26th April 2013, 08:06 PM

Am I eligible for civil services if I am 19 years old?

My DOB is 15th august 1993
am i eligible to civil services 2014

30th April 2013, 03:05 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Default Re: Am I eligible for civil services if I am 19 years old?

CIVIL SERVICES exams are conducted by UPSC every year.Minimum age for this exam is 21 years.....

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA for CIVIL SERVICES EXAMS:
Educational Qualifications:
Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university

Age limit:21 years must be completed on 1st August of the year, which a candidate is appearing. Maximum 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs.

For complete details go to
http://www.upsc.gov.in

29th August 2013, 06:06 PM

You need to satisfy age qualifications to apply for civil services. Lower age limit to apply is 21 years. Those having completed 30 years of age are not eligible. Reserved category candidates are given with concession in age. OBC and SC/ST can expect age relaxation in the order of 3 and 5 years respectively.
29th August 2013, 10:56 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend................

Minimum age for Civil Services Examination is 21 years

To apply for Civil services examination, Your age should between 21 to 30 years, Upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

So, If your graduation degree course is Complete OR you are Pursuing your Final year Degree course then you are eligible to apply for This examination Next year.

The Notification of Civil services examination will be Published in the employment Newspaper or in the UPSC Website in the Month of February

>> General Candidates will gets 4 Chances to cracked this examination
>> OBC Candidates will gets 7 Chances
>> No Limits for SC/ST Candidates.

The examination is Conducted in 2 stages :

>> Preliminary examination
>> Main examination

Preliminary examination is Objective and there are 2 papers in this examination and if you have cracked the Preliminary examination then you are eligible for Main examination, main examination is Descriptive and you have to choose the Subjects on the basis of Graduation.
30th August 2013, 12:50 AM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

Civil services examinations is conducted by the UPSC every year for the different services like
1.Indian Administrative services

2.Indian Foreign services

3.Indian Police services

4.Indian Revenue services.

The eligibility criteria for the Civil services examination is as below:

1.Academic qualification:

>>You must have done your graduation in any stream from a recognized university .Final year candidates of bachelor's degree are also allowed to apply for the exam.

2.Age criteria :

The general age limit for the Civil services examination is 21-30 years .The age limit for the candidates of obc and sc/st is 21-3 years and 21-35 years respectively with age relaxation included.

As you can see the minimum age limit for the appearing for the exam is 21 years ,so sorry to say that you are not eligible for the civil services at the age of 19 years.

3.You must be an Indian citizen.

Since you have two years to go for the Civil services examination ,it would be better if you join a good coaching institute and prepare with full determination and concentration as the exam is really tough and you need to give your level best to get success in this exam.

Just you can imagine the toughness of exam that for 800-900 seats 4-5 lacs candidates apply for the exam.

Best institutes for the exam preparation:

1.Rao's IAS study circle.

2.Chanakya's IAS study circle.

3.Vajiaram and Ravi IAS ACADEMY

4.Khan study group

5.Ujjwal IAS academy.

For any more details ,you can visit www.upsc.gov.in .

Hope the information helps you.If you have any more query you can leave your message here .We will reply you as soon as possible.

aashisranjan784
30th August 2013, 01:15 AM
PK99310

hello friend

Minimum age for Civil Services Examination is 21 years

To apply for Civil services examination, Your age should between 21 to 30

years, Upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

So, If your graduation degree course is Complete

OR you are Pursuing your Final year Degree course then you are eligible to apply for This examination Next year.

The Notification of Civil services examination will be Published in the employment Newspaper or in the UPSC Website in the Month of February

General Candidates will gets 4 Chances to cracked this examination
OBC Candidates will gets 7 Chances
No Limits for SC/ST Candidates.

The examination is Conducted in 2 stages :

Preliminary examination
Main examination

to know more please visit on --www.upsc.com

30th August 2013, 01:34 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for the Civil Service Exams at 19 years old.

Civil Service Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

Yeah sure to do civil service examination candidates must have any graduation from a recognized university.

Various Civil Service Examinations:

1.Indian Administrative Services (IAS)
2.Indian Forest Services (IFS)
3.Indian Police Services (IPS)
4.Indian Revenue Service
5.Indian Postal Service,Group A
6.Indian Railway Traffic Service,Group A

Eligibility criteria for Civil Service Examination:

Candidates have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university.

Final year students also eligible for this examination

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age limit

Candidates should be between minimum 21 years and maximum of 30 years.

Age relaxation:

A maximum of three years for OBC candidates

A maximum of five years for candidates belonging to a Scheduled Caste(SC) or a Scheduled Tribe(ST).

