12th July 2013, 03:15 AM

Am I eligible to write IIT entrance exam? I am doing 1st year BSc CS

i m doing 1st year bsc(cs),i completed 12th with just 51%,am i eligible to write IIT entrance exam?

1. Am I eligible to write JAM IIT exam after studying BSc physics 3rd year -- [New]
  2. How should I write IIT JAM exam? I am studying for 1st BSc Maths
  3. Am I eligible to write EAMCET exam after passing B.Tech from Hyderabad?
  4. Can I do MCA from IIT after completion of B.Tech in CS?
  5. Am I eligible for IIT-JEE having completed 10+2, 3 years back?
  6. What's the age limit for NDA entrance exam? What's the eligibility criteria? I'm in 1st year engineering in Mechanical branch
  7. How to write Bank exam after doing BSc CS 2nd year
  8. Should I do directly do M.Tech after completing B.Sc? Which entrance exams I need to write?
  9. Am I eligible for M.Sc course after completion of B.Tech? Which Entrance Exam should I give for this?
  10. Am I eligible to write IIT/NIT entrance exam? I have scored 51% in 12th
  11. Am i eligible to write MA HR entrance exam after doing BSc maths final year
  12. Is it possible to get admission in BSc 2nd year through exam after doing BSc 1st year from private college?
  13. Am I eligible to write Kerala MCA entrance exam? I have scored 66% marks in BSc computer science and 44.5% marks in Mathematics
  14. Can I join coaching for BSc 1st year?
  15. If I failed 12th during my 1st attempt for IIT JEE then will my 2nd attempt be considered as the 1st? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Can I write IBPS exam after doing B.Com accounting and finance 1st year?
  17. Am I eligible for MCA in IIT to pursue BSc in computer science with 64% in 1st two years of graduation? I have mathematical background in 12th with 67%
  18. Can I be eligible to write CSIR exam after doing Ph.D? I am studying M.Pharmacy 1st year in Pharmaceutics branch
12th July 2013, 08:48 AM
Neerajtiwari779

Default Re: Am I eligible to write IIT entrance exam? I am doing 1st year BSc CS

~~~Eligbility for IIT JEE~~~

Eligbility
The minimum academic qualification for admision throug IIT JEE is a pass grade in the final examination of 10+2 or has apeared in the 12th. Candidate should be less then 25year of age. 5year more for backward class.

Exam.
exam is held in tow section namely screaning and mains. There is negative marking system.
12th July 2013, 02:34 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Default Re: Am I eligible to write IIT entrance exam? I am doing 1st year BSc CS

hai,

IIT-JEE stands for Indian Institute of Technology - Joint Entrance Exam) is conducted by IITs.

IIT-JEE Mains exam eligibility is which a candidates should be secured minimum 75% of marks in 12th standard but your percentage is 51% in 12th standard.Now you are studying B.Sc Ist year with CS stream but for this exam candidates should have graduation.

IIT JEE Mains

IIT JEE Advanced

IIT JEE mains:

For this exam the candidates should have a valid degree of science stream in Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognized university.

**You age should not be above 25 years. Maximum 2 number of attempts for this exam after you cannot apply for this exam.

IIT JEE Advanced:

For this IIT JEE advanced your minimum marks in IIT JEE Mains should be 85% and your ranking should be under 1.5 Lakhs. If your marks in 12th(PCM) is above 80% then you will only able to apply for this exam.

regards...santhosh..................
13th July 2013, 03:25 PM
harishbanu

Hai, you are eligible to write IIT entrance exam.Here are other details about IIT eligibility:-
1.Candidate age should not be exceed more than 25 for general and O BC categories.There is 5 years relaxation for SC ,ST and PD categories.
2.The final examination of the 10+2 system, conducted by any recognized central / state Board.
3. year Diploma recognized by AICTE or a state Board of technical education.
4.Reservations:- For SC candidates 15%; For ST Candidates 7.5%; For OBC non creamy layer candidates 27%;and Physically Disabled i.e. PD Category candidates 3%;
5.One can attempt JEE only twice, in consecutive years. That means one should have attempted JEE for the first time in 2012 or will be appearing in 2013.
4th June 2014, 11:08 AM

I secured very less marks in JEE MAINS 2014 so i want to reappear for JEE again the next year so can i do BSC for this 1 year??