6th May 2012, 01:52 PM
tyler_durdun

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

Hey friend,

Yeah you can join in Indian Army after completing B.sc in Computer Science

You have satisfied the education qualification needed for applying for the entrance exam,as you can only join in Indian Army or likewise defence forces of India.

And as talking about the exams the ones which you can write are:

>> CDS (Combined Defence Service)

>> UES ( University Entry Scheme)

>> NCC Special Entry Scheme

The important aspect which is needed for these exams is that you need to satisfy the eligibility criteria for the respected exams.

Qualification Needed:

For CDS:

Candidate must be a citizen of India.

Candidate must be a unmarried male candidate

Age limit for the CDS Exam is that the candidate must have 19-24 years of age.

Education qualification for the CDS Exam is that the candidate must have completed a degree for joining in Indian Army from a recognized university with a fair percentage.

Final year candidates can also apply for this exam

Candidate should be physically fit according to the physical standard.

For UES:

Candidate appearing for the exam must be a citizen of India

Only unmarried male candidate are eligible for the UES Exam.

The age limit for the exam is that the candidate must have 19-25 years of age.

The education qualification for the exam is that the candidate must have completed a degree from a recognized university.Even final year candidates can apply for the exam

For NCC Special Entry Scheme:

Candidate should be a citizen of India.

Candidate appearing for the exam must be a unmarried/married man.

Age limit for the exam is that the candidate must have 19-25 years of age.

Education qualification for the exam is that the candidate must have completed a degree from a recognized university with at least 50% aggregate.Even final year candidates can apply for the exam

If you are satisfying the criteria's for the respected exam then you can apply for that exam.

ALL THE BEST
8th May 2012, 08:11 PM
indu_sarabhai

hi,friend
That's so much important to select your career path after the 10th standard.
After the 10th there is three stream mainly 1) science 2) commerce 3) Arts
In three stream there are sub-fields in which you can go and make a bright career and future.but now you have to select in which you have to go.It's all depend on you and never think that i have interest in that field and this field is not good.because if you have interest,then you can do something in that.and if you can become perfect in that,then it is the best for you.

In science ,you can go in either medical or engineering field.If you want to go in medical field,then you should have biology in science stream.If you want to go in engineerint,then you should have maths in science stream.
In MEDICAL field,you can go
MBBS
BHMS
BAMS
BUMS
BDS
B.sc
B.pharm

In ENGINEERING
Electrical engineering
Mechanical engineering
Chemical engineering
Civil engineering
IT engineering
Computer engineering
Ec engineering
IC engineering etc.

In commerce field,you can go in
B.com
BBA
BBM
BCA
CA ect.
If you want to do BCA,then you should have maths in 12th commerce is compulsoryly

In Arts you can go in field
B.A
Librarian course
Tourism course
Jounalism course etc.

In all field you can go in teaching field if you have interest.

best of luck....
9th May 2012, 12:47 AM

helo sir i m graduate nd i m 27 year old.Can i join the army?
14th May 2012, 08:04 PM
rbhattacharjee

Yes, you being a commerce graduate there is a great scope for you to get into indian army .Since in the modern era since everything is changing.So indian army also changed drastically and the doors are open for any discipline whether arts,science or commerce.for details regarding eligibility § other related matters please visit the site given below:
joinindianarmy.nic.in
18th May 2012, 09:22 AM

I am DEEPAK KUMAR DEHRUY from ODISHA.I want a job in INDIAN ARMY.I am complete my 10th,I.T.I.(ELE),ADCA course .sir please inform me how I join.Please contact me,my [email protected],mob no-09668665288
19th May 2012, 07:55 PM

sir i am b. com pass i have ncc c certificate i am join indian army . my id dk 97600@gmail .com
22nd May 2012, 01:52 AM

i m a ncc cadet.i m a girls.tellthe way to join the army
25th May 2012, 05:50 PM
manikantapalli89

Location: g-1, vijaya sai enclave-1, plot no:2, near balaji public school, r.r.v puram-post, visakhapatnam-29

NCC quota is not the essential criteria for joining the armed forces, it's a part of practice before joining it.
If you want to get into get into services you need to clear the CDS exam conducted by UPSC. you can also appear for the following given exams:
*National Defence Academy NDA Exam
*Indian Military Academy
*Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
*Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
You need not worry of being a commerce student since there is no entry restriction for commerce students.
26th May 2012, 01:49 PM
ARYANZOO

