20th September 2011, 11:49 AM
sadat7877

Am I eligible for IES exam while in final year of engineering in Information Technology? What is the syllabus and the procedure?

hello frnds,
I am in final year of engineering in information technology.
can i eligible for IES exam?
what is syllubas for that and proceedure.

21st September 2011, 01:52 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IES exam while in final year of engineering in Information Technology? What is the syllabus and the procedure?

The minimum eligibility criterion for applying is a graduation in engineering in any discipline. The final year engineering graduates are also eligible to apply. The candidates should be between the age group of 21-30 years which is subject to relaxation for the reserved categories. The candidates can apply through the official website of UPSC. The syllabus of the exam will mainly involve the technical subject areas relating engineering, current affairs, general English etc.
22nd September 2011, 06:16 AM
mukul0094
Banned

Default Re: Am I eligible for IES exam while in final year of engineering in Information Technology? What is the syllabus and the procedure?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadat7877 View Post
hello frnds, I am in final year of engineering in information technology. can i eligible for IES exam?what is syllubas for that and proceedure.
Information Regarding IES Examination.

First i inform you that the Computer Science and Information Technology branch are not eligible for the IES examination. IES examination is conducted by the UPSC in every year. To appear in the IES examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification = Engineering degree in any one of the following branch :
->Electrical Engineering.
->Electronics & Communication Engineering.
->Civil Engineering.
->Mechanical Engineering.