12th May 2012, 09:19 PM

Can I give UPSC exam after completing diploma? Procedure to appear for the exam?

Can I give UPSC exam after complition of diploma?
What is the process for appearing for examination?

1. can I give UPSC and MPSC exam after completing 3 years diploma E&TC
  2. What are the options available after completing diploma? Can I do MBA after diploma? Is diploma treated equal to degree and can a diploma student take up IAS exam?
  3. How to take admission in engineering college after completing diploma?
  4. Can I give UPSc exam after completing BSc in Chemistry?
  5. Can I give UPSC exam after completing diploma in mechanical engineering
  6. Am I eligible to give NDA exam after diploma course?
  7. How to give UPSC exam if I am a IT engineering(Diploma+Degree)
  8. Am I eligible for UPSC exam after completing diploma course?
  9. Can I apply for UPSC entrance exam? I have completed BSc FSHM?
  10. Can I be eligible for RTO entrance exam after completing diploma in automobile engineering
  11. Can I give UPSC exams online? Also tell me UPSC registration procedure and syllabus. -- [Most Discussed]
  12. After my diploma can I give UPSC exam?
  13. List of colleges offering diploma in Architecture in Ahmedabad? What is the procedure of selection? Is there any weightage given to diploma holders?
  14. How to get admission in IIT, Delhi after completing Diploma course?
  15. Am I eligible for RTO exam after completing diploma in Automobile Engineering? Procedure for the entrance exam and selection criteria?
  16. Detailed information, procedure, syllabus and last 10 years question papers of UPSC exam?
  17. Admission procedure and entrance exam to study B.Arch for Civil Engineering Diploma 3rd year student? -- [New]
  18. Eligibility and procedure to apply for UPSC exam? Where to get application form?
17th May 2012, 04:17 AM

Default Re: Can I give UPSC exam after completing diploma? Procedure to appear for the exam?

Can I give UPSC exam after complition of diploma?
What is the process for appearing for examination?
The Union Public Service Commission conducts examination for candidates belonging to three different levels:

Undergraduates
Graduates
Post-Graduates

Now, as far as diploma is concerned, it could either be equivalent to Higher Secondary level or Bachelors Degree Program, provided it has been pursued from a recognized institute. However, if the diploma program is not recognized by respective bodies, the diploma holder will not be considered eligible for any examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

As you have not mentioned anything about the Diploma program, we are unable to assure you about its recognition and acceptance for such entrance examination. In such case, please provide more information about your Diploma program so that we can let you know whether it will be considered for UPSC examination or not,and if it does, than which particular entrance exam you can apply for.
26th May 2012, 07:04 AM

Default Re: Can I give UPSC exam after completing diploma? Procedure to appear for the exam?

can i applicable upsc exam i m completed diploma chemical
28th May 2012, 12:15 AM

kya b.a kiye bina main upsc exam mein nhi baith skti hu? agr ist year exam de diya hai to bhi upsc exam de skte hai ya nhi?
28th May 2012, 08:45 PM

if i have completed my diploma in electronics &telecomunication then can i apper for mpsc or upsc ?if yes then how?
5th June 2012, 04:20 PM

I have completed my Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering (3 years). Am i eligible to write UPSC exam
22nd July 2012, 04:10 PM

I have completed my diploma in general nursing so can i eligible to give upsc exam? What is its fees ?
30th August 2012, 10:33 PM

Sir ,i am RAMESHWAR BIKAT. i complited my diploma in mechanical enggineering yet am i eligible for U.P.S.C exam?
Sir, is there any kind of reservatiom for NT-D categary?
25th September 2012, 08:50 PM

Sir I had completed 3years Diploma in Genral Nursing & Midwifery. And I have 7 years experience in Govt. Sector. My question is can I give MPSC/UPSC exam? What should I do for that?
29th October 2012, 01:28 PM

Sir, i am KHURSHID ALAM. I complited my diploma in mechanical engineering yet am i eligible for U.P.A.C. exam.
28th November 2012, 12:58 PM

respected sir, i am rohit kumar from jamshedpur. i have completed my diploma in mechanical engginering with 59.05% from maharshtra state board of technical education,it is aicte approved.sir, is there any option for me in upsc services.
21st August 2013, 08:23 PM

I am doing diploma in architecture from delhi polytechnic whic is under NCT
so plz tell me that whether i am eligible for upsc RAW or not
or what should i do to go in RAW
6th November 2014, 01:23 PM

Hello sir am fasih Ahmed I have completed my diploma in e and c can I eligible to write upsc exam plz replay
3rd March 2017, 07:05 PM

Hello sir, i am navneet shah from gujarat i have one question for my career, after completed diploma in automobile engineering can i eligible to give upsc exam please tell answer sir suddenly...