Number of Attempts:

The number of attempts a candidate can give the exam is limited as follows:

Four attempts for General category candidates and OBC Category candidates under the Creamy layer

Seven attempts for OBC category candidates

No limit of attempts for SC/ST Candidates.

Selection Process:

This selection process is based on three phases: 1.Preliminary examination , 2. Mains exam 3. Interview.

Preliminary Examination:
This exam is held in May/June every year.

Notification for this published in December/January

Results are published in the first half of August

**Preliminary examination consist two papers of Objective type(MCQ).

Paper 1: General Studies
Paper 2: One of the optional subjects to be selected from the prescribed optional subjects.

Mains Exam:

This exam is held in October/November every year.

Results are usually published in the second week of March.

This main exam is consists following:
Paper 1: One of the Indian Languages to be selected by candidate from the 18 languages included inthe VIIIth schedule to the constitution(Qualifying Paper)

paper2: English(Qualifying Paper)

paper3: Essay

Paper 4 & 5: General Studies

Paper 6,7,8: Any two subjects (each having 2 papers) to be selected from the prescribed optional subjects.

Interview(Personality Test):

It is the final test and is held in April/May every year.

Final results are usually announced a few days before the next preliminary examination.

All the best.........
30th August 2013, 07:25 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Civil services are the top most public services in India and which are too popular. This is the reason why many of the candidates would prefer to start their career with civil services itself like
IAS
IPS
IRS etc.

Here is the required age criteria for the candidates in order to apply for civil services exam.

21-30 years of age for the candidates of General category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 10 years for the candidates with physical disabilities.

There is limit on the number of attempts for civil services exam which will be
For the candidates of OC category : Maximum of 4 times
For the candidates of OBC category : Maximum of 7 times
For the candidates of SC or ST category, there is no limit on number of attempts.

As your date of birth is 15th August 1993, you are going to complete 21 years by 15th August,2014.

The civil services exam will be conducted in the month of May or June almost every year.

So, for next year civil services exam also,you are not eligible to appear for.

CSAT Exam in the year of 2015 is the best choice for you as per your age.

Don't be disappointed. Treat it as a lucky chance as you got ample time to prepare for the exam.

You did not mention your stream in your background. I suggest you to opt for the optional subject for civil services exam in accordance with your stream in Graduation.

Concentrate on your academics also.

One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university in order to be eligible to apply for this exam.

Candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation can also be eligible to apply for this exam but they should be able to show the proof of passing in Graduation when they appear for Interview.

Interview is the final phase of selection procedure which will decide the job opportunity for the candidates in civil services.

Have good preparation for the exam and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
30th August 2013, 10:04 AM

No, you are not eligible for Civil Service Exam being conducted by UPSC every year as your are bellow the minimum age for the same.

The minimum age to be eligible for Civil Service Exam is 21 and maximum 30 years for General candidate which is relaxed for OBC up to 3 years and for SC/ST candidate for 5 years.

Apart from this the eligible candidate must be an Indian national having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University, can apply for Civil Service Exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th August 2013, 10:24 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend for apply Civil Services Exam the minimum Education qualification is Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

And the minimum age for apply Civil Services Exam is 21 years.

Civil Services exam is conducted by UPSC in every year for the post of - IAS, IPS etc.

Eligibility criteria for Civil Services Exam:-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age should be between 21 years to 30 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years

And SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

Number of Attempts:-

General category candidates - 4 time

OBC category Candidates - 7 time

SC/ST category candidates - No limit.

Selection procedure :-

- Preliminary entrance exam

- Main entrance exam

- Interview

All the best......
30th August 2013, 11:11 AM
pinksony

Hi Friend,

The Eligiblity Criteria for Civil Services is:

The person must be a Graduate from any Stream ,from reconizsed University.

Age Limit:
>The person must be 21 yrs .....
>The relaxation upper age upto 3 years to OBC Catergory
>The relaxation upper age upto 5 years to SC & ST catergory

The Civil Exams are conducted ByUnion public service Commission Twice a year........

There are Many Civil services Like:
> Indian Police service (Ips)
>Indian Administration Service (IAs)
>Indian Revenue Service

so All The Best For Your Future.......
30th August 2013, 12:09 PM
SK@S

You cannot apply for the Civil Services Exams in 2014

But Yes you can apply in the year 2015

Eligibilty to apply for the UPSC Civil Services Exams

Educational Qualification :

A Bachelors Degree in any discipline from a UGC/AICTE recognised University.
Final year appeared/appearing candidates can also apply.

