29th June 2013, 12:16 AM
Unregistered

How can I prepare for CA or IAS exam? I am a science stream student

I want to know that , i'm a science stream student with pcm& c.s. so after 12th how can i prepare for c.a or i.a.s. exam? is it possible for a science student to qualify this?

29th June 2013, 09:49 AM
tash1907
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I prepare for CA or IAS exam? I am a science stream student

Hi Friend...............

Yes, you are eligible for both

Eligibility for IAS

Bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university

Eligibility for CA

Candidates must have a 12th standard in any stream

Information about IAS

IAS means Indian Administrative Services and is basically meant for those aspiring candidates who have strong dedication towards the country.

India holds a UPSC examination every year and on the basis of this examination a number of IAS officers are recruitment.

Eligibility Criteria :-

A.)Educational Qualification:-

The minimum qualification required for appearing the competitive examination is Graduation. Many professionals like Engineers, Doctors, persons with Ph.d qualifications are competing for UPSC.

B.)Age Factor:-

1.> For general category :-

21-30 years and can attempt 4 times.

2.>For SC/ST :-

21-35 years ,and there is no limitation .

3.> For the OBC:-

21-33 years and can attempt 7 times.

Paper Pattern for IAS exam :-

1) General-Studies paper carries 150 marks

2) Optional paper carries 150 marks.

Instead of one compulsory paper of General Studies and one Optional paper, both the papers shall be compulsory.
29th June 2013, 01:41 PM
sammy_wrath
Senior Member+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I want to know that , i'm a science stream student with pcm& c.s. so after 12th how can i prepare for c.a or i.a.s. exam? is it possible for a science student to qualify this?

Dear Aspirant,