25th September 2011, 01:26 AM

Default Re: Books to prepare for Medical Entrance Exams without any coaching classes?

hii , this is aish , i am also 11 a grade student ,i am too interested in medical feild , if u get any information frm anywhere regarding medical entrance exam , plz do tell me , my id is [email protected] , ................hope to get positive reply from u soon
1st October 2011, 04:50 PM

Smile Re: Books to prepare for Medical Entrance Exams without any coaching classes?

hey dude don't get confused.read all your ncert books for 11th and 12th.refer h.c verma's concepts of physics vol1 & 2.for bio refer dinesh publications.all the best
1st October 2011, 09:53 PM
shrijan00

Default Re: Books to prepare for Medical Entrance Exams without any coaching classes?

hy,
if u hate to go private coaching...then you shoul go to
ALLEN in kota or AKASH in delhi ....these two are regarded one of the best coaching institute....and whichever institute you go mug up pcb ncert as sure direct question are asked in competition....
BEST WISHES
2nd October 2011, 12:05 AM

hello everyone ! even i am an aspirant for a medical seat in the top most college. But i am suggesting all of you to prepare ncert books.But i want to know the best books to be
prepared to get into the top colleges n the pattern for the preparition. I request you all to please help me out. reply soon
10th October 2011, 12:13 PM

What are the best reference book for AIIMS exam on 2013
10th October 2011, 01:48 PM

WHICH BOOKS WANT TO PREPARE FOR MATHS
10th October 2011, 02:02 PM

WE DONOT HAVE NAIRPKJ FOR BIOLOGY SAY ME OTHER BOOKS
14th October 2011, 12:26 PM

pls infom which book to use for preparing medical entrance
16th October 2011, 11:28 PM

i m a student of class 11th and preparing for pmt . i m not taking any coaching classes and till now i have completed very less portion. please tell me some tips to speed up and have better time management.
19th October 2011, 05:20 PM

actully currently i m in class 11th but i have chosen biology with hindi not maths . but still i want to to become doctor . so please advise me from begining to last step to fulfil my dreams or aim .
19th October 2011, 09:11 PM
sheshadev senapati

hii Dear friend
The coaching classes for any entrance exam is not necessary at all but it makes things easy. However, if you are preparing on your own then first complete any topic completely from ncert. Then you can practice from PRADEEP's book for medical entrances. Previous years question bank helps a lot. So, practice from the question bank also. That gives confidence....
good luck...
20th October 2011, 10:21 PM
MAGICBRICS

The help full Books to prepare for Medical Entrance Exams without any coaching classes is:-

1.>Santra & Santra.

2.>Nandi,Midya,Santra.

3.>Bardhan,Sen,Bhakta.

Read this book throughly then solve the Question Bank Like Ray & Martyn.
27th October 2011, 05:38 PM

is there any coaching institute for preparing the student for medical entrance exam? or is there any guide or book or any faq question available?
29th October 2011, 08:31 PM
kartik41

good recommended books for medical entrance exams

Physics : NCERT, HC Verma,Arihant
Chemistry :NCERT,Arihant,P bahadur,OP Tondon
Biology :NCERT(must),Arihant

Try these books first and then go for question papers

3rd November 2011, 04:57 PM

which books can i opt for my medical entrance exam which contain simple language and not contain unassesary topics.
7th November 2011, 02:26 PM

im gonna appear for neet this year how should i plan to prepare for the exam and on what books i should concentrate more...please give me the answer as soon as possible
7th November 2011, 02:53 PM
samspat

Books to prepare for Medical Entrance Exams without any coaching classes

by disha pub.

by arihant pub.

pradip . etc.
7th November 2011, 11:14 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

as you are not attending any private coaching, so it is very challenging for you. You can join any good institute for correspondence course, some good institutes are:
Aakash Institute
Brilliant Tutorials
ALLEN(kota)
Career point etc.

The above institutes also provides the mock test series, you cam evaluate yourself by appear in test.
14th November 2011, 12:52 AM

i jst finished my internship i applied for cmc pg exam am not attending any coaching wat books should i prefer?
15th November 2011, 01:55 PM

i will suggest u 2 study from books of arihant publications.u solve questions from arihant books then u'll get good ranks in all entrance exams
18th November 2011, 03:52 PM

can i prefer dinesh objective
23rd November 2011, 11:11 AM

I want to select in medical entrance exam in rank please suggest me which books i need to reffer and where i can get that books
21st December 2011, 01:01 PM

suggest me which book i can reffer for medical entrance exam?
22nd December 2011, 12:43 AM

i am preparing for medical entrance exam by my own, do i have any coaching institutes that starts from Jan 2012.
29th December 2011, 11:50 PM

A/A i am just preparing for medical entrance exams, please suggest me the books which would be best for me as i am too much confused about the books.Also suggest me some tips and some time schedule so that i can, not only prepare but also revise.one more thing i want to say,is that i am doing coaching and i am from J&K.
22nd January 2012, 08:59 PM

Originally Posted by kool View Post
as you are not attending any private coaching, so it is very challenging for you. You can join any good institute for correspondence course, some good institutes are:
Aakash Institute
Brilliant Tutorials
ALLEN(kota)
Career point etc.