Re: How to join Indian Army?

sir i had just given 10th board and now seeking for admission in indian army school .sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining..............or im ncc cadet
name :- Abhishek Roy
s/o:Ajay
D/o:24/7/96
rply me plrese me at [email protected]
28th May 2012, 02:54 PM

Sir how to join in army after completion of 2.......pls tell me sir
28th May 2012, 10:33 PM

i have pass in 12th commarce.and now i study in diploma enginearing in automobile. So...i join to indian army after my study finish...so what i do for join india army?
31st May 2012, 07:54 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear

You don't have to worry to join the Indian Army....
NCC certificate is not always neccesary for joining the Indian Army......

You can also appear for CDS exam conducted by the UPSC.......
Beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.

Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
1st June 2012, 09:55 PM

i am studie in 1st year B.Tech so pls tell me how to join in indian army for officer post pls sir tell me please
4th June 2012, 02:50 PM

How i join indian army i have passed 12th now???????????????
7th June 2012, 12:36 AM

THERE IS A QUESTION FOR ME SO I WANT TO BE A INDIAN ARMY CDS.
8th June 2012, 04:42 PM

sir my name is vanshraj singh sandhu and i am passed b.com in 50% can i join indian army.
8th June 2012, 06:43 PM
lakshmi dhana

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC
beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.
and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMY.1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in
2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian armyand you can get more information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/
8th June 2012, 06:54 PM
lakshmi dhana

If you have done 12th standard then you can join in army wing through NDA exam.
Which is conducted by UPSC twice in every year.
Eligibility for NDA exam:-
For Army wing:-
1.Candidate must have completed the 12th in any trade.
2.Candidate must be physically fit.
3.Age should be in between 16.5-19 years.
4.Candidate must be a citizen of India.
These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.
If you are now Pursuing graduation course then you canjoin in Army through CDS exam.
Eligibility for CDS exam:-
For Indian Military Academy:-
1.Candidate must have complete the graduation in anytrade.
2.Candidates age should be in between 19-24 years.
3.Candidate must be unmarriedmale.
4. Candidate must be an Indian.
These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill to appear in CDS exam.
Now you decide in which way you want to join in Army...
8th June 2012, 09:37 PM
chinmayXdas

You can go for CDS Examination conducted by UPSC
Just keep in mind that you keep your physique well to pass the physical test
8th June 2012, 10:05 PM
kinnarnara

To join indian army,
You havd to apply two exam;
1-NDA
2-CDS
Eligblity for nda exam;
*12th standard from a recognized board.
*age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.
Eligblity for CDS exam;
>gradution from a recognized university in any stream.
*age limit is 21 to 30 years.
*you must be unmarried man and indian citizen.
This exam is conducted by upsc twice in a year.
For more,
www.upsc.gov.in
13th June 2012, 10:48 AM
Basavaraj dharigoud

Post Re: How to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree 1st in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i have NCC'C' certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
and my hight is a 167 cm ,and weight58 chest is a 80to 85 expedition
i very humble request to u sir
and my SSLC percentage is 77.12
and my PUC percentage
is a 70.00
19th June 2012, 04:18 PM

hai, my name is suresh.i want to know that how many times TES application form for indian navy and indian army comes in a year.
22nd June 2012, 11:04 PM

Sir i am passed my diploma in ganeral nursing & midwifery&m.A. Sociology and iam 31year old my fathar is x.solder man
23rd June 2012, 01:54 PM

what is the required persentage in garduation(B.COM) for CDS
29th June 2012, 02:20 PM

IS THERE ANY TUTION, AGE LIMIT FOR NDA?
16th July 2012, 07:47 PM

i waS INTERESTED IN ARMY BECAUSE I AM TO SERVE THE PEOPLE AS THE ARMY MAN
17th July 2012, 12:48 PM

hello....
sir im in. 12th standard my age is 16
how can i join indian army can u please help me
20th July 2012, 11:42 PM
johan mishra

to join indian army you have to fulfill these basic criterias:

