24th March 2012, 04:04 PM
Re: Can I get admission in mtech if my GATE score is just above qualifying score?
Sir,I got 325 score in gate exam(CS) in general category.Can I expect the seat in Andhra University.Please provide me some information about for which rank you can get which college like that.Please provide me previous year admission analysis.
5th April 2012, 07:59 PM
Re: Can I get admission in mtech if my GATE score is just above qualifying score?
sir my gate score is 339 and AIR is 17033 in 2012 and i am from general category.sir can i get admission in any of the govt colleges this time.pls list me some i wll be highly thankful.my id is [email protected] reply soon.
10th April 2012, 10:18 PM
dear,
you will get college as you have qualified the exam..... if someone crosses the qualifying marks of the gate exam .....he gets eligible for a exam.... here you will get an college but the only difference will be that you will not get a college of your interest ........... but you will definitely get a college......... try your best to choose the best possible college for you .......... you can also prepare for next year...gate exam.......... best of luck |
12th April 2012, 12:30 PM
The most prominent options are IITs, NITs and IISc.
But if the score is low then one must follow the other options as well because there are a good no. of other govt. and private institution offering good teaching environment and researches. Some of them are as follows IIIT Hyderabad HBTI kanpur Delhi College of Engineering (DCE) Jamia Hamdard (Deemed University) Jamia Millia Islamia University Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTU) Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University Anna University Coimbatore |
14th April 2012, 11:33 PM
dear,
you will get college as you have qualified the exam..... if someone crosses the qualifying marks of the gate exam .....he gets eligible for a exam.... here you will get an college but the only difference will be that you will not get a college of your interest ........... but you will definitely get a college......... try your best to choose the best possible college for you .......... you can also prepare for next year...gate exam.......... best of luck |
15th April 2012, 07:58 PM
If you mean qualifying marks,a quick analysis of GATE 2011 qualifying marks will give an approximate idea.
For ECE & EEE ~ 26.11 For CSE & IT & Civil ~ 25 For Mec ~ 30.8 |
29th May 2012, 11:08 AM
sir iam varna i am going to write gate in 2013 wat is the eligibility for joining in anna univ in m.tech , how much score should be needed for m.tech in transportation engg can u mail me the gate questions with explained answers because in the net no questions with answers are present especially answers how it comes are not known so help me for preparing for the gate my id is [email protected]
16th March 2013, 12:15 AM
can i get admission in M.Tech? my gate 2013 marks:27.33 out of 100. and gate 2013 score:314 and ALL INDIA RANK:25147 AND plz tell me can i get the scholarship? plz plz plz plz reply me thank you |
19th March 2013, 11:59 PM
My GATE score is 257 and i have scored 17.67 marks. I belong to SC category.
Can I get admission in any good goverment college.like iiitm-gwalior,manit-bhopal,iiitdm-jabalpur Kindly send me some details regarding list of colleges that I can apply in, last dates of applications to my e-mail id : [email protected] i have a work experince of teachning also i have worked as a guest faculty in jec-jabalur for 1 year....so it will help me or not in my selection procedure? sir please rply m...i m so worried about my mtech...:( |
21st March 2013, 01:07 AM
sir,i m qualified in GATE 2013 with 24 marks(280 score) in ECE,and AIR is 32748, and i belong to obc. What colleges can i get for M.Tech admission? Is there any use of this rank? Please guide me sir..
21st March 2013, 01:12 AM
sir,i m qualified in GATE 2013 with 24 marks(280 score) in ECE,and AIR is 32748, and i belong to obc. What colleges can i get for M.Tech admission? Is there any use of this rank? Please guide me sir..
25th March 2013, 07:44 PM
there is no chance for you getting any scholarships but u can got admission some govt. college bt non gate here the scholorship that provide by aicte u couldn't gate that. but u can got admission in some colleges |
28th March 2013, 01:23 AM
i am a general category candidate....instrumentation branch my 2013 GATE score 26.00(qualifying marks is 25.00) rank 2450 gate score 327(old method calculation) " " 365(new method calculation) sir can u tell me the colleges which i cam get..and if i study in some private college for M.tech can i get MHRD scholarship.... |
29th March 2013, 12:24 PM
i got 27 marks in GATE 2013 and one of my frnd got 19.33 marks.. the qualifying marks is 25.is there any gud college we can get..
we want to study in same college.. plz give us some suggestions 4 colleges. |
13th August 2013, 06:09 AM
No its not possible.( or else you would have to compromise on your career as both of you may get into college which doesnt require gate score, but those college doesn't add any value to you. You have just qualified the GATE exam but your friend marks are too low. I would advice you and your friend too, to re appear for GATE exam next year with better preparation All the best |
13th August 2013, 01:27 PM
Hi Sohali,
I am sorry to disappoint you.The chances of getting admission is less. But there are some colleges which took admission without gate score.But I think you don't get scholarship. But try hard from now and get good job. Best of luck.. |