2nd December 2009, 06:39 PM
harjotgill

Can MBA do UGC NET in commerce?

can an MBA do UGC NET in commerce subject.

9th December 2009, 12:50 PM

Default Re: Can MBA do UGC NET in commerce?

yes offcourse you can do it only who have done mba(hr) are not eligible for it.
9th December 2009, 02:05 PM
deed

No , because by ugc net only for upgrading the teachers only not for mba. But if you are 28 then you can apply for mba .
9th December 2009, 07:49 PM
vetriselvi

Yes mba can apply for UGC NET but see to that if you are a HR in mba coz they are not eligible.
15th January 2010, 10:56 PM

yes you are eligible for it only in case you are mba in hR you will not be eligible
26th January 2010, 09:56 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

YES you can do it. How to apply for UGC NET December 2010:

Candidates have to donwload the application form along with attendance slip and admission card from the the UGC website www.ugc.ac.in
Eligibility criteria:

The candidate must have scored atleast 55% marks in the master’s degree examination or any other equivalent examination in Humanities (including languages) and Social Sciences, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science etc. from any university recognized by UGC. For SC/ST/PH candidates minimum percentage required is 50%. Final year candidates can also apply.
22nd March 2010, 02:25 PM

dear friend, you are eligible only then , if you scored atleast 55% marks in the master’s degree examination................
11th May 2010, 06:43 PM

mba ugc how many subjects are permited what are they
17th May 2010, 01:46 PM

Can MCM do UGC NET in commerce?
21st May 2010, 01:59 PM
phuchi

hi friend
yes ,you can eligible if your marks is 55% in master degree..
so please log on this website..
www.ugc.ac.in
5th June 2010, 01:24 PM

are we allowed to use caliculators in UGC exam
15th June 2010, 04:13 PM

i have done 2 yr full time pgdm from AICTE recognised college, ministry of HRD, Govt of delhi. and then i did mba through lateral entry. can i apper for net in management
23rd June 2010, 07:17 AM

in paper -III CAN WE OPT ANY SPECIALIZATION FROM THE FIVE OR WE NEED TO OPT THE SPECIALIZATION TAKEN IN MCOM. MY SPECIAL PAPER WAS ACCOUNTING IN M.COM. CAN I OPT HR OR MARKETING IN UGC NET JUNE 2010 AS THIS TIME THEIR WAS A COLUMN 4 SPECIAL PAPER IN APPLICATION FORM. PLZ.HELP ME
27th June 2010, 02:53 PM

if i have 47%in m.com from du by correspondence can i appear for net
30th June 2010, 10:20 PM
9A2M00

ugc hat of intakes.
by varying your subjects you can complete all over.
its doesnt depend whether you are commerce or something
23rd July 2010, 10:42 AM
s.k.singh

candidate must have scored at least 55% marks in the master’s degree examination or any other equivalent examination in Humanities and Social Sciences, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science etc. from any university recognized by UGC. For SC/ST/PH candidates minimum percentage required is 50%. Final year candidates can also apply.
30th July 2010, 10:04 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend .........its ma pleasure to inform you that you wil be eligibile only if you have 60% in your masters degree.......you have doin MBA degree hope you have the percentage... then sure you can do it........

azhar
31st August 2010, 11:09 AM

I Had Done PGDBA (Fin) from Symbiosis. Am i eligible for NET Commerce exam??
6th September 2010, 05:48 PM

I Had Done PGDBA (Fin) from Symbiosis. Am i eligible for NET Commerce exam??
13th October 2010, 02:19 PM

i had done PGDBA(HR)from Symbiosis.am i eligible for NET exam in hr.if not then through which subjecti
21st October 2010, 03:07 PM

jai mata ki. sir i have done mba in finance and marketing can i do net exam in commerce ??
25th October 2010, 01:12 PM

i have done MBA with human resource and finance and appear for the UGC NET exam and i m selected. But the problem is that i had chosen commerce subject. so can anybody tell regardind my selection and the further procedure.

thank u.

gurvinder kaur
10th November 2010, 12:45 PM

jai mata ki. sir i have done mba in finance and marketing can i do net exam in commerce ?? my email id is:- [email protected]
my phone numer is 9017193344. pls sir reply....
13th November 2010, 01:23 AM