1]you should be less than 23 years old.
2]you should be medically sound.
3] give the paper for nda
4] its twice in a year
5] once in aprilthen in august
30th July 2012, 06:20 PM

sir i passed 12th in 2012 with 70.67%. i also attend NDA Exam as well as TES. But sir i don't know how and from where i can fill Indian Navy
and Indian Airforce form. Please sir suggest me how can i do this? Because it is my dream to join defence service.
3rd August 2012, 09:35 PM

can a student join indian army with 39% of grduate with pass pepar & 10 & 2 also 40% but he have ncc c cartificate with b grade .
5th August 2012, 05:25 PM

Requested sir, now iam studying B.Sc final year . and i had NCC B AND C certificates also so pls tel me How to join indianarmy as a officer rank. Iam so exciting to join indianarmy to serve my country.
5th August 2012, 09:05 PM
aryan5107241

Nice To Hear That You Want to join Indian Army.

You can join Indian army in three different ways , these ways are metioned below for your sake of convenience :

* Through NDA -

If you have passed 12th with science as your main stream , then you can join Indian Army through NDA exam which is conducted twice in a year by UPSC.

The Eligibility Criteria For NDA Exam are :

* You must have passed 12th from any recognized board with science as your key stream.

* You must be an unmarried male having the age between 16.5-19 years.

* You must have Indian Nationality.

* You must be physically and mentally fit.

Through CDS -

The eligibility criteria for CDS Exam are :

* You must have completed your graduation from any recognized college / university.

* Your age must be in between 18-24 years.

- You must be a citizen of India.

* You must be physically fit.

Through Indian Army Exam -

Indian Army also conducts its exam for the recruitment of Gruop C Or Group D posts. So , you go for these exams too.

The eligibility criteria remain same as CDS exam.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
6th August 2012, 12:14 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend............

If you are interested in Indian Army, first you crack the NDA Examination

Information About NDA : -

** NDA stands for National Defence Academy

** This Exam is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commision)

** In yearly Twince i.e.

** NDA-I & NDA-II

Eligibility Criteria For NDA : -

Educational Qualifications : -

** You must have a 12th standard from a recognised university

Age Limit : -

** You should between 16.5 years to 19 years only

** No age relaxation for this Exmiantion

Nationality : -

** You should be a Citizen of India

Maritial Status : -

** Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam

Selection Procedure : -

**Written Exam

** Medical Test

** Interview........etc

Physical Requirements : -

19th August 2012, 06:32 PM

How to join indian army? sir i am a student of class 12 from commerce side
25th August 2012, 09:36 PM

i have completed my class 12th exam with 72% marks including PCM with 71.66% marks.how can i join army.
26th August 2012, 08:28 AM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

The Eligibility Criteria IS As Follows.
Minmum Eligibility Criteria

The Candidate should be qualified for bachelor degree in science stream or bachelor engineering from recognized university .

The Candidate r age should be 19 years to 23 years .

The Candidate should be physically fit for the CDS examination .

The Candidate should be fit for the physical standard like , eyesight , weight , height etc......

The Candidate should be free from diseases .

The Candidate should apply for CDS examination through online or offline , important notification are published in Employment news paper .

1st September 2012, 08:45 PM
dev99

After completing your 10Th examination, you will not get officer post in Indian Army. If you want to join Indian Army as a Solider, then after 10Th you can apply for direct Bharti.but for officer post you should minimum pass 12th standard.
18th September 2012, 10:48 PM

dsear sir ,
i am 28 yers old , i want to join the indian army what should i do , i am a graduate person in commerce plz iwant to some thing about the mother land plz informe to me [email protected]

jay hind
1st October 2012, 05:49 PM
Abhinanda.P.S

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army?

Hello
To join indian army you have to fulfill these basic criterias:

1)you should be less than 23 years old.
2)you should be medically sound.

after you fulfill these criterias you can then give the following exams to join indian army,you can join logistic cadre in indian army:

1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army and you can get more information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/
7th October 2012, 09:41 PM
shweta raana

respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i don’t have NCC certificate…
you can visit the given site

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Index.aspx?flag=Lj9SvLOd7HBK4unELqDUMg==
you can join indian army online...
8th October 2012, 07:30 PM
Saran 18

sir i had just given 10th board exam and now i am seeking for admission in army. Sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining......
No , your eligible to Join in Indian Army Wing Just After Completing 10th standard .

