21st April 2013, 08:52 PM

After graduation how can I join Indian Army officer post?

After graduation for make an indian army offcer what will be maximum and minimum age for o.b.c. Student

5th June 2013, 02:01 PM

Default Re: After graduation how can I join Indian Army officer post?

Iam pass 12th (pcmb) with 51%.But Iam confused to choose subject for best career in Indian army or airforce offer level.Please can you give me any information.
5th June 2013, 04:14 PM

hai my name is rajesh.v.r i completed in bsc cs and how tm join indian army higher officer
29th June 2013, 10:01 PM

how can i become as an indian army officer after completing my bsc biotechnology with 73%!
17th July 2013, 02:16 PM

sir i am complete graduation.now i am working in hospital as a physiotherapist,i want join indian army,please tell me how can i become as an indian army officer..
17th July 2013, 07:51 PM

how to join indian army after 23 age , i am undergraduat
17th July 2013, 10:14 PM
SK@S

sir i am complete graduation.now i am working in hospital as a physiotherapist,i want join indian army,please tell me how can i become as an indian army officer..
You can apply to Indian army as Officer after Graduation by giving the CDS exams

CDS exams is conducted by UPSC two times each year

Eligibity to apply for the CDS exams

Education:
Indian Military Academy (IMA) - Graduation Pass in any Stream
Officers Training Academy (OTA) - Graduation Pass in any Stream
Indian Airforce- Graduation Pass with Physics and Mathematics as subjects in class 12th or BE/BTECH
Indian Navy - BE/BTECH

AGE LIMITS-
IMA- Between 19- 24 years
OTA Between 19- 25 years
NAVY - Between 19- 22 years
AIR FORCE - Between 19- 23 years

Only MALE candidates can apply all the wings
FEMALE candidates are allowed to apply for the OTA wing only
18th July 2013, 01:34 AM

After Graduation you can join Indian Army though CDS examination. It is an Combined Defense Services exam which is conducted by UPSC every year.

So complete your Graduation and then apply for it. For Indian Army any stream Graduates are eligible to apply.

Age Limit:

Officers' Training Academy - 19 to 25 years

Indian Military Academy - 19 to 24 years

Indian Air Force Academy - 19 to 23 years

Indian Naval Academy - 19 to 22 years

Mode of Selection:

-Written Exam

-SSB

-Medical Test

Exam Pattern:

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
18th July 2013, 08:56 AM

After Graduation you can join Indian Army as an Officer through cracking CDS entrance exam.

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as CDS-I and CDA-II for an entry in to Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy.

The eligible candidate aspiring for Indian Army(IMA) of CDS, must be an unmarried Indian Male candidate having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 19 to 24 years with good Physical and Mental health.

CDS can be applied through on line only by paying requisite fee for the exam.

The selection is through written exam followed by Personal Interview along with physical fitness and Medical Test.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
18th July 2013, 05:06 PM
josh98

Hi friend........

After Graduation you can join India Army.

So you can apply for the CDS exam.

CDS stands for Combined Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

CDS - I

CDS - II

CDS has four wings:

Indian Military Academy

Indian Air force

Indian Naval

Officer Training

Nationality:

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Educational Qualification:

You should complete the Graduation from recognized University.

Percentage not required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible for this exam.

Age Limit:

Indian Military Academy:

19 to 24 years.

Indian Naval:

19 to 22 years.

Indian Air force:

19 to 23 years.

Officer Training:

19 to 25 years.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Female candidates are eligible for the Officer Training recruitment.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test

All the best........
File Type: pdf CDS syllabus.pdf(133.1 KB, 632 views)
20th July 2013, 10:05 PM

i am studying bsc next join to indian army.please can you information
22nd July 2013, 09:44 PM

Hello Sir, I want to join The Indian Army. i done my graduation in b.com and i m 22 years old. so i want to know how can i join The Indian Army?
23rd July 2013, 08:59 AM
vikash kumar prajapati

After graduation for make an indian army offcer what will be maximum and minimum age for o.b.c. Student
For Joining Indian Army after completing your Bachelor degree course/Graduation you will have to apply for C.D.S.E(Combined Defence Services Examination).To apply for UPSC C.D.S.E Exam you will have to meet these Eligibility conditions :

Educational qualification :-
  • You should have a 3 years bachelor degree course from recognized university.
  • You should be passed out/in final year in Bachelor degree course.
  • You must have studied Mathematics at 10+2 level.
  • English should be your compulsory subject in Inter and Graduation Level.
Age Required :-
  • Your minimum age should be 19 years.
  • Your age should not be above 24 years.
You will not able to get any age Relaxation facility in UPSC CDSE Exam.If you will able to meet age criteria then only you will able to apply for this exam.

Selection Process :-

1. Written Examination (Objective Multiple Choice).
  2. Personal Interview/Group Discussion.
  3. Medical Fitness Test.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus details :-
  1. English - 120 Questions.
  2. General Knowledge - 120 Questions.
  3. Elementary Mathematics - 100 Questions.
Total number of questions will be 340.
Maximum marks will be 300.
Total time for Exam will be 360 minutes.
negative Marking will be 0.33 for each wrong answer.

For more details you can visit :-
www.upsc.gov.in / through this link -->> Click-Here .

