20th November 2010, 04:34 PM
How to prepare for medical entrance exams? Which books to opt for?
i want to crack the medical entrance exams. kindly give me some tips for it. also tell me as to which books should i study in order to be successful
22nd November 2010, 06:57 PM
Re: How to prepare for medical entrance exams? Which books to opt for?
Its december and what is the best way to go about the preparations for the entrance?
22nd November 2010, 06:59 PM
HELLO,if there is a will there is a way.i'll give some tips not only for qualify the exam but also to maintain the life style-
*wake up every day early in the morning,in for a walk, excercise for atleast 25 min. *take breakfast it's known as brainfood which keep you fresh in your day. *study for 2-4hr.take lunch between 12-1:25pm.after lunch you can rest for some time. *study for 2-3hr.you can go for sports for 25-55min.it will keep you active.you can take some fruits if you feel hungry. *take dinner between7-8pm.after dinner you can spend yor time for solving some physics numerical or can revise the biology have studied at yor study hr. *go to sleep between 10:25-10:45pm.remember don't study late night it will just tense yor mind,sleep atleast 6 hr so yor brain will prepare for the next day grasp. you can prefer DINESH PUBLICATION for biology(K.N.Bhatia & K.bhatia) & chemistry. for physics you can prefer H.C. VERMA of bharti bhawan publication. BEST OF LUCK. |
16th December 2010, 12:19 PM
I am a student of class 10.i am interested in biology and score 98 percent and above.though i am equally good in physics chemistry and maths but i dont have much interest in them.i prefer to be either a cardiological surgeon or researcher on medicines of AIDS or spacebiologist.can u suggest which branch is more easy,comfortable,has more suretity of establishment and is economic as i come from a middle class family.pls give ur detailed suggestions along with books necessary to be studied,exams to be given and institute to be prefered.
18th December 2010, 02:49 AM
Cracking is not cake, but a few things might help
1. The books: Phy: HC Verma, Resnick-Halliday Chem: NCERT, Arihant Organic Chem Bio: Trueman Elementary Biology (Bhatia & Tyagi) 2. The school: Believe me even if some people say you should prefer non-attending ones. Going to a real school in +2 keeps your morale up, motivates you to compete with others, maintains a friendly environment, brings you in contact with contemporary people and helps you with good teachers to ask doubts. 3. Tuition/Coaching: I'm doing without this part, but if you really need support, don't hesitate. There are teachers in the market who care for their stomach. There are more who care both for you and their stomach. There are more who care only for you. Choose the better of them. The third kind is hard to find. Crash course may hit the mark. 4. Time management: Its December, yes. Its late? No. You might do as well if you force yourself from now. Be serious, be bold and face whatever. Try to give in as much time as you can, and give balanced time to all subjects, slightly more to biology, because in some exams, bio carries double the marks of physics or chemistry. Try to memorize everything you read from the very first time, as if the exam were tomorrow. And from February, start solving questions - more than 500 a day from various topics in all subjects, changing subjects when you feel bored of one. Bio is made with the maximum speed. Try doing 100 Biology questions within 1 hour. Wishing you a bright career in Medicine nishant1110 |
29th December 2010, 08:59 PM
dear friend if you are preparing for medical entrance exam then you consult NCERT books ,and solve the mock test papers as much you can,solve the previous year papers.
mainly you have to read NCERT books. good luck |
27th January 2011, 10:24 PM
For crack entrance of medical exam you need to do work very hard.You must study for several hours countineously by making your suitable timetable.You can study from these books.
Physics-HC Verma Chemistery-OP Tondon Biology-K. Bhatia |
6th March 2011, 06:20 PM
i have just completed 11th and worried about entrance test as the whole year i have focussed on cbse syllabus how should i know manage my time to crack medical entrnce? what books should i preffer?
