11th July 2012, 07:43 PM
d prakash

Best branch in engineering which provides good salary?

what is the best branch in engineering so that i can get good salaries

1. Which M.Tech field/branch should I take to get a good placement/salary after doing B.E ECE?
  2. Which branch is the best and good salaries in engineering? -- [New]
  3. can I get a good job after finishing 12th? Can I take Automobile engineering? What is the starting salary and the maximum salary?
  4. Is it necessary to do M.Tech after B.Tech? Which branch is preferable firl girls to get a good salary package in Engineering?
  5. Which engineering branch to choose between Civil, EEE and Mechanical? Which provides a good salary
  6. Best branch in engineering which provides good salary? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Which branch would be preferable for me for acquiring a good salary and better future prospective? I've passed 10th and going to take admission in ITM university(Gwalior) in Polytechnic diploma
  8. Which engineering branch provides the best salary?
  9. What is the salary given in ISRO? Which engineering branch has the maximum salary?
  10. What is the last date for various PSU exams?
  11. Information about the Pharmacist entrance exam?
  12. Which branch will be good for M.Pharm with good salary package? How to apply for admission in M.Pharm after qualifying GPAT?
  13. What's the future of Chemical engineering branch? Is this branch good for girls?
  14. What is the future of Chemical Engineering branch? Is this branch good for girls?
  15. Which branch is the best in B.Tech? What is the salary?
  16. Which engineering branch has highest salary?Is petroleum engineering suitable for girls?
  17. Which branch is easy, IT or CS branch? What is the salary that is offered?
  18. Which engineering branch is best for girls?
12th July 2012, 12:17 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: Best branch in engineering which provides good salary?

Well I think you are asking the wrong question. Because there are good paying jobs in all the fields of Engineering whether you go for Chemical, Mechanical, Computer Science of IT. What I would suggest you is go for the field that offers more opportunities that any other. In that sense I would recommend you to go for Electronics and Communication Engineering.

There are more jobs in ECE then perhaps any other branch of Engineering. Majority of ECE graduates gets jobs as soon as they complete the study. Infosys which is the leading IT company in India is also looking for the ECE graduates. It offers more on campus jobs then any other company in India.

The jobs after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering are available in both government and private sector. You will get the chance to work for some of the biggest companies in the world that include Software giant Microsoft, Samsung, Bharti Airtel etc.

The government sector jobs that are available in Public Sector Undertaking are considered to be very well paid. You can easily get a job with salary ranging between Rs 20,000 to Rs 60,000 in Public Sector Undetaking. Some companies that offer jobs to Electronics and Communication Engineers are:

ISRO

DRDO

INDIAN RAILWAYS

GAIL

BALCO

BHEL

ONGC

IOCL

BMRC

If you are not interested in working in govenment sector there is no reason to be worried. You always have the option to get job in private sector. The first sector where I would recommend you to apply would be IT industry.

The $60 billion worth of IT industry in India has huge demand of Electronics and Communication Engineers. As I mentioned earlier that INFOSYS is always on the lookout for ECE graduates. Apart from Infosys you can get job in:

MICROSOFT

GOOGLE

FACEBOOK

IBM

INTEL

HP

DELL

AMD

HCL

WIPRO

TECH MAHINDRA

HP

YAHOO

TCS

Another good option in the private sector in Telecom. Well its not really entirely private sector,there are PSU in telecom that also offe jobs to ECE. India's telecom sector is one of the fastest growing sectors in the world. The companies where you can land a job are:

IDEA

VODAFONE

BHARTI AIRTEL

BSNL

MTNL

RELIANCE COMMUNICATION

TATA TELE

Your options do not end here, consumer electronics which is considered to be evergeen field that is hardly affected by recession is another great carrer option for Electronics and Communication Engineers. Look out of the well paid jobs in:

LG ELECTRONICS

SAMSUNG

VIDEOCON

GODREJ
12th July 2012, 01:22 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Computer Science & Engineering is the best branch of Engineering as after getting experience the computer science engineer can able to get more than 5 lakhs per annum.

