23rd December 2010, 07:31 AM

Which are the best Acting Institutes in India?

i'm 12 passout. and want to become an actor plz provide me the best acting institute

26th December 2010, 09:05 PM

Default Re: Which are the best Acting Institutes in India?

Dear Friend

Dont worry, In India there are manny top Institutes of Acting and these Institutes offers diploma courses in acting, directing, as well as in Cinematography.

So, please check these Institutes, if you are really interested in Acting -

Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) Pune, India

Whistling Woods International Mumbai, India

Zee Institute of Media Arts(ZIMA) Mumbai, India

Delhi Film Institute Delhi

Asian Academy of Film & Television Noida

Flash Frame Visuals Academy of Film & Video Editing Bangalore, India.
26th December 2010, 09:41 PM
nikhilmi

Some of best Acting schools in India are as follows-:

FTII(Film and Television Institute of India or FTII)Pune.

CRAFT(Center for Research in Art of Film and Television)Delhi.

AAFT(Asian Academy of Film and Television)Noida.

Delhi Film Institute,Delhi.

ZIMA(Zee academy of media arts)Mumbai.

NSD(National School of Drama),Delhi.

The Barry John Acting studio,Mumbai.

These are some of reputed schools that provide Acting courses.

Unboubtely FTII is considered to be the best in India.
26th December 2010, 11:07 PM
Anusha Bulusu

Default Which are the best Acting Institutes in India?

Friend,
Seems that you want move in a different field from the present generation of Engineers and Management Graduates!!Well that is really very good.
Coming to acting, its a passion and that every can't do it.If u are really so passionate you can take a forward step in this field.There are many acting schools in India which turn you into a Super star.You can have a view of the list of some Best acting schools that provide courses including Diploma and Certified courses in Acting:
Film and Television Institute of India(FTII), Pune
National School of Drama(NSD), Delhi
Asian Academy of Film and Television, Noida
Anupam Kher's, Actor Prepares,Mumbai,Ahemadabad and Chandigarh

Subhash Ghai's, Whistling Woods International, Mumbai
Delhi Film Institute, Delhi
Zee academy of Media Arts(ZIMA), Mumbai
Join in one of the institutes and turn into an Super Actor.ALL THE BEST!!
26th December 2010, 11:24 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

*Here are Best Acting Institute in India, it all depends on your interest in this Field

-->FTII , Pune
Film and Television Institute of India or FTII is located in Pune. The Institute offers 2 year PG Diploma in Acting.

-->The Barry John Acting studio
The Barry John Acting studio is in Mumbai and offers various courses including the Diploma and Certificate courses in acting.

-->National School of Drama (NSD),Delhi

-->NSD offers a 3 year course which leads to PG diploma in Dramatic Arts.
Anupan Kher’s , Actor Prepares

-->The institute offers full time and part time course in acting.The institute has branches in Mumbai,Ahmedabad and Chandigarh.

-->Subhash Ghai’s , Whistling Woods International
Subhash Ghai is the chairman of Whistling Woods International,Mumbai.The courses include a 2 year course in acting.

-->Roshan Taneja Acting Studio
Roshan Taneja Acting Studio in Mumbai offers 6 months course in acting.

-->AAFT ,Noida
Asian Academy of Film and Television is located in Noida,UP. AAFT offers 3 months and 1 year programs in acting.

-->CRAFT
Center for Research in Art of Film and Television is located in Rohini institutional Area,Delhi and has a course in acting.

-->Kishore Namit Kapoor Acting Institute
Kishore Namit Kapoor Acting Institute in Mumbai offers 3 months course in acting.

-->R. K. Films & Media Academy
R. K. Films & Media Academy offers 4 months acting course in Delhi.

-->Delhi Film Institute
Delhi Film Institute is located in South Extension Delhi.The institute offers 2 months acting course in acting.

-->FILM
FILM Institute is located in Kalkaji, Delhi. The courses include an acting and presentation course.