7th March 2011, 01:05 AM
Preparation of the medical entrance is the common thing,but how we prepare it is the most important thing. If basic and deep study is clear then nothing is hard. First arrange the time table of your days and also month as considering the syllabus. But dont take any type of tension because in tension any work is not done properly. Then arrange your daily routin activity in short time and use this time for your preparation. Take healthy food during this period because health is most important in exams. During study prepare the self notes dont use others notes. Use simple language books which is helpful of any publication. This is not important that which type of books are used but important is that how we prepare for exams. So, Study properly not only hard. Best of luck for your feature. Dheeraj |
14th April 2011, 05:37 PM
hi dear
if you are preparing for medical entrance exam then you consult NCERT books ,and solve the mock test papers as much you can,solve the previous year papers. mainly you have to read NCERT books. good luck Reply With Quote thanks |
22nd May 2011, 12:12 AM
Sir ,
i am in clss 11 now.i want to crack the medical entrance exam.how are COMPREHENSIVE physics and chemistry.and whch book should i follow for biology?i find NCERT too boring is there any alternative? |
2nd June 2011, 11:17 PM
the best way to crack medical examination is continous hard work throughout the year......u'ii h've to b honest with ur study....for, biology u can prefer trueman's biology........ and for physics , chemistry any book with claer basic concept and simple language............. GOOD LUCK NEHA
11th June 2011, 09:49 PM
hello, i m good in my biology & physics but i m not good in maths & chemistry i want to prepare for the medical tests. can you please suggests some good books for the medical tests & how to prepare for that?
23rd June 2011, 06:36 PM
Dear if you want to go in medical field, thats a very good choice, so for it, you should work hard, you should give 10-12 hours per day,and you can refer these books>DINESH PUBLICATION for biology(K.N.Bhatia & K.bhatia) & chemistry,and for physics you can prefer H.C. VERMA of bharti bhawan publication.
you should completed these books 2- 3 times then you get success surely, so go for your target |
25th June 2011, 01:29 AM
i am really confused with everything and i am not able to understand how to qualify med. ent exams without doing coaching classes please help me out.i am a 12th passed out and would be doing bsc this year but i heartily wanna bcum a doctor please give me some guidelines.
19th August 2011, 04:04 PM
i m preparing for medical entrance..everything is fym jst dat i m nt being able to concentrate d way i shud b doing..nd i waste a lot of time thinking about dis nd dat..pls help me..wat can increase my concentration?
2nd September 2011, 08:27 PM
Friend..... prepare for medical entrance exams some rules may you have follows:
*study for 2-4hr.before take lunch .. *After study for 2-3hr.you can go for sports for 25-55min.it will keep you active.you can take some fruits if you feel hungry. *take dinner between7-8pm.after dinner you can spend yor time for solving some physics numerical or can revise the biology have studied at yor study hr. *go to sleep between 10:25-10:45pm.remember don't study late night it will just tense yor mind,sleep atleast 6 hr so yor brain will prepare for the next day grasp. The books prepare for medical entrance exams are:- Phy: HC Verma, Resnick-Halliday Chem: NCERT, Arihant Organic Chem Bio: Trueman Elementary Biology (Bhatia & Tyagi) ALL THE BEST..... |
4th October 2011, 10:21 PM
sir i have listened that from 2012 the enterance test will be common so now we have to prepare objective or only subjective..........my self neha plz give me answer as soon as possible.......
30th November 2011, 02:49 PM
Preparation of the medical entrance is the common thing,but how we prepare it is the most important thing. If basic and deep study is clear then nothing is hard. First arrange the time table of your days and also month as considering the syllabus. But dont take any type of tension because in tension any work is not done properly. Then arrange your daily routin activity in short time and use this time for your preparation. Take healthy food during this period because health is most important in exams. During study prepare the self notes dont use others notes. Use simple language books which is helpful of any publication. |
1st December 2011, 09:12 PM
I am a 12th class student and want to qualify for the entrance examination at every cost. I want to know how go for it, which books to consult, how to make studies exciting and intresting and how much time to give for my studies?
12th December 2011, 02:31 PM
I have completed my 12th std, and now doing graduation with Botany as my honours subject. I want to appear the medical entrances of 2012. Can I start my preparations from now for the entrance exams? |
12th December 2011, 02:35 PM
Hello, I have completed my 12th std and now doing graduation with Botany as my honours subject. I want to appear the medical entrances coming year, can I start preparing from now?
19th December 2011, 09:48 PM
i am in std 11,nd i go to skul frm 7am to 3pm nd thn coaching from 5pm to 9pm..i cant undrstand how to clear my fundamentals in PCM nd how to manage time to crack medical entrance..plz help.. |