18th April 2018, 02:33 AM
Shagufa mirza

Can I become a Police Officer after completing 12th?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am studying in 12th standard right now. I have a desire to become a Police Officer. So, after completing my 12th, I can apply and become a Police Officer or not? Kindly tell me about this immediately. Thank you!

24th April 2018, 10:25 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I become a Police Officer after completing 12th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shagufa mirza View Post
Hello Sir/Madam, I am studying in 12th standard right now. I have a desire to become a Police Officer. So, after completing my 12th, I can apply and become a Police Officer or not? Kindly tell me about this immediately. Thank you!
To become a Police Officer in India you need to sit for the exam called Indian Police Service Exam which is held by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)

Following are the eligibility for the IPS exam that a candidate should possess:

Educational Qualifications: - Candidate should have passed his/her Graduation in any discipline from recognized university.

Age Limit : Candidate minimum age should be 21 years and maximum age for General candidates is 32 years. For SC/ST/OBC is 35 years.

Since, you have only completed your 12th level of study, so right now you cannot apply for IPS exam. But later on once you complete your Bachelor level of study then surely you can apply for this exam.
24th April 2018, 10:25 PM
sha2nk90

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shagufa mirza View Post
If you want to become a Police Officer, you will have to clear IPS (Indian Police Services) exam which is held by Union public service commission (UPSC) every year.

>> The eligibility to appear in the exam in Graduation in any stream. (if you are in last year of your degree, then also you may appear for the exam.)

>> your age should be 21-32 years for a general category aspirant. (Relaxation for reserved category candidate is applicable here)