-->ZIMA
Zee academy of media arts is located in Mumbai and it offers a 3 month course in acting.

Best of luck for your further
26th December 2010, 11:55 PM
subho19

Wink Re: Which are the best Acting Institutes in India?

i'm 12 passout. and want to become an actor plz provide me the best acting institute
i will suggest you to go for film study(H) or acting and anchoring or journalishm and news reading course...
27th December 2010, 03:39 AM
SUMAN BHARADWAJ

There are many acting institutes in India and following are the best institutes to my knowledge:

Film and Television Institute of India or FTII is located in Pune. The Institute offers 2 year PG Diploma in Acting.

The Barry John Acting studio
The Barry John Acting studio is in Mumbai and offers various courses including the Diploma and Certificate courses in acting.

National School of Drama (NSD),Delhi
NSD offers a 3 year course which leads to PG diploma in Dramatic Arts.This institute works under Anupam Kher's direction..

Whistling Woods International,Mumbai:
Subhash Ghai is the chairman of Whistling Woods International,Mumbai.The courses include a 2 year course in acting.

Roshan Taneja Acting Studio

AAFT ,Noida
Asian Academy of Film and Television is located in Noida,UP. AAFT offers 3 months and 1 year programs in acting.

There are many more acting institutes but above mentioned are one of the finest and best acting institutes in india and most of them are governed by some famous film stars.
27th December 2010, 04:02 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Dear friend ,

In india there are so many Acting Institutes
Below i am giving you the name of some pretigeous colleges like

1.Film and Television Institute of India(FTII), Pune
2.National School of Drama(NSD), Delhi
3.Asian Academy of Film and Television, Noida
4.Anupam Kher's, Actor Prepares,Mumbai,Ahemadabad and Chandigarh

apply for it good luck........
27th December 2010, 07:04 AM
asahu47

best Acting Institutes in India

Dont worry, In India there are many top Institutes of Acting and these Institutes offers diploma courses in acting, directing, as well as in Cinematography.

So, please check these Institutes, if you are really interested in Acting -

27th December 2010, 01:10 PM
Rudraprasad

So many acting schools are here,best of them are National School of Drama,where Naseruddin Shah is an faculty and producing so many film personalities,Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institution is also producing many Television faces,Beside this Rabindra bharati university offer a course on acting.Film and Television Institute of India,Pune.Asian Academy of Film and Television,Noida.I mentioned above the best institute in india,but beside this so many acting schools you can find nearby.Basic qualification required for admission is Graduation.

But I have a personal suggestion,that is before admitting this institutes if possible then try to participate in theretre(stage play) group.Because personalities says theretre is the best way to learn acting.

27th December 2010, 10:39 PM
nishant1110

According to me, there are two acting institutes that share the top spot
National School of Drama (NSD), New Delhi
Asian Academy of Film and Television, Noida

Rest of the institutes are a little inferior, as concerns international outlook and exposure. The names are already mentioned in the above posts
27th December 2010, 11:00 PM
bikenindia

Hi friend,

Some of the best acting institute in India are as follows:
1. FTTI, Pune
2. The Barry John acting institute, mumbai
3. National School of Drama, Delhi
4. AAFT, Noida
5. Anupan Kher's , Actor prepares, Mumbai
6. Roshan Taneja Acting studio, Mumbai

28th December 2010, 07:17 AM
Meenu.D

FTII , Pune

The Barry John Acting studio

NSD offers a 3 year course which leads to PG diploma in Dramatic Arts.

Anupan Kher’s , Actor Prepares
The institute offers full time and part time course in acting.The institute has branches in Mumbai,Ahmedabad and Chandigarh.

Subhash Ghai’s , Whistling Woods International

AAFT ,Noida

CRAFT
Center for Research in Art of Film and Television is located in Rohini institutional Area,Delhi and has a course in acting.

