27th January 2016, 12:18 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study Biotechnology if haven't studied Biology in +2?

I am studying in the +2 physics chemistry and maths and computer science and now I want to know that am i eligible to study bio technology?

27th January 2016, 02:58 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study Biotechnology if haven't studied Biology in +2?

The eligibility criteria for Biotechnology engineering:

1. Candidate must have completed 10+2 or appearing for board exams.

2. You must have following subject combination either PCB with English or PCM with English.

3. Minimum of 50% marks is required to be eligible for course.

You are eligible for Biotechnology course.
27th January 2016, 03:33 PM
kantraman

Default Re: Am I eligible to study Biotechnology if haven't studied Biology in +2?

Yes you are eligible for biotechnology if your subject combination in 12th are PCB( physics, chemistry and biology).But your marks should be 60%.
27th January 2016, 03:46 PM
Suraj Singh 7494

Yes you can take admission in Biotechnology field, whether you are not selected biology subject in your intermediate. You can take admission in B.Sc Biotechnology course after completion of your intermediate with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics subjects. But if had done your intermediate with Biology subject than you can get admission in B.tech course of biotechnology. And now without biology subject you are eligible for the B.SC Biotechnology course and than further you can do M.Sc Biotechnology next to B.Sc.
27th January 2016, 04:00 PM
sagarika 199193
Senior Member+++

Yes.You are eligible for biotechnology engineering course after completion of 12th with PCM as a main subjects.

Best Colleges For Biotechnology Engineering
- R.V.College of Engineering , Bangalore
- University of Mumbai
- Amity University
- BMS College of Engineering , Bangalore
- Jaypee University
- University of Pune
- Jawaharlal Nehru University