I VE COMPLETED MBA IN FINANCE, CAN I APPEAR NET EXAM? IF YES THEN WHICH SUBJECT? PLS REPLY ME MY ID [email protected]
26th November 2010, 01:25 PM
aanchalarora

you can give ugc net exam in management after mba. after passing mba you are eligible for it if u have scored above 55% of marks in mba
26th November 2010, 01:37 PM
aanchalarora

you can give ugc net exam in management after mba. after passing mba you are eligible for it if u have scored above 55% of marks in mba
27th November 2010, 03:46 PM
aanchalarora

dear sir. i want to know that i have done mba and ugc net exam in commerce. so i m eligible for phd ?? i have done mba in finance and marketing and given ugc net exam in commerce with 3rd exam as marketing. i have contacted many persons and professors but no one know clearly about it. so at last i m contacting u please sir help me. guide me about this matter. only u can guide me right.
my email:- [email protected]
5th December 2010, 02:05 PM

which book should follow for the preparation of net exam in management
10th December 2010, 01:26 PM

is Ma(commerce) equal to mba(HR)
29th December 2010, 02:39 PM

i have done mba in marketing - major & minor - it...can i apply for net in marketing ??
7th March 2011, 10:48 AM

Dear Sir, I have done MBA in Marketing and HR. Can I appear in NET?
14th March 2011, 06:28 PM

sir,i did my mba hr can i apply for net and whta is my subj code
11th May 2011, 09:57 PM

hello sir.i have done my mba in finance.so can i give net exam in commerce by opting marketting in it.
29th May 2011, 10:13 PM

Red face Re: Can MBA do UGC NET in commerce?

Originally Posted by harjotgill View Post
can an MBA do UGC NET in commerce subject.
No impossible. we can try only the subject in which we did post graduation.
7th June 2011, 01:24 PM

Hi ,
I am an MBA in HR and Marketing( major is HR). Am I eligible for UGC NET - Labour welfare/personnel mgt/Human Resource mgt. If not , why? If yes, Where is it mentioned?
10th July 2011, 05:59 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hi friend, Yes MBA can do UGC Net exam in Commerce or either in Management.
But which branch of MBA can opt for this any two ,i don't know.
25th July 2011, 12:49 AM

hi. you can do ur phd after passing the ugc net jrf exam.
as u mentioned that u have done ugc net in commerce while u have done mba. so there is no problem but only few reputed universities can give u admission in phd.
like guru jambheshwar university of science and technology, hisar.

this is same case with me also.
email:- [email protected]
12th September 2011, 11:20 PM

In which stream MBA can do UGC NET?
16th September 2011, 12:39 AM
fahran

Candidates have to donwload the application form along with attendance slip and admission card from the the UGC website www.ugc.ac.in
Eligibility criteria:

The candidate must have scored atleast 55% marks in the master’s degree examination or any other equivalent examination in Humanities (including languages) and Social Sciences, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science etc. from any university recognized by UGC. For SC/ST/PH candidates minimum percentage required is 50%. Final year candidates can also apply.
16th September 2011, 12:43 AM
Bishwajit Giri

The National Eligibility Test (NET),conducted by University Grants Commission (UGC) to determine eligibility for
lectureship and
for award of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) .

The Test is conducted twice(months of June and December) in a year in Humanities (including languages), Social Sciences, Forensic Science, Environmental Sciences, Computer Science and Applications and Electronic Science like SET(State Eligibility Test).

1:You should have Master Degree from a recognized University and Colleges,you can also apply for the exam if your Result Awaited category, if you are appearing or has appeared in your final year of M.Sc. or equivalent degree examination.

2:You have to secure minimum 55% of marks in your Master’s Degree OR equivalent examination
3:There is no age limit for applying for lectureship.

4:If you apply for Junior Research Fellowship ,your age should not more than 28 years.

For previous year papers visit:http://www.successcds.net/Entrance-E...on-Papers.html

for more details visit:http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/net.html#intro

www.ugcnetonline.in
21st September 2011, 09:23 PM

Hi Dear,
I have done MBA-IT from Sikkim Manipal university and scored 64% , can i go for UGC-NET, and which subjects i have to opt for the same.

Thanks in advance
parveen kumar
age-33 yrs
15th October 2011, 02:29 PM
abhilash2125

Hi Dear,
I have done MBA-IT from Sikkim Manipal university and scored 64% , can i go for UGC-NET, and which subjects i have to opt for the same.

Thanks in advance
parveen kumar
age-33 yrs
i think distance education are not eligible in NET exam
15th October 2011, 06:12 PM

Can M.Com do UGC NET in Management?
15th October 2011, 11:46 PM
imcool.force

Eligibility criteria:

14th November 2011, 12:13 AM

Can MBA-IT go for UGC net exam.its not a distance course.its 2 year full time course.If yes,then in which subject.Please guide
20th November 2011, 10:40 AM
pabitra_nayak

Eligibility criteria:

23rd November 2011, 12:14 PM

Am a 24 year MBA holder in Finance and working as an Accountant. Am i eligible for appearing UGC-NET ?

Rpl at. "[email protected]"
25th February 2012, 03:15 PM
edward1989

Eligibility criteria:

25th February 2012, 03:19 PM
edward1989

Eligibility criteria:

15th April 2012, 09:02 PM

I have done M.COM (Bus. Adm.) Can i choose Human Resource Management as a subject in NET or have to choose mgt. as the subject