9th June 2018, 01:13 AM
Unregistered

How to become a Police Officer for 12th Arts student?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am studying in 12th standard with Arts stream. I want to become a Police Officer. So, I just want to know that what I have to do to become a Police Officer. Please let me know about this as soon as possible.

10th June 2018, 01:14 AM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a Police Officer for 12th Arts student?

Process to become a Police Officer for 12th Arts Students:
Candidates can become police officers through two ways. Read the below mentioned details carefully.

First Way»»
In the first way, candidates have to apply for UPSC exam which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission once in a year to become IPS officers.
To apply for UPSC exam, the minimum education qualification required is a graduation degree in any stream from a recognised university. Honestly speaking, you can't become a police officer after passing class 12.
For further more information regarding the exam, Click here.

Second Way»»
Candidates have to apply for SSC exam to become SI, ASI of Police force . The minimum educational qualification required is a graduation degree in any stream from a recognised university. The eligibility criteria is same as the eligibility criteria of UPSC exam.
For further more details regarding the exam, Click here.

So, as you are a class 12 pass student of arts stream, follow the below steps to become police officer.

>> Complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university with minimum 55% marks in aggregate.
>> Then, prepare for competitive exams.
>> Appear in UPSC examination and SSC examination both to increase the chances of getting job.
10th June 2018, 07:03 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Procedure to become a Police Officer:

In order to become a Police Officer, you are required to meet the below mentioned eligibility criteria.