7th October 2011, 09:57 PM
RAJPUT NEHA PUNDIR

After doing engineering can I apply in Indian Army?

sir m doing engg. how cn i apply for indian army......?...please tell me if its possible to do so

10th October 2011, 02:58 PM

Default Re: After doing engineering can I apply in Indian Army?

Dear Friend

You can join Indian Army after B.Tech.

The following are the modes of entry as per your qualification.

1. University Entry Scheme (For Pre Final Yr students)

2. Short Service Commission (Technical)

3. Combined Defence Services

The examination for first two entry schemes, are conducted by Indian Army itself.
The advertisement for this, is published in Employment News and national dailies.
Visit: http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

The third examination (CDS) is conducted by UPSC twice a year.
The advertisement for this, is published in Employment News and national dailies
and on UPSC's official website.
www.upsc.gov.in
10th October 2011, 04:03 PM
shweta1989

hi..yeah you can apply for the Indian army after b.tech. by giving SSC test.
10th October 2011, 04:06 PM
shweta1989

hi..yeah you can apply for the Indian army after b.tech. by giving SSC test.
10th October 2011, 04:43 PM
ajitpandit

Originally Posted by rajput neha pundir View Post
sir m doing engg. How cn i apply for indian army......?...please tell me if its possible to do so
ans:-neha ji u are eligible for indian army after b.tech .

You can post ur application form for officer rank by tgc:technical graduation course,cds ,ues: University entry scheme etc
we wish to u that you can get ur target
ajit sharma
10th October 2011, 06:42 PM
onlineduniya

You can apply for indian army. So we want to more details information Indian Army Jobs. Please take this news...
10th October 2011, 06:55 PM
ashok880

Definitely you can apply for Indian Army.TO get job Indian Army,you should appear for CDS exam.

Eligibility for CDS examination:
Educational Qualifications:
For IMA /OTA : A degree from a recognized University or equivalent.
For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.
For Air Force Academy: B.Sc. of a recognized University or equivalent with Physics and/or Mathematics as subjects or Bachelor of Engineering.
For IMA: Unmarried male candidates between 19-24 years
For Naval Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-22 years
For Air Force Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-23 years
For Officers Training Academy: Male candidates (married or unmarried) between 19-25 years

Important dates for CDS exam:
CDS-I exam:
Issuing of application form from 29th Oct 2011 to 28th Nov 2011
Exam will held on 12th Feb 2012.
CDS-II exam:
Issuing of application form from 2nd June 2012 to 2nd July 2012.
Exam will held on 16th Sep 2012.

For more details,then click here
10th October 2011, 06:58 PM
gamble007

For IMA (indian military academy), you have to appear in CDS examination,conducted by UPSC every year.

for apply in this exam you must have to graduate from a recognized university.

the age limit for this exam is 19-24.

there are up to 250 vacancies per year and a candidate must have marital status unmarried.

duration of training in IMA is 1.5 year.
10th October 2011, 07:12 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: After doing engineering can I apply in Indian Army?

Originally Posted by RAJPUT NEHA PUNDIR View Post
sir m doing engg. how cn i apply for indian army......?...please tell me if its possible to do so

How to Join the Indian Army after graduation

In order to join the Indian Army after completing your B.Tech..you need to appear for the Combined Defense Services (CDS) exam..

Eligibility Criteria :-

1) You need to be a graduate or in the final year of graduation..

2) You should be within the age limit of 19-23 years

Apart from these..you should have a perfect eyesight and should be physically fit..

Exam Pattern :-

There will be a 300 marks objective paper divided into 3 sections carrying 100 marks each..The sections will test your

English
General Knowledge
Basic Maths

You need to first clear the written exam,then the interview and then the medical examination..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
10th October 2011, 07:20 PM
gamble007

-- for appear in the indian army , you must have to qualify CDSE(combined defence service examination) , conducted by UPSC every year.

--education qualification for this exam is to be graduate from a recognized college.

--The age limit for this exam is 19-24.

--also a candidate must possess marital status unmarried.

--duration of training in IMA dehradun for 1.5 years.

--notification in leasding newpaper will come out in the months of SEPTEMBER TO OCT.& IN APRIL .

thanks!!
10th October 2011, 07:23 PM
komal beniwal

Thumbs up Re: After doing engineering can I apply in Indian Army?

yes, you can apply for that. you should remain in touch about new vacancies in Indian Army.whenever any vacancy is there you fill the form & after interview you may get the job.
10th October 2011, 07:25 PM
jevirsinh

after completion of Engineering you are eligible for Army
and following are the exams for that you have eligible
1.CDS(combined defense service)

2.UES(university entry scheme)

3.SSC(short service commission)

4.EKT(engineering knowledge test)
10th October 2011, 07:51 PM
raju bhai

ofcourse friends, you can apply for Indian army . you can go through CDS exam. it is conducted by UPSE and twice in a year.

Educational Qualification

Degree of a Recognised University or equivalent.

Candidates appearing in the requisite Degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the examination, however, they are supposed to submit proof of passing the requisite qualification along with with Detailed Application Form for Civil Services (Main) Examination.

Age - limits:

21-30 years as on 1st August of the year of Examination.

Certain categories of persons as specified in the Commission's Notice as published in Employment News/Rozgar Samachar are eligible for age relaxation.

