12th August 2015, 02:11 PM
Unregistered

How can I join to become an Officer in Indian Police Service being a 12th Commerce student?

Hello,
My ambition is to become a Police Officer. Right now I am studying in 12th Commerce. I want to join Indian Police Service for becoming Officer. Please tell me what I have to do for this? How can I become Officer?

19th August 2015, 08:34 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join to become an Officer in Indian Police Service being a 12th Commerce student?

To be eligible to join in Indian Police Service, you must have completed Graduation or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university. To join in Indian Police Service examination, you must have to appear in Indian Civil Service examination which is conducted by UPSC every year. By qualifying the entrance examination, you will be called for Personal Interview and Physical Test rounds. By qualifying in all the rounds of the IPS examination, you will be finally selected into Indian Police Service.
20th August 2015, 12:31 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join to become an Officer in Indian Police Service being a 12th Commerce student?

Being a 12th commerce student you are not eligible to apply for " Indian Police Service ". Since to apply for UPSC Civil's you must completed at least graduation whether it is related to "Commerce or any other stream ".

So You need to take good course after 12th. Final year candidates can also eligible to apply for Indian Police Services. But at the time of Interview you need to submit all original documents.

You must fulfill the other requirements like Age and Educational qualifications. Age should be in between 21 to 30 years for Indian Police Services.

Selection Process for Indian Police Services :

<> Written Examination

-- Prelims

-- Main's

<> Interview

<> Medical Examination.
20th August 2015, 10:20 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote: