8th October 2012, 03:14 PM
gauravbajpai108

Can I do MSc in maths after BCA? I am a BCA student

i am BCA student. can i do MSc in maths after BCA?

1. Qualification required for BCA course. Can a commerce student apply for BCA ? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. BCA can be pursued without having Maths in 12th? What are the differences between BCS and BCA?
  3. Which is a better course for me after BCA? What should we do to get better jobs?
  4. Possibility to pursue M.Sc(IT) or MCA after completing BCA? Best course for BCA graduate?
  5. Is Maths compulsory for BCA?
  6. Eligiblity to apply for BCA after completing 12th Commerce without Maths? Job opportunities and colleges in Mumbai for BCA? How BCA is differ from B.Sc(IT)?
  7. Can I study BCA if secured 47.5% in Maths of 12th? List of colleges, syllabus and job opportunities of BCA?
  8. How much percentage to score to get in BCA after 12th? Can I do BCA after 12th without Maths?
  9. Detailed information about BCA? What kind of questions are asked in BCA entrance exam?
  10. What is the criteria to appear for BCA? Best colleges for the same? Is there any entrance exam for BCA?
  11. How can I get a good job in future? I'm a BCA student in 2nd year and have done commerce without Maths
  12. Can I do MSc in maths after BCA? I am a BCA student
  13. Can I do MSc through Maths after BCA?
  14. Being a student of commerce can I do well in BCA?
  15. How can I apply for government job after doing BCA and then MSc in electronics media
  16. How to go for BCA after passing 12th in computer science? What is the difference between BSc IT and BCA? Best colleges for BCA in Ahmedabad?
  17. How to do MCA after doing MSc IT? I am a BCA student
  18. How to go with BCA(Bachelor in Computer Application) course after scoring 40% marks in 12th in government school?
9th January 2013, 05:18 PM

Default Re: Can I do MSc in maths after BCA? I am a BCA student

Yes, you are eligible for pursuing M.Sc degree in mathematics. Graduates having studied mathematics as a subject are eligible for master’s degree in mathematics. You can also try for courses like M.Sc in CS or M.Sc in IT. Usually candidates with a minimum of 50% marks are considered for admission. Admissions will be done on the basis of entrance exams.
10th January 2013, 10:06 AM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by gauravbajpai108 View Post
i am BCA student. can i do MSc in maths after BCA?
Yeah sure , you can apply for M.Sc in Mathematics after BCA . You must have a studied Mathematics in your graduation , if you are studied mathematics as subjects then you are eligible to apply for Master degree program in Mathematics .You can also apply course like MBA ,MCA , M.Sc(Comp),M.Sc(IT) .

There will be two ways of Admission for M.Sc in Mathematics :: 1)Direct Admission 2) Through the entrance examination .

Some top institutions conducting the entrance examination for M.Sc courses , if you are interested you can join master degree course through entrance examination OR you can join direct admission OR Management quota .

For Direct Admission ::

-->> The applicant must secure at least 60% marks in graduate degree or equivalent qualification from a recognized University .

-->> The applicant must secure at least 75% marks in graduate degree or equivalent qualification from a top institutions .

-->> 5% relaxation in marks given for Scheduled Caste / Scheduled Tribes .

Even you can also apply for MCA (Master of Computer Application) and the duration of course is 3 years . The course is divided into Six Semesters .

Eligibility Criteria ::

-->> The applicant must have a passed graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized University or equivalent qualification and must secure at least 50% marks in their examination . 5% relaxation in marks given for reserved categories .

-->> The applicant must have studied as a Mathematics subjects at 12th level examination are eligible for the MCA course .