However it's all depend upon your qualification,talent,application of knowledge.
if you want more salary , then you have to become more and more experienced,enhance your technical skill in any of the particular area in which you are expert like subjects : .net,Java,Maneframe,Oracle etc

But remember that all the other engineering branches are also good and you can choose that branch too in which your interest lies into so that you can make a huge amount of money in future.These are the good branches in these days as under-

1)computer engineering

2)civil engineering

3)electrical engineering

4)ECE

5)mechanical Engineering
12th July 2012, 03:42 PM
sukhattly.333

Originally Posted by d prakash View Post

Hello my friend,

if you want to go for the best engineering course then you can go for the b.tech. this is a four year course and then you can get the best jobs after this course. so if you are interested in this field then you can go for it.
there are many good branch in india and you have to fight the best entrance exam for this purpose.
as your intrest in the job fields you can join any of them good streams of engg. some best streams in which you can go and these branches has the best scopes in india.

computer science
IT
electrical
electronics
civil
mechanical
aeronautical
bio technology
petroleum
chemical engineering.
12th July 2012, 05:14 PM

i hv completed 2 and goin 4 eng .wht branch should i choose between computerscience and mechanical if i l do mba after engineering
12th July 2012, 08:00 PM

I have got 1.50 lac rank in general category in a.i.e.e.e and want to know which college university can I get in haryana and outside?
Sahil gupta
12th July 2012, 10:58 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.........
In my opinion all stream in engineering are good & valuable . This depend upon you to choose better for you carrier which is your wish .

I am providing you the carrier chart from where you can be inspired for your future.

The salary payment is also depend upon you , If you work hard & show your potential in your work then you will get high & good salary.

Good luck........
13th July 2012, 01:15 AM
gokuls1

hheeyy dearrr, it is veryy difficult to say that which branch has good salary in professional world. All Branches are best in their own wayy...
COmputer and IT departmnts are very good in softwarre world n can u=give u job in companies like HCL, INFOSYS, WIPRO, COGNIZANT, etc..
Electronics, electrical and Mechanical departments can have good jobs in core companies related to the hardware world.. Can get jobs in companies as a technician, analyst, etc.
All Branches have good packages in market world bt it is neccesary u should have that much talent to face the MARKET...
After graduation lots of ways get opened for all to choose there further career n get good jobs n salaries...!!!...
Best Luckk...!!!!
13th July 2012, 07:02 PM
babblu6

all yhe branches are good enough for earning good salary but we should gain the good % and communication skills should have
13th July 2012, 10:28 PM
joyshreenath

See good salary, bad salary or no salary is entirely dependent on the candidate itself. If you as a candidate have got the right attitude and the right knowledge appropriate for that job designation, then you will be able to shine in any company that you join. Just you will have to very careful to opt for the companies at the right time when they come for campus recruitment in your institute. According to me the booming subject topics for engineering right now are hardware, mechanical, chemical. I will not suggest software engineering as a good option, as it is highly pursued by huge amount of students. So as a result, the job scope is narrowing down and people with corresponding degree is increasing.
Also graduation in architecture is a really good option. You might want to think about that too.
18th July 2012, 04:45 PM

which is best branch for engineering in future?
3rd November 2012, 07:33 PM

I read in 9th standard . My aim is to become an engineer. I want to know that how can i prepare myself to achieve my aim
19th January 2013, 06:44 PM

is architecture engineer is good?? is it provide good salary?
27th January 2013, 12:15 PM

I am a cs students.some people says it is not good for the future is it true
31st January 2013, 11:54 PM
dernbach

HELLO,

These are Best branch in engineering which provides good salary--------------

electrical
electronics
civil
mechanical
aeronautical
bio technology
petroleum
chemical engineering.

I hope this will help
5th February 2013, 09:55 PM

You are saying ECE students can get job in goverment organisations like BHEL,NTPC,BARC,ISRO,DRDO etc.But see the number of vacancies.An ece general category student should secure a GATE rank of below 100 (highly competetive) to get an interview call for bhel,ntpc etc.But whereas a Mechanical engineer have many vacancie .Even a 1000 GATE ranker can secure a government job easily.The number of GATE appearing candidates is also very much less.The number of vacancies for electrical and mechanical students in state and central government organisations is very high . So i request all the government job aspirants to prefer mechanical or electrical or civil.
25th February 2013, 06:47 PM

what about water resource and enviromental engineering
25th February 2013, 06:50 PM

what about water resource and enviromental engineering
8th March 2013, 01:18 PM

Hi i am in 3rd of E&TC diploma .can any one tell me which is better electrical engg or E&TC engg .
22nd March 2013, 05:10 PM

I am studying in ECE in LDCE,people says EC is not good than mech.,electrical,civil...realy?why?
25th March 2013, 09:05 PM

which is good mechanical or aeronautical
4th April 2013, 07:51 PM

top 5 engineering branch which is future oriented in goverment &private sector at this situation
17th April 2013, 10:23 PM

I choose commerce without maths can I became an polytechnic engineer
30th April 2013, 02:05 AM

Hey i want to know that is there a huge difference in civil or architecture
5th May 2013, 11:49 AM

Best jobs in private sector after b.tech in mechanical sector with good payscale
5th May 2013, 11:07 PM
nanmuin

Thumbs up Re: Best branch in engineering which provides good salary?

