be eligible for admission to LLB class if he/she has completed BA/BSc/B Com or any other bachelor's degree recognised by MJP Rohilkhand University and has secured not less than 45% marks at graduate level. However, for SC/ST candidates, minimum percentage of marks will be 40%

TOP COLLEGES

National Law University, JodhpurJodhpur, Rajasthan
Symbiosis Law SchoolPune, Maharashtra
The WB National University of Juridical SciencesKolkata / Calcutta, West Bengal
India Law Society Law CollegePune, Maharashtra
4th March 2013, 10:04 AM
mustafa tahasildar

AGE LIMIT

EXAM PATTERN