4th December 2011, 11:13 AM
Nikita K

Can I apply for NDA/Army/Airforce/Navy after completing diploma in Information Technology?

hi m doin diploma in Information Technology now in final year..can i apply for NDA/army/airforce/navy after my diploma??

1. Can I apply for BSNL after completing diploma in information technology? Details on how can I apply?
  2. What should I study further after completing Diploma in Information Technology?
  3. Can I get admission in IIT after completing diploma in Information Technology
  4. What course to take after completing Diploma in Information technology?
  5. Can I apply for NDA/Army/Airforce/Navy after completing diploma in Information Technology?
  6. What should I do after completing I.T diploma (Information Technology)?
  7. How to go for further education after completing diploma in Information Technology?
  8. Can I apply for AIEEE after diploma in IT for admission in direct 2nd year? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Which course I can take up after completion of diploma in textile technology? -- [New]
  10. Can I apply for DRDO after completing diploma in computer technology?
  11. What should I do for further studies in USA(Austin) after completing diploma in information technology?
  12. Am I eligible to get admission for doing B.Tech after scoring 7 CGPA in diploma information technology? List of best government colleges to apply?
  13. What are the job opportunities after completing diploma in IT?
  14. Is it possible to appear in GPSC after Diploma or B.E. if got detained for a year?
  15. PSU's and government jobs that i can get after completing 3 years diploma in IT
  16. Scope of doing PG diploma in National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, Calicut? Placement details and job opportunities from NIEIT?
  17. Aeronautical or Aerospace engineering is possible after Diploma or B.Tech is necessary?
  18. What are the job opportunities after completing diploma in Information Technology?
18th June 2012, 04:57 PM
kengtha

Default Re: Can I apply for NDA/Army/Airforce/Navy after completing diploma in Information Technology?

You cannot apply for NDA as your age is beyond the age limit given by the Indian Defense Council conducting NDA.However,you can apply for other posts after completion of your course through CDS,SSC and interviews and medical tests to get into Indian Army,Air Force and Indian Navy.
18th June 2013, 07:05 PM
Paliyal79

Default Re: Can I apply for NDA/Army/Airforce/Navy after completing diploma in Information Technology?

you can apply for the NDA after completing your diploma, if you satisfy the following conditions that are given above-
NDA is a exam for the officer line in defence which is conducted by the UPSC twice in the year.
1. The candidate must have the 10+2 in PCM from a recognizing board or diplpoma from a recognized university having no backlogs.
2. Age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.
You can also join Indian Airforce, Navy and Army after completing your diploma as a soldier.
You can also join defence after graduation also.
GOOD LUCK
7th November 2013, 07:44 AM

sir meri height 5.1 hai kya main navy main ja sakta hu