23rd July 2013, 09:00 PM
maruthidevi

You can apply to Indian army as Officer after Graduation by giving the CDS exams

CDS exams is conducted by UPSC two times each year

Eligibity to apply for the CDS exams

Education:
Indian Airforce- Graduation Pass with Physics and Mathematics as subjects in class 12th or BE/BTECH
Indian Navy - BE/BTECH

AGE LIMITS-
OTA Between 19- 25 years

Only MALE candidates can apply all the wings
FEMALE candidates are allowed to apply for the OTA wing only
29th July 2013, 12:27 PM

i have completed Graduation and has completed 23 yrs of age is am eligible for CDS ? plz guide
4th August 2013, 11:38 AM

What are the post given to applicants in indian army after graduation and passing CDS exam & interview ?
14th August 2013, 04:13 PM

sir i am a student of B.Sc(it)
can i join indian navy through CDS exam
20th September 2013, 04:53 PM

Sir iam pass 3arts my age 28 .but im very much intrested join in TA army .any how please tellme sir.my no 09885562987.mail [email protected]
25th September 2013, 04:50 PM

i have completed my b.tech..i am 24 years and 4 months.how can i join indian army ...
30th September 2013, 05:54 PM

I am a female condidate and i am 19 years old. I want to join indian army so pls give me information for females field,and my graduation will be completed april 2014.
11th December 2013, 05:14 PM

yes i want to join indian army and i know that i will join army in some time!
27th January 2014, 03:45 PM

sir, i am male candidate, i have completed graduation in BA. i am 22 year old. i want to join indian army as a officer. i am a NCC stundent also. so pls give me information in my id [email protected]
5th April 2014, 05:46 PM

sir,i am 24 years and completed graduation,wanted to apply as a female officer in army... am I eligible for cdse exam thsi time. I am born on
28.6.1990.. as the age limit is 25 years will I just loose my eligibility..
30th May 2014, 09:04 PM

hi sir i m dheeraj i have complited graduation in B.A i m a 22 year old plz plz plz tell me how can i join indian army plz sir i m requst to u my no 7620060498 i hope u will call u ....jai hind
3rd August 2014, 12:39 PM

sir..this is raheem i completed bcom(cs)..recently2014..can i eligible for indianairforce and indian army,,,pls tell me and how to join in these force and army,,,,
30th August 2014, 08:48 PM

sir...I just wanna to join INDIAN ARMY I request you to plz suggest me that how can I apply for INDIAN ARMY and I request you to tell me what shoud I do....my profile is as follow......

NAME- ANOKH SINGH SAWNER S/O MR. LAKHME SINGH SAWNER
AGE- 23 YEAR OLD
MARITIAL STATUS- UNMARIED
EDUCATION- M.SC WITH MICROBIOLOGY
PHON NO.-7773004108
E-MAIL [email protected]
11th September 2014, 04:18 PM

sir, i am deepika and studying in bsc(cs) final year. i want to join indian army after completion of bsc. will you please send me a link of upcoming cds exam on my mail([email protected]).

Thankyou.
26th October 2014, 04:24 PM

sir , i'm persuing final year of graduation '& i'm 19 year old .i want to join Indian Army , pls suggest me . Mo. No. 9838854224 .
27th March 2015, 10:37 PM

I am a girl my age is 25 running. And my gratuation is complete b.a (economics) .and very interest army pls guid me. [email protected] my contact nu 7383712594
28th March 2015, 12:02 PM
er.animesh6

To Join Indian Army after graduation you have to appear in Common Defence Services(CDS) examination which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission(CDS).

ELIGIBILITY FOR CDS EXAM:

* Candidate have to complete graduation for any UGC recognized university.

* Age of the candidate must be within 19 to 25 years.

* Only Male candidate can apply for the post of Indian Army.

* Indian citizen can apply for CDS.

SELECTION PROCESS IN CDS:

1. Writter Test.

2. SSB interview.

3. Medical Test.

CDS examination is conducted twice an year.CDS 1 is conducted in the month of March and CDS 2 is conducted in the moth of August.

Question pattern in CDS exam:

Total 300 marks paper in CDS written test.

1. General knowledge= 100 marks.

2. English= 100 marks.

3. General Aptitude= 100 marks.
22nd April 2015, 11:52 PM
sohangoriya

You can join to Indian army as Officer through CDS exam after Graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

CDS stand for Combined Defence Service.

CDS exam conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) two times in a year.

Indian army as Officer :-

Candidate should be an Indian Citizen.

Candidate should be complete Bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognised university.

Age should be between 19 years to 24 years.

There is no age relaxation for CDS exam.

Selection process:-

- Written exam,

- Personal interview,

- Medical test.
30th June 2015, 01:36 PM

my name is umashankar. I am studying B.A(H) political science in final year from Delhi university.I had mathematics till class 10 th so am i eligible for CDS exam?
30th June 2015, 06:26 PM
john215

Re: After graduation how can I join Indian Army officer post?

Hi friend,

Eligibility :-----------------

Indian Navy - BE/BTECH

AGE LIMITS:-----
OTA Between 19- 25 years

Only Male candidates can apply

Selection of Process :--------

Written exam
Physical Test
Personal Interview

1st July 2015, 12:31 AM
unique99

According to your statement after Graduation you can join in Indian Army through UPSC
conducted CDS(Common Defence Service)entrance examination.

Eligibility:-

1.Any Graduate or a final year candidate from the recognized University can write upsc conducted CDS entrance examination.

2.Age: 19-25 years for Army wing.

3.Marital Atatus: Single.

4.Male/Female both can write CDS entrance examination.

To know more visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
26th December 2015, 06:12 PM

Hi.
My name is preeti. I had completed my graduation in b.com from sol.du in July,2014. My age is 25 year and i want to join army as officer. Can i get any relaxsation in my age. I am a sc candidate. Please suggest.

2nd February 2017, 02:42 PM

Sir Complete My Bsc Biochemistry In UGC recognized university Now I'm want To join Indian Army Please Give me Information
AGE - 21
14th March 2017, 10:05 PM

Sir I completed my degree in mechanical engineering with 75% but I have eyesight .can I join Indian army