The above institutes also provides the mock test series, you cam evaluate yourself by appear in test.

for applying for correspondence course what are the steps needed to be taken?
5th February 2012, 12:41 AM

i am studying 1now the year is almost complete,but i am not still knowing how to prepare for the biology exam.I am confused what book to follow.So what should i do to perform well in the cbse exam as well as to prepare for mbbs entrance exam
11th February 2012, 11:21 AM

Suggest just one book that covers all the subject for PCB?
14th February 2012, 08:02 AM

I am very poor in chemistry,phyics and biology.how can i prepare for aiims and aipmt
17th February 2012, 06:34 PM

is ncert book enough 4 the preparation of aiims .
2nd April 2012, 01:25 AM

I have just given my cbse pre medical entrance exam....and in biology i have studied only from ncert ..so i wanna ask if ncert and last years question paper are sufficient to clearify manipal??
11th April 2012, 01:37 PM

I AM A STUDENT OF CLASS XI [ISC BOARD]. I HAVE TO WRITE MY MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAM ON 2014. AS I AM AN ISC STUDENT I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO STUDY FOR MY MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAM,AND ALSO I WANT TO WRITE THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCE, DELHI. PLEASE GUIDE ME BY REFERRING WHAT TYPE OF TEXTBOOKS SHOULD I REFER AND ALSO SOME IMPORTANT WEBSITES
19th June 2012, 01:54 PM

for those students who have real intellligence coaching is not necesary .they can do it on there own.
there are many students admitted to afmc /aiims without any coaching and cleared the examination by studying ncert only.
medical entrance exams can be clared by reading only ncert books but u have to read each and every line.
5th July 2012, 07:31 PM

hi i'm doing b.sc in jipmer. i want to apply for medical entrances. which books i should refer without any coaching class?
28th July 2012, 08:02 PM

where i can collect NCERT BOOKS
10th August 2012, 09:10 PM

hi snehal here , I have passed 10th now and going to apper for medical entrance exam without any coaching ! plz plz tell me how can i prepare? which books should i refer?
4th September 2012, 06:48 PM

is medical exams are so difficult to answer
12th October 2012, 12:39 PM

I am so passionate about doing medicine...as my marks in 12th were not so high i was not able to do it...so now i am doing my 1st year in engineering...but i wana fulfill my dream atleast by taking next year entrance exams...so kindly let me know the required materials and is it neccessary that i should take up coaching classes?
29th October 2012, 06:08 PM

which book is best for prepartion of medical entrance examination?
28th November 2012, 08:42 PM

last 3 month of exam how can i cover all syllabus of medical.
29th November 2012, 02:55 PM
BITTU 00

HELLO SIR..........

Coaching classes for any entrance exam is not necessary at all but it makes things easy. However,

if you are preparing on your own then first complete any topic completely from ncert. Then you can practice from PRADEEP's book for medical entrances.

Previous years question bank helps a lot. So, practice from the question bank also. That gives confidence.

Books to prepare for Medical Entrance Exams without any coaching classes

you can prepare with following books...
by disha pub.
by arihant pub.
pradip . etc.

BEST OF LUCK !!!!!!!!!!!
12th December 2012, 07:55 PM

cost of NCERT books please tell sir its urgent
13th December 2012, 12:56 PM

I have these books.
Physics-Kumar,mittal
Chemistry-Manglik
zoology-V B Rastogi
botany-Sharma & Sharma
have i proper books for amu-cmt, CPMT & NEET ?
25th February 2013, 04:17 PM

i m in class 11th from biology side i want to top in class 12th.. and i also want to beat cpmt exam after passing class 12th..but how i don't know please give me some tips..
27th February 2013, 01:25 PM

sir,i'm a 2 student.i'm so much passion on MBBS in kerala(especially in TVM).but after my board exam i'll get only 1 month to study for the entrance exam(NEET& KEAM).but i'm well confident that i'll get mbbs seat in 1st chance entrance exam if i work hard in that month.am i right sir?and plz tell me how i should prepare and give me a well plan to study effective in those days to get mbbs seat in my 1st chance entrance exam if i attend the coming 1 month crash course in zephyr.plz rply me sir....i must know that u could ans my que in every aspects.
4th March 2013, 02:09 PM

does coaching classes realy necessary for qualifying medical entrance examination?
14th March 2013, 01:34 AM

i am n 12th stateboard with short time what books can i prefer?
25th March 2013, 10:20 PM

Hello sir!How can I be the topper of the medical entrance exam?Which books I should follow?
4th April 2013, 04:17 PM

how to prepare for medical entramce without joining any coching institute?which books are good for preparation?
6th April 2013, 11:22 PM

books to prepare for engineering entrance exam without any coaching classes?