Age Limit :
General Category-21-30yrs on 1st August of the year of exam
OBC-21-33yrs
SC/ST-21-35yrs

Attempts :
General Category-4 times
OBC-7 times
SC/ST-Unlimited times

For more details visit www.upsc.gov.in
30th August 2013, 01:30 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

These are Qualification to appear for Civil Services Exam

1.You should have a bachelors degree in any discipline from a recognized university

2.Your minimum age should be 21 years

3.Your maximum age should not be above 30 years

4.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category

5.Candidate should be physically fit

6.You should be an Indian citizen.

I hope this will help

30th August 2013, 02:02 PM

19 years of age will not make you eligible for Civil Services examination. So complete 21 years of age and get a Graduation degree then you can definitely apply for Civil Services examination.

The age limit for Civil Services exam is 21 to 30 years for General category candidates. There is age relaxation which can be availed only by the reserved category candidates.

SC/ST : 5 years relaxation

OBC : 3 years relaxation

Graduation in any discipline is the minimum qualification required for the Civil Services examination. Hence make sure that you have got your degree when you are applying for the examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC and you have to be very well prepared for the examination because the number of vacancies are every less in this exam and competition is very high as these posts the most reputed one.

Selection is based on following stages:

-Preliminary Exam

-Mains Exam

-Interview

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th August 2013, 02:04 PM
sherleytwain

You will not be 19 years in 2014. Anyway coming to your question the answer is no. You will not be allowed to appear for Civil Services Examination in 2014. You will have to wait till 2015 to appear for the Civil Services Examination.

To appear for the Civil Services Examination you should be at least 21 years old. It does not matter whether you are applying for Indian Administrative Service or the Indian Police Service, the criteria will remain the same.

The age of candidate is calculated as on August 1 of examination year. Which means that if you want to apply in 2014, then on August 1 you should be at least 21 years old and less than 30 years old.

Which means that candidates who are born in 1993 are eligible for Civil Services Examination in 2014 if they were born before August 1. Those who were born after August 1 can not appear for the Civil Services Examination.

Since you were born after August 1, your age will be 20 years thus not eligible to apply for the Civil Services Examination in the year 2014. I will suggest you to wait out till 2015 and use the time to prepare for the exam.

Eligibility

1. The candidate should be Indian citizen.

2. Subject of Nepal and Bhutan are also eligible.

3. You should have minimum qualification of graduation.

4. There is no marks criteria.

5. Your age should not be less than 21 years.

6. Upper age limit is 30 years.

7. But the upper age limit is relaxed by 3 years for OBC.

8. Same is relaxed by 5 years for SC and ST.

Selection Procedure

1. Preliminary Examination

2. Main Examination

3. Personal Interview

Number of Attempts

1. Four attempts are allowed for General.

2. While Seven are given to OBC.

3. There is no limit for SC and ST.
30th August 2013, 02:23 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Red face Re: Am I eligible for civil services if I am 19 years old?

Hello dear,

Civil Services is one of the toughest and prestigious exam in India, if you want to write for this exam, you need to look into the matter with good understanding and hard work.

>>Here are some of the criteria for it, besides saying that any graduate can write for this examination.

Age criteria:-

***Indian nationals who have attained the age of 21 years, and not have attained the upper age limit on 1st August of the year in which he/she attempts the exams are eligible to apply.

The upper age limit is General Category(30 years),Other Backward Classes (33 years),Scheduled Castes / Scheduled Tribes(35 years),blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped persons(40 years).

>> This exam is divided in to three phases like:-

Phase I: CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)

Phase II: Mains (Civil Services Mains)

Phase III: Personality test (interview)

>>And for educational qualification, you must hold any degree in any discipline from any recognized university.

Hope this clarifies your doubts, good luck!!

regards,

yash
30th August 2013, 07:10 PM
maruthidevi

[
CIVIL SERVICES exams are conducted by UPSC every year.Minimum age for this exam is 21 years.....

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA for CIVIL SERVICES EXAMS:
Educational Qualifications:
Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university

Age limit:21 years must be completed on 1st August of the year, which a candidate is appearing. Maximum 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs.

For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th August 2013, 09:08 PM
nishi513

HI FRIEND
## CIVIL SERVICES examination is conducted by UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION to recruit the candidates in Administrative Services,Revenue Services
## Minimum educational qualification required to apply for CIVIL SERVICES examination is graduation in any discipline from recognised institution
## Age limit to apply for CIVIL SERVICES exam is 21-30 years and the age relaxations are
->5 years for SC/ST candidates
->3 years for OBC candidates
## The number of attempts are
->4 attempts for for General category candidates
->7 attempts for OBC candidates
->No limit for SC/ST candidates
## If you attain the age of 21 years to the date of issue of notification,then only you are eligible to apply
## For further details please visit www.upsc.gov.in

** ALL THE BEST **
30th August 2013, 09:38 PM

Hai friend
Iam sorry to say that you are not eligible to appear for the civil services exam at the age of 19 years.Your age should be above 21 years and below 30 years.

