19th April 2010, 09:00 PM
pradu.14

Cfa from US or from India? Is cfa of icfai recognised and well paid in india?

i am a student graduated in b.com banking & insurance last year, studying for fellowship of iii. I want to go for a professional course like cfa or any other course related with insurance sector. Is cfa of icfai recognised and well paid in india? What is the major difference between cfa from us and india? Also suggest me any other course in insurance or finance.

21st April 2010, 04:01 PM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Cfa from US or from India? Is cfa of icfai recognised and well paid in india?

ICFAI is the Best place in India for persuing CFA (Chatered Financial Analyst).Infact it is the introducer of CFA course to India.CFA is a 12 months or 18 months short course.It depends upon the Weiver that when do you able to complete your CFA in 12 or more months.

It also depends upon Level.And one of the amazing fact about persuing CFA from ICFAI os that,after completeing level-2 you will be offered wiever for CIIA,swithzerland.Is'nt that amazing.

Then why to waist your time in thinking will ICFIA is good or not,just go for it.

Best of Luck
21st April 2010, 04:55 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Cfa from US or from India? Is cfa of icfai recognised and well paid in india?

Dear friends
The CFA course is recognized as the best course in finance sector. But that recognition is hold only by CFA institute USA, the single one. www.cfainstitute.org/
The ICFAI is not approved by AICTE itself. So, the CFA from ICFAI has very less value in India and when you think about career in Multi national companies then its all in vein.
So there is no comparison of CFA from ICFAI India or from CFA institute USA.