1st December 2012, 10:35 PM
krishnaprasad7588

Am I eligible for civil service exam after passing B.Tech?

hi i am krishna prasad ..i am a btech graduate..but i only have a 2nd class in graduation..am i eligible for civil service exam??i have 90% marks in higher secondary board exams..kidly reply

2nd December 2012, 07:27 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for civil service exam after passing B.Tech?

My dear
ofcourse you are eligible for civil service after.if you want to applied for engineering service then can prepare with some engineering subject such as mechanical,civil,electronics,electrical,some sbject are not allowed such as computer science and information technology.but student can give the paper by taking other branch or subject. If you want to do civil service examination for ias ,ips,ifs so you are eligible for it...
Age limit -21-30 years
gen-4 attempt,obc-7 attempt,sc-unlimited uttempt
2nd December 2012, 07:54 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by krishnaprasad7588 View Post
hi i am krishna prasad ..i am a btech graduate..but i only have a 2nd class in graduation..am i eligible for civil service exam??i have 90% marks in higher secondary board exams..kidly reply

Yes, B-TECH students are eligible for Civil Service Exam.You have completed B-Tech degree in 2nd division but it will not create any problem for Civil Service Exam.

Civil Service Exam is conducted by UPSC in every year .

If you have graduate degree with any stream from any recognized university then you are eligible for Civil Service Exam .This exam not require any percentage criteria .

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years.Age relaxation is provide 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidate.

No. of permissible attempts :Four of general category. (Seven attempts of OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs )

So if you want to apply for civil service exam you can visit upsc own website.

http://www.upsc.gov.in

2nd December 2012, 09:05 AM
sherleytwain