To eligible for the civil services exam you must have to satisfy the following eligibility criteria :
**You must be a citizen of India.

**You must have completed graduation from a recognized university.

**Age Limit :
General-21-30 years
OBC-21-33 years
SC/ST-21-35 tears

**No of Attempts :
General - 4
OBC - 7
SC/ST-Unlimited

The civil services exam will be conducted by UPSC every year and the selection procedure is as follows :
Preliminary Exam
Mains Exam
Interview

30th August 2013, 10:56 PM
eduforall

No, you are not eligible for civil services exam if you are 19 years old. Civil services require minimum 21 years of age.

Civil Services exams are conducted by UPSC. These exams are IAS/ IPS/ IFS.

If you want to apply for this exam, then you will have to fulfil all the eligibility criteria which are --

Nationality -

Indian.

Education -

Graduation from a recognised university.

Age -

Minimum age - 21 years
Maximum age - 30 years.

Upper age is relaxed by 3 years and 5 years for OBC and SC/ST category respectively.

So, you can only apply for this exam, once you turn 21 years of age and complete graduation.

Meanwhile, you can start your preparation for civil services.

Join a good coaching and study regularly.

Visit www.upsc.gov.in
31st August 2013, 03:40 AM
Aria40

Information Regarding Civil Services Examination.

Nice to see your interest in the civil service examination. IAS is stand for Indian Administrative Service and it come under civil services examination. The civil services examination is conducted by the UPSC in every year. If you are interested in the IAS field then to appear in the IAS examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

Eligibility Criteria for the Civil Services examination.
--> Pass graduation is any stream from a recognize University. Final year graduation candidates can also appear in the IAS examination.
--> The age must be between 21 to 30 years at the time of examination. The upper age relaxation is also applicable for the reservation category candiadtes.

These are the basic eligibility criteria for the IAS examination. If you satisfy the above eligibility criteria then you are eligible to apply for the IAS entrance examination.

There are no limit percentage required in graduation. Only pass the graduation degree is enough to appear in the IAS entrance examination. For details and complete information regarding the IAS entrance examination please visit the official website of the UPSC :~ http://www.upsc.gov.in
31st August 2013, 04:23 PM
gkshivaraj0055

hi........................!

As your date of birth is 15th August 1993, you are going to complete 21 years by 15th August,2014.

The civil services exam will be conducted in the month of May or June almost every year.

So, for next year civil services exam also,you are not eligible to appear for.

CSAT Exam in the year of 2015 is the best choice for you as per your age.

Don't be disappointed. Treat it as a lucky chance as you got ample time to prepare for the exam.

You did not mention your stream in your background. I suggest you to opt for the optional subject for civil services exam in accordance with your stream in Graduation.

Concentrate on your academics also.

One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university in order to be eligible to apply for this exam.

Candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation can also be eligible to apply for this exam but they should be able to show the proof of passing in Graduation when they appear for Interview.

Interview is the final phase of selection procedure which will decide the job opportunity for the candidates in civil services.

Eligibility

1. The candidate should be Indian citizen.

2. Subject of Nepal and Bhutan are also eligible.

3. You should have minimum qualification of graduation.

4. There is no marks criteria.

5. Your age should not be less than 21 years.

6. Upper age limit is 30 years.

7. But the upper age limit is relaxed by 3 years for OBC.

8. Same is relaxed by 5 years for SC and ST.

Selection Procedure

1. Preliminary Examination

2. Main Examination

3. Personal Interview

@ BEST OF LUCK @
31st August 2013, 09:46 PM
EDISONEDWIN

No you must and should complete any degree.
1st September 2013, 12:35 AM
anshu85277

dear aspirant

civil services examination are conducted by upsc ,and they have some terms and conditions for the exam,

some of the terms & conditions are :

candidate must be a citizen of india

must be having a graduation degree

final year students also allowed

age limit for civil services is minimum 21 years

maximum age limit is 30 years

age relaxation for obc candidates is 3 years

age relaxation for sc/st is 5 years

selection process :

prelims

mains

interview

dear friend as you have not crossed the age of 20 years which means your age is not 21 years you are not eligible for civil services you will be eligible in year 2015 so till then start your preparation for the exam

10th September 2013, 09:36 PM
sampathkumar29

sorry , you are not eligible for civil service examination because your age limit just 19 years
min age limit of civil service is 21 years & also your complete Graduation

Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years

Selection Process based on Preliminary , main examination & interview