8th January 2015, 11:53 AM
Unregistered

Can I apply for PO exam of bank if I am a science student with PCM group

I'm science student with PCM group. can I apply for PO exam of bank?

10th April 2015, 03:48 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for PO exam of bank if I am a science student with PCM group

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm science student with PCM group. can I apply for PO exam of bank?
Yes, you are eligible to apply for Bank PO (Probationary officer) examination. To apply for PO Examination, you must have completed your graduation in any discipline from a recognized university, there are no percentage criteria to apply for Bank PO Examination conducted by IBPS or Other banks. If you are a science student, then you can easily apply for any bank examination. Graduation degree is the minimum eligibility to appear for the banking test.

Age Criteria: Your age should between 20 to 30 years to apply for IBPS PO examination. Age relaxation is only applicable for reserved category candidates.

Application Form: Application form of IBPS Bank PO examination available online only. There is no offline application form is available. If you are interested in bank examination, then you have to fill the application form online mode and pay the fees via Debit/Credit/Internet banking.

Application form of IBPS PO Examination will be available soon. The Notification for this year is expected to be published in the month of July/August.

Important Changes in IBPS Examination:

~~ This year IBPS will conduct two tier examination. Tier I is preliminary examination and only qualifying in nature. Those who cracks the Tier-I am eligible for Tier-II i.e. Mains.

~~ Tier-I (Preliminary) examination will be shorter duration with few numbers of questions (IBPS Not declared the pattern officially yet).

~~ Tier-II (Main) examination is same as a previous IBPS Examination. Preliminary examination is a simple one as compared to the mains.