Kishore Namit Kapoor Acting Institute
Kishore Namit Kapoor Acting Institute in Mumbai offers 3 months course in acting.

R. K. Films & Media Academy
R. K. Films & Media Academy offers 4 months acting course in Delhi.

Delhi Film Institute
Delhi Film Institute is located in South Extension Delhi.The institute offers 2 months acting course in acting.

FILM
FILM Institute is located in Kalkaji, Delhi. The courses include an acting and presentation course.

ZIMA
Zee academy of media arts is located in Mumbai and it offers a 3 month course in acting.
28th December 2010, 05:34 PM
mini rani

hi!

Following is the list of popular film acting institutes in India offering short term and advance level acting courses:

Biju Pattnaik Film & TV Institute of Orissa
BOSE Campus, Medical Road,
Cuttack-753007

Zee Institute of Media Arts
Magnum Bungalow Society,
Plot No.17, Unit-C,
Lokhandwala Complex,
Andheri (W), Mumbai-400 053
Tel.: + 91-22-2630 2937 / 38

Xaviers Institute of Communication
St. Xaviers College
Mahanagarpalika Marg,
Mumbai 400 001
Tel: + 91-22-2621366 / 2621639

Ashok Kumar's Academy of Dramatic Arts
47, Union Park, Near R.K.Studios,
Chembur, Mumbai - 400071

Film and Television Institute of India
Law College Road, Pune - 411 004,
(Maharashtra) INDIA.
24th February 2011, 05:06 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI dear friend,

There are many acting institutes in India and following are the best institutes:-

AAFT(Asian Academy of Film and Television)Noida.

NSD(National School of Drama),Delhi.

The Barry John Acting studio,Mumbai

BEST OF LUCK FOR YOUR FUTURE.................
26th May 2011, 12:23 PM

sir i am Rahul and i am 12pass out. I want to be a best actor but i am not speak fluntly english. Sir plz provide me.
1st June 2011, 11:59 AM

how i can join subhash ghai's coledge in mumbai.
1st June 2011, 11:48 PM

sir I am Atul Wadhwani , and I am from Indore (M.P) , I want to take admission in any acting institute in Mumbai ,so plz guide me.
1st July 2011, 12:33 AM
MonuRai

According to me , the best ones are as follows:-

Flash Frame Visuals Academy of Film & Video Editing Bangalore, India.
Whistling Woods International Mumbai, India.

28th July 2011, 01:22 AM

sir can u plz tell me is that actors rhythm acting academy is a good acting institute ????????
1st September 2011, 04:18 PM

i am graduate and want to become an actor please tell me which institue is better for me
15th September 2011, 01:51 PM

how do actors get films
27th January 2012, 06:30 PM

Can we get admission in any acting school from gujarati medium schooling?
5th February 2013, 07:37 PM

Hi,please check out www.kreatingcharakters.net if you're serious about acting. This institute is owned by Mr. Vidur Chaturvedi & he has trained many stars like Katrina Kaif, Ranbir Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Alia Bhatt, Anushka Sharma.You must contact him for more details. Check his number on the website
6th February 2013, 01:36 AM
sumansin

Acting Institutes in India

• FTII(Film and Television Institute of India),Pune
  • The Barry John Acting studio, Mumbai
  • National School of Drama (NSD),Delhi
  • Anupan Kher’s , Actor Prepares, Mumbai,Ahmedabad and Chandigarh.
  • Subhash Ghai’s , Whistling Woods International,Mumbai
  • Roshan Taneja Acting Studio in Mumbai
  • AAFT(Asian Academy of Film and Television),Noida
  • CRAFT(Center for Research in Art of Film and Television), Delhi
  • Kishore Namit Kapoor Acting Institute,Mumbai
  • R. K. Films & Media Academy, Delhi
  • Delhi Film Institute,Delhi
  • ZIMA(Zee academy of media arts), Mumbai
6th February 2013, 01:59 PM
Pillusb

Best acting institutes in India...
Film and television Institute of India
Dehli Film Institute
Zee institute of media Arts
National School of Drama
Flash Frame visual Academy of film and Video Editing Bangalore..