-->> The applicant who are appearing in the final year of degree course may also eligible to apply for this examination .
23rd May 2013, 12:04 PM

sir , i m bca 2nd year student and i want to do B.E after bca . So can i go for b.e
6th November 2013, 10:59 AM

can i do MSC in maths after completing BCA ?
30th November 2013, 08:48 AM

sir, again i confirmed that i want to join the msc(maths) after bca..can i eligible for this??......but i am continuing studying in mca and after all i want to do msc(maths) regular after mca......and u above explanation is not clear to me..u say i can eligible for msc(maths) after bca but atleast have mathematics in graduation...so 3 years bca course is not offered for math in each year so i just starting 2 years maths done in bca...so plz solve my problems that's i fully confirmed that's details for msc(maths) eligibilty..but noticed that bca and mca is done by kurukshetra university..thankyou sir and buddies :)
19th January 2014, 05:45 PM

Being a BCA student, can I apply for mathematics Olympaid?
3rd March 2014, 08:26 PM

I am in interested in mathematics but i am a bca student and i want to do mscmath after bca can it possible pls tell me
16th March 2014, 01:14 PM

CAN I DO MSC MATHS AFTER BCA UNDER PANJAB UNIVERSITY CHANDIGARH
16th March 2014, 01:21 PM

HI, I M SAVNEET CAN I DO MSC MATHS AFTER BCA UNDER PANJAB UNIVERSITY CHANDIGARH
9th April 2014, 09:16 AM

Sir i want to do msc in maths after bca.. but i dnt know this is possible or not...... because i dnt hv maths in 3 yrs course of bca.
2nd October 2014, 05:02 PM

am doing b.c.a from m.d.u university....i want to do msc(IT) after bca so can u just tell me that what are the scope of msc(IT) infact u tell me all about msc(IT) plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz it is a big prblm for me
3rd January 2015, 03:30 PM

Sir/mam i am, BCA student. I don't want to continue my studies related to computer applications. So i want to divert my stream. Can i join for m.sc in mathematics . Please suggest me kindly
14th March 2015, 10:16 AM

how can i make myself eligible for Msc maths after BCA. i mean is there any way out that i can give maths paper of final year of Ba and be eligible for MSc MAths
20th April 2016, 11:13 AM

I have done bca regular with 74% by mdu rohtak and MCA distance by the same university . I have maths as a subject at 2 level but now I want to do MSC maths..pls suggest how can I get admission in this course.
11th September 2016, 10:40 PM

Hello sir I did BBA and MBA but now I want to go for MCA M.sc(IT) Can is it possible.what should i do becz i want to totally move into IT.
31st May 2017, 03:46 PM

I want to study m.sc in maths but I am a BCA Student and in 12th I have taken maths as one of my main subject .so if I am completed my BCA course .can I do m.sc maths as my PG course .if I am eligible for that . please answer me I am confused by taking BCA.
10th July 2017, 12:47 PM

I have passed my bca and msc(IT) from Punjabi university now I want to know can I do msc maths from Punjabi university?
21st September 2017, 08:50 PM

I have completed my Bca and Mca from Mahatma Gandhi university. Now I want to know can I do M.Sc Mathematics as distance education
13th September 2018, 01:37 PM
iamAaliya

Yes, you can if you have 50% aggregate marks in Bachelor’s degree (any discipline) (with Maths) or B.Tech. (ECE or ME or EE or EEE) or equivalent.
The best colleges are: Delhi University, Delhi
Jamia Millia Islamia,
JwaharLal Nehru University,
Lovely Professional University Jalandhar
University of Pune,
Dr.Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Agra
Banaras Hindu University
Anna University
Christ University,
Savitribai Phule University
The Maharaj Sayaji Rao University,Jadavpur University,
University of Hydrabad,
12th July 2019, 11:44 PM

Respected Sir I have done BCA, MCA and 2nd year student of B.Ed.. Sir I want to know that which subject teacher i m eligible except computer teacher. Please guide me.
23rd July 2019, 12:13 AM

Kindly suggest the university to study MSc maths after completing BCA
17th July 2020, 12:18 PM

I am BCA student can i join for Msc. Statistics is that possible