More Over 10th Standard Qualification is Not Enough to Appear in Indian Army Wing .

If your Interested in Join in Indian Army Wing than you have to Appear in NDA National Defence Academy and this Examination Conducted by Union Public Service .

This NDA Examination having Navy/Airforce/and Army Wing .

Eligibility Criteria for NDA Examination:-

==>> Educational Qualification :-

-12th standard from recognized University .

-12th in Science stream for Appear in Airforce/Navy and Army Wing.

-Final year candidate can also eligible to appear in this Examination .

==>> Age Criteria :-

-Minimum age is 16.5 years

-Maximum age is 19 years

-No Upper age relaxation

-Applicant should be Physically and Medically Fit ..

The Selection process for ths NDA Examination Consist of

=Written Examination
=SSB Interview
=Physical and Medical Test

So, Please Complete 12th standard , If your really Interested to appear in NDA Examination .
24th October 2012, 03:31 PM
cutebuddy01

offcourse ;poojab
thr r many ways is thr for entering into it u can go through writing xams in upsc tht wil b easier than anythng else.....the army offers to services permanent servic and short service commission .....u can prefer anythng in ths ....if u need permanent sevice u can go through upsc exams....
all the best....
24th October 2012, 05:44 PM
Ashwinkumar9009

INDIAN ARMY SOLDIER GENERAL DUTY (N.E.R.) EXAM
This examination is held four times a year generally as advertised in the Employment News and leading newspapers.

Eligibility Conditions:

As in Indian Army M.E.R. Exam.

Essential Qualification:

As in Indian Army M.E.R Exam.

Age Limits: 16 to 21 years.

Physical Standards:

As in Indian Army M.E.R. Exam

Application Procedure: As in M.E.R. Exam.

Selection Procedure:

Eligible candidates will be required for a written test in

· General Intelligence
· Mathematical Aptitude
· General Knowledge

Questions in these tests will be Objective Type and bilingual, i.e., in Hindi and English. Time allowed is 45 minutes and maximum marks are 100. Only those found fit will be put through aptitude test and INTERVIEW. Final selection will be on Merit.

Salary: As in M.E.R. Exam.

Other Benefits: As in M.E.R. Exam.

Promotion: As in M.E.R. Exam.
27th October 2012, 02:26 PM

Dear Sir I have Completed My BCA Degree in 2011 and even NCC 'A' Certificate, Can i join the Indian Army . If Yes please
Tell the procedure.
15th November 2012, 12:46 AM
eduforall

To join Indian army, there are two exams conduted by UPSC.

NDA - National Defence Academy

CDS - Combined Defence Service

Eligibility for NDA -

10+2 with Physics and Maths with 50 % marks from a recognised school.

Age - 16.5 -19 years.

Eligibility for CDS -

Graduation from a recognised university.

Age limit- 19 -24 years.

Visit www.upsc.gov.in
22nd November 2012, 04:20 PM
moneymoney

Yes, you can join through various entrances like;.

National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
22nd November 2012, 11:59 PM
josh98

Hi friend.....

You can join two ways in Indian Army.

NDA

CDS

NDA ELIGIBILITY:

You can pass the 12th standard from any recognized University.

No percentage required for this exam.

Your age limit should be 16.5 to 19 years.

NO age relaxation applicable.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible .

Girls are not eligible.

You should be citizen of India.

CDS ELIGIBILITY:

You should have indian citizen.

You should have Graduation from any recognized University.

Final year candidates also eligible.

Your age limit is 19 to 24 years.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

candidate should physically fit.

All the best............
23rd November 2012, 01:37 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army?

• A candidate should have completed their graduation with atleast 50% from Recognized Universities

• Citizenship of INDIA.

Age limite:
  • For Indian Military Academy : 19-24 Years
  • For Air Force Academy : 19-23 Years
  • For Naval Academy : 19-22 Years
  • For Officers’ Training Academy :19-25 Years.
27th November 2012, 05:40 PM

Hi, I am Rakesh completed graduation
i want to become a soldier, it is my ambition.
for that do i need to attend any exams ?
can you please tell me way to become a soldier please
27th November 2012, 05:45 PM
baburakesh01

Hi, I am rakesh completed graduation
I want to become a soldier, it is my dream
please help to get in to army, for that do i need to take any exams ?