1st October 2010, 01:33 PM
pankaj_rkm

Can I get admission in Ph.D. in USA or European universities without good research experience?

Hello! Sir.
I desire to higher education abroad. I just completed my m.Sc. in physics with specialization of material science.I would like to do Ph.d. in countries such as UK,USA,Germany,Japan etc..But I have not any research experience rather than a project during M.Sc..Is it possible for me to go direct for a Ph.d. abroad? Is it correct to take some research experience at national institutes? Please guide me step by step to achieve my goal.

1. Prospects of getting a Ph.D course in USA after doing M.D in Pharmacology from India with good research experience? Job prospects in India after completing Ph.D from USA? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. What is the procedure followed to do Ph.D in European countries after completion of M.Pharm course? -- [New]
  3. Does MD degree give an edge over other for getting admission in Ph.D in USA if I have a good research background? How much will I be paid in India?
  4. Scholarship for pursuing PhD in UK/USA/France/Germany? Are there any sponsors in India who can financially support the students for education in any European country?
  5. Procedure of PhD programs Abroad? Universities and countries offering PhD by research?
  6. In which good universities can I get admission for MCA or MS?
  7. Eligibility for admission to MS after clearing GRE? Universities in USA for higher studies like MS and PhD?
  8. Will an experience of 1 year be sufficient for admission in top universities of USA or UK?
  9. In which universities of USA I can apply directly for PhD in Physics? What are their requirements?
  10. Is PGDM accepted for pursuing PhD in USA? Top universities in USA for management studies?
  11. List good universities for pursuing MS in USA?
  12. List of universities which offer PhD(Biotechnology) in Europe? Eligibility to get admission?
  13. PhD degree is equivalent to research experience?
  14. In which Universities I can get admission and what are the entry requirements for PhD in Physiology at USA?
  15. Are Indian students not treated well in USA or UK countries?
  16. List of universities providing Ph.D course in Microbiology in USA with scholarship?
  17. List of universities which offer PhD in Computer Application in USA to MCA postgraduate?
  18. List of universities which offer PhD in Management course to MBA postgraduate who has work experience?
27th February 2011, 01:22 PM
shikha sharawat

Default Re: Can I get admission in Ph.D. in USA or European universities without good research experience?

yes but u hv to give the test ....
13th September 2011, 08:03 PM

Default Re: Can I get admission in Ph.D. in USA or European universities without good research experience?

what are the procedure can i register my name for phd in university
7th November 2011, 12:28 PM

I have completed my M.Pharm in Pharmacology. I am working as a lecturer in government pharmacy college. I want to migrate to canada for my PhD study. Would there any chance of getting admission there? I have strong academic background having 8 awards in research, 5 publications and through out university first in my master of pharmacy. Will i directly get the admission in PhD or should i study there the basic degree first? waiting for the reply. DO i need to appear any other exam than IELTS? U can mail me at [email protected]
20th March 2012, 12:33 PM
jashandeep kang

I am doing M.Sc. zoology from punjabi university patiala and want to study further in canada which course should i continue there? can i get some scholarship or some other finacial aid there
6th April 2012, 09:26 PM

sir i did my master in Physics with specialization in Electronics in 2009 from gomal university dera ismail khan pakistan now iwish to continue my higher study abroad but i have no idea about research proposal can you guide me through my email.
[email protected] i shall be very thankful to you.my best wishes will be always with you peoples
Best Regard
Muhamamd Bilal
Lecturer Army Public School and college command and staff college quetta pakistan.