13th May 2013, 12:49 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for placement in TCS? I am a Biomedical engineering student

i am a Biomedical Engineering student.I passed out from my college in 2012. I have got 75.2% in 10th and 53.4% in 12th. And in Degree i have got 79.62%. Am i eligible for placement in TCS?

17th May 2013, 08:30 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for placement in TCS? I am a Biomedical engineering student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a Biomedical Engineering student.I passed out from my college in 2012. I have got 75.2% in 10th and 53.4% in 12th. And in Degree i have got 79.62%. Am i eligible for placement in TCS?

TCS stands for TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES .It was founded by the JRD Tata in 1968.

TCS is the one of the best software company of the world which conducts on-campus and off-campus recruitment .

Eligible criteria for TCS :-
  1. Your through out marks must be above 60%.
  2. Pending backlog candidate are not applicable
  3. Two year gap in through out career are applicable
Yes, B-Tech Biomedical Engineering student are applicable for TCS recruitment process but your 12th standard marks is not above 60% so you are not applicable for TCS recruitment .

TCS recruitment process is 1)Written test 2)Technical Test 3)HR .

For more details about TCS recruitment , you can visit to http://www.tcs.com/
18th May 2013, 12:24 AM
onlyforyou
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible for placement in TCS? I am a Biomedical engineering student

Dear There,

The acronym for TCS is Tata Consultancy Services.

According to your educational discipline, you are eligible for TCS company; but, according to your 12th percentile, you are not eligible for the TCS company, because your 12th percentile is not more than 60%. So, you are not eligible for the TCS company.

TCS is the best IT company.

The selection procedure for the TCS company is mentioned as below:-

* Written examination.

* Technical examination.