10th October 2011, 07:52 PM
neha bh

10+2 Pass unmarried male candidates with Physic, Chemistry & Maths (PCM) with a minimum of 70% marks and between the age of 16½ and 19½ Years are eligible for the grant of permanent commission in the Army after 4 Years of technical military training.
# Soldiers (General Duty) : High School within Age - Limit or 16 - 32.
# Technical : High School within Age - Limit of 16 - 32 Years.
# Nursing Assistant : High School with Biology within Age limit of 16 - 25.
# Mahila Constable : Matriculation (18 - 23 Years of age).
# Soldiers Tradesman : Non - Matric 16 - 20 Years.

neha
10th October 2011, 07:53 PM
raju bhai

ofcourse friends, you can apply for Indian army . you can go through CDS exam. it is conducted by UPSE and twice in a year.

Educational Qualification

Degree of a Recognised University or equivalent.

Candidates appearing in the requisite Degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the examination, however, they are supposed to submit proof of passing the requisite qualification along with with Detailed Application Form for Civil Services (Main) Examination.

Age - limits:

21-30 years as on 1st August of the year of Examination.

Certain categories of persons as specified in the Commission's Notice as published in Employment News/Rozgar Samachar are eligible for age relaxation.

10th October 2011, 07:55 PM
neha bh

10+2 Pass unmarried male candidates with Physic, Chemistry & Maths (PCM) with a minimum of 70% marks and between the age of 16½ and 19½ Years are eligible for the grant of permanent commission in the Army after 4 Years of technical military training.
# Soldiers (General Duty) : High School within Age - Limit or 16 - 32.
# Technical : High School within Age - Limit of 16 - 32 Years.
# Nursing Assistant : High School with Biology within Age limit of 16 - 25.
# Mahila Constable : Matriculation (18 - 23 Years of age).
# Soldiers Tradesman : Non - Matric 16 - 20 Years.

neha
10th October 2011, 08:16 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Engineering graduate student can join Indian Defence Forces by following entry modes:

Technical Entry Scheme (TES) : Under this entry scheme, 10+2 passout students having PCM are eligible to this entry scheme directly without appearing for any written test, provided that they must have 70% marks in PCM.

University Entry Scheme (UES) : In this entry mode, male Indian candidates of pre final year of engineering are eligible to appear for directs entry i.e without appearing for written test, provided that they must have 60% marks in the subjects as per advertisment.

Notification for UES and TES would be published in employment newspaper in the month of January every year.

For latest information of notification, you may visit : www.careerairforce.nic.in
10th October 2011, 08:18 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Arrow Re: After doing engineering can I apply in Indian Army?

Engineering graduate student can join Indian Defence Forces by following entry modes:

Technical Entry Scheme (TES) : Under this entry scheme, 10+2 passout students having PCM are eligible to this entry scheme directly without appearing for any written test, provided that they must have 70% marks in PCM.

University Entry Scheme (UES) : In this entry mode, male Indian candidates of pre final year of engineering are eligible to appear for directs entry i.e without appearing for written test, provided that they must have 60% marks in the subjects as per advertisment.

Notification for UES and TES would be published in employment newspaper in the month of January every year.

For latest information of notification, you may visit : www.careerairforce.nic.in
10th October 2011, 10:28 PM
sandeepsonipoly

dear friend, engineering is one of most important stream in defence.engineer develop every extraordinary weapons and techanique.
so you can eligible for every wing of defence.
engineer graduate direct select through SSB by interview.in
@Indian army.age : 20 to 27
@indian navy age between :20 to 25
@indian air force age :
20 to 25
selection procedure:
1. campus selection for final year student
2.short commission
3.SSB interview
so after your graduation can apply for every stream of defence.
11th October 2011, 01:18 AM
saugata2008

You can join the Indian Army through CDS exam which is conducted by UPSC twice in a year .Any graduate from any recognized university can apply for the exam .Age limit for the exam is 19 to 25 years .
Other than that you can join Indian army also through TGC exam .For this exam you have to complete at least B.Tech/BE .

So as a engineering student you can apply for both .
14th October 2011, 06:51 PM

how to calaulate %age for online application of Indian Army?
24th March 2012, 09:41 PM
123dolly

The following are the modes of entry as per your qualification.

1. University Entry Scheme (For Pre Final Yr students)

2. Short Service Commission (Technical)

3. Combined Defence Services

The examination for first two entry schemes, are conducted by Indian Army itself.
The advertisement for this, is published in Employment News and national dailies.
Visit: http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

The third examination (CDS) is conducted by UPSC twice a year.
The advertisement for this, is published in Employment News and national dailies
and on UPSC's official website.
27th March 2012, 06:17 PM
shirley_schmidt

For afmc age limit is 21 yrs.

For aipmt age limit is 25 yrs.

For aiims is 30 yrs.

Medical entrance exam are follows:

AFMC

AIPMT

AIPGDET

AIPGMET

AIMS

IMPORTANT EXAMS:

1. AIPMT- All India Pre Medical / Pre Dental Entrance Exam

2.AFMC- Armed Forces Medical College Exam

3.JIPMER -Jawaharlal Institute of Post-graduate Medical Education and Research

4.DUMET -Delhi University Medical-Dental Entrance Test

5.COMEDK -Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka

6.DUPGMET - Delhi University Post Graduate Medical Entrance Test

gdluck
1st October 2013, 01:10 PM

Respected sir, i am doing automobile enginnering now,can i applicable to fill forms for indian army? and what is scope for me in army after completion of graduation?
i am presently in pre-final year of graduation with age 21 (running). i also have spect . so sir,what is criteria for such students in army?