Computer Science & Engineering is the best branch of Engineering as after getting experience the computer science engineer can able to get more than 5 lakhs per annum.

However it's all depend upon your qualification,talent,application of knowledge.
if you want more salary , then you have to become more and more experienced,enhance your technical skill in any of the particular area in which you are expert like subjects : .net,Java,Maneframe,Oracle etc

But remember that all the other engineering branches are also good and you can choose that branch too in which your interest lies into so that you can make a huge amount of money in future.These are the good branches in these days as under-

1)computer engineering

2)civil engineering

3)electrical engineering

4)ECE

5)mechanical Engineering

all the best...
6th May 2013, 02:11 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

Top Engineering branch are:-
> Mechanical Engineering
> Civil Engineering
> Aeronautical Engineering
> Electrical Engineering
> Electronics and Telecommunication engineering
> Computer Science Engineering
> Chemical Engineering

ALL THE BEST!
10th May 2013, 07:42 AM

What is the difference between civil and arciture
10th May 2013, 07:58 AM
shankar73

What is the difference between civil and arcitature
10th May 2013, 08:02 AM
shankar73

Hi i want to know which branch is best amoung mech,ece,cs
11th May 2013, 09:37 AM

i have too much confusion to take or to select a branch. first i decided to take cse but somewhere i heard there r less jobs in this field and competition is too much, then i think for mechanical, can anyone suggest me any branch plz
14th May 2013, 08:58 PM

Is petroleum having scope now a days? I want only high salary package whch nly matters..is their any branch whch gve mre salary or wot abt this branch b.tech?
18th May 2013, 04:08 PM

Which branch of engineering shall have more chances to acquire Government or Govt. under taking company jobs.
18th May 2013, 05:34 PM
rans18

Hi.. Friends according to my view Cs branch best for good salary.. one of my friend completed B.Tech from Global institute of Technology gurgaon from CS Branch and earning good salary!!!!!!
20th May 2013, 10:53 AM

sir /mam,please tell me , which will be easy ?ece/cse? for girls which would be more suitable
21st May 2013, 02:12 PM

Smile Re: Best branch in engineering which provides good salary?

electrical engineering provides best jobs in today's scenario
as i m also an electrical engineer.
28th May 2013, 05:29 PM

what may be the benifites of civil engineering & what is its current status in india & outside countries??
1st June 2013, 05:20 PM

sir shall i join nit trichy or suratkal if i get banhes other than ece and cs.pls advice me
2nd June 2013, 08:21 PM

sir im extremly confused about wat to take in between mechanical and ECE pls clear my doubt sir
5th June 2013, 09:07 PM

Which engg. is best for future(good salary)
6th June 2013, 12:28 AM

Does aeronautical eng. has any future and salary got?
6th June 2013, 02:31 PM

Wink Re: Best branch in engineering which provides good salary?

I choose commerce without maths can I became an polytechnic engineer
I dont knw much abt ur qustn.bt i suggst u go wit maths..it wil always help u...maths is not tht tuff in 12th jst go 4 propr tution nd absorb more..towrds d end u willl realize,"why on earth did i fear maths???"
6th June 2013, 07:02 PM

civil has no scope in future
8th June 2013, 03:04 PM

which is the branch of gngineering have good salery
8th June 2013, 08:32 PM

Which is the best branch ECE or CSE for girls ?
14th June 2013, 05:00 AM

i am going for cs in engineering this year. is it good please help..
14th June 2013, 04:23 PM
Vishal987

hey,
In my point of view :-every branches has its own value and every branches is provide good salary too.But It is too important which stage you are standing..
How your performance in colleague?
14th June 2013, 09:09 PM
sampathkumar29

Best Engineering branches :

Mechanical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Aeronautical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Electronics and Telecommunication engineering

Computer Science Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Job career :

TCS

Wipro

HCL

Google

Tech Mahindra

Dell

Infosys
15th June 2013, 01:39 PM

Which branch is better in ece/eee/cse.
15th June 2013, 03:07 PM

is mechanical engineering good for gals?