21st July 2017, 01:53 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to write CA foundation exam after completion of B.Com 1st year?

I am studying in 11th commerce but I want to do CA foundation exam after B.com 1st year, can I? What would be the minimum criteria followed? Can someone who already applied for the exam, in the same way, give me the details to proceed further? Thank you!

23rd July 2017, 01:00 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to write CA foundation exam after completion of B.Com 1st year?

First thing I would like to let you know that CA CPT ( Common Proficiency Test ) was earlier known as CA foundation examination which is the stage one of CA ( Chartered Accountancy ) course followed by IPCC ( Integrated Professional Competence Test ) and the final course.

As far as you are concerned about your eligibility to appear in CA CPT being 1st year student of B.Com degree course then I would like to let you know that you are certainly eligible for CPT as the minimum educational qualification required for the same test is a higher secondary school degree.

Further if you complete your B.Com degree with 55% then you can skip CPT and appear for IPCC directly through direct entry scheme.

23rd July 2017, 05:59 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to write CA foundation exam after completion of B.Com 1st year?

Yes, you are eligible to write CA Foundation examination after completion of your B.Com first year. To be eligible to write CA Foundation examination, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination in any stream from a recognised board. If you pursue CA course after completion of your B.Com course then, there is no need to appear in CA Foundation examination and you can directly register for IPCC level of CA course.

30th April 2018, 12:08 PM
madi purohit