Good luck...
5th July 2013, 04:31 AM

Can we join an acting institute after completing btech....??? Plzzz rply asap
5th July 2013, 10:42 AM
nim@1990

I have listed below best acting school in india.

1) Film and Television Institute of India, Pune
2) The Barry John Acting studio, Mumbai
3) National School of Drama (NSD), Delhi
4) Anupan Kher’s , Actor Prepares Mumbai,ahmedabad,Chandigarh
5) Subhash Ghai’s , Whistling Woods International

Best of Luck
5th July 2013, 11:16 AM
Shaenma

Top Acting Institutes in India:-

Film and Television Institute of India, Pune

Law College Road
Pune, Maharashtra
Phone: (020) 25431817, 25433016

Barry John Acting Studio

01 Nanak Chambers, Opposite Fun Republic,
New Link Road, Andheri (West) Mumbai-400053
Phone: +91 9967977966/67, 022-26742192

Bahawalpur House, Plot No.1, Bhagwandas Road,
New Delhi, Delhi 110001
Phone: 011 2338 2821

Actor Prepares

1st Floor, Film Industry Welfare Trust House
Near S.N.D.T College,
Next to Ajivasan Hall,
Juhu Road, Santacruz (west)
Mumbai – 400049.
Mob: +91 9167233342

Whistling Woods International

218, Mahavir Industrial Estate, Caves Road, Andheri East, Off Mahakali, Andheri East,
Mumbai, Maharashtra 400093
Phone: 022 5695 1145

Bung. No. 29, Park Street,
Near Versova Telephone Exchange,
MHADA Andheri (W).
Mumbai 400 053
Tel: 022-32226043/022-32080115

Asian Academy of Film and Television

Marwah Studios Complex FC-14/15, Film City, Sector-16A , Noida,
Uttar Pradesh, 201301
Phone: 0120 251 5254

Hope this helps :-> :->
5th July 2013, 12:35 PM
No 1

Hi................
Friends,

The Best Acting Institute in India like ::
========================

*** Xaviers Institute of Communication, Mumbai

*** Biju Pattnaik Film & TV Institute of Orissa, Cuttack

*** Film and TV Institute of India, Maharashtra

*** Zee Institute of Media Arts, Mumbai

*** Ashok Kumar's Academy of Dramatic Arts, Mumbai.

All the best................
12th July 2013, 11:51 AM
lipusahoo141

dear friend.....

best Acting Institutes in India
---------------------------------

1.Roshan Taneja Acting Studio
2.Subhash Ghai’s , Whistling Woods International
3.Delhi Film Institute
4.The Barry John Acting studio
5.craft
6.Roshan Taneja Acting Studio
7.aaft,noida
8.zima
9.ftii,pune
10.Kishore Namit Kapoor Acting Institute
11.The Barry John Acting studio
12.Subhash Ghai’s , Whistling Woods International
13.Roshan Taneja Acting Studio
14.film
15.Anupan Kher’s ,Actor Prepares, Mumbai,Ahmedabad and Chandigarh
10th August 2013, 06:26 PM

I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN ACTING COURSES IN JHARKHAND PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT ACTING SCHOOL
1st November 2013, 01:49 PM

I want to be an actor hoz its possible
24th November 2013, 11:50 PM

pls tell me which career is more safe and best for females Acting or an air hostes . pls let me know on my email add [email protected]
27th April 2014, 04:19 AM

Smile Re: Which are the best Acting Institutes in India?

anupam khet actor prepares ...roshan taneja and kishir namit kapoor are best in mumbai..offers three month diploma courses for 130000-150000 lakh rs...but they value for money